Silver City KOA

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88061

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly, clean, extra summer events for kids. Great for families. Highly recommend!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
When camping alone, the 'party' sites (middle row right behind building) are too close together. They really are best if you're camping with someone. Especially door-to-door oriented sites. Back-to-back was tolerable. My suggestion is, if logistically possible given camper sizes, to stagger site assignments so there's space between campers who are alone. Otherwise, GREAT facilities!
Jul 09, 2013
Great park great extremely friendly staff. Plenty of vegetation. Dog pen was well maintained and huge. Nice trails. Will return next year for longer stay
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Wonderful customer service, attention to detail, clean, and family friendly. One of the nicest campgrounds I've ever stayed at.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
The staff at the Silver City KOA take pride in the good service they provide their campers! Your stay will be memorable. Lots to do and see for the whole family.
Jul 06, 2013
The management brought in two presenters, one with a Hawk and the other with a Wolf, that were wonderful. Very friendly group.
Jul 06, 2013
Meet the old and new owners, what wonderful people, looking forward to our next visit
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Very, very clean. Keep up the good work.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We will miss Jackie for sure, but we're so glad that we got to meet the new owners. Good luck! See you again. Georgie and David
Jul 01, 2013
Extremely clean park. They paid attention to all the details and amenities. They were very informative about the area, provided activity information, maps etc. Very friendly, personable, excellent customer service skills. Of all the KOA parks I have stayed in this is my favorite so far.
Jun 30, 2013
Fantastic stay! They helped us find the best way to see the area & were so nice. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and the sites were well maintained. We very much enjoyed our stay.
Jun 22, 2013
Clean, friendly and well organized. Very quiet.
Jun 21, 2013
A little noisy with people revving their motors and barking dogs in the evening.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
The park is very clean and the staff most welcoming and helpful. We missed having a larger swimming pool and a hot tub in which to soak after a long day.
Jun 18, 2013
Nice people very curtious. Staff on top of things. Rest rooms kept very clean at all times. Liked that wal mart near by convenience stores. Lots of historical sites to see. Gila national forest nice place to spent time. Will return again.
Jun 17, 2013
It was an great experience to share with the kids. Centrally located, it was easy to get to several area attractions.
Jun 17, 2013
Thank You for the hospitality and great campgrounds. The parents and scouts loved it and i'm sure we will beback in the future.
Jun 17, 2013
Accomodations were awesome as usual. The only problem was we could not get cable service at our site, due to recent changes in the local cable carrier.
Jun 16, 2013
The campground was perfect for out stay to visit with our granddaughter. We hope to visit again for a longer period of time and site see the Silver City area. I also love my earrings. Gay & LeRoy Schneidewent
Jun 15, 2013
Super camp grounds. Plenty of room and a very nice, clean pet run. The employees are great and it's fun to talk with then about traveling.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jackie, Dena, and Paul? made us feel welcomed and like family. We were given travel alerts for the outings we planned, helping us avoid a 2 hour drive when the Catwalk was closed for maintenance.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Folks are really friendly here but: large premium sites are very tight and difficult to walk in front of rig with slides out and cable required a box attached to one of the tvs instead of coming in via the normal cable connection to go to all tvs. Very expensive considering these things.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately due to changes in cable, Comcast requires us to have boxes. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Jun 10, 2013
JACKIE AND HER STAFF MADE OUR STAY AN OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE. THEY GO OUT OF THEIR WAY TO SEE THAT ALL OUR NEEDS ARE MET.
Jun 09, 2013
Used KOA as a base for exploring the Gila Mtns. Unfortunately we arrived for a week when the Cliff Dwellings were closed for repairs (you all advised us of this when we arrived) AND the Catwalk was closed (but we didn't find out until we got there on Wednesday!) We found dry stream beds, lakes with water and vegetation striken by drought; a beautiful 2 hour rain was a relief, but more is needed.
Jun 06, 2013
Getting into the assigned space was tight. Everything was great. Stayed only one knight but will go back.
Jun 03, 2013
This was a very enjoyable stay, the campgrounds are very clean and well kept. The owners and employees were great and very helpful. The pet area was great and well kept. I will recommend this KOA to anyone visiting Silver City.
Jun 03, 2013
Silver City KOA, with Jim & Jackie has been one of our RV Chapter's Most Favorite campsites for many years. The hospitality and warmth we have always been given has always been the highlight of our stay. We look forward to many more stays there,
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Excellent staff, very clean, well maintained.
Jun 02, 2013
I've been here several times and have enjoyed each visit very much.
Jun 01, 2013
We were very comfortable at this campground. The cleanliness of the shower room was excellent. The WiFi worked great. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Thanks!
Jun 01, 2013
Another great campground thanks KOA
May 31, 2013
The hospitality at KOA was absolutely awesome. This makes a big difference. I appreciate everyone who helped make our stay an enjoyable one. We plan to come back in the near future. Thank you, Grace
May 30, 2013
This KOA has great staff and hospitable. Making our stay very enjoyable. 4 stars for the closeness of the sites. However, All the people we camped by were exceptionally friendly and courteous. We hooked up with Rod and Maria who took us on a hike up the little hill, also sat and had some interesting conversation.Great folks to have as friends.And I'm going to try the lintel bean soup,!
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Our stay was great, this was our 5 th time returning. We always camp using our tents. The only complaint that we had is the areas that are for tent camping are extremely dusty and dry silt-like ground conditions. We completely understand there are drought conditions, so with this we think it would be a huge improvement to put a gravel area for all of the tent spaces.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Staff was very friendly and the bathroom (which is very important to many) Were very clean! My son loved it there, the bfast was good. Thank you so much!
May 29, 2013
Enjoyed the area and the people. The sites were to close together. Bathroom were clean except when swimmers were dripping water all over.
May 28, 2013
Had a great time as always! Thanks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.