Sioux City North KOA

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
Great park, very clean and pleasant.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Pleasant and helpful staff.well kept grounds and laundry. convenient.
Oct 18, 2014
we could not believe this was a koa. it is so noisy practically on the interstate. very crowded and it appears there are some long time residents. it is also surrounded by houses. did not like it at all. should have been ten bucks not 45.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Best KOA I have stayed at. Staff was very friendly and well organized. It was their Halloween weekend and the kids had a blast.
Oct 14, 2014
The whole group of camper that came out to stay at your camp ground had a great time all weekend with all the events you had for adults kids thank you for having the extra activaity it was a great time
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
loved all the family friendly activity
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Fun! Thank you
Oct 13, 2014
Fun time! Thank you!
Oct 12, 2014
Stay was good, however on departing, it was difficult to maneuver our big rig with some of the others parking. We brush our awning cover with one of your big trees, my fault but it was due to other parked vehicles
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The weather got down to 37 degrees. The small heater that KOA staff placed in the camping cabin was perfect to keep the room warm and cozy
Oct 07, 2014
The desk person told us about taking 44 to the Badlands. What a great experience. Thanks for the great tip. Carol Markovich
Oct 06, 2014
Very friendly staff, good instructions about services and offerings. Had trouble with wifi the first nite but it worked and fast the next. great location too. Had a great time and the facilities are some of the very best we have experienced!
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
The staff are very welcoming and pleasant. Bathrooms are clean and have nice shower facilities. The only thing I did not like was the campsites are small and the little fencing in between sites could use some work. Unfortunately we were camping when it was rainy and cold so we did not use the fire ring, but it seemed awfully close to the picnic table. There was not much room to move the table.
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Nice people but they need more help The grounds were trashy
Oct 02, 2014
very clean, staff was most helpful. spot was very nice.
Sep 29, 2014
Camping Cabin was in excellent condition. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 29, 2014
This campsite is extremely clean and very kid friendly! We will definitely be back!!!
Sep 28, 2014
Nice 1 night campground, campground not as secluded as desired. But very clean and well kept. Staff was excellent and very helpful.
Sep 28, 2014
spaces were tight. but staff was wonderful
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Good park for overnight stay. Some long term resident sites not appealing.
Sep 26, 2014
Nice quiet campground. Very clean, friendly staff. We initally booked 3 nights, however we realized we miscalculated our driving time back to Saskatchewan had to stay only 2 nights. Reimbursement was no problem for last night. We highly recommend this campground. Easy to get to as well.
Sep 24, 2014
Extremely helpful, accomodating staff. Thank you.
Sep 24, 2014
Everything good except shower design. Water runs all over, shoes have to be placed way outside the dressing area . Very difficult to get dressed with no place to sit, leaning against the wall and water running All over the floor. ZERO stars for the shower.
Sep 24, 2014
All good except for horrific traffic noise. What don't you plant trees between road and campers to help muffle the noise?
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
The hostess were excellent
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We came in late and easily found a site. We really appreciate the dog run area. Thanks.
Sep 20, 2014
Holy cow what a great break from the road. Welcoming staff. And the walking/biking trail adjacent to the park had my little dog prancing as he chased rabbit scents. Sorry to have to leave. Fred
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much, it was exceptionally nice. We were tgreated by tfriendly staff,a great parking space, nice place to walk our dogs,nice hot pizza & ice cream, what more could you ask for!!
Sep 15, 2014
My wife and I were looking for a restful, quiet weekend ... and we got it.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
For our 5 night stay, the basic cabin was adequate, especially with refrigerator, air conditioner and cable TV (TV included). The bathrooms were clean and modern; the pool looked inviting (until the weather turned cold). Our dogs enjoyed the dog park and large grassy area by the cabin. The staff was friendly and helpful. Any campground on an Interstate highway has road noise; it was minor.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Ok for a 1 night stay, close to the highway, noisy. Facilities ok, however have been to better KOAs.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.