Silver City KOA

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88061

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 01, 2014
Very kind staff, and manicured grounds, quiet location.
Jan 21, 2014
Enjoyed very much.
Jan 06, 2014
Great park with very friendly staff. Well maintained park. Great cookies! Excellent access to Silver City. Quiet. We'll be returning customers.
Dec 30, 2013
Wonderful KOA staff and owners.
Dec 30, 2013
Ray and JoAnn were extremely helpful and informative about the area. Ray went out of his way to make my 11 year old son and I comfortable. He even tried to fix a broke game that my son wanted to play. When we changed from our tent to a cabin the 2nd night due to cold, Ray even got the cabin preheated for us. What a wonderful guy to have on staff. The bathrooms are the cleanest I have ever visited.
Dec 28, 2013
We spent Christmas Eve and Day at this KOA about 8 years ago. It was amazing. Decorations and a fabulous pot luck in the Rec hall. Once again, we wanted to experience it again. Not so. There were not decorations up, not even a snow man. No pot luck. No meeting of new friends. Nothing. Luckily, a local restaurant had a wonderful Christmas meal that we shared with locals in town.
Dec 25, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
However, almost fell 2x's as exited Men's restroom at 5:00 AM using sidewalk & path to to RV area between Obsidian & Fluorite Streets; Sidewalk changes from level/flat to sloping to right rather quickly; Available security light & even flashlight doesn't light situation adequately. Suggest a small warning sign to watch step or correct alignment so change isn't quite as abrupt. Great staff!
Dec 07, 2013
Staff was very accommodating
Dec 02, 2013
We had a great time. Every one was very attentive and gracious.This was our third visit and each one has been wonderful. My daughter and her family stayed in the cabins and were amazed at how comfortable they were. They are considering coming back on their own. Thank you for a great Thanksgiving. The only downer was that my Steelers lost but at least I was able to watch the game.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean campgrounds, and reasonable fees. They also have very clean bathrooms and free hot showers. I would stay at this campground again.
Nov 25, 2013
Just a wonderful friendly KOA.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Awesome park, very clean super friendly people! Will defiantly be back!
Nov 11, 2013
We loved the sweet little deluxe cabin! Clean and no chemical odors! Great site, fun walks out the door. Quiet nights, great sleep.
Nov 10, 2013
My wife and I had a very nice stay there at the KOA, Silver City. Nice and quiet after my bout with AO, can't wait til next summer.
Nov 08, 2013
Awesome park........Keep up the great work!!!!!
Nov 06, 2013
Joanne and Ray were very nice to us and helped us feel welcome. They helped us with our questions and made many suggestions about the different sites to see there. We felt very welcome. THanks!
Nov 05, 2013
This was our first experience with a 5th wheel, the camp was nice but did not feel welcome... kind of a cool (cold) experience.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Staff was extremely helpful. First time staying in a KOA and I will be using them frequently in the future. Perfect for motorcycles all you need is a bedroll.
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Chris and her husband were so friendly and helpful; the campground is clean and the amenities are great! We took Chris up on her deal for homemade pizza and those great cookies - a great idea! We loved Silver City and I know we will be back for another stay at the KOA.
Oct 24, 2013
Hosts could not have been nicer or more helpful!
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
I've been staying at KOA's for 30 years. This is one of the BEST! SUPER friendly owner; free cookies on arrival! Great views of the mountains & meadows of Silver City, close to groceries/supplies but still out of town. Very quiet. Sparkling clean, from bathrooms to tent site. The owner told me she showers in the bathrooms to ensure they're acceptable. 2 playgrounds for your kids. Lots of trees.
Oct 20, 2013
HAD SITE 58. VERY NICE. CLEAN SHOWERS. VERY PLEASANT GREETER. ONLY PROBLEM WAS BARKING DOGS FROM OUTSIDE OF CAMPGROUND,WENT ON LATE INTO THE NIGHT.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Great KOA, Only issue was cable is now digital and my rig is not set up for it. So just used my antenna and got many local HD stations. Very clean. 5 stars!
Oct 16, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The homemade cookies when we checked in were great. Excellent wi-fi and electric. Cable was limited but good. Showers were clean and lots of hot water. The pizza they made and delivered was escellent. We would definately stay here again.
Oct 16, 2013
Very nice park, with attention to details. We too had trouble with the cable. Staff tried to help us and though they could make work at pedestal we could not make work inside rig. Be ready to use your antenna or dish.
Oct 16, 2013
The owners and their staff were extremely personable AND helpful.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The entire team was very helpfull.
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice park, and Jon and Kris made us feel right at home! Great hands on owners with attention to detail.
Oct 14, 2013
The only negative thing is that low hanging branches tore off 3 spots of rubber roof on my 5th wheel. they need to be trimmed as this will be costly to fix. Otherwise the stay of my Good Sam group was great.
Oct 14, 2013
Cable did not work in our part of the campground. New owners very nice and came to thank us for visiting their KOA. Dog park needs to be checked by personal, as some people did not clean up after their pets. One of the best KOA's around.
Oct 14, 2013
Extremely clean and offered everything I would want in a campground including a dog playground. They were extremely accommodating to our group.
Oct 14, 2013
The staff at this KOA are very helpful and friendly. Restrooms were extremely clean. Be prepared for WIND!
Oct 12, 2013
Great campground. Very clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Great for pets too.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Very nice clean, quiet KOA. Great staff. Dog park very much appreciate. Cookies and dog treat upon check in a very nice touch.
Oct 08, 2013
We had a problem with the pedestal providing electricity/water/sewer connections between each campsite. They were poorly engineered, and may not be up to code for the sewer hookup. The sewer connection was the same height as the outlet on the trailer. Unfortunately, s**t won't run uphill. Had to use their dumpstation which was inconvenient. We paid for full hookups.
Oct 08, 2013
Enjoyable stay- likable staff and very helpful- would recommend this koa for families wanting to see the sites and enjoy town

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.