Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 16, 2017
Great
Jun 16, 2017
Mgmt very good. Well run very clean. It's on my list of favorite campgrounds.
Jun 15, 2017
Everything was great staff was wonderful BUT THEN.... after taking 5min to back into the waste dump before leaving I found it was locked!!! I told staff the night before I'd be leaving around 7:00am. Why would you disrupt your paying customers just to prevent a few non payers from using it Having to spend 20min and $10 at the flyingJ ended my stay with a sour note.
Jun 15, 2017
Great campground! Really enjoyed the stay!
Jun 15, 2017
Arranged stay on cellphone whike approaching Souix City. Person at desk was helpful, friendly, and professional. All paperwork was at office when we arrived at 10 P.M. The only suggestion I have is put overnight pull throughs at the front of park or better lighting in the interior of park. A little difficult to get in and set up in the dark.
Jun 15, 2017
We just stayed overnight. It was easy in and out They had anything you would need, like laundry,etc. Friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2017
Need to water and mow the grass.looked very un-kept. People friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree but with the lack of rain and the 90 degree plus weather we are trying to keep what we have alive so didn't want to over mow and cause more damage As far as the watering we are its just not enough for the whole campground
Jun 14, 2017
Only stayed one night as we were passing through.
Jun 14, 2017
Excellent campground. Extremely quiet and clean.
Jun 13, 2017
The only thing we didn't like was we were parked next to the interstate and a lot of traffic noise. The hosts were kind.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice park, nice staff. Dog park minimal and needs work. Kids pedaling little bikes throughout the park are a hazard.
Jun 13, 2017
You and your Kampground are the BEST!!
Jun 13, 2017
Great site. A bit too dusty so gave it a 4.
Jun 13, 2017
Tried a 1 room cabin, pet friendly. Would definitely do this again. Loved the mini fridge and A.C. In great shape, and wonderful service.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice facility. Bathrooms were clean, grounds are well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
I don't like the fact that you have to pay $10 per child for a wrist band for the jumping pads. I feel like that should be included in the price you pay for the site. Overall, the site was nice and the bathrooms were okay. Probably wouldn't come back though

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did discuss rolling in the extra charges of new amenities into the site charge but felt it was unfair for those who didn't want to participate to have a higher rates. This way it is an optional area with many perks including free bike rental and free water balloons in addition to the jump pillow.
Jun 12, 2017
Lots of activities for kids.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Love how they lead you to your spot and show you how to drive thru to park, less confusion. Very clean park, restrooms, and laundry rooms. Plan to stay again, when in the area.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very clean campground.
Jun 12, 2017
absolutely wonderful. The store onsite met my needs, was easy to pull in and out. I was greeted at the entrance and someone helped me right away. Showers were clean. A lot of things were available that i wouldnt use but would if I had brought my kid along.
Jun 11, 2017
kinda noisy from 29 traffic
Jun 11, 2017
Overnight stop . Staff very friendly. Only thing that could be improved are the roads. Very dusty when dry.
Jun 10, 2017
We liked the friendly greeting on arrival, the pool and mini golf. Thanks!
Jun 09, 2017
Clean and quiet. Had everything we needed for an overnight stay. Signage is a little hidden if you come in from the south.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. We'd stay here again.
Jun 09, 2017
good camp ground
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
One of the best KOAs that we have stayed at. The staff was great. Well kept camp ground.
Jun 08, 2017
Great staff and would stay here again!
Jun 08, 2017
Nice clean campground.Friendly staff. Would stay again!!
Jun 08, 2017
Great campsite, very good facilities.
Jun 07, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, great tenting area. Loved the pool and dog park!
Jun 06, 2017
Very clean & friendly management.
Jun 06, 2017
The staff at North Sioux City was helpful and friendly. The facilities and sites were clean and well kept! Thanks for the great weekend. We will be coming back very soon!
Jun 06, 2017
The cabin was clean and the staff was courteous. This was a short overnight stay, but I'm looking forward to coming back in July/August.
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Jun 05, 2017
We only stayed for one evening and arrived a little late, however they really made you feel like they were happy that you were they're. Breakfast was great.
Jun 04, 2017
Great campground!. Wonderful staff. One of the best places we have stayed.
Jun 04, 2017
Awesome as always. we hit the big 3 summer holidays. Great owners that really care. We rented a delux cabin. Just need a shade for the front top window to keep sun out early in the morning. other than that perfect
Jun 04, 2017
Koa.com
Jun 04, 2017
Not really Big Rig friendly. Sites are tight and roads were narrow for big rigs. We have a 45' motorhome. The park was tidy and staff was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our site are up to 65ft to accommodate big rigs. Looks like your site was booked online as a patio site was requested. At the time of your online reservation we were unaware that you were also towing a vehicle as this was not noted on the reservation.This would have been moved if we were aware prior
Jun 03, 2017
The best camping staff that I have met out of all the campgrounds I have been across the United States. Great activities for children. Very nice spacious dog park. Very well maintained Park.
Jun 03, 2017
Campsite with lots to do as a family. Super friendly staff. We had a great time.
Jun 02, 2017
Level shady site, all utilities worked, friendly helpful staff.
Jun 02, 2017
The stay and campground was amazing! There was a little issue with parking but nothing that wasn't easy to correct. Our family enjoyed this campground and the families we meet staying! Can't wait to come back with my own kids!
Jun 02, 2017
great
Jun 02, 2017
See you on the return trip!
Jun 02, 2017
Great place with great staff. We stay there yearly when we come through.
Jun 01, 2017
I wish you didn't have to pay extra to use the jumping pillow area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals