Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The people assisting us were the greatest. My husband needed assistance and they couldn't have been better. Fantastic !!
Jun 13, 2016
We pulled into the campground late in the day, well past dinner. But yet we were greeted with a smile and a sincere welcome. It's experiences like this that make RV'ing so enjoyable. I would highly recommend this Kampground.
Jun 13, 2016
Staff were super nice! Only things I didn't like was the pool hours and the lack of grass area at the site. Made it hard to play outdoor games at our campers. But the amenities were nice and the kids had a blast.
Jun 13, 2016
hi
Jun 11, 2016
Arrived later than anticipated and they left us the key with a welcome note in an envelope in the late check-in box. The letter said that the porch light was on for us and they left the remote to the tv in the cabin. That was awesome that they did that for us, not too many would have gone to all that trouble.
Jun 11, 2016
Nice stay! Very friendly staff with excellent customer service! Not luxurious, but a very pleasant stop!
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice, would stay again.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
a great quick stop for us....
Jun 10, 2016
Good location close to highway. Very friendly staff
Jun 08, 2016
Very friendly, clean, well maintained
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
great place to stay. One problem. When I paid for my site, I was asked if I wanted a paper or email receipt. I requested an email receipt. To date, I've not received one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we will send a copy sorry about that
Jun 07, 2016
Relaxing
Jun 07, 2016
Great staff and GREAT owners who take pride in their KOA! We love the new Premium Patio sites and will definitely be requesting that again. Thanks everyone at KOA!!!
Jun 07, 2016
It was very kid friendly but maybe do a little more for the adults

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working on getting Adult Social hour with wine tasting once we get our beverage license approved!
Jun 06, 2016
The cabin was really nice. Good size and the weather cooperated. Would recommend you to a friend/family. Thanks for a great time!
Jun 06, 2016
We had a terrific weekend. Everyone is always polite and helpful. Kids activities were GREAT! Can't wait to come back again!
Jun 06, 2016
Great service... exceptionally clean and comfortable. Dog park was fantastic and the pool was crystal clear! The playground was well kept as well as the jumping thing. Sites were clean and full service worked like a charm. Very happy this is close to home to visit more regularly!
Jun 06, 2016
Great breakfast! Came in during a downpour so much of our gravel site was flooded.
Jun 05, 2016
clean and well equipped. staff very friendly. and helpful. thanks for a great stay.
Jun 04, 2016
Friendly, clean, nice level lots (gravel) Stayed one night in travel trailer. Only draw back no restaurants very close by.
Jun 03, 2016
We have stayed here many times. We enjoy the staff, clean bathrooms, pizza, and we'll keep grounds. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to the new longer parking runs.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice clean campgrounds. But parking was a problem I met the owner nice guy but afew of his workers were rude to my kids& quest that stop by to visit
Jun 01, 2016
We made a last minute reservation for the Memorial day weekend and we enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms were clean. It was very family oriented.
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. Plenty of things to do for all ages
Jun 01, 2016
It rained pretty hard, and our tent site ended up with standing water in it, all around our tent, which we had to walk through to get in and out of the tent. This was a bit unfortunate, but otherwise, everything was fantastic! Thanks.
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
What a great weekend
May 31, 2016
We read complaints from previous stays and realized that that was the old owners. The new owners have great communication, keep everything clean & have the best ideas for weekend activities, they know the kids names & treat everyone with respect. So all and all, a beautiful campground, clean, respectable owners & family & an amazing time for adults and kids! Very pleased and would reccomend ! :)
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Good campground at a good price
May 31, 2016
Great place for kids with many things to do. Campsites are close, but we felt very safe and secure. Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2016
Cleanest facility i have seen at a campground. Owners and staff go out of their way to accomadate your needs. Tons of kids activities on the weekends. top notch place!!!!
May 31, 2016
Great staff. We will be coming back.
May 31, 2016
The new owners were very friendly and helpful
May 31, 2016
Awesome staff that is great with kids.
May 30, 2016
Love the improvements you've made. The only complaint we would have about the weekend is that a camper across the road from us had two barking dogs. Once we told Jayse (sp??), he talked to them and the problem was solved. Not sure why barking dogs don't bother those that have them. We'll be back.
May 30, 2016
Just one night but good stay
May 30, 2016
Great family weekend!!! All of the kids activities started on time and were ran professionally. We had a LOT of rain overnight and the camp ground was maintained quickly. We stay at the KOA campgrounds for the reason of all the kids activities and everything that they can do. The North Sioux City South Dakota campground is the nicest KOA and the most well-maintained KOA that we've stayed recently
May 29, 2016
Quick overnight stop, Memorial Day weekend, no reservation. Made it at the last minute (60 minutes before arrival) over the phone, they got me a spot. Park as reasonable sized spots, pull through, easy parking.
May 28, 2016
Great owners and staff! Lovely park
May 26, 2016
Staff and owners are extremely helpful and polite that made our stay perfect. Campground well groomed!
May 25, 2016
We found the facilities very clean and the management very helpful.
May 24, 2016
Great stay.campground was clean and staff very friendly and helpfull.
May 24, 2016
It was a nice clean friendly park. The owners continue to work on upgrades. It's right off interstate, some traffic noise.
May 24, 2016
nice site and staff very friendly and accomodatiog.enjoyed the area.
May 24, 2016
very pleasant and clean, and the cookies smelled nice.
May 24, 2016
The park is really neat and clean. You can tell a lot of work has been done. We like it there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals