Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 890 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 30, 2016
We stayed in a little cabin and it was very nice and clean, and had everything we needed.
Apr 26, 2016
Everything from checking in, staying the night and checking out could not have been any easier, welcoming and perfect! I love staying at koa cabins and find them better than any hotel! The entire place is clean and welcoming. the employees are everywhere working hard to make sure the stay is perfect. Thank you silver city koa for a great experience.
Apr 21, 2016
Everything was spotless! The cabin, bathrooms and grounds. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for me to easily explore the area.
Apr 21, 2016
Good for motorcycling.
Apr 18, 2016
Wow! This was the best KOA we have stayed at, and we've been to several. The cabin was clean + comfy. Staff excelled at customer service. Scenery outstanding. We highly recommend the Silver City KOA! Thanks for a great experience!
Apr 14, 2016
Wondeful, clean, friendly, just plain great.
Apr 11, 2016
Small and nice but difficult drive to get there through Gila National Forest. Better check your gas so you can enjoy the views.
Apr 01, 2016
Kris & John are the best. Very friendly and helpful. We always enjoy seeing them at their wonderful campground.
Mar 31, 2016
The staff was great and very helpful! They gave great briefings on the many things to do in the area and personally escorted us to our spotless cozy cabin. My daughter lost a ring in the volleyball area grass. The groundskeeper saw us searching and offered to get a metal detector from his friend in town to help us look. Good hiking trails and activities.
Mar 28, 2016
Enjoyed stay in cabin. Beautiful little cabin, could sleep 4 or even five. Just the two of us. Fairly new cabin, clean and cozy. We had family staying with there 5th wheel, you made sure we were close and within a short walk. Had so much fun in the Silver City area, we stayed an extra day. Thank you for your friendly relaxed area to stay. Would come again and highly recommend you place.
Mar 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA cabin while in Silver City, NM. The campground was well maintained and clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Will stay there again when we are back in the area.
Mar 15, 2016
The way 'Kamping' should be: TV, Fridge, AC, & Heater, all in Kamping Kabin, In Silver City, NM. Also friendly and helpful folks.
Mar 10, 2016
Loved the KOA. It was very clean. We had everything we needed. We try one of the cabins. It was perfect for our needs.
Mar 08, 2016
Nice place. Very helpful hosts.
Mar 07, 2016
We have enjoyed staying in KOA locations and really enjoyed the location in Silver City; they are very accommodating.
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Was a pleasant stay. Would recommend and will return.
Jan 25, 2016
Awesome camp hosts. Nice cabin (#1) however the heater rattled and made horrible noises. The bathrooms were spotless. Overall it was a fantastic stay. Thank you for your hospitality.
Jan 19, 2016
Awesome customer service at Silver City KOA. Great People!
Dec 13, 2015
Very clean lodge.
Nov 07, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
This was my 1st experience in a KOA cabin & it was awesome! Staff was super and campground was spotlessly clean. We will be back! We were welcomed like family. Thank you for a great experience. Cabin was super comfortable.
Nov 02, 2015
This is a great place to stay in the mountains and enjoy the cool pines of Silver City NM!
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
Very nice clean campground, convenient. Very accommodating.
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful hosts, superclean, overall great place to stay.
Oct 18, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Nice cabins. We will be staying there again.
Oct 12, 2015
Outstanding accommodations & awesome people!!!! Very friendly & exceptionally helpful!!!!!
Oct 01, 2015
The hosts were very friendly and the cabin was clean. Facilities were also very clean and nice. Would definitely visit again!
Sep 26, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean and beautiful cabin. We would never consider staying anywhere else. It made our visit to Silver City very enjoyable.
Sep 24, 2015
We were surprised to find a TV in the kabin, that was a first. Staff was very helpful checking us in, we just made it before closing.
Sep 14, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin and our stay. the facilities were clean, breakfast was very good, and we met some new friends. It was a great weekend. Really quiet
Sep 08, 2015
All of the staff were just great and we really appreciated the pool, dog park, walking trails, breakfasts and other conveniences.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and the staff was very pleasant and supportive.
Sep 07, 2015
everyone is fantastic enjoyed the wolf and falcanor talks thx for everything Called after hours left messageI needed a cabin because it was late and raining iit was open and ready for me when i got there.
Sep 02, 2015
This was the first time Bill and I ever stayed in a KOA. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was great. And our border collies loved the dog park. Even when we were in need of some kitchen items, we went down to the office and were given exactly what we needed - and the owners and the hosts were so friendly! We expect to be back to this KOA.
Sep 01, 2015
Terrific location!! All the workers were amazing .I would have gave it 5 stars but the mattresses were not so great. Other then that it was a great place.
Aug 28, 2015
The cabin was very comfortable and clean. We had our dog with us, which made this an ideal place to stay. sin
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great stay. The room was clean and perfect.
Aug 12, 2015
Upgraded cabin great staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We enjoyed every minute of our stay here at the Silver City KOA and loved the Deluxe Cabin we stayed in. The only suggestion we have, is to offer breakfast everyday as the camp is away from town, and to offer a little more variety for breakfast options such as potatoes and vegetables for vegetarians. Also, please open the pool earlier to allow residents to have enough time to swim before check out
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was great. My family always has a good time at any KOA and Silver City was Great
Jul 20, 2015
They took care of me and all my requests. Usually we travel with our trailer and dogs. This time I had a luxury trip in a cabin all on my own:)
Jul 19, 2015
It was a comfortable stay. The cabins are nice for the prices they have set. It's a good deal.
Jul 18, 2015
Great staff. Clean cabin. Needs, though few, were promptly addressed. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 17, 2015
we loved the cabin and out side set-up. rest rooms were close. will be back. lots of things to see and do.
Jul 12, 2015
The people who run this KOA were extremely friendly and helpful for us. We even needed a jump start for our vehicle and they provided us with one very quickly. This was a wonderful place to stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Best KOA stay yet! Park is clean and the managers are very accommodating.
Jul 06, 2015
As always GREAT!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals