Sioux City North KOA

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
People very friendly. Helpful great Rv clean great pool clean rest rooms. This place is a 10 in my book. Also right on bike path and nature preserve.
Jul 19, 2015
sites were large and easily accessible. Lots for the kids to do as well. This was a great campground!
Jul 19, 2015
The site had dips on it and after a rain we had 2 inches of water at our entrance. We had to "wade" to get to dry land. A little maintenance would've gone a long way....
Jul 17, 2015
Great place to stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Kabin was as expected. My riding partner and I arrived on motorcycles, and he'd never experienced a KOA before. He was impressed.
Jul 16, 2015
Needs seats in the showers, other than that we had a nice time.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice park. I'm finding at many campgrounds that some permanent (?) sites begin to look pretty trashy and this park had a few sites like this. Otherwise, it was good.
Jul 16, 2015
Everything was clean,nice dog park although no doggie pickup bags.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
to noisy and close to interstate.Our campsite was dirty and dusty.
Jul 15, 2015
Great Service
Jul 15, 2015
Wonderful hosts JoAnn and husband were friendly, warm and welcoming. The grounds were clean and flowers beautiful.
Jul 14, 2015
I only wish the free wi-fi lasted longer than two hours. Everything was great during our state softball weekend, so many things for the kids to do between games! The staff was always helpful and friendly!
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed staying in cabins each having it's own bathroom.
Jul 13, 2015
We loved all the activities available to the kids. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely stay again!!
Jul 13, 2015
Didn't have baths and showers that were shown on the map. Kind of rough around the edges but otherwise very nice. employees were very courteous and especially helpful
Jul 13, 2015
This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this campground in the last year. Top notch, very professional and friendly, will recommend to all.
Jul 13, 2015
Great pool you just need to empty dog poop trash can in dog walk area more. The smell was a little over whelming at the pool.
Jul 12, 2015
We stayed at 3 KOAd on our vacation. - Sioux City, IA, Rapid City, SD and then Mitchell, SD. Sioux City was the best! Thank you for a clean, shady camping experience!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Except for low water pressure, the campground was great. Quiet and clean.
Jul 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay and watching the Lightning bugs :)
Jul 10, 2015
It was a beautiful place. It has the highway right next door but once your sleeping you don't hear it. Staff was excellent. :)
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
friendly staff who were very willing to assist with any problems. Even phoned another KOA to inquire about a missing computer. Thanks!!!!!!!!!
Jul 09, 2015
Extremely friendly staff and efficient at check in. Really appreciated the grassy dog off leash area.
Jul 09, 2015
very nice park.clean facilities.
Jul 09, 2015
Super friendly staff! Nice pool and dog area. Restrooms clean. We would stay here again.
Jul 08, 2015
Good people running camp
Jul 08, 2015
Great RV park...lots of things for grandkids to do...they were disappointed that we wouldn't fork out 5.00 for the goofy bikes..the little store provided all we needed for breakfast the next day....for as busy as it was, all staff members were more then willing to help with anything.....we will surely be back. THANK YOU KOA
Jul 08, 2015
We stayed here on our trip out west, and it was we liked the camp ground so much we planned our stay here on our trip back home.its a very clean campground with nice amenities.we liked the dog park they have here also.we will stay here again on our trip out west.
Jul 07, 2015
I tookbmy family camping over the 4th and they had a really good time. They had arts and crafts tat my daughter got involved in and of course a nice swimming pool to lounge you in. The water was a little cool in the pool but still a nice feature. We already have our next stay booked at the koa and look forward to coming back.
Jul 07, 2015
we were there for a limited time, but we thought the activities and "to do" things were very impressive. the campground was clean and well kept up.
Jul 07, 2015
Had my daughters 10th bday party at the cabins- absolutely enjoyed the swimming bikes mini golf & jumping thing! So much to do. And cabins were very clean and comfortable! They even called me to let me know my daughter forgot one of her b-day presents. Great customer service!! Really enjoyed ourselves thanks so much
Jul 06, 2015
Water wars and the fireworks from the local community was great.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved the campgrounds, first time staying in a KOA and will diffinently do it again. Already recommended it to several friends. Also employees very friendly and helpful in every way. FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY!!!
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time camping for the first time! The kids loved it. There were so many things to do. We loved it & will hopefully be back this summer!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Short stay, but nice.
Jul 06, 2015
There wasn't much to do around the area. The campground looked much better online. I was disappointed when it said there was disc golf there and all it was were two small plastic pieces set up in a small area of grass. I was also disappointed in the mini golf. It looked like something I could have set up myself. The lake nearby has no public access, so there just wasn't much to do.
Jul 05, 2015
We were heading west to SD and this was an easy place to stop. It's a pretty KOA and was very comfortable.
Jul 04, 2015
Staff was very helpful and informative. Easy access to the campground.
Jul 04, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Everyone was beyond nice. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Everyone there was very nice and the deluxe cabin was awesome. The Cabin and the bathrooms were very clean
Jul 01, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay there- we will if we go home that way.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Ok place fireworks at night were disturbing
Jun 30, 2015
Love the park Flowers are beautiful and make the park feel like I am at home. The pool was clean and the kids loved it. The sites are level

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.