Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
we've stayed here a several times over the last couple years, for family and cub scouts. very nice campground with plenty of activities for the family. recent new ownership - very nice couple/family. we plan to keep returning for more. see their website for details of activities. we had a great "Halloween" weekend here!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We had a glorious weekend at the N. Souix City KOA! The park was well cared for and there was always activities going on for the children as well as adults. The bathrooms were spotless and the staff was very approachable and helpful. Look forward to going back next year! Highly recommend it for a family get-away.
Oct 12, 2015
We are used to staying at state parks with have a lot more monitoring. It seems after 9-10pm no one does a check or enforces quiet time. Both nights we stayed there there we drunk people talking very loud making huge bonfires till 3-4am that were still burning unattended when we got up in the morning. I would not recommend staying at this KOA if you have small children or like sleep.
Oct 12, 2015
The owners and staff are amazing people! We couldn't have asked for a better stay! Very professional and courteous. Wonderful family oriented activities! We will be returning next summer for several stays due to this last stay!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
It was clean and friendly for a full campground
Oct 12, 2015
Not a bad park but what makes it less than a nice place to stay is the long term units found within the park. Trashy units through out the park make a lasting overall impact of the stay. Eliminate or the very least, localize these units together creating a much better ambience through thr entire park. Staff was young and vibrant which is a breath of fresh air to most senior run parks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

My husband and I purchased the park two weeks ago. We are working to increase family activities and making our park beautiful! Come back and see us again.
Oct 11, 2015
Friendly, Clean and Fun! Thanks for making our Girl Scout adventure exciting and memorable!
Oct 11, 2015
Staff friendly, Kamp K9 was the greatest!!!!!
Oct 08, 2015
Lots of highway noise and a bit close. Many long term residents. Otherwise, the facilities were nice.
Oct 07, 2015
Helpful friendly staff. Extremely clean
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean and well kept! Staff and owners very friendly and accommodating! Only suggestion for improvement is to have a few spots where campsites face each other for people meeting friends and family
Oct 05, 2015
Great stay, clean bathrooms and a clean campsite and campgrounds
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
This KOA is well maintained but for the high cost of a elect/water site you get a closed pool (understand it's closed for the season but the site price is the same)poor wi-fi, and low water pressure in their shower.
Sep 30, 2015
Nice sites.
Sep 29, 2015
This is an excellent campground. The people were very accommodating with assistance for a tow dolly problem I had. First class place and people.
Sep 28, 2015
I did not like the smoke from the campfires. There were other things I did not like but I guess it is an okay campground.
Sep 28, 2015
It was a fun place for the kids and staff was friendly
Sep 25, 2015
Great employees
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
We had a nice stay showers and bathrooms were very clean sites were good
Sep 22, 2015
sites are a little close together. Cable TV worked well. Wi-fi was off and on, plus it limited you to 2 hours, with no streaming. Overall, not a bad place. We would stay again, if in the area.
Sep 21, 2015
good location although the highway can get loud. Also a shortage of nearby eateries.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
As I have found in many KOA's, people are walking their dogs in the tent site areas. Far be it for me to complain that since i do not have a palatial RV, I should have to live in dog excrement my whole journey. Other than that, it is a nice KOA in a great location.
Sep 21, 2015
Staff Was Friendly Wifi And Cable Worked Well And A Great Price.
Sep 19, 2015
The employees were great, so friendly and helpful. Nice place except the full-time "campers" should be in a separate area. It felt like we were parked in the low rent district.
Sep 19, 2015
very unhappy with the poor wifi service at our site
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
I have stayed at this park several times. This stay was not as enjoyable as usual. The water supply faucet is tight up against the electrical box. I cut my had on a sharp piece of metal on the electrical box while trying to tighten the water connection. I was placed next to a construction worker in a filthy trailer that appeared to have glass missing from a window.
Sep 15, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! The campground is very cleanly and a great place to bring the family! Numerous activities for all ages and pleasant staff! This is one of my favorite KOA's! Thank You!!
Sep 15, 2015
WIFI inconsistent with annoying controls requiring re-connection every 2 hours. If you offer WIFI, offer full WIFI, not a crippled system.
Sep 15, 2015
Stayed here multiple times. Always a good time.
Sep 15, 2015
Great service. Very friendly welcome. Campgrounds clean and neat. Loved the decor in the laundromat.
Sep 14, 2015
Stayed only one night, but would have stayed longer had we been able to. Nice level gravel pad with lots of grass and trees around. Very clean pool and facilities. Very helpful and friendly staff. Lied it a lot!
Sep 14, 2015
Facility was quite full with several of what appeared to be long term residents. Facility was still clean and well kept. Motorhome towing and just barely fit in the pull through but it worked.
Sep 13, 2015
Great park. Easy off easy on. Very helpful staff!!
Sep 12, 2015
Veryclean
Sep 10, 2015
Great looking place. It was raining so I could not enjoy all the place has to offer. Staff was very friendly and this was one of not many KOA's from MI to Ca and back I would stay at again.
Sep 10, 2015
The best place to stay between Omaha and Canada.
Sep 09, 2015
Another great weekend.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The first time we stayed at this KOA camp it was nice. The second time was terrible. We understand it was a holiday weekend but command curtsy goes along way. The resident motorcycles that revved their engines at 2 and 3 in the morning were rude. Most camp grounds have "quiet" hours. We strongly recommend that if you need sleep.....go somewhere else!
Sep 08, 2015
We have loved this campground in the past but this stay was a bit different. Our kids love using the bikes, but they started charging $5 for a half hour of bike use when we used to be able to get a wristband for all day. They were patrolling constantly to enforce, some of the older employees not always friendly about it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals