Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
We were only there a short time but the staff was all very helpful and nice. We got in on a pancake brkfst!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
Great place. Lots of activities
Aug 01, 2016
Nice facility, the Kabin we stayed in could have been cleaned better, a lot of cob webs like on the side of the t.v. and the shelf had some dust and dirt on it, before I put my hat on the shelf I wiped it with my hand to make sure my hat didn't get dirty and good thing I did because it was dusty! Other than that I would say 👍🏻 and the kids had a blast! Thank you! Jeremy
Aug 01, 2016
we were able to get a spot on short notice, which is unusual because we need southern exposure for our satellite. For being so close to the Interstate it is remarkably quiet.
Aug 01, 2016
The only thing that would have made our stay better would have been cable. I know, but my wife does love her shows..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear about the cable. All of our full hook up sites have cable so we must have failed you by not showing you properly where the connection was. Sorry about that. Hope to see you again!!
Jul 31, 2016
Great people and campground
Jul 31, 2016
Very welcoming. Everything was easily accessible. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2016
Bathrooms were clean, facility was good. Staff was helpful and courteous. Somekind of breakfast available during the week would of been nice, but not a deal breaker. Pool was way too warm, was more like a hottub. Wife thought is was great, me, not soo much. It seems that whoever took it over is steadily getting stuff updated etc. on the grounds. Good job.
Jul 31, 2016
Great activities provided for families!
Jul 30, 2016
Best KOA around
Jul 30, 2016
Wonderful!
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Staff was super helpful.
Jul 29, 2016
Excellent camp upkeep, facilities were great, but most importantly the staff hospitality and customer service far exceeded expectations. Thank you for welcoming us to your camp. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning to this site.
Jul 29, 2016
Great stay, prices too high
Jul 29, 2016
Really clean, friendly people.
Jul 28, 2016
excellent KOA with friendly and courteous staff. I would highly recommend this KOA to ant and all.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Basically no wifi service. Other than that it is a bit noisy because of the highway but reasonable.
Jul 27, 2016
We were late night arrivals. Great service.
Jul 27, 2016
We only stayed here overnight, but it was very welcoming and clean. This camp ground had a pool, basketball court and large pull thru sites!
Jul 26, 2016
Just spend the night
Jul 26, 2016
Excellent friendly hosts. Sites a little "rough"
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Put a hold for an extra day with no problem then released the hold just as easily.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place, great owners! The kids always have fun here and so do we!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Nice clean campground
Jul 25, 2016
Site was big chunks of rock not gravel or pavement
Jul 25, 2016
Desk and office people were very knowledgeable and helpful! Great place to stay. Gave great information on a place to eat, too!
Jul 25, 2016
The pool was so cloudy we were afraid to let our kids swim. The spots were the tiniest I've ever seen and I had to spot for my husband when he pulled out so he wouldn't squish the tent campers next door or hit the fire ring across the way. Staff were incredibly nice though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize that the pool was cloudy adding that much chlorine with the heat we are having really hard to keep up with it, but tested chemicals and they held within standard.
Jul 24, 2016
A lot of potential in this location. Playground, pool, miniature golf etc., however, upkeep could be improved on the grounds and the gravel used on the roads and parking areas were more like small rocks making it difficult for walking.
Jul 23, 2016
only stayed 1 night but very accomadating
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, very nice people. Large lot. BUT, restrictions on WIFI, spotty WIFI reception make staying connected while staying here a chore v
Jul 23, 2016
Your pool was one of the nicest we have seen at a KOA and we have stayed at KOA's across the country. The temp was awesome - not to cold. Very clean campground and friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Very clean and pretty campground.Friendly and efficient staff.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
It was clean and lots for kids to do. Surprised also that it was a quiet as it was with being near the interstate. Store was stocked better than most.
Jul 22, 2016
Good shade, nice pool. Easy to get to.
Jul 22, 2016
Very noisy
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Very cordial and helpful in getting us to our spot. Bathrooms and showers very clean and well set up. Enjoyed our stay on the way to our destination.
Jul 21, 2016
It look like we were parked in a gravel pit. When you walk around you had to be very careful you didn't twist you ankle.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about your stay. We are putting down a little bigger rock to get a good base down to distinguish the sites better. Then covering with the smaller lime stone once complete.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
One of the cleanest and friendliest KOA We have stayed in.
Jul 19, 2016
This was a stopping point to (and from) Rapid City for our family. The pool was a great cooling off spot as Dad got things ready for the night. The sites were level, and long enough we didn't have to unhitch which made it that much easier on everyone!
Jul 19, 2016
Nice
Jul 19, 2016
Nice park! Good staff
Jul 18, 2016
Had the best site!
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful, well kept Campground. Owners and staff go out of their way to make everyone welcome and comfortable, wiil definitely go back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy