Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519


675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2015
Everything was clean and well-maintained. Everyone was nice and super helpful. Very enjoyable stay. Only negative is the size of the rv spots. The campsite was small. Also, the firepits are a bit too close to the road. Would definitely stay at again because of the friendliness of the people and the amount of things to do.
May 29, 2015
Well kept and great people
May 28, 2015
Thought there was too much personnel household items in view or stored around long term tenants.
May 27, 2015
Spot was low held water need curtains between toilets and showers
May 26, 2015
they had propane that's all the amenities do not equal the cost of living
May 26, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay at this KOA. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Our kids loved the jumpy pillow and pool. The only thing that could have made our stay better is if the use of the bikes/ large trikes could have been incorporated into the cost of the nightly stay.
May 26, 2015
When I reserve a 65' pull through site I expect to have a 65' site, I don't think there is a 65' site at the campground
May 26, 2015
Awesome service! CLEAN, CLEAN! My grandchildren love all of the play equipment and pool!
May 26, 2015
Great people. We called and told them we would be arriving after hours and they stayed open for us to be sure we were comfortable. We were met with smiles and felt very welcome after a long day of travel.
May 25, 2015
I was very unhappy about the site I reserved in February. There was no fire ring for a campfire.
May 25, 2015
People were very friendly, place was kept up nice
May 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, nice and helpful staff. Loved that firewood and firestarters were available in the store!
May 24, 2015
Friendly people, clean restrooms...nice touch to be guided to your campsite. I was missing a fitting on my drain hose and the gentleman came over with a box of stuff and gave me just what I needed. They were even nice enough to to take our trash and throw it away!! GREAT EXPERIENCE! Wished we could have stayed longer!
May 24, 2015
Pleasant front desk, helped us to find a dealer for our truck repair, allowed us to stay an extra hour while our truck was fixed-thanks!
May 24, 2015
Very close to the Freeway, somewhat noisy
May 23, 2015
Very nice campground appearance, my spot was nice, fit the size of my camper. The water pressure was just right--enough for good flow but not so much that it harmed RV system. Wireless was the best of any campground I've encountered in the past--excellent.
May 23, 2015
This is a friendly, clean, well run campground. We would recommend this to anyone.
May 18, 2015
Camped there over 3 weeks. Wanted an end spot and was told they were reserved but yet people would park and stay there. I have a family and that site would have been ideal. Bikes were an issue as was the pool. Shouldn't tell us it will be open and then use the excuse "next week". Mini golf was a joke as everything was taken out. Not happy as my kids wanted to go there and nothing was open or work
May 17, 2015
May 17, 2015
our stay of 2 nights was good.they'd had alot of rain and there were flooded places which i thought could have been cleaned up a little. i actually moved gravel around on our spot to cover soft mud. did not use need. people were very nice.
May 17, 2015
Incredibly over priced for a stop over for two adults. Shocked that the park remains open as tall as the grass was, thought it opened last weekend.
May 12, 2015
Wonderful, welcoming, helpful hosts and employees. Nice pet area and cabins very comfortable.
May 11, 2015
May 04, 2015
This wasn't a typical KOA environment. Very cramped sites and all rock with no grass. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground appeared to be more of a long term stay facility. Most campers had a lot of personal property set up around their sites.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
use this KOA primarily as a place close to home to unload the RV after winter. Very convenient and good people running it.
Apr 27, 2015
very nice campground, staff friendly. Will stay again in future.
Apr 26, 2015
The host were pleasant and helpful.
Apr 24, 2015
Convenient location right by I-29. Nice campground and outdoor pool. Decent size pet area and also other large areas for dogs
Apr 20, 2015
Worked a half hour trying to get the cable going. Finally went to the office and asked the clerk if the cable was operational. She told me it was out and they would be off for a few days. That would have been nice to know up front and saved me some time.
Apr 19, 2015
There should be a recycling program at all KOA's. Secondly, when making a booking on-line, there should be 3 options for towing: towing with a dolly, four down(all four wheels on the ground)and on a trailer (transporter). We tow our car on a trailer and often are assigned to a spot that is too short for us because the assumption is made that we can just unhook our car and fold up the dolly.
Apr 15, 2015
Had I good time.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Staff was very helpful by answering all my questions
Apr 08, 2015
very poor internet no cable TV weak water pressure noisy from main road overlooked by residential neighbours
Apr 05, 2015
Need better WiFi connectivity, it's very bothersome when you cannot even check emails. Stayed in a Kabin and it was clean. Bathrooms clean.
Mar 25, 2015
Easily accessible, clean, was great
Mar 24, 2015
Had a great time. Very peaceful. We enjoy coming out here. Family friendly and thats why we keep coming back.
Mar 16, 2015
Very helpful staff We like the LLP on site
Feb 15, 2015
Arrived late to the campground where we found ourselves locked out of the cabin for which we had reservations for and were told via telephone that the cabin would be unlocked with information inside (which was not the case)
Feb 04, 2015
very adequate for our needs. Would stay there again if opportunity arrises.
Jan 24, 2015
We had electrical troubles in our RV and the owner went out of his way to assist. Lovely owners and a very nice campground handy to the highway.
Jan 03, 2015
Had a GREAT YEAR!!! See you in the spring. Thanks to all.
Dec 30, 2014
snowy and cool but great facilities. Happy New Year
Dec 03, 2014
we enjoyed our stay the staff was great everything was great there we hated to leave but it was time to go back home to Tennessee ever ever back that way I would love to stay there again I enjoy the host at the owner and Doug everybody was really nice people
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
it was fantastic i wish i could have stayed longer
Nov 06, 2014
Friendly staff, good WiFi and nice cable TV lineup.
Oct 27, 2014
friendly staff; OUR GRANDSON LOVED THE PLAY AREA AND ESPECIALLY THE BOUNCE PILLOW; friendly neighbors; great/convenient hook-ups.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy