Silver City KOA

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88061

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2014
As always, we had a great stay in our KOA Kabin. Thanks.
Jul 22, 2014
Very hospitable staff.
Jul 19, 2014
The staff of Silver City KOA are wonderful. They couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable. The pool and restrooms are extremely clean. The Kabin was very clean. The location is perfect for sight seeing. I would recommend the Silver City KOA to any traveler.
Jul 16, 2014
It would be 10 + if the beds were more comfortable. We had a great time and you couldn't have been more accommodating.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Had great time . Staff was friendly and helpful. Will return.
Jul 02, 2014
We really enjoyed the 1-room cabin, which gave us better rest than a tent but without the expenses of a hotel.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
I realize it has been awhile since our stay, but I was a little uncomfortable rating our stay this time as it was not a good one. I immediately felt like "something was off". The dog area was over grown with weeds and we had to check the dogs for stickers every time. The next day when we went to the office and asked if Jim and Jackie were on vacation we were told they sold it in June. Nuff said.
Jun 23, 2014
So friendly and helpful on recommending activities. The cabin was immaculate!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
First time to KOA and JoAnn and Ray Jaiberts made our stay so perfect that my husband of 30 years and I felt like newly married folks.Our daughter Jessica expressed her delight in staying at a KOA as a child so for fathers day she planned our trip. Our cabin was next to my family and we had a grand time. All was clean and the swing on the porch was a plus!Thank you all!We will return..:O
Jun 12, 2014
Loved the cabin, campground was very clean. Disappointed that the cook was off while we were there and that the air conditioner unit did not cool properly. Hosts were very friendly and helpful, will stay again when we go back to Silver City.
Jun 02, 2014
CLEAN NICE GREAT 1 EXCEPTION A WOMAN THAT WORKED THERE CAME TO US WHILE THE KIDS SWAM AND SAID IF YOU HAVE GUEST THAT SWIM THERE WILL BE A FEE AND YOU GUEST MUST HAVE A PASS IT IS POSTED AS YOU ENTER THE PARK THE REASON WE NEVER SAW IT IS THAT IT WAS POSTED PAST OUR CABIN OUR GUEST DID NOT HAVE TO GO PAST THE SIGN THAT CAUSED A UNNESSARY CONFLICT IN FRONT OF OUR CHILDREN
May 20, 2014
After a beautiful ride on my motorcycle through the Gila National Forest, I arrived at the KOA in Silver City and the staff were so polite and more than happy to recommend great places around town. The grounds were very tidy and the bathrooms were immaculate. The cabins were very cozy, a perfect escape! I will definitely return and I strongly recommend this KOA to all my family and frien
May 12, 2014
We love Silver City KOA, and will definitely be back :-)
May 06, 2014
May 01, 2014
Great park in must visit area.
Apr 22, 2014
Bathrooms are the cleanest ever!
Apr 18, 2014
My stay was delightful! From the cookies and coffee to the peace and quiet, everything was lovely. My dog and I especially loved the series of trails and the fantastic little dog run. The very friendly staff made it one of the best KOA stays ever. Thank you!
Apr 11, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Wonderful owners and staff. Our favorite KOA!!!
Feb 17, 2014
Dec 30, 2013
Wonderful KOA staff and owners.
Dec 30, 2013
Ray and JoAnn were extremely helpful and informative about the area. Ray went out of his way to make my 11 year old son and I comfortable. He even tried to fix a broke game that my son wanted to play. When we changed from our tent to a cabin the 2nd night due to cold, Ray even got the cabin preheated for us. What a wonderful guy to have on staff. The bathrooms are the cleanest I have ever visited.
Nov 25, 2013
Just a wonderful friendly KOA.
Nov 11, 2013
We loved the sweet little deluxe cabin! Clean and no chemical odors! Great site, fun walks out the door. Quiet nights, great sleep.
Nov 08, 2013
Awesome park........Keep up the great work!!!!!
Oct 29, 2013
Staff was extremely helpful. First time staying in a KOA and I will be using them frequently in the future. Perfect for motorcycles all you need is a bedroll.
Oct 16, 2013
Very nice park, with attention to details. We too had trouble with the cable. Staff tried to help us and though they could make work at pedestal we could not make work inside rig. Be ready to use your antenna or dish.
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice park, and Jon and Kris made us feel right at home! Great hands on owners with attention to detail.
Oct 11, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
we stayed in a cabin which was super cute, clean and comfortable. the hosts were amazing. they were nice, helpful and welcoming. would absolutely stay here again
Sep 21, 2013
We arrived about 1/2 hr late due to heavy rain, but someone was waiting to welcome us. Our stay was very pleasant; the restrooms & showers were very clean. We had an emergency and were a couple of hours behind on check-out time; the staff was very understanding & considerate and allowed us the necessary time. The only thing we missed was the café not open due to out of season.
Sep 16, 2013
the people were warm and inviting. Will stay again.
Sep 16, 2013
Even tho' the Gila Cliff Dwellings Visitor Center road was flooded out & closed, we had a great drive there and back and a great time at the campground. The KOA campground was comfortable & friendly with lots to do without even leaving the campground. Lots to see but a short weekend, so we're already making plans to return for a longer stay as soon as possible. :-)
Sep 16, 2013
KOA was convenient to Silver City. Well kept up with personal touches.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice staff! Wish we could have stayed to try out the hiking trails, great touch!
Aug 13, 2013
We loved our stay, and the staff was great!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great experience. Friendly owner operators.
Aug 12, 2013
The grounds and restrooms were very clean. Breakfast was great. The cabins were surprisingly awesome and very comfortable. This is the first time we've stayed at a KOA and from now on KOA will be our first choice. Truly a blessing to stay and thanks to folks at the Silver City KOA!
Aug 09, 2013
This is our third time here and we always have such fun. A great place to escape to from Tucson. Thank you!
Aug 06, 2013
Peaceful camp! Everthing runs smoothly.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great location, well maintained, friendly staff
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed our stay !!
Jul 26, 2013
Have stayed there before and always enjoy your campground.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.