Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
Staff unfriendly and uninviting.
Jun 29, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff were helpful enough. We stayed on a Sunday and had to travel 10 miles to a grocery store. The recommended restaurant wasn't that great. The curtains in the ladies restroom were really cute!
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice set up for families. We only stayed one night. Workers very friendly.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
The management was amazing. It was 100 degrees in early June 2016. There was a problem with the electric at the site they put us on and the campground was full. They moved us to their garage and plugged us in there and adjusted the rate from full rate to a tent site. They made a bad situation right!
Jun 28, 2016
Gravel roads and parking areas on the sites are very dusty
Jun 28, 2016
Sites and roads were not paved. Hook ups were spaced too far apart. Grounds not well kept. Buildings were clean and in good repair. Not enough seating in restaurant. Loud motorcycles kept driving through park. Laundry not big enough. Baths were clean. Store was well stocked with needed items.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the motorcycles coming in and out a lot, it was biker weekend that week so it doesn't happen all the time. Thank you for staying with us!
Jun 28, 2016
Unfriendly at check-in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your check-in experience, We will address the issue with our staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Love the activities for the kids
Jun 27, 2016
Great time! Everybody was nice and the facility is well maintained/clean! The only reason I didn't give you a 10 was because we had planned getting ready around your posted bathroom cleaning hours. We showed up 30 minutes before the restroom sign said they would be closed for cleaning only to be told you don't follow those times. We were late getting to our family reunion because we had to wait.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great stay! The owners, James and Terresa are terrific! Wendi is a great host too! We will stay there again when we are in the area! Thank you so much ~ Beautiful and cleanest site!
Jun 26, 2016
We had a great time the staff was very nice helped us find a good place to eat. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Nice place to stay.
Jun 26, 2016
The facility was very nice and the employees were very friendly and helpful. If we travel through, we will stay there again.
Jun 25, 2016
Great location - laundry room needs work on washers and hot water. Otherwise great.
Jun 25, 2016
The grounds need a little TLC.
Jun 25, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground was well kept and the restrooms were very clean. There were several activities to keep children busy although we had no children with us. I would not hesitate to stay again.
Jun 24, 2016
A beautiful park, with friendly staff! A highlight on our 3 week holiday with stays at KOAs.
Jun 23, 2016
Nice park. Good store. K9 park had a terrific shaded area.
Jun 21, 2016
Gave us a much needed map of the area. Checked to make sure everything was okay after the severe wind storm and that we had no damage. Very Very nice people.
Jun 21, 2016
This was definitely one of our favorite KOA's visited on our journey. The entire staff was so polite and welcoming. Clean and Beautiful camp sites and facility they are definitely loving what they do and it shines throughout the grounds. Make sure you hit up the pancake breakfast in the mornings, next time we'll be staying for Karaoke night!
Jun 21, 2016
Enjoyed our stay,alot for kids to do. Clean, don't like the early check out time.Nice group of people.
Jun 20, 2016
The grounds were very nice, and kept well. My only disappointment was that we were close to a highway, and a neighborhood. It didn't feel very secluded.
Jun 20, 2016
My only complaint that during the rain my site was mostly flooded. I know you can't help when mother nature steps in but it was why we didn't stop back in on our way home. The bathrooms and showers were the cleanest I have ever been in.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great people running the show there. Thank you.
Jun 20, 2016
One night stay easy access off I 29 good pull thru site REALLY enjoyed pool at rear of property away from interstate 39 ft motorhome towing excellent customer service
Jun 20, 2016
Nice !
Jun 20, 2016
This was a stop for one night on our way home from vacation. Nice campground with large trees.
Jun 19, 2016
It was ok
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Really nice clean shower house. Great pancake breakfast for little $!!!
Jun 18, 2016
It was great to camp here and have activities for the kids.
Jun 18, 2016
Congrats to new owners, you done a great job. Keep it up!!
Jun 18, 2016
Very convenient for one night stay. Cabin was very nice and very clean. Rather stay in this deluxe cabin instead of motel.
Jun 18, 2016
Very nice campground. The owners were awesome and very helpful.
Jun 17, 2016
Stayed one night heading home to NY state. Really appreciated the shade trees and the fenced dog park. The pool looked nice too. Would stay there again if in the area.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
We travelled to KOA in North Sioux City for some relaxation. I was having a medical procedure done and wanted a quiet, comfortable campground. This campground is awesome and so are all the people who work there. We always feel so welcome there, and we will be camping there again. This has always been one of our favorite campgrounds.
Jun 16, 2016
Great stay, thanks!
Jun 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay without any issues. The staff and owner were excellent. We will come back.
Jun 15, 2016
Great KOA for a nite or a month. Good helpful staff and grounds are in great condition.
Jun 14, 2016
We really liked this place. Very friendly staff & an enjoyable owner. A lot of activities for kids & adults alike. We never could connect to the WIFI for more than a few minutes, maybe an upgrade is in order. Thanks for a great time.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Pretty happy with the changes made at this KOA and the family that owns it now. Improvements continually happening.
Jun 14, 2016
We had a great time up to the last day. 2 of the staff members are rude and like to yell at my kids. One time was for picking up the hose in the pool to see how cold the water was. The other time was when we tossed a frisbee and then we were harassed about a blue frisbee which we had a white one. Those 2 staff members need to relax. Other than that we usually have a great time.
Jun 14, 2016
Great for right off interstate. Did all they can do with location on interstate. Good Job.
Jun 14, 2016
Extremely friendly & helpful staff. seemed to really care for their customeers comfort. very clean & well kept. Thank you for a very pleasant & enjoyable stay.
Jun 13, 2016
The owner was very accommodating. Our only complain is that our space was very small and had a lot of rock (larger rock)making it hard to walk on. I am sure that this can be an easy fix. The dog park was so wonderful, our dogs loved it.Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice and a lot of fun for the kids! It was really hot so the only thing we had a little problem with was the air conditioner not keeping up so it was kinda warm in the cabins but other then that it was great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy