Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Stay did not go as planned because daughter and husband had MH breakdown. Hosts were very understanding, refunding their payment. Cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable.
Sep 15, 2016
the cabins were nice but my two younger kids were on the jumping pillow for about 10 seconds when a lady said in a not so friendly way that they had to have their wrist bands on , I thought the bands were just for the pool. Shortly later a couple kids were on the jumping pillow for at least 20 minutes without bands and she did nothing ,I guess it just put me in a bad mood after driving 14 hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the confusion. Wristbands are required for the jumping pillow and pool. Waivers must be signed and we do have posted signage which states wristbands are required beyond this point. These protocols are for our insurance and for the safety of our registered guests.
Sep 12, 2016
We had an awesome time. Would highly recommend the lodges to everyone, they were comfortable and had more amenities then most hotel rooms. The staff was amazing, helpful and kind and everything was so clean and organized in the store and laundry room.
Sep 09, 2016
Amazing! The only way to stay at LOS. So very comfortable.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Very well kept and clean facility - the owners were very welcoming and made our stay enjoyable.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great stay! Staff is very friendly, this was our second time visiting!
Aug 21, 2016
It was worth every penny! Cabin was nice and breakfast was good. The staff was friendly.
Aug 15, 2016
camp grounds clean and upkeep is good which is why I can not understand why the TV in the cabin with bathroom which costs more did not get all the channels they advertise. I stayed there a year ago had same issue and was not fixed after a year. Some channels came on for about 5 seconds then went to blank screen, others had picture and no sound,last year a employee come to room and showed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As new owners we are sorry about the cable tv after reading your review we went and checked the channels and found that the tv is going bad. Replaced tv with bigger and better! Thank you for staying with us.
Aug 08, 2016
Our stay was amazing. Lots of fun activities for the kids. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back
Aug 08, 2016
It was a great place to stay, kids loved it. So much to do as a family. Very clean and safe.
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed in a pet friendly cabin instead of pitching our tent. For $60 including tax, we had a small cabin with AC, tv and a small refrigerator. Nice clean campground. The shower house was modern and clean
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
A little to noisy from street traffic. I stayed in a cabin close to street. Staff was great Kids had fun !
Aug 01, 2016
Great place. Lots of activities
Aug 01, 2016
Nice facility, the Kabin we stayed in could have been cleaned better, a lot of cob webs like on the side of the t.v. and the shelf had some dust and dirt on it, before I put my hat on the shelf I wiped it with my hand to make sure my hat didn't get dirty and good thing I did because it was dusty! Other than that I would say 👍🏻 and the kids had a blast! Thank you! Jeremy
Jul 31, 2016
Bathrooms were clean, facility was good. Staff was helpful and courteous. Somekind of breakfast available during the week would of been nice, but not a deal breaker. Pool was way too warm, was more like a hottub. Wife thought is was great, me, not soo much. It seems that whoever took it over is steadily getting stuff updated etc. on the grounds. Good job.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place, great owners! The kids always have fun here and so do we!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Somewhat rundown.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry that your stay wasn't as good as it should have been. Being new owners here we are trying to fix up the place as efficiently as we can.
Jul 08, 2016
My family & I had a blast! There were so many things to do! I never once heard any of my children complain that they were bored. We will definitely see you next year!
Jul 07, 2016
Very clean KOA!!
Jul 05, 2016
The campground, including bathrooms, were clean; staff was friendly. Loved the cabins.
Jun 20, 2016
The grounds were very nice, and kept well. My only disappointment was that we were close to a highway, and a neighborhood. It didn't feel very secluded.
Jun 18, 2016
Very convenient for one night stay. Cabin was very nice and very clean. Rather stay in this deluxe cabin instead of motel.
Jun 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay without any issues. The staff and owner were excellent. We will come back.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice and a lot of fun for the kids! It was really hot so the only thing we had a little problem with was the air conditioner not keeping up so it was kinda warm in the cabins but other then that it was great
Jun 13, 2016
Delux cabin was awesome. Helped park 2 large U-Haul trucks on property.
Jun 11, 2016
Arrived later than anticipated and they left us the key with a welcome note in an envelope in the late check-in box. The letter said that the porch light was on for us and they left the remote to the tv in the cabin. That was awesome that they did that for us, not too many would have gone to all that trouble.
Jun 06, 2016
The cabin was really nice. Good size and the weather cooperated. Would recommend you to a friend/family. Thanks for a great time!
Jun 02, 2016
Nice clean campgrounds. But parking was a problem I met the owner nice guy but afew of his workers were rude to my kids& quest that stop by to visit
May 31, 2016
We read complaints from previous stays and realized that that was the old owners. The new owners have great communication, keep everything clean & have the best ideas for weekend activities, they know the kids names & treat everyone with respect. So all and all, a beautiful campground, clean, respectable owners & family & an amazing time for adults and kids! Very pleased and would reccomend ! :)
May 31, 2016
Cleanest facility i have seen at a campground. Owners and staff go out of their way to accomadate your needs. Tons of kids activities on the weekends. top notch place!!!!
May 28, 2016
Great owners and staff! Lovely park
May 23, 2016
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
The staff was very friendly, and even made it a point to get to know our names! We will return!
May 09, 2016
Office staff is always very friendly and helpful. Love the new amenities in the lodges! Love the new punch card incentive as well! It was a great weekend! :-)
Apr 27, 2016
The water wasn't working, fixed ourselves because we couldn't get ahold of anyone there. When water was working there was still no hot water. They did refund 25.00 but that didn't fix the issues, though it was appreciated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very sorry about the water issue. I addressed the issue as soon as I found out.
Apr 17, 2016
Thank you again for all your help, I've stayed in camping cabins the entire trip, this place lived up to the campgrounds of America standards. The bathroom and say were very clean and the staff are very helpful.
Apr 02, 2016
Enjoyed the royal treatment on our arrival at the campground. We found the accommodations to be great.
Apr 01, 2016
Nov 02, 2015
Best KOA ever!!! My wife and had a blast. The owners are great and were very helpful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was awesome! We went to fish McCook Lake and it is just a few minutes away. We can't wait to go back and enjoy this wonderful campground. It is a great value and excellent location. Thanks for everything. It was just what we needed!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Friendly, Clean and Fun! Thanks for making our Girl Scout adventure exciting and memorable!
Sep 28, 2015
It was a fun place for the kids and staff was friendly
Sep 21, 2015
good location although the highway can get loud. Also a shortage of nearby eateries.
Sep 12, 2015
Veryclean
Sep 05, 2015
clean, comfortable and courteous. Thank you for a great stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy