Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
A lot of potential in this location. Playground, pool, miniature golf etc., however, upkeep could be improved on the grounds and the gravel used on the roads and parking areas were more like small rocks making it difficult for walking.
Jul 23, 2016
only stayed 1 night but very accomadating
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, very nice people. Large lot. BUT, restrictions on WIFI, spotty WIFI reception make staying connected while staying here a chore v
Jul 23, 2016
Your pool was one of the nicest we have seen at a KOA and we have stayed at KOA's across the country. The temp was awesome - not to cold. Very clean campground and friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Very clean and pretty campground.Friendly and efficient staff.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
It was clean and lots for kids to do. Surprised also that it was a quiet as it was with being near the interstate. Store was stocked better than most.
Jul 22, 2016
Good shade, nice pool. Easy to get to.
Jul 22, 2016
Very noisy
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Very cordial and helpful in getting us to our spot. Bathrooms and showers very clean and well set up. Enjoyed our stay on the way to our destination.
Jul 21, 2016
It look like we were parked in a gravel pit. When you walk around you had to be very careful you didn't twist you ankle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about your stay. We are putting down a little bigger rock to get a good base down to distinguish the sites better. Then covering with the smaller lime stone once complete.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
One of the cleanest and friendliest KOA We have stayed in.
Jul 19, 2016
This was a stopping point to (and from) Rapid City for our family. The pool was a great cooling off spot as Dad got things ready for the night. The sites were level, and long enough we didn't have to unhitch which made it that much easier on everyone!
Jul 19, 2016
Nice
Jul 19, 2016
Nice park! Good staff
Jul 18, 2016
Had the best site!
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful, well kept Campground. Owners and staff go out of their way to make everyone welcome and comfortable, wiil definitely go back!
Jul 18, 2016
we were just passing thru, alot of hwy noise, outside lighting shining in rv windows all night
Jul 18, 2016
Liked everything about it.
Jul 18, 2016
Awesome, wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 17, 2016
We were hooked on this campground the first time we camped there. The new owners and staff are top notch. They go out of their way to please the campers.
Jul 17, 2016
Professional staff clean park nice atmosphere.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
We came in late. They had saved us the perfect spot! The bathrooms and showers were clean and close to our space!! Great place to stay!
Jul 15, 2016
Very friendly people
Jul 14, 2016
Our friends rented cabins for their large family, but arrived in an rv of their own. Because they were in and out of their rv for supplies, it was assumed by employees they were camping out of their rig and the ownership, doing no inquiry of their own, proceeded to charge them for the price of another cabin for the multiple nights they were there. They assumed the worst about their guests!
Jul 14, 2016
Awesome place to stay for adults and kids. If I could change anything it would only be the green space between campers. But even that was ok and not any worse than most places I have been. I would definitely stay again. We stayed in a 45 ft class A with tow car.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice campground
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice folks, arrived late without reservation and they were most gracious. Wish they could have scared that huge Northern Inversion front to go away...narley drive south.
Jul 13, 2016
Ok check out too early
Jul 12, 2016
Quiet, clean, friendly!! We stay there whenever we are in the area!!!
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice, a lot to do!
Jul 11, 2016
Great site and great people!!!!
Jul 11, 2016
Upon arrival we were greeted by the office staff and they were lovely couple. This gave us a great first impression. We were shown to our very small site and made the best of it. Day 2 our friends were socked with a large charge because they plugged in a battery charger 🙁and we spent the day inside our rv because there were guys powerwashing campers across the road and we couldnt even ta
Jul 11, 2016
Old KOA, needs a lot of updating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As new owners we are updating the facility as our season allows while working around our campers. Please stop by again and see our new improvements.
Jul 11, 2016
Place was muddy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy with your site. Prior to your arrival we added dirt to fill in large ruts cause by vehicles parking in the grass. We ordered sod to replace but was not available prior to your stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Really like all the things for the kids.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice folks. Well kept and clean. Root beer floats were yummy.
Jul 09, 2016
Easy to find - a lot to do with the kids! Very clean and friendly
Jul 08, 2016
My husband and I usually travel alone but this was our first annual RV trip with our Grandson Jordan who recently turned five. Our stay was perfect! The campground, staff and activities were fantastic. A very special thanks to Jaden, Jules and Jayse. They were incredibly helpful and went the extra mile to make our first adventure with Jordan a very happy experience.
Jul 08, 2016
Nice facilities, friendly staff
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice people. Pat was a light for along day of driving.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We're always well taken care of when we stay there. It's a pleasure doing business with them.
Jul 06, 2016
our stay was fine but the I-29 noise was greater than I thought it might be.
Jul 06, 2016
We had an awesome time. There were tons of activities for the kids to do at the park, and park was very clean. The bathrooms are clean, and there is no trash laying around the park. The owner of the park was there every day making sure everything went well, and it shows in the small details.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals