Silver City KOA

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88061

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Sep 25, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
This was the best one yet! The whole place was clean, Staff was very informative and helpful, events.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
This was our third time staying at the Silver City KOA, and we love it! We will be back again!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
My favorite New Mexico KOA!
Aug 22, 2014
I was expecting much more than what I got for such a high price. The Kabin was worn, but clean.
Aug 18, 2014
Quiet, pleasant and very well kept grounds. Got a peek at the new Kamping Kabins, can't wait to stay in one next visit!
Aug 12, 2014
Everything was clean! The staff is very welcoming, there is a great outdoor space for kids and animals to play!
Aug 11, 2014
The owners and employees are awesome!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We stayed in a camping cabin. The cabin was close to the bathrooms and right across from the pool. Behind the campground are several trails available to the guests. All of the staff were very friendly.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Staying at KOA has been an Awesome experience for me and my family. KOA has excellent facilities, and most important excellent friendly staff, that is always there to support. We loved the experience, and we will definitely come back soon. Thank You.
Aug 03, 2014
They were very friendly and treated us like family. Esp. the young lady that checked us in was very helpful. The lodge was more than sufficient with many extras. We would absolutely stay there again.
Aug 02, 2014
Clean and quiet, THANK YOU!
Jul 29, 2014
Favorite KOA so far! Silver City is Awesome..
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Clean. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Overall very good atmosphere
Jul 24, 2014
As always, we had a great stay in our KOA Kabin. Thanks.
Jul 22, 2014
Very hospitable staff.
Jul 19, 2014
The staff of Silver City KOA are wonderful. They couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable. The pool and restrooms are extremely clean. The Kabin was very clean. The location is perfect for sight seeing. I would recommend the Silver City KOA to any traveler.
Jul 16, 2014
It would be 10 + if the beds were more comfortable. We had a great time and you couldn't have been more accommodating.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Had great time . Staff was friendly and helpful. Will return.
Jul 02, 2014
We really enjoyed the 1-room cabin, which gave us better rest than a tent but without the expenses of a hotel.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
I realize it has been awhile since our stay, but I was a little uncomfortable rating our stay this time as it was not a good one. I immediately felt like "something was off". The dog area was over grown with weeds and we had to check the dogs for stickers every time. The next day when we went to the office and asked if Jim and Jackie were on vacation we were told they sold it in June. Nuff said.
Jun 23, 2014
So friendly and helpful on recommending activities. The cabin was immaculate!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
First time to KOA and JoAnn and Ray Jaiberts made our stay so perfect that my husband of 30 years and I felt like newly married folks.Our daughter Jessica expressed her delight in staying at a KOA as a child so for fathers day she planned our trip. Our cabin was next to my family and we had a grand time. All was clean and the swing on the porch was a plus!Thank you all!We will return..:O
Jun 12, 2014
Loved the cabin, campground was very clean. Disappointed that the cook was off while we were there and that the air conditioner unit did not cool properly. Hosts were very friendly and helpful, will stay again when we go back to Silver City.
Jun 02, 2014
CLEAN NICE GREAT 1 EXCEPTION A WOMAN THAT WORKED THERE CAME TO US WHILE THE KIDS SWAM AND SAID IF YOU HAVE GUEST THAT SWIM THERE WILL BE A FEE AND YOU GUEST MUST HAVE A PASS IT IS POSTED AS YOU ENTER THE PARK THE REASON WE NEVER SAW IT IS THAT IT WAS POSTED PAST OUR CABIN OUR GUEST DID NOT HAVE TO GO PAST THE SIGN THAT CAUSED A UNNESSARY CONFLICT IN FRONT OF OUR CHILDREN
May 20, 2014
After a beautiful ride on my motorcycle through the Gila National Forest, I arrived at the KOA in Silver City and the staff were so polite and more than happy to recommend great places around town. The grounds were very tidy and the bathrooms were immaculate. The cabins were very cozy, a perfect escape! I will definitely return and I strongly recommend this KOA to all my family and frien
May 12, 2014
We love Silver City KOA, and will definitely be back :-)
May 06, 2014
May 01, 2014
Great park in must visit area.
Apr 22, 2014
Bathrooms are the cleanest ever!
Apr 18, 2014
My stay was delightful! From the cookies and coffee to the peace and quiet, everything was lovely. My dog and I especially loved the series of trails and the fantastic little dog run. The very friendly staff made it one of the best KOA stays ever. Thank you!
Apr 11, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Wonderful owners and staff. Our favorite KOA!!!
Feb 17, 2014
Dec 30, 2013
Wonderful KOA staff and owners.
Dec 30, 2013
Ray and JoAnn were extremely helpful and informative about the area. Ray went out of his way to make my 11 year old son and I comfortable. He even tried to fix a broke game that my son wanted to play. When we changed from our tent to a cabin the 2nd night due to cold, Ray even got the cabin preheated for us. What a wonderful guy to have on staff. The bathrooms are the cleanest I have ever visited.
Nov 25, 2013
Just a wonderful friendly KOA.
Nov 11, 2013
We loved the sweet little deluxe cabin! Clean and no chemical odors! Great site, fun walks out the door. Quiet nights, great sleep.
Nov 08, 2013
Awesome park........Keep up the great work!!!!!
Oct 29, 2013
Staff was extremely helpful. First time staying in a KOA and I will be using them frequently in the future. Perfect for motorcycles all you need is a bedroll.
Oct 16, 2013
Very nice park, with attention to details. We too had trouble with the cable. Staff tried to help us and though they could make work at pedestal we could not make work inside rig. Be ready to use your antenna or dish.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.