Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Nice place. The pancake breakfast was tasty. However, IT NEEDS TO BE RE-ORGANIZED. What a chaotic mess! Back and forth, back and forth to get what was needed. We did not come 2nd day because of the poor organization.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your expirience. Our pancake breakfast is one of our favorite weekend activities sometimes serving up to 100 guests. We are working on adding a pavilion for such activities,
Sep 05, 2016
The first thing is they charged me for my weekend before i even arrived and then man at counter Jim was very rude and slow when I arrived, and then another gal at counter took my punch card that was full and said it wasn't right and give me a different card that was not full. I've been coming to north Sioux city koa for 15 years after this I don't know if I'll be back after rude treatment

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a bad experience. We collect the whole amount up front for a holiday weekend for every site. Will look into the punch card issue as the computer shows how many stays a customer has had within the calendar year.
Sep 04, 2016
REAL GOOD, ONLY PROBLEM WAS THE PICNIC TABLE ON OUR SPOT WAS FOR CHILDREN. IT WAS TO SHORT TO USE!
Sep 04, 2016
The park was very clean and friendly
Sep 04, 2016
Easy in, easy out
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Nice & clean 😊
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Friendly people doing what is needed to make an enjoyable stay for all of us
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Very well kept and clean facility - the owners were very welcoming and made our stay enjoyable.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed on the sixth and the twenty third no advance res clean friendly park!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We had a great stay! Staff is very friendly, this was our second time visiting!
Aug 29, 2016
Stayed one night - no issues. Pleasant staff. Campground was busy, everyone appeared to be having a great time.
Aug 29, 2016
The staff was great! The activities were great! We had a lot of fun.
Aug 29, 2016
Fun friendly!
Aug 28, 2016
Great location off the highway. We only stayed one night, but it was great having the kids activities after a long drive.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
very friendly host and very clean. stayed in a tent clean well mowed with good shade, I'm not use to traffic noise bothered me a little.
Aug 28, 2016
This was our second time here. Very pretty place and well maintained. Staff is friendly and eager to help. Quiet place to spend the night. Cheryl
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice, clean campground with level sites. Thank you for the wonderful sausage and pancake breakfast Saturday morning; a great day to start the last day of our vacation.
Aug 27, 2016
We overnighted in a motorhome using one of the new deluxe sites. Nice campground.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Great stay. Very nice campground. Sites are some of the best we have seen. Easy access off 29. Staff was super.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff. Clean restrooms.
Aug 25, 2016
nice place. had a refreshing pool. also mini-golf.
Aug 24, 2016
2 night stay was very comfortable. Some road noise but not too bad. Laundry was good. Staff was most helpful. Would stay again.
Aug 23, 2016
Stayed an extra day for a family reunion, and originally had to choose a hotel first days as campground was full. Got a spot for my added day. Campground was great. Nice pool, met many bikers headed to the Sturgis Rally. Would take this place and its price and amenities over $135 a night HardRock Casino
Aug 22, 2016
Rolled in late and out @6:00 AM next morning. Just a stopover enroute to Sturgis SD
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
camp site next to mine truck partially in road had to cross grass on my site to exit never had issue before still a very nice campground
Aug 22, 2016
Nice and quiet...many activities during the day for the kids to do. I like how we were lead to our spot and then helped us line up to everything for an easy hook-up. We live close by and will be out again.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice resort
Aug 21, 2016
It was worth every penny! Cabin was nice and breakfast was good. The staff was friendly.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice spacious site, good water pressure,clean, great friendly people.
Aug 19, 2016
Great staff and owner clean!!!!
Aug 19, 2016
We got there late. The park was clean and the bathroom was amazing
Aug 18, 2016
Had a great time. Great campground with friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2016
Great place for the kids lots to do! Little extra money but it's worth it!
Aug 17, 2016
Great hosts! The campground has much to offer everyone especially families. Pool, minigolf, playground, Frisbee golf, and so much more. We will be back!
Aug 17, 2016
Very helpful staff. Clean.
Aug 16, 2016
Too close to freeway
Aug 16, 2016
Stayed over night on our way to mt Rushmore . Very clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a short overnight stay. Came in late. Everyone was still very nice about it. Comfortable. Level spot.
Aug 16, 2016
Wendi and Jayse were great and the campground was fantastic!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy