Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Stayed only one night, but would have stayed longer had we been able to. Nice level gravel pad with lots of grass and trees around. Very clean pool and facilities. Very helpful and friendly staff. Lied it a lot!
Sep 14, 2015
Facility was quite full with several of what appeared to be long term residents. Facility was still clean and well kept. Motorhome towing and just barely fit in the pull through but it worked.
Sep 13, 2015
Great park. Easy off easy on. Very helpful staff!!
Sep 12, 2015
Veryclean
Sep 10, 2015
Great looking place. It was raining so I could not enjoy all the place has to offer. Staff was very friendly and this was one of not many KOA's from MI to Ca and back I would stay at again.
Sep 10, 2015
The best place to stay between Omaha and Canada.
Sep 09, 2015
Another great weekend.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The first time we stayed at this KOA camp it was nice. The second time was terrible. We understand it was a holiday weekend but command curtsy goes along way. The resident motorcycles that revved their engines at 2 and 3 in the morning were rude. Most camp grounds have "quiet" hours. We strongly recommend that if you need sleep.....go somewhere else!
Sep 08, 2015
We have loved this campground in the past but this stay was a bit different. Our kids love using the bikes, but they started charging $5 for a half hour of bike use when we used to be able to get a wristband for all day. They were patrolling constantly to enforce, some of the older employees not always friendly about it.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
clean, comfortable and courteous. Thank you for a great stay
Sep 05, 2015
Like most KOA's. Very clean and easy to get in and out. Fire pit too close to larger travel trailer with a slide out. We were unable to have a camp fire. Not happy with that.
Sep 04, 2015
Like most KOAS recently, this one is over priced,and looking tired. Spaces aren't really long enough if your rig is over 40 ft and towing.Quite a few long termers not keeping things clean.
Sep 03, 2015
This KOA is very clean and the service is great. We would highly recommend this KOA
Sep 02, 2015
Mud hole outside of rv entry door. Rock material for surface of rv site much too large. Uncomfortable for walking.
Sep 02, 2015
My normal stop going north or south.
Sep 02, 2015
So friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
This was our first stay here in about 6 years. I appreciate the improvement that have been made since then. The cable TV was OK except for the absence of Comedy Central. Since we are not bandwith hogs, the Wi-Fi was fine. I found some staff to be a bit condescending.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
The guy and the girl they we just very very nice. The place was keep up and very nice.
Aug 31, 2015
nice clean bathrooms, large showers
Aug 30, 2015
Nice people operating the park but KOAs should not allow long-term rentals or should clearly separate them from overnight renters.
Aug 29, 2015
The bathroom sink was very dirty and was obviously not cleaned. The only toilet paper was a roll about 18 inches long. There were black hairs on the mattress on the lower bunk.
Aug 29, 2015
We like a drive through spot that we away from traffic. We loved the walk along the street so we could walk. Enjoyed minature golf.
Aug 28, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean and inviting. We really liked the wonderful smells coming from the cookie factory close by.:)
Aug 28, 2015
Great stay, we were well received.
Aug 27, 2015
Great place to stay. Especially for families.
Aug 26, 2015
Been here several times like it cleans nice staff
Aug 25, 2015
The campground was clean and all staff friendly. Stayed in a Kabin.
Aug 25, 2015
Clean restrooms and showers, level sites, well maintained,friendly staff. wish to have more water pressure in shower though.
Aug 24, 2015
Enjoyed our stay,workers were very helpful,alot for kids to do.
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Dave, the owner and the ladies was Great! Helped us get another site with Belvidere KOA Journey. We would stay there again!
Aug 22, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds. Friendly staff. Probably one of our favorite KOAS so far. :)
Aug 22, 2015
Very easy access from the highway. Great friendly and very helpful staff. Very well maintained grounds and pool.
Aug 21, 2015
We had lots of rain so I would suggest that the site need a little more gravel or something for the rain to soak into. You never know about Mother Nature
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
The campground has no control of the weather a few rainy day activities is my only suggestion. Wonderful pizza, nice people, and very clean
Aug 18, 2015
very friendly staff, very helpful, very clean. quiet at night making for a good nights sleep. Thank You
Aug 18, 2015
Very accommodating!
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great time. Everyone at the campground was super nice! Cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen! Thanks!!
Aug 18, 2015
nice for one night, pool better than average.
Aug 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly. we had a pull through site with only water and electric which was ok.its an older park so the lots were close together. Still in all we'd stop there again.
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Bathrooms are spotless. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 17, 2015
We stayed in one of the lodges. It was very clean. It had everything we needed for the weekend. It was a nice surprise to find we had a fire pit, swing and chairs. Plenty of activities for the kids!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay off the interstate.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a great time, met some of the staff, they were awesome also. Nothing to do with KOA, but seems more people are traveling with dogs....I like dogs but not when the owners are letting them sniff my stuff and peeing in my rented space....stricter rules for dogs and owners... thanks!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy