Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Somewhat rundown.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry that your stay wasn't as good as it should have been. Being new owners here we are trying to fix up the place as efficiently as we can.
Jul 08, 2016
My family & I had a blast! There were so many things to do! I never once heard any of my children complain that they were bored. We will definitely see you next year!
Jul 07, 2016
Very clean KOA!!
Jul 05, 2016
The campground, including bathrooms, were clean; staff was friendly. Loved the cabins.
Jun 20, 2016
The grounds were very nice, and kept well. My only disappointment was that we were close to a highway, and a neighborhood. It didn't feel very secluded.
Jun 18, 2016
Very convenient for one night stay. Cabin was very nice and very clean. Rather stay in this deluxe cabin instead of motel.
Jun 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay without any issues. The staff and owner were excellent. We will come back.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice and a lot of fun for the kids! It was really hot so the only thing we had a little problem with was the air conditioner not keeping up so it was kinda warm in the cabins but other then that it was great
Jun 13, 2016
Delux cabin was awesome. Helped park 2 large U-Haul trucks on property.
Jun 11, 2016
Arrived later than anticipated and they left us the key with a welcome note in an envelope in the late check-in box. The letter said that the porch light was on for us and they left the remote to the tv in the cabin. That was awesome that they did that for us, not too many would have gone to all that trouble.
Jun 06, 2016
The cabin was really nice. Good size and the weather cooperated. Would recommend you to a friend/family. Thanks for a great time!
Jun 02, 2016
Nice clean campgrounds. But parking was a problem I met the owner nice guy but afew of his workers were rude to my kids& quest that stop by to visit
May 31, 2016
We read complaints from previous stays and realized that that was the old owners. The new owners have great communication, keep everything clean & have the best ideas for weekend activities, they know the kids names & treat everyone with respect. So all and all, a beautiful campground, clean, respectable owners & family & an amazing time for adults and kids! Very pleased and would reccomend ! :)
May 31, 2016
Cleanest facility i have seen at a campground. Owners and staff go out of their way to accomadate your needs. Tons of kids activities on the weekends. top notch place!!!!
May 28, 2016
Great owners and staff! Lovely park
May 23, 2016
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly, and even made it a point to get to know our names! We will return!
May 09, 2016
Office staff is always very friendly and helpful. Love the new amenities in the lodges! Love the new punch card incentive as well! It was a great weekend! :-)
Apr 27, 2016
The water wasn't working, fixed ourselves because we couldn't get ahold of anyone there. When water was working there was still no hot water. They did refund 25.00 but that didn't fix the issues, though it was appreciated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry about the water issue. I addressed the issue as soon as I found out.
Apr 17, 2016
Thank you again for all your help, I've stayed in camping cabins the entire trip, this place lived up to the campgrounds of America standards. The bathroom and say were very clean and the staff are very helpful.
Apr 02, 2016
Enjoyed the royal treatment on our arrival at the campground. We found the accommodations to be great.
Apr 01, 2016
Nov 02, 2015
Best KOA ever!!! My wife and had a blast. The owners are great and were very helpful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was awesome! We went to fish McCook Lake and it is just a few minutes away. We can't wait to go back and enjoy this wonderful campground. It is a great value and excellent location. Thanks for everything. It was just what we needed!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Friendly, Clean and Fun! Thanks for making our Girl Scout adventure exciting and memorable!
Sep 28, 2015
It was a fun place for the kids and staff was friendly
Sep 21, 2015
good location although the highway can get loud. Also a shortage of nearby eateries.
Sep 12, 2015
Veryclean
Sep 05, 2015
clean, comfortable and courteous. Thank you for a great stay
Aug 29, 2015
The bathroom sink was very dirty and was obviously not cleaned. The only toilet paper was a roll about 18 inches long. There were black hairs on the mattress on the lower bunk.
Aug 25, 2015
The campground was clean and all staff friendly. Stayed in a Kabin.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
The campground has no control of the weather a few rainy day activities is my only suggestion. Wonderful pizza, nice people, and very clean
Aug 18, 2015
very friendly staff, very helpful, very clean. quiet at night making for a good nights sleep. Thank You
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed in one of the lodges. It was very clean. It had everything we needed for the weekend. It was a nice surprise to find we had a fire pit, swing and chairs. Plenty of activities for the kids!!!!
Aug 11, 2015
Great, clean, friendly campground! Will definitely stay there in the future!
Aug 11, 2015
Only thing we missed was our dog. Very friendly staff. Very nice camp ground.
Aug 06, 2015
Clean, nice folks, very helpful
Aug 04, 2015
Clean cabin and campground but the water pressure in the shower is non existing
Aug 04, 2015
Nice people but lots of road noise.
Aug 04, 2015
Lots of noise from the interstate.
Jul 31, 2015
I love your cabins and your gracious, welcoming attitude.
Jul 29, 2015
We had a great weekend! We reserved the cabins and had a family reunion. It was so much fun! Plenty of fun things to keep the kids entertained. We spent Saturday at McCook Lake which is just down the road. We can't wait to do it again next year! If I could make one suggestion it would be to add a portable restroom near the cabin area since the walk is far. If you did that, it would be perfect.
Jul 28, 2015
Everyone was great and the campgrounds were clean. Will definitely return.
Jul 27, 2015
Our family stayed two nights. The first night we had three of the cabins, one deluxe cabin and an rv spot. The second night we had all five cabins, one deluxe cabin and a rv spot! We had a great time and the koa staff was awesome!
Jul 25, 2015
Stayed 5 nights in one of the cabin. Very nice. Everything you would need.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice camp, would have liked to have a double bed without a bunk on top of it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals