Silver City KOA

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88061

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2013
Everyone very friendly, the grounds were well kept and clean, showers and bathrooms were clean
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Friendly and considerate. They took the time to explain that they were getting full and that the site I had reserved was a door facing door section and offered me a different site that was a small amount more so that we could have more privacy. Nice that they wanted us to feel comfortable.
May 13, 2013
An excellent campground, very clean and functional. Recommend others to visit Silver City and visit its recreational sites/areas; stay at this outstanding KOA.
May 11, 2013
The campground needs about 20 dump trucks of gravel to cover up the dirt everywhere. Ground cover is non-existent. I can't imagine what happens when it rains. Washing machines are ancient and $2 / load.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We haven't had rain so there's nothing we can do about the dust and the grass is dry. The campgound is landscaped. The washing machines are not old.
May 09, 2013
Nice folks, very clean sites, and an overall feeling of family. We well stay again soon.
May 06, 2013
The people running this KOA are so, so, so nice!!!!!
May 06, 2013
The owners and staff are amazing. Very helpful and very friendly. The pattern you see in other reviews of how good these owners is true. One of the best KOA's we have visited. Their attention to detail and desire to make the experience a great one shows in everything about the campground.
May 04, 2013
All I dealt with we're happy friendly and helpful people and that made the stay for me. This place was cleaner than most hotels I'm very appreciative of that consideration
May 03, 2013
Beautiful setting with awesome mountain views. Clean and quiet surroundings. Helpful travel and sightseeing advice. Wonderful breakfasts-loved the stuffed French toast.
May 01, 2013
great facility, great people. would recommend this koa to any and all.
Apr 30, 2013
The owners were very helpful with hiking ideas in the area. There breakfast is excellent. They even deliver homemade pizza to your tent!
Apr 28, 2013
Second time at this KOA. Staff is friendly.I just hope they get some rain soon.
Apr 27, 2013
Had a fun time at this KOA. Very nice hosts and clean well maintained campground. Nice central location also.
Apr 24, 2013
A very good campground situated in a locale with considerable historical significance. The staff is very friendly and knowledgable of the area and places to see. We really enjoyed our stay!
Apr 23, 2013
Friendly and helpful hosts, clean campground, great location for local attractions. I will come back!
Apr 22, 2013
Camp ground clean and quite. Facilities were clean and well maintained. Staff was extremely courteous. Needed a late checkout and was accommodiated with any problems.
Apr 22, 2013
One Night, Glad to talk birding with the manager and to see her efforts to attract birds. This could be part of the advertising.
Apr 22, 2013
Just wish all dogs would have been on a leash while being walked
Apr 22, 2013
Never stayed in a KOA cabin before, a great alternative to a hotel room and the kids loved it!
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
The campground is very clean and well designed. In the years we have visited each time is better than the last. The workers are all personable and very helpful. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Apr 19, 2013
This was a very friendly, clean place to stay. The location is good for day trips into the Gila Wilderness & owners are very knowledgeable of the area.
Apr 19, 2013
Clean campgroud, friendly staff, kowlageable staff with tourist info advice. Clean store with interesting souvineers
Apr 18, 2013
We prefer to stay at KOA Silver City when we are traveling in the area. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning. Thanks.
Apr 18, 2013
When we arrived in Silver City we were not sure we even wanted to stay in the city. The girl who checked us in was like a tour guide. She pointed out all the great things there were in Silver City. I hope her boss realizes the asset she is to this KOA.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Very pleasant. Very friendly staff.
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Our host couple were very friendly and all the staff were very helpfull. We are 66 & 71 year old sisters, we always feel safe @ a KOA.The K9 yard was very clean, we camp with our dogs, so it's their vacation too. We love KOA campgrounds.
Apr 15, 2013
we had a wonderful time and really enjoyed Silver City. the cabins are the only way 2 elders and 3 little dogs should stay. no more tenting .Thank you for your hosptility. Connie Devine
Apr 15, 2013
As soon as we arrived until the time we left, we were at home! It is peaceful and welcoming KOA. For sure we'll visit next year when we're in the area.
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
Jim and Jackie are great. I love this place!
Apr 14, 2013
This is a great place! Very warm welcome and very helpful. Kamp Cottage was three years old but looked like new. Kudos!
Apr 13, 2013
KOA was clean and people very friendly and they know Silver City very well, give wonderful suggestions of what is to see and do. Level pull-through. will return next time we go through Silver city, N.M.
Apr 13, 2013
Staff were great. Nice quite park. HOWEVER::: Roads need additional gravel in lots of areas to cut down dust. KICK SPEEDERS OUT OF THE PARK.
Apr 13, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Staff was very helpful.
Apr 10, 2013
Great friendly helpful staff and good location
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
We stayed here as a way to get to the Gila Cliff Dwellings. Folks at the KOA gave us great info and the campgrounds were immaculate. Great spot!!
Apr 04, 2013
While we were happy with the accomodations at the KOA, we were very saddened to see how Silver City has deteriorated.
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Very helpful staff, clean bathrooms, pet friendly, will definitely stay here again.
Apr 01, 2013
Very nice, very clean, excellent dog facilities, and super nice hosts.
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
The mattress in the camper cabin was hard on our backs but everything else is top notch

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.