Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA several times. Owners are very friendly. Park is very well kept. Bathhouse and restrooms very clean. Nice laundry room. Thanks for such for a pleasant stay.
Aug 19, 2017
The campground host was very helpful in taking us in for the night as we did not have a reservation. We called ahead and they had sites available for us without any problems. Our travel buddies were able to be put right next to us and we had a very quiet, restful evening at this nice facility.
Aug 19, 2017
Campground was nice. Right along interstate so kinda noisy. Pool was good. Would stay here again.
Aug 19, 2017
Can't say enough about this park and owners!!! Great and well.kept RV Park!! We were met when when we drove up to office and taken to our site!! Owners very friendly and helpful!! Neat and well kept grounds. Plenty of things for children to do!! Would stay here again gladly!
Aug 18, 2017
Great park!
Aug 18, 2017
Had a great patio site!
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly. Easy on and off. Quiet!
Aug 17, 2017
No worries
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great Stay
Aug 15, 2017
Great place. Very nice people. Would stay again.
Aug 15, 2017
Awesome site. Concrete, level, easy hookups. Great personable people. Wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 15, 2017
Super easy on/off highway. Spots are a little more generously spaced than many campgrounds. They warn you ahead about the highway noise and offer earplugs in the store.
Aug 15, 2017
Overnight. Clean and quiet. Excellent!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Only stayed on night but while there. We got wood from them but it wouldn't burn at all. I had to go into town and get a fire log to get it to burn. Other then that very helpful and nice people.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Absolutely love this place. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Grounds are beautiful.
Aug 14, 2017
Owner James, is there to help in anyway possible. Hands on owner. Facility is continually being updated.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Will stay again. Staff very helpful. Great location.
Aug 14, 2017
Quiet Overnight Stay on my way to Northern Minnesota. Very nice lady at check-in, and a very friendly young man showed me to my camp sight and helped spot me on sight. I always appreciate help since I RV all on my own. Thank you!
Aug 14, 2017
Outstanding! We were very impressed with the staff and the cleanliness of this campground. And our grandkids had a blast! Many things for them to do. We were very impressed!
Aug 13, 2017
My husband and I have been traveling across the country from FL to CA and back. We've stayed in many campgrounds along the way and this campground was one of the better ones. We had problems with one of our electric jacks and had to remove it. I asked for a level site due to our issue and we were placed in a great site. Everything you needed was available.
Aug 13, 2017
To close to the highway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are conveniently off I-29, sometimes the traffic is higher at night especially during Sturgis week.
Aug 12, 2017
We were a bit disappointed with our stay. We were surprised by the $10 per child fee to use the special play area (jumping pillow). It was also very loud with the location next to the Interstate.
Aug 12, 2017
Friendly & neat! Pool area very nice! Daughter loved watching the rabbits, that made her stay!!
Aug 11, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. Nice grounds. Store is very nice.
Aug 10, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Clean and neat facility, full hook-ups, pull through. Convenient to the X-way, but a little noisy from truck traffic on I-90.
Aug 09, 2017
everyone was helpful and our site was easy to get in and out everything was clean and well maintained
Aug 09, 2017
Great place to stay!
Aug 09, 2017
One night stop on way home. Really appreciated the dog park and being able to let the dogs off leash for awhile. First KOA visit, and will stop again for an overnight. Will not use most of amenities, but can see younger families using them. Don't like so many campers so close together with nothing to see but more RVs.
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice!
Aug 08, 2017
Great park. Staff very nice. However we asked for shaded site and the one they first put us in the trees had been cut . As soon as my husband brought it to their attention they moved us to a great site. We have an older rv but my husband works very hard to keep it looking good. I think some parks feel we need to be in the back but sometimes the most clean people can not afford expensive rigs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our computer system picks sites by priority which is length and 50 or 30 amp services. So we put customers where the computer tells us too.
Aug 07, 2017
Great family fun my granddaughter had a great time
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean, family friendly campground with almost constant activities for the kids. Awesome getaway for us. Thanks James and Teresa!
Aug 07, 2017
Spots are a little tight, but no big deal. Friendly staff. Very nice restroom/shower facilities. Plenty to keep the kids busy.
Aug 07, 2017
I have stayed here multiple times and each time it seems there is something new to make the stay more enjoyable. Friendly staff, from the oldest to the youngest.
Aug 07, 2017
Was a fun get away with 2 of our grandchildren. They had a blast!!
Aug 07, 2017
Great overnight stop! The price was good! Easy on and off interstate and we lucked out... they had a pancake breakfast!!!
Aug 07, 2017
We have a 45' rig and tow our F150. We had a full hookup site with 50amp and a nice patio area with a park bench and a grill. We were just doing an over-night, but we took this spot bcz of our length. The people who run this KOA are phenomenal! We are retired and didn't have kids or animals, but they had some nice areas for both and some fun stuff to do, including an ice cream social! Very clean!
Aug 07, 2017
pretty tight for todays big rigs
Aug 07, 2017
Dusty no trash pickup and employees not very friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have two dumpsters, one on each side of the park and trash cans throughout the park that anyone can use. We do not do trash pick-up because we do not like the look of trash at the end of sites. Not very pleasing to the eye. We do maintain the trash cans threw out the day and empty them into the d
Aug 06, 2017
We love all the KOA's we stay at and feel the same about this one.
Aug 06, 2017
Great spots. Clean. Pull through was perfect. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms very clean. Hot Showers. Great place to pull into after a long drive.
Aug 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Sioux City KOA. Lots of fun things for the kids to do. Thanks!
Aug 05, 2017
Yes great !! keep some of those ladies who work there. I think they all were very friendly and help full!! Jules was above what any body expects at a KoA !!
Aug 04, 2017
Nice campground, dog park and other amenities. Pleased with our stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice and friendly folks.very clean would definitely recommend y'all stop by.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals