Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. 2nd time staying there. Lots of activities for the kids!
Jun 26, 2017
I just wish we had small children,because this place has so many fun things to do. Staff is super friendly and helpful and having the store is realky convenient. Wonderful place to stop with your RV.
Jun 26, 2017
Wish we had known this KOA is so geared to entertaining kids. Campground was chaotic and noisy. Felt very cramped, in what we were told was the "longest site we have". Staff at the desk were nice. Yard around office nice. Gift shop had some great items, but way over priced. Just not a relaxing overnight stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice place. Very clean
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean facility and lots of activities for the kids. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 26, 2017
everyone was fantastic very friendly remembered our names. Facilities are looking great
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Love the pancakes! Very friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2017
We stayed in a motor home for one night while on the road home. Very nice clean facility with lots of activities for kids and even adults. Our grandsons 17 and 14 had a great time! Staff was also extremely nice and helpful!!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice camp ground. Friendly staff. A little tight for big rigs towing.
Jun 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay
Jun 23, 2017
Good campground for a quick overnight stay. Sites are very close so would not choose this for any length of time. Used it twice on our trip out West. Convenient on and off the interstate. Lots of activities for the young kids if you have them, and huge pool.
Jun 23, 2017
very nice over all baths great easy in and out friendly and helpful staff
Jun 23, 2017
We love this place and will be back!!! The service is excellent and the owners are wonderful! We were met at our cans and they allowed us to move since I made a mistake on our hookup needs. Thank you
Jun 21, 2017
Nice sized site Easy, friendly check in Travelling with 38' 5th Wheel
Jun 21, 2017
We really liked being escorted to our camp site upon arrival and then checking in after we set up, turned on the air, etc.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Great place and very clean bathrooms!
Jun 20, 2017
Good
Jun 20, 2017
The owner is a jerk and has a bad attitude

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When guess don't follow rules and are disturbing other campers we try to take immediate care of the issue in this case asking you to leave, we feel was our only option.
Jun 20, 2017
My campfire did not have a grill, they did have a secondary charcoal grill that was available but kind of defeated the purpose Of having a fire. Some of the older staff seemed a little grouchy with my kids but other than that it was a good time
Jun 20, 2017
IT was great!
Jun 20, 2017
rates are to high, but nice campground
Jun 20, 2017
Campground has improved alot since my last time there! Great job to the new owners!!!!!!!
Jun 20, 2017
very accommodating
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great stay! Very clean facilities and the staff was super friendly. Booked our tent site through the app which made it even easier.
Jun 19, 2017
This was our families first experience camping and it was GREAT! We have young children and this KOA is excellent, with activities to keep us all busy. The host family made things very enjoyable and we will return numerous times in the future!!
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground - friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Dog barking in trailer next door was annoying
Jun 19, 2017
Relaxing, clean facility. Kind a d friendly staff. Easy in and out access.
Jun 19, 2017
We love going to KOA. So many new things to do this year. They come up with so many unique ideas to keep youngsters and adults busy and entertained.This family works so hard and they are so pleasant to visit with. We always look forward to camping at Sioux City North, SD. Keep up the good work, you are all appreciated.
Jun 19, 2017
Driving through to Rapid City so needed a place to stay that was convient. Ended up finding this location and found it to be very nice. Lots of trees to help with shade
Jun 19, 2017
Kinda crowded. Lots of mud all around.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have been watering our new sod to keep it from dying with the lack of rain we are having, but apologize if you were in one of those sites.
Jun 18, 2017
Great staff and nice campground!
Jun 18, 2017
People and campground were very nice, but bathroom shower water pressure was terrible. My husband said the men's bathroom was filthy.
Jun 18, 2017
As with all the KOA's we have stayed at the owners are friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2017
Great stay, friendly staff; Bill was very helpful. Will be back again!
Jun 17, 2017
Is a family friendly site lots to do for the children. Great swimming pool very relaxing. The camp store has a little bit of everything what ever you need is there plus souvenirs. Excellent campground
Jun 17, 2017
Great!
Jun 16, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful and understanding when I needed a RV service. Although I wasn't able to get it resolved I was close enough to restroom and shower facilities that the inconvenience wasn't a problem.
Jun 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 16, 2017
Great
Jun 16, 2017
Mgmt very good. Well run very clean. It's on my list of favorite campgrounds.
Jun 15, 2017
Everything was great staff was wonderful BUT THEN.... after taking 5min to back into the waste dump before leaving I found it was locked!!! I told staff the night before I'd be leaving around 7:00am. Why would you disrupt your paying customers just to prevent a few non payers from using it Having to spend 20min and $10 at the flyingJ ended my stay with a sour note.
Jun 15, 2017
Great campground! Really enjoyed the stay!
Jun 15, 2017
Arranged stay on cellphone whike approaching Souix City. Person at desk was helpful, friendly, and professional. All paperwork was at office when we arrived at 10 P.M. The only suggestion I have is put overnight pull throughs at the front of park or better lighting in the interior of park. A little difficult to get in and set up in the dark.
Jun 15, 2017
We just stayed overnight. It was easy in and out They had anything you would need, like laundry,etc. Friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2017
Need to water and mow the grass.looked very un-kept. People friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree but with the lack of rain and the 90 degree plus weather we are trying to keep what we have alive so didn't want to over mow and cause more damage As far as the watering we are its just not enough for the whole campground
Jun 14, 2017
Only stayed one night as we were passing through.
Jun 14, 2017
Excellent campground. Extremely quiet and clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals