Sioux City North KOA

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
We had a great time! We had 3 of the camping cabins and hopefully more family next yr so we have all five of them! Kids had a blast. Great memories. Thanks!!
Jun 22, 2014
very friendly and helpful.Great bouncy apparatus and good accomodation in the cabin.Thks
Jun 18, 2014
Very impressed with all of the actisvitie you have for kids to do!! The jumping pillow, mini golf, crafts and Minute to Win It game were the highlights for our kids. Also, very clean and quiet! Will recommend to our friends and family and definitely come back. Thanks!!
Jun 13, 2014
The staff were great!
Jun 10, 2014
Our cabin was spotless and the staff was outstanding!
Jun 09, 2014
Great experience! Great staff! Lots of kid activities!
Jun 09, 2014
Cabin one had the screen removed. It would have been nice to open the windows at night. Probably not a good idea if there is no screen.
May 27, 2014
Great place to stay for the holiday. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jan 22, 2014
Nov 03, 2013
Very friendly staff and a nice clean campground!
Oct 14, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Our kids especially loved all of the things there are for them to do.
Aug 29, 2013
Great stay. Staff were very very good. Enjoyed the night.
Aug 28, 2013
Loved how clean the bathrooms and pool were! Thanks
Aug 22, 2013
Very accommodating the best bathroom and shower I've seen so far! Wifi needs upgrade.
Aug 18, 2013
I was traveling threw and only needed a place for the night.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Was there for only one night but the campground was clean and the bathrooms well maintained. A helpful and friendly staff. Will return in the future if it works with our travel plans.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Camping Cabin was great, very clean!
Aug 04, 2013
Nice small cabin. This was our first time stay in KOA cabin in North Sioux City, SD. My kids were having a blast time there. We had hard time sleeping on our mattress which we didn't sleep well. Hope we can sleep better mattress there. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2013
The camping lodge was wonderful. It was as nice as staying at a hotel with the nice bathroom, beds, and partial kitchen. Yet we also got the enjoyment of being in a campground and having a campfire.
Jul 29, 2013
Super great!Everyone is friendly, campground is clean and bison burgers/pancakes are best! Thanks a bunch!
Jul 26, 2013
We arrived late and our cabin was still made available although the office had closed (door was noisy to open and close)
Jul 22, 2013
We just needed a place to stay the night and this fit the bill. The bathrooms were very clean, the pool was fine and the staff was friendly. We stayed in a cabin. It was clean, but we were within 50 yds of the expressway. The sites were extremely tight and it just didn't make you want to stay longer than you had to. It is what it is, but try to find a better location if possible.
Jul 21, 2013
Stayed in a deluxe kabin and loved every minute of the super-clean stay!
Jul 20, 2013
The grand kids enjoyed the few days vacation at KOA. I take our grandchildren, ages...11,9,6,and 6 on a few days vacation every year. they are already asking which KOA we are going to next year. We enjoy the family friendly stay and amenities that are always available at KOA.
Jul 15, 2013
The staff were very helpful and more friendly than in past years. Bathroom upgrades were very nice and the breakfast was fabulous! Thanks!
Jul 12, 2013
Highway noise was steady. Bathroom not nearly as clean as others we stayed at on our trip.
Jul 08, 2013
I was so happy that you had the sir conditioning on in my Kabin before I got there!!! Bravo!! Breakfast were great, Kabin had a refrigerator! Wonderful! WiFi was slow, dial up speed. Overall, great place to stay.
Jul 08, 2013
it served the purpose for which we required it. Staff was good. Cabin great. The TV is an nice touch.
Jul 04, 2013
We enjoyed are stay with you very much and will be sure to return. Would like to see some electric outlets outside of cabins for cooking on electic grills.
Jul 01, 2013
We couldn't get warm water in our studio cabin, even after letting it run for several minutes. I had thought that we would be getting a little larger studio, the bunk beds were in almost a closet as opposed to a "real room". I will still give 4 stars as the staff was friendly and campground was clean.
Jun 30, 2013
Very friendly and comfortable
Jun 30, 2013
Fantastic accommodations! The attendant even kept the pool open a few extra minutes for us as we had been in the car for 10 hours. Superb place for kids!
Jun 27, 2013
Clean very nice people:)
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We hadn't planned on staying here but so glad we did. Great folks easy to get to and lots of stuff for the kids to do. John , SC
Jun 22, 2013
Robins in the trees.
Jun 17, 2013
It great camp ground safe and clean me And my group have many friend who would love to get Cabins but you only have 5 cabins in one area and two nice ones in a other area. You have area next to the 5 Cabins that you could build maybe 4 cabins.
Jun 16, 2013
my in laws loved the cabin will rent again
Jun 14, 2013
May 30, 2013
sorry; the location is no good, too close to the interstate. Very good service and the bison was great!
May 28, 2013
Awesome!
May 25, 2013
Spent two nights in your lodge. What a great place to stay. Thanks for making our trip memorable.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 08, 2013
Was not what we thought. The KOA was surrounded by apartments and houses. Sites were close together not much room to spread out at your site. Cabin was very nice and clean. Was right off the interstate so you had traffic all day and night to hear. Staff on Saturday and Sunday was very pleasent and helpful. Would not come back to this KOA just not our cup of tea.
May 06, 2013
Very nice facility. Bathrooms are exceptionally nice. Could have used a bench or chair in the shower to put toiletries on. Will definitely stay again in the future.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.