Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Stayed in a cabin. Cabins & bathrooms were nice & clean, friendly & helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a good time, but the shower drain was very slow in the cabin and also broken so the kids couldn't take a bath.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Nice cabin clean bathrooms. I just wish you did have to pay more kids activities.
Aug 02, 2017
Love staying at the north sioux city koa. Host family is wonderful and the facilities are clean and well kept. The activities are great for kids of all ages also.
Jul 27, 2017
We had an awesome time!!!
Jul 24, 2017
The staff was very nice and accommodating. We will be staying again in two weeks and we added an extra day to our stay because the kids had lots of fun.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We enjoy the friendly service and many family activities!!
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Great place and very clean bathrooms!
Jun 13, 2017
Tried a 1 room cabin, pet friendly. Would definitely do this again. Loved the mini fridge and A.C. In great shape, and wonderful service.
Jun 06, 2017
The cabin was clean and the staff was courteous. This was a short overnight stay, but I'm looking forward to coming back in July/August.
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Jun 04, 2017
Awesome as always. we hit the big 3 summer holidays. Great owners that really care. We rented a delux cabin. Just need a shade for the front top window to keep sun out early in the morning. other than that perfect
Jun 02, 2017
The stay and campground was amazing! There was a little issue with parking but nothing that wasn't easy to correct. Our family enjoyed this campground and the families we meet staying! Can't wait to come back with my own kids!
May 10, 2017
Dec 30, 2016
It was a quick 1 night stay in a cabin. It was at the end of December and we arrived after office had closed, but staff had 2 small heaters going in cabin. Nice to walk into warm cabin! Thanks!
Dec 19, 2016
It was a one night stay in December. There was 2 space heaters in the cabin to help battle the chilly temps, which worked great. Due to car problems, we were unable to leave on time, they were gracious enough to accommodate our needs. Look forward to staying again.
Nov 05, 2016
Clean and quiet.
Oct 28, 2016
Clean and friendly. Had a great stay.
Oct 17, 2016
Always a good time with friendly staff!
Oct 10, 2016
It was very nice, bed was a little spongy but overall very clean. Enjoyed it.
Oct 03, 2016
First time at a KOA. Cabin was nice; location was a bit too close to highway.
Sep 27, 2016
Stay did not go as planned because daughter and husband had MH breakdown. Hosts were very understanding, refunding their payment. Cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable.
Sep 15, 2016
the cabins were nice but my two younger kids were on the jumping pillow for about 10 seconds when a lady said in a not so friendly way that they had to have their wrist bands on , I thought the bands were just for the pool. Shortly later a couple kids were on the jumping pillow for at least 20 minutes without bands and she did nothing ,I guess it just put me in a bad mood after driving 14 hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the confusion. Wristbands are required for the jumping pillow and pool. Waivers must be signed and we do have posted signage which states wristbands are required beyond this point. These protocols are for our insurance and for the safety of our registered guests.
Sep 12, 2016
We had an awesome time. Would highly recommend the lodges to everyone, they were comfortable and had more amenities then most hotel rooms. The staff was amazing, helpful and kind and everything was so clean and organized in the store and laundry room.
Sep 09, 2016
Amazing! The only way to stay at LOS. So very comfortable.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Very well kept and clean facility - the owners were very welcoming and made our stay enjoyable.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great stay! Staff is very friendly, this was our second time visiting!
Aug 21, 2016
It was worth every penny! Cabin was nice and breakfast was good. The staff was friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
camp grounds clean and upkeep is good which is why I can not understand why the TV in the cabin with bathroom which costs more did not get all the channels they advertise. I stayed there a year ago had same issue and was not fixed after a year. Some channels came on for about 5 seconds then went to blank screen, others had picture and no sound,last year a employee come to room and showed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As new owners we are sorry about the cable tv after reading your review we went and checked the channels and found that the tv is going bad. Replaced tv with bigger and better! Thank you for staying with us.
Aug 08, 2016
Our stay was amazing. Lots of fun activities for the kids. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back
Aug 08, 2016
It was a great place to stay, kids loved it. So much to do as a family. Very clean and safe.
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed in a pet friendly cabin instead of pitching our tent. For $60 including tax, we had a small cabin with AC, tv and a small refrigerator. Nice clean campground. The shower house was modern and clean
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
A little to noisy from street traffic. I stayed in a cabin close to street. Staff was great Kids had fun !
Aug 01, 2016
Great place. Lots of activities
Aug 01, 2016
Nice facility, the Kabin we stayed in could have been cleaned better, a lot of cob webs like on the side of the t.v. and the shelf had some dust and dirt on it, before I put my hat on the shelf I wiped it with my hand to make sure my hat didn't get dirty and good thing I did because it was dusty! Other than that I would say 👍🏻 and the kids had a blast! Thank you! Jeremy
Jul 31, 2016
Bathrooms were clean, facility was good. Staff was helpful and courteous. Somekind of breakfast available during the week would of been nice, but not a deal breaker. Pool was way too warm, was more like a hottub. Wife thought is was great, me, not soo much. It seems that whoever took it over is steadily getting stuff updated etc. on the grounds. Good job.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place, great owners! The kids always have fun here and so do we!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Somewhat rundown.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry that your stay wasn't as good as it should have been. Being new owners here we are trying to fix up the place as efficiently as we can.
Jul 08, 2016
My family & I had a blast! There were so many things to do! I never once heard any of my children complain that they were bored. We will definitely see you next year!
Jul 07, 2016
Very clean KOA!!
Jul 05, 2016
The campground, including bathrooms, were clean; staff was friendly. Loved the cabins.
Jun 20, 2016
The grounds were very nice, and kept well. My only disappointment was that we were close to a highway, and a neighborhood. It didn't feel very secluded.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals