Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
We stayed in a pet friendly cabin instead of pitching our tent. For $60 including tax, we had a small cabin with AC, tv and a small refrigerator. Nice clean campground. The shower house was modern and clean
Aug 06, 2016
This park was nice; however, it would have been nice if we were not facing the parking and dry storage area. Our recommendation would be to place people that are staying long-term at your Park in those sites and leaving the other sites for vacationing visitors. It was a very discouraging to be looking out the windows and seeing dirty, unkept campers being stored. The pool and dog park great.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Staff were very nice and helpful. Unfortunately the campground was a disappointment. With the # of full time and/or long term residents it has much more of a trailer park look and feel not a campground. To top our stay off we were located across from the dumpster which was overflowing with trash. The stench was so strong we were unable to sit outside.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that the stay was not pleasant. We were out of town for the week and heard the trash was not dumped yet so I made a call to get it taken care but must not have came before you left. Sorry again.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
It was a little difficult to negotiate the site with a wheelchair because of the soft dirt on one end of site. The unisex ADA shower was great and we appreciated the staff's willingness to open pool area early for our use. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2016
The Souix City North KOA was a wonderful park. We will certainly be going back. There are many activities for the children and we had a clean, comfortable park with awesome amenities including clean restrooms, swimming pool, mini golf, bike path, nearby restaurants and casino. The owner host and hostess are very involved in the park and are working hard to offer a great experience.
Aug 02, 2016
The new owners have made this a place to remember for adults and kids! We absolutely loved our stay!!!!!!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
A little to noisy from street traffic. I stayed in a cabin close to street. Staff was great Kids had fun !
Aug 02, 2016
Nice camp ground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Truck noise from the Interstste little rough.
Aug 01, 2016
Great stop, great staff, pool was wonderful, kids had fun on bounce pillow and miniture golf. Nice little store.
Aug 01, 2016
We were only there a short time but the staff was all very helpful and nice. We got in on a pancake brkfst!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
Great place. Lots of activities
Aug 01, 2016
Nice facility, the Kabin we stayed in could have been cleaned better, a lot of cob webs like on the side of the t.v. and the shelf had some dust and dirt on it, before I put my hat on the shelf I wiped it with my hand to make sure my hat didn't get dirty and good thing I did because it was dusty! Other than that I would say 👍🏻 and the kids had a blast! Thank you! Jeremy
Aug 01, 2016
we were able to get a spot on short notice, which is unusual because we need southern exposure for our satellite. For being so close to the Interstate it is remarkably quiet.
Aug 01, 2016
The only thing that would have made our stay better would have been cable. I know, but my wife does love her shows..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear about the cable. All of our full hook up sites have cable so we must have failed you by not showing you properly where the connection was. Sorry about that. Hope to see you again!!
Jul 31, 2016
Great people and campground
Jul 31, 2016
Very welcoming. Everything was easily accessible. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2016
Bathrooms were clean, facility was good. Staff was helpful and courteous. Somekind of breakfast available during the week would of been nice, but not a deal breaker. Pool was way too warm, was more like a hottub. Wife thought is was great, me, not soo much. It seems that whoever took it over is steadily getting stuff updated etc. on the grounds. Good job.
Jul 31, 2016
Great activities provided for families!
Jul 30, 2016
Best KOA around
Jul 30, 2016
Wonderful!
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Staff was super helpful.
Jul 29, 2016
Excellent camp upkeep, facilities were great, but most importantly the staff hospitality and customer service far exceeded expectations. Thank you for welcoming us to your camp. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning to this site.
Jul 29, 2016
Great stay, prices too high
Jul 29, 2016
Really clean, friendly people.
Jul 28, 2016
excellent KOA with friendly and courteous staff. I would highly recommend this KOA to ant and all.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Basically no wifi service. Other than that it is a bit noisy because of the highway but reasonable.
Jul 27, 2016
We were late night arrivals. Great service.
Jul 27, 2016
We only stayed here overnight, but it was very welcoming and clean. This camp ground had a pool, basketball court and large pull thru sites!
Jul 26, 2016
Just spend the night
Jul 26, 2016
Excellent friendly hosts. Sites a little "rough"
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Put a hold for an extra day with no problem then released the hold just as easily.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place, great owners! The kids always have fun here and so do we!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Nice clean campground
Jul 25, 2016
Site was big chunks of rock not gravel or pavement
Jul 25, 2016
Desk and office people were very knowledgeable and helpful! Great place to stay. Gave great information on a place to eat, too!
Jul 25, 2016
The pool was so cloudy we were afraid to let our kids swim. The spots were the tiniest I've ever seen and I had to spot for my husband when he pulled out so he wouldn't squish the tent campers next door or hit the fire ring across the way. Staff were incredibly nice though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize that the pool was cloudy adding that much chlorine with the heat we are having really hard to keep up with it, but tested chemicals and they held within standard.
Jul 24, 2016
A lot of potential in this location. Playground, pool, miniature golf etc., however, upkeep could be improved on the grounds and the gravel used on the roads and parking areas were more like small rocks making it difficult for walking.
Jul 23, 2016
only stayed 1 night but very accomadating
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, very nice people. Large lot. BUT, restrictions on WIFI, spotty WIFI reception make staying connected while staying here a chore v
Jul 23, 2016
Your pool was one of the nicest we have seen at a KOA and we have stayed at KOA's across the country. The temp was awesome - not to cold. Very clean campground and friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Very clean and pretty campground.Friendly and efficient staff.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
It was clean and lots for kids to do. Surprised also that it was a quiet as it was with being near the interstate. Store was stocked better than most.
Jul 22, 2016
Good shade, nice pool. Easy to get to.
Jul 22, 2016
Very noisy
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps