Silver City KOA

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88061

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
Accomodations were awesome as usual. The only problem was we could not get cable service at our site, due to recent changes in the local cable carrier.
Jun 16, 2013
The campground was perfect for out stay to visit with our granddaughter. We hope to visit again for a longer period of time and site see the Silver City area. I also love my earrings. Gay & LeRoy Schneidewent
Jun 15, 2013
Super camp grounds. Plenty of room and a very nice, clean pet run. The employees are great and it's fun to talk with then about traveling.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jackie, Dena, and Paul? made us feel welcomed and like family. We were given travel alerts for the outings we planned, helping us avoid a 2 hour drive when the Catwalk was closed for maintenance.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Folks are really friendly here but: large premium sites are very tight and difficult to walk in front of rig with slides out and cable required a box attached to one of the tvs instead of coming in via the normal cable connection to go to all tvs. Very expensive considering these things.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately due to changes in cable, Comcast requires us to have boxes. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Jun 10, 2013
JACKIE AND HER STAFF MADE OUR STAY AN OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE. THEY GO OUT OF THEIR WAY TO SEE THAT ALL OUR NEEDS ARE MET.
Jun 09, 2013
Used KOA as a base for exploring the Gila Mtns. Unfortunately we arrived for a week when the Cliff Dwellings were closed for repairs (you all advised us of this when we arrived) AND the Catwalk was closed (but we didn't find out until we got there on Wednesday!) We found dry stream beds, lakes with water and vegetation striken by drought; a beautiful 2 hour rain was a relief, but more is needed.
Jun 06, 2013
Getting into the assigned space was tight. Everything was great. Stayed only one knight but will go back.
Jun 03, 2013
This was a very enjoyable stay, the campgrounds are very clean and well kept. The owners and employees were great and very helpful. The pet area was great and well kept. I will recommend this KOA to anyone visiting Silver City.
Jun 03, 2013
Silver City KOA, with Jim & Jackie has been one of our RV Chapter's Most Favorite campsites for many years. The hospitality and warmth we have always been given has always been the highlight of our stay. We look forward to many more stays there,
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Excellent staff, very clean, well maintained.
Jun 02, 2013
I've been here several times and have enjoyed each visit very much.
Jun 01, 2013
We were very comfortable at this campground. The cleanliness of the shower room was excellent. The WiFi worked great. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Thanks!
Jun 01, 2013
Another great campground thanks KOA
May 31, 2013
The hospitality at KOA was absolutely awesome. This makes a big difference. I appreciate everyone who helped make our stay an enjoyable one. We plan to come back in the near future. Thank you, Grace
May 30, 2013
This KOA has great staff and hospitable. Making our stay very enjoyable. 4 stars for the closeness of the sites. However, All the people we camped by were exceptionally friendly and courteous. We hooked up with Rod and Maria who took us on a hike up the little hill, also sat and had some interesting conversation.Great folks to have as friends.And I'm going to try the lintel bean soup,!
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
Our stay was great, this was our 5 th time returning. We always camp using our tents. The only complaint that we had is the areas that are for tent camping are extremely dusty and dry silt-like ground conditions. We completely understand there are drought conditions, so with this we think it would be a huge improvement to put a gravel area for all of the tent spaces.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Staff was very friendly and the bathroom (which is very important to many) Were very clean! My son loved it there, the bfast was good. Thank you so much!
May 29, 2013
Enjoyed the area and the people. The sites were to close together. Bathroom were clean except when swimmers were dripping water all over.
May 28, 2013
Had a great time as always! Thanks.
May 28, 2013
Great people who go out of their way to be helpful.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
It was all fine except the cable reception. My in-laws stayed at the next site and had the same problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not reported, would have called the cable company JIM
May 27, 2013
This stay was our maiden voyage with a new camper. We had wonderful service and care, especially when our electrical connector was not the right size. One of the staff was able to help my husband find the correct one at the KOA store! Thx
May 24, 2013
May 22, 2013
We have been here several times. That, alone, should say how we feel. ALL of the staff are friendly, upbeat, and helpful. The sites are a bit close together, but they are pretty level. We will be back. Bill Lockhart
May 20, 2013
The people who run that campground are the friendliest ever! Loved the homemade pizza and breakfast!
May 20, 2013
Wonderful people
May 18, 2013
Great place to stay and ride the loop from. Jackie is the best at information on the inner loop road ride, she made the map.
May 18, 2013
May 17, 2013
Loved it - great campsite - excellent hosts!
May 17, 2013
Great dog park & several adjacent property hiking/dog walking trails; My dogs also enjoyed watching the geese/ducks in campground's ponds.
May 17, 2013
good WIFI. very clean bathrooms. Pool was great,just opened, so was a bit chilly - 70 degrees. Staff is very helpful and friendly!!! :) :) :)
May 15, 2013
Jackie and Jim are special people. They take pride in providing Kampers with the best experience possible. I am glad we chose the KOA in Silver City. We will definitely return to their Kampground!
May 14, 2013
Nice accommodations and a very friendly staff!
May 13, 2013
warm welcome, clean facilities
May 13, 2013
Enjoyed the atmosphere. Breakfast was tasty. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wish the pool had been open, but we will try it next time we are in town.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Everyone very friendly, the grounds were well kept and clean, showers and bathrooms were clean
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Friendly and considerate. They took the time to explain that they were getting full and that the site I had reserved was a door facing door section and offered me a different site that was a small amount more so that we could have more privacy. Nice that they wanted us to feel comfortable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.