Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 989 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
We have been from Arizona to Vermont and back. Silver City is our favorite KOA campground in our 6289 mile trip!
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean and organized.
Aug 11, 2016
The cabins were cute and clean, restrooms were very clean as well! We loved our stay here, had a great time! The staff was lovely. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016
We got rained out of our tent due to lack of knowledge of monsoon season, which was our fault, but the faculty was helpful in getting us a cabin replacement so we had a plade to sleep the night rather than the car. The bathrooms were spotless and the pool was a really nice touch for the hot weather. The faculty was also very knowledgeable of the area and showed us where to go.
Aug 09, 2016
Wow! What a pleasant and friendly environment they prepare for their guests. It's obvious they want their guests to feel welcome and enjoy their stay. The landscaping has matured and improved since our last visit. We also felt safe there, and so clean! See you all again in December.
Aug 08, 2016
The best people work here. So helpful & friendly. This Koa is beautiful kept. And it's the cleanest campground I've even seen. We will be back. Thanks for a great vacation !
Aug 07, 2016
Staff is VERY friendly and helpful. Grounds are very nice and town isn't far away.
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean pleasant cabin. Wonderfully quiet. Staff amazing.
Aug 04, 2016
Our cabin was very clean and well stocked. We didn't expect the extras that were there (coffee, filters, paper kitchen goods including trash bags). We had a great stay - thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
Great clean place. Very friendly staff!!
Aug 01, 2016
Very much enjoyed the kozy cabin and the cost, the breakfast available each morning was great to have there. the staff was great and helpful/
Jul 27, 2016
Wow!! We were pleasantly surprised when we rolled into the Silver City, NM KOA!! It is important to be greeted by a friendly, helpful staff and we were. Cleanliness and tidiness are also important. Our Cabin was spotless, well equipped, and had lots of storage. There were 3 families meeting in Silver City, all with children, ages 4-13! The facilities are perfect for a Family Reunion!
Jul 27, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was very clean and well maintained. The campground itself was quiet, clean, and safe. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff were friendly, informative, and the grounds were in excellent condition.
Jul 19, 2016
The kabin with the restroom was WAY more than I expected it to be! And all of the employees were SOOO nice! They gave us great tips and directions. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable there. We would stay at this KOA again in a heartbeat!
Jul 13, 2016
Loved the cabin
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome! This place is like a well tended garden. Clean and fresh and new. Friendly and helpful owners and staff. We found a gem.
Jul 07, 2016
Loved the Deluxe Cabin. It was roomier than my first apartment.
Jul 07, 2016
Jon, Kris, and rest of staff are amazing. A favorite place of ours for years, and will be for years to come.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean, quiet, and friendly. What else to say.
Jul 05, 2016
staff is super friendly. Very clean KOA. Bathrooms are very clean. Lots to do in Silver City, and please go see the Gila Cliff Dwellings. Drive is about an hour and very scenic.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
This is my favorite KOA! The employees are all very friendly, the cabins are comfortable, and the bathrooms are very clean. There is a code for the bathroom, so I felt safe there late at night. We got there very late, but the owners (?) were walking the grounds and welcomed us, even showing us to our cabin. Definitely would stay here again!
Jun 20, 2016
This was the best family weekend we could have hoped for. Our cabin was immaculate and the staff was so friendly. Our kids loved the pool and hiking trail. We have traveled quite a bit but this was one of our best trips yet and we highly recommend KOA Silver City! Roasting marshmallows at sunset while enjoying the cool breeze and watching the wildlife were the icing on the cake!
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice clean campground and facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2016
Clean, modern cabin. Dedicated, friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Great place to stay! Owners and staff make it a joy to visit Silver City!
Jun 09, 2016
Grounds were perfect and pool was lovely.
Jun 06, 2016
Weird. I went to the night registration box, couldn't find the reservation and a man walks up behind me and says, " hey, are you in cabin #1?" Im thinking..I don't know. He asked me again. Then a woman walked up and said, Yes, You are in cabin #1. Come with me. No Hello no mention of my name, Cabin is right next to bathroom and garbage is in plain view, and right under an huge street light.
Jun 01, 2016
Everything was great but the pool was to cold.
Jun 01, 2016
Lovely KOA located just outside the downtown area of Silver City. The owners/managers were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great stay!
May 25, 2016
Great place to stay, Very clean and well kept. All the staff was helpful.
May 09, 2016
Great, clean campsite and friendly staff and felt really safe.
May 09, 2016
May 06, 2016
We stayed an extra day because we were so comfortable there.
Apr 30, 2016
We stayed in a little cabin and it was very nice and clean, and had everything we needed.
Apr 26, 2016
Everything from checking in, staying the night and checking out could not have been any easier, welcoming and perfect! I love staying at koa cabins and find them better than any hotel! The entire place is clean and welcoming. the employees are everywhere working hard to make sure the stay is perfect. Thank you silver city koa for a great experience.
Apr 21, 2016
Everything was spotless! The cabin, bathrooms and grounds. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for me to easily explore the area.
Apr 21, 2016
Good for motorcycling.
Apr 18, 2016
Wow! This was the best KOA we have stayed at, and we've been to several. The cabin was clean + comfy. Staff excelled at customer service. Scenery outstanding. We highly recommend the Silver City KOA! Thanks for a great experience!
Apr 14, 2016
Wondeful, clean, friendly, just plain great.
Apr 11, 2016
Small and nice but difficult drive to get there through Gila National Forest. Better check your gas so you can enjoy the views.
Apr 01, 2016
Kris & John are the best. Very friendly and helpful. We always enjoy seeing them at their wonderful campground.
Mar 31, 2016
The staff was great and very helpful! They gave great briefings on the many things to do in the area and personally escorted us to our spotless cozy cabin. My daughter lost a ring in the volleyball area grass. The groundskeeper saw us searching and offered to get a metal detector from his friend in town to help us look. Good hiking trails and activities.
Mar 28, 2016
Enjoyed stay in cabin. Beautiful little cabin, could sleep 4 or even five. Just the two of us. Fairly new cabin, clean and cozy. We had family staying with there 5th wheel, you made sure we were close and within a short walk. Had so much fun in the Silver City area, we stayed an extra day. Thank you for your friendly relaxed area to stay. Would come again and highly recommend you place.
Mar 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA cabin while in Silver City, NM. The campground was well maintained and clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Will stay there again when we are back in the area.
Mar 15, 2016
The way 'Kamping' should be: TV, Fridge, AC, & Heater, all in Kamping Kabin, In Silver City, NM. Also friendly and helpful folks.
Mar 10, 2016
Loved the KOA. It was very clean. We had everything we needed. We try one of the cabins. It was perfect for our needs.
Mar 08, 2016
Nice place. Very helpful hosts.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals