Silver City KOA

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
We had a great stay. The room was clean and perfect.
Aug 12, 2015
Upgraded cabin great staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
We enjoyed every minute of our stay here at the Silver City KOA and loved the Deluxe Cabin we stayed in. The only suggestion we have, is to offer breakfast everyday as the camp is away from town, and to offer a little more variety for breakfast options such as potatoes and vegetables for vegetarians. Also, please open the pool earlier to allow residents to have enough time to swim before check out
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was great. My family always has a good time at any KOA and Silver City was Great
Jul 20, 2015
They took care of me and all my requests. Usually we travel with our trailer and dogs. This time I had a luxury trip in a cabin all on my own:)
Jul 19, 2015
It was a comfortable stay. The cabins are nice for the prices they have set. It's a good deal.
Jul 18, 2015
Great staff. Clean cabin. Needs, though few, were promptly addressed. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 17, 2015
we loved the cabin and out side set-up. rest rooms were close. will be back. lots of things to see and do.
Jul 12, 2015
The people who run this KOA were extremely friendly and helpful for us. We even needed a jump start for our vehicle and they provided us with one very quickly. This was a wonderful place to stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Best KOA stay yet! Park is clean and the managers are very accommodating.
Jul 06, 2015
As always GREAT!!!!
Jul 01, 2015
This was our second stay at the Silver City, NM KOA. It was our 1st stay in their Deluxe Kabin and it was perfect our family. It has everything you need and very clean! The owners are so welcoming and helpful if you need anything. We come to Silver City one to two times a year and for us, we will now stay there rather than hotels in the area. It just offers more for kids to do plus quiet at night.
Jun 30, 2015
This was one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. It was landscaped beautifully,it was very clean, the staff was very helpful. We stayed in one of the lodges and it was wonderful--pretty sure it was brand new. The bed was so comfortable! We hardly moved all night. Not sure why some of the KOAs do not have AC, but so glad this one did! I would highly recommend it.
Jun 29, 2015
It was really great very helpful breakfasts was out of this world will be back
Jun 26, 2015
Such a clean camp ground. Friendly staff. Gail was the best!!!! Went out of her way to get us a lodge.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a lovely stay in a cabin at the KOA in Silver City, New Mexico. . The cabin was clean and neat and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay . We had a picnic table ,bbq grill and even a fire pit . We enjoyed having coffee on the porch every morning and watching the sunset every night .The Management and employees all were so helpful . Breakfast on the week-end was great !!!!
Jun 21, 2015
I wish the area had more conifers but this is NM. I enjoyed my stay there really nice people.
Jun 01, 2015
We rented a lodge for the week. Clean and well taken care of. We brought the family dog and enjoyed their Bark Park....there was another Pet Walk nearby as well. Owners Kris and Jon were super as was Gail, Jim,Tammy and Joe. If you are looking for a location near the Gila Mountains of New Mexico or just passing through on Route 10, we would strongly recommend the Silver City KOA. Very nice place.
Jun 01, 2015
The cabin was so clean and very beautiful, the staff were very helpful and I loved that they have a dog park for my dogs :) I would definitely go here again!!
May 30, 2015
The cabin was clean and right next to the main building, and having a small refrigerator was great. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and their brochure with a map of the city and names of places to eat, etc., was very useful.
May 27, 2015
It had been a couple of years since we stayed here. Being a holiday weekend, my kids and I were expecting a bit more festivities at the campground. The tent sites were full of goat heads which was very frustrating. New owners were very friendly and gave us cookies upon check-in.
May 26, 2015
Wonderful hosts, clean cabins, great breakfasts, fun outdoor activities.
May 26, 2015
We stayed in a cabin which had everything we needed The bathrooms were clean and well maintained The staff was friendly
May 20, 2015
Very clean, the staff could not have been more helpful or more friendly.
May 11, 2015
Great staff, nice cabin, clean restrooms, hot showers. Thanks!
May 11, 2015
We stayed in L-1, a Deluxe Cabin, which was the best ever equipped Kabin in the more than a dozen KOAs we've stayed in over the last 3 years! - down to the small details of hooks, cupboards, etc.
May 02, 2015
I must compare all KOAs to the greatest one I have stayed at since the 70s which is the Montpelier ID.This one was close not only being clean but the service was outstanding by Gail and her husband.My Kabin(clean) site was the best,others had more gravel and sand.
May 01, 2015
Cabin was nice and the people were great! We enjoyed our stay and would return again.
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Great as usual. Excellent facilities, excellent service.
Apr 25, 2015
We were very impressed. Our cabin was perfect. It had everything we needed....power sockets, heater, small fridge a mirror, hooks for our towels, table and chairs out front a great swing seat on the verandah. The bathrooms were always spotlessly clean with a lot of thought gone into small extras that make camping life easier. Extra handrails, hairdryer & mat in each shower cubicle. Well done
Apr 20, 2015
Clean comfortable modern friendly
Apr 19, 2015
We have stayed at this spotless KOA 3 times in the past year (with a dog) and it is truly exceptional. The owners and staff are friendly and accommodating. The location is in the rolling hills east of Silver City. If you like to hike, this is the perfect base camp. This KOA has its own hiking trails! It is also near Ft. Bayard wildlife preserve with miles and miles of trails.
Apr 17, 2015
This is a very clean and quiet campground with very nice and friendly hosts. We felt safe and cared for. It is a good jump off point for the Gila Cliff Dwellings and various other local monuments. Our only concern was the ground cover also known as "arrowheads" which pierce feet and dogs paws. Otherwise, a great stay. Oh, and star watchers will love the night sky.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I took the plant to a nursery and spoke to the master gardener there and she assured me they are not arrowheads, but just another weed. We were relieved to hear this. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again!
Apr 07, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Our cabin and the camp ground as a whole was well maintained. The staff was very friendly & went above and beyond to make our stay great.
Apr 07, 2015
In Silver City the KOA is very personable and cosy. We went to explore the area and found friendly people EVERYWHERE! Our doggies loved the dog run. We will definitely return for a longer stay. Thank you!
Apr 06, 2015
Neat and clean campground, friendly staff. The cabin was clean when we came in and it was nice to have a small fridge. 60 bucks a night seemed a little steep to me. Porch swing was nice but needed refinished. Cabin needed a little more sealant, you could see light coming through the edges in spots during the day which means a pretty good draft at night, as well as road noise. Good overall.
Apr 05, 2015
Loved everything about this KOA. The staff were super friendly and very helpful with their tips for sightseeing trips
Apr 01, 2015
Friendly staff, and very clean bathroom. Recommended
Mar 28, 2015
Great friendly service!!! Thanks so much!
Mar 23, 2015
Real nice managers , clean and quiet.
Mar 23, 2015
We had a great time.
Mar 11, 2015
Very accommodating
Mar 10, 2015
Very pleasant. It was our first experience in one of the new cabins. We really enjoyed it. Also, a nice chat with the resident maintenance man.
Feb 16, 2015
One of the cleanest KOA's I have ever been too! Kris and John were very welcoming and really helpfull with guiding us on activities to do around the area. We really enjoyed our stay and we will definitely recommend the Silver City KOA to everyone.
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Beautiful surroundings and Clean!
Jan 05, 2015
Loved our cabin! The staff were so helpful and friendly. We will be back!
Jan 04, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.