Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2016
Restrooms were clean and warm as were the rest of the facilities. With an unexpected 14 inches of snow the owner cleared the paths quickly and efficiently.
Mar 23, 2016
Very friendly, helpful to park. very tidy
Mar 22, 2016
Dogs bark day and night where they moved us. No 110 hookups and with the temperatures changed to below freezing water was turned off.
Mar 21, 2016
The new owners are awesome! We had a great time there. My kids enjoyed the jumping pillow! We'll definitely be coming back!! Thank you
Mar 20, 2016
I will stop here again.
Mar 13, 2016
It was great & will stay again when in area.
Mar 12, 2016
When we arrived we discovered our low pontiff had broken off and it was giving us some problems. Staff were absolutely wonderful helping us out.
Mar 10, 2016
We think that your park is as good as any other . We do not normally stay at KOA parks because they are overpriced
Feb 25, 2016
This is a friendly park, the staff will go over backwards to help you.
Feb 21, 2016
Friendly owner... Checked to see if there was anything we needed
Jan 20, 2016
Clean showers and beautiful view. What more can you ask for?
Jan 17, 2016
We had our two youngest Grandson's with us celebrating one of their birthdays, and they loved the mini golf, jumping and pedal bikes, these are great ideas! We loved the pool too :-)
Jan 16, 2016
I only stayed for one night, and in the middle of winter. That said, this was great for my first KOA visit. Many thanks and I hope to see you again on another trip.
Jan 11, 2016
Handy to interstate, and open in winter.
Jan 07, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff!
Jan 06, 2016
Just fine no problems
Jan 04, 2016
Dec 08, 2015
To espensive
Dec 08, 2015
It was very muddy, which I know is difficult with the weather. Could use some more outside lighting. Staff was very friendly.
Dec 01, 2015
Excellent hosts made this a great vacation! I enjoyed Sioux City and it could take months to enjoy all they had to offer. I highly recommend stopping here for your next vacation!
Dec 01, 2015
Wonderful playground and jumpy cloud. The kids loved it.
Nov 30, 2015
too expensive
Nov 08, 2015
My husband and I really enjoy are stay at N.Souix City KOA.The new owners James and Teresa are very friendly and were out helping with raking leaves and getting ready for winter. The staff we visited with were very friendly ,the lady said she was so happy to have help with the yard work this year. Place was very clean cute store! We couldn't have been happier with are stay. We'll be back again!!!
Nov 02, 2015
Best KOA ever!!! My wife and had a blast. The owners are great and were very helpful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was awesome! We went to fish McCook Lake and it is just a few minutes away. We can't wait to go back and enjoy this wonderful campground. It is a great value and excellent location. Thanks for everything. It was just what we needed!
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Great staff, fun things for the kids. Loved it!
Oct 25, 2015
Lovely people in the office, well kept office and washrooms. We wanted to be sure that our satellite dish worked and they switched our site until we found one that worked, 👍however the sites could use major upgrading.
Oct 25, 2015
Peaceful sleep
Oct 23, 2015
Stayed for 8 weeks. Safe and friendly environment.
Oct 21, 2015
We were only there for an overnight stay, so don't feel my comments would apply. While we were there everything was GREAT!
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly staff. Great location
Oct 19, 2015
I stayed overnight and was pleased with the Park. Although it is an older park it is well maintained. The owners are very nice and have plans to improve it over time. Will definately return.
Oct 18, 2015
Easy to find location and had all the amenities we need. Nice and shady. Thanks!
Oct 15, 2015
Fun and exciting Halloween weekend! Wonderful, friendly, helpful new owners! A great "family oriented" campground.
Oct 14, 2015
we've stayed here a several times over the last couple years, for family and cub scouts. very nice campground with plenty of activities for the family. recent new ownership - very nice couple/family. we plan to keep returning for more. see their website for details of activities. we had a great "Halloween" weekend here!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We had a glorious weekend at the N. Souix City KOA! The park was well cared for and there was always activities going on for the children as well as adults. The bathrooms were spotless and the staff was very approachable and helpful. Look forward to going back next year! Highly recommend it for a family get-away.
Oct 12, 2015
We are used to staying at state parks with have a lot more monitoring. It seems after 9-10pm no one does a check or enforces quiet time. Both nights we stayed there there we drunk people talking very loud making huge bonfires till 3-4am that were still burning unattended when we got up in the morning. I would not recommend staying at this KOA if you have small children or like sleep.
Oct 12, 2015
The owners and staff are amazing people! We couldn't have asked for a better stay! Very professional and courteous. Wonderful family oriented activities! We will be returning next summer for several stays due to this last stay!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
It was clean and friendly for a full campground
Oct 12, 2015
Not a bad park but what makes it less than a nice place to stay is the long term units found within the park. Trashy units through out the park make a lasting overall impact of the stay. Eliminate or the very least, localize these units together creating a much better ambience through thr entire park. Staff was young and vibrant which is a breath of fresh air to most senior run parks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

My husband and I purchased the park two weeks ago. We are working to increase family activities and making our park beautiful! Come back and see us again.
Oct 11, 2015
Friendly, Clean and Fun! Thanks for making our Girl Scout adventure exciting and memorable!
Oct 11, 2015
Staff friendly, Kamp K9 was the greatest!!!!!
Oct 08, 2015
Lots of highway noise and a bit close. Many long term residents. Otherwise, the facilities were nice.
Oct 07, 2015
Helpful friendly staff. Extremely clean
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean and well kept! Staff and owners very friendly and accommodating! Only suggestion for improvement is to have a few spots where campsites face each other for people meeting friends and family
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy