Silver City KOA

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88061

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Feb 16, 2015
One of the cleanest KOA's I have ever been too! Kris and John were very welcoming and really helpfull with guiding us on activities to do around the area. We really enjoyed our stay and we will definitely recommend the Silver City KOA to everyone.
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Beautiful surroundings and Clean!
Jan 05, 2015
Loved our cabin! The staff were so helpful and friendly. We will be back!
Jan 04, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating. Helped us celebrate our anniversary.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 21, 2014
Loved it! The hosts were great & the cabin was perfect for what we needed! Loved the area & restaurant hosts recommended! The grounds were impeccable!T
Dec 01, 2014
The best KOA campground in our recent road trip.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Nice place to stay while in Silver City. The cabin I stayed in was perfect. The staff was friendly and the campgrounds were clean.
Nov 10, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Great, as always. Everyone was so friendly.....
Oct 19, 2014
Cookies on arrival, complementary coffee, great surprise. Very clean. Away from road noise. Nice place to stay. Great breakfast too. Favorite.
Oct 18, 2014
we had a great stay. what a beautiful campground!
Oct 14, 2014
Staff upgraded our KOA cabin at no additional cost. A rare occasion in in these days.
Oct 13, 2014
your mattress was lumpy and it was hard to sleep but overalll it was wonderful
Oct 13, 2014
Ray and his wife are wonderful and a great addition to your location. We will try to return before they depart for Montana!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Great stay in a cabin
Sep 30, 2014
Excellent in every way! The bathrooms were exemplary!
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This was the best one yet! The whole place was clean, Staff was very informative and helpful, events.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
This was our third time staying at the Silver City KOA, and we love it! We will be back again!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
My favorite New Mexico KOA!
Aug 22, 2014
I was expecting much more than what I got for such a high price. The Kabin was worn, but clean.
Aug 18, 2014
Quiet, pleasant and very well kept grounds. Got a peek at the new Kamping Kabins, can't wait to stay in one next visit!
Aug 12, 2014
Everything was clean! The staff is very welcoming, there is a great outdoor space for kids and animals to play!
Aug 11, 2014
The owners and employees are awesome!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We stayed in a camping cabin. The cabin was close to the bathrooms and right across from the pool. Behind the campground are several trails available to the guests. All of the staff were very friendly.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Staying at KOA has been an Awesome experience for me and my family. KOA has excellent facilities, and most important excellent friendly staff, that is always there to support. We loved the experience, and we will definitely come back soon. Thank You.
Aug 03, 2014
They were very friendly and treated us like family. Esp. the young lady that checked us in was very helpful. The lodge was more than sufficient with many extras. We would absolutely stay there again.
Aug 02, 2014
Clean and quiet, THANK YOU!
Jul 29, 2014
Favorite KOA so far! Silver City is Awesome..
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Clean. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Overall very good atmosphere
Jul 24, 2014
As always, we had a great stay in our KOA Kabin. Thanks.
Jul 22, 2014
Very hospitable staff.
Jul 19, 2014
The staff of Silver City KOA are wonderful. They couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable. The pool and restrooms are extremely clean. The Kabin was very clean. The location is perfect for sight seeing. I would recommend the Silver City KOA to any traveler.
Jul 16, 2014
It would be 10 + if the beds were more comfortable. We had a great time and you couldn't have been more accommodating.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Had great time . Staff was friendly and helpful. Will return.
Jul 02, 2014
We really enjoyed the 1-room cabin, which gave us better rest than a tent but without the expenses of a hotel.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
I realize it has been awhile since our stay, but I was a little uncomfortable rating our stay this time as it was not a good one. I immediately felt like "something was off". The dog area was over grown with weeds and we had to check the dogs for stickers every time. The next day when we went to the office and asked if Jim and Jackie were on vacation we were told they sold it in June. Nuff said.
Jun 23, 2014
So friendly and helpful on recommending activities. The cabin was immaculate!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.