Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 15, 2017
Very nice group...
Mar 15, 2017
Away from traffic so quiet. Could see the stars at night.
Mar 14, 2017
Wonderful location and very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 14, 2017
Everything was great except for barking dogs in area.
Mar 14, 2017
Our first KOA experience! Wonderful staff, clean facilities, couldn't ask for a better introduction to KOA
Mar 11, 2017
A very pleasant experience with friendly staff. A well kept rv park with large, level sites. The patio was awesome.
Mar 10, 2017
Great KOA, clean, quiet, great access to all the things to do around the area. Really friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Mar 05, 2017
Very friendlyoung staff, lots of room, very clean, but only problem was we came in at night and the sign has no lights. Made it a bit difficult to find.
Mar 04, 2017
Very clean. Very one was very friendly and made us feel at home
Feb 28, 2017
We enjoyed our short stay in Silver City! The campground is clean, well set up, easy to maneuver. The woman at the front desk was especially helpful. Thank you for a great stay!
Feb 24, 2017
Always friendly helpful hosts. Thanks
Feb 23, 2017
Short stay but the staff was very friendly and the sites were clean
Feb 21, 2017
Only negative was wifi was weak. Couldn't run videOs off of our Roku in the evenings.
Feb 19, 2017
Kris and Jon were very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. They became not just hosts, but friends. Really enjoyed our stay.
Feb 17, 2017
It was little off season so not so busy. Camp sites were well maintained and very friendly stuff. Even gave us some cookies when we checked in. Facility is very clean. We will like to return again. We were just on the way home from Arizona so stayed just one night.
Feb 13, 2017
Friendly & clean!
Feb 13, 2017
They were very friendly and cordial. We will stay again later.
Feb 11, 2017
Easy pull in and register. Exactly what I have come to expect from a KOA. Great representation of the name KOA.
Feb 06, 2017
Internet didn't work well, otherwise we enjoyed our stay. Park was clean and the owners were very friendly and helpful. owners.
Feb 06, 2017
This is a really nice park and we really liked Silver City and the surrounding area. Our Goldens really loved the K9 camp which is the best one we have seen in the desert KOAs.
Feb 05, 2017
very friendly and helpful staff. They recommended a great service station that I needed. Very clean washrooms and site.
Feb 04, 2017
Great campground with great people
Jan 23, 2017
The campground is always clean, well maintained. The cabins are wonderful and the staff and owners are great! Thank you for making our mini vacation amazing.
Jan 14, 2017
Very nice campgrounds.we liked it a lot.
Jan 11, 2017
We had the opportunity to stay for four nights and enjoyed the hospitality and friendliness of all staff we encountered. We were given information and suggestions on what to do and see while there and enjoyed our stay immensely! We will be going back soon for another adventure.
Jan 09, 2017
Clean, well-maintained campground. Close to town and all the sights!
Jan 08, 2017
Very nice. Loved the hiking trails!
Jan 06, 2017
Wi-Fi was so slow and weak...unusable. pet area was all mud...unusable. Staff was great and knowledgable. really need to grass the pet area and beef up the wi-fi
Jan 03, 2017
Always lives up to our expectations. Jon and Kris are the best!
Jan 01, 2017
Very nice cabin. Extremely clean and very cozy! Staff was friendly and helpful!
Dec 29, 2016
Love this park. It is our third visit. So pretty.
Dec 19, 2016
great
Dec 19, 2016
Very nice spots no monthly guests trashing the place up like most parks.Nice hosts
Dec 18, 2016
Super friendly, helpful and really clean. I felt like I was coming home!
Dec 16, 2016
Always a great stop. Amazing as we drove up they remembered us for we only visit once a year for a couple of days. A must stop to see the gila mountains.
Dec 12, 2016
The facilities were superbly maintained. The hosts were friendly and personable. Made for a very, very nice stay
Dec 04, 2016
Great location and friendly hosts
Dec 02, 2016
Chuck help us we were very satisfied
Nov 29, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean showers, we were fortunate to stay when homemade Thanksgiving dinner was served! Enjoyed stay very much.
Nov 29, 2016
It was very nice, clean and well lit. The staff was great and very informational about the area. I will definitely stay here again!
Nov 28, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable and warm! We had fresh cookies and even a Thanksgiving dinner provided. The playground was a hit with our kids. Thank you so much!
Nov 28, 2016
We stayed in one of the lodges and were very comfortable. The owners are wonderful and extremely welcoming. The grounds were super clean and pet friendly. We will most definitely return!
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
This park is very nice. The cabin we rented was perfect for us. Nice clean park and great people.
Nov 21, 2016
Great
Nov 21, 2016
Thank you for the welcoming greeting our cabin was warm because you took the time to turn on the heater. These are some of the wonderful things we love about KOA.
Nov 21, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and nice! Clean restrooms and laundry is available ... Nice gift shop which was a plus and postcards are the one thing I really liked! Would stay there again. Thanks !! Bonnie & Ramsey Maneval
Nov 17, 2016
Brief but nice stay. We got there just after dark and were escorted to the site and assisted in setup. Thank you.
Nov 17, 2016
Great stay,great people.You need to clean the goathead vines out of the dog run.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing that to our attention. We have taken care of that.
Nov 16, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals