Silver City KOA

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88061

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2014
Had a great time here will be back!
Mar 21, 2014
Nice staff, friendly, helpful, informative. Site was clean and ready on our arrival. Reasonable price, travelling with 3 dogs and the fenced dog park was very appreciated. If I had any suggestions would like to have seen a taller gate on the dog park. Thanks Lee
Mar 19, 2014
This was a night stop on a road trip from Texas to California. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The facilities were clean, and the stay was restful.
Mar 17, 2014
Wonderful owners and staff. Our favorite KOA!!!
Mar 15, 2014
Great stay. We feel you are one of the best KOAs we have ever stayed in.
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
The hosts were very helpful. They had great coffee and it really helped it was open early and late. So much to see in silver city we will definitely go back and stay at the KOA each time
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
nice
Mar 11, 2014
These folks will be remembered...really. Thanks Chris and John! BTW, I just moved up to "long term"...I am going to spend much of the spring fishing, and enjoying this town.
Mar 08, 2014
Great Park, super clean Restrooms/Showers. Nice friendly helpful staff. Thank You Silver City KOA!
Mar 04, 2014
the staff was very kind and helpfull
Feb 26, 2014
The wireless is a joke.
Feb 26, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
This KOA is nicely places for access to Silver City and Gila NF adventures. It is placed on the edge of town and backs up to undeveloped land which is great for a KOA. The staff was very friendly and the public spaces were clean. We visited in February and it was very windy and dusty.
Feb 23, 2014
Sites are to narrow for our motor home. We only have 1 slide out
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
Very kind staff, and manicured grounds, quiet location.
Jan 21, 2014
Enjoyed very much.
Jan 06, 2014
Great park with very friendly staff. Well maintained park. Great cookies! Excellent access to Silver City. Quiet. We'll be returning customers.
Dec 30, 2013
Wonderful KOA staff and owners.
Dec 30, 2013
Ray and JoAnn were extremely helpful and informative about the area. Ray went out of his way to make my 11 year old son and I comfortable. He even tried to fix a broke game that my son wanted to play. When we changed from our tent to a cabin the 2nd night due to cold, Ray even got the cabin preheated for us. What a wonderful guy to have on staff. The bathrooms are the cleanest I have ever visited.
Dec 28, 2013
We spent Christmas Eve and Day at this KOA about 8 years ago. It was amazing. Decorations and a fabulous pot luck in the Rec hall. Once again, we wanted to experience it again. Not so. There were not decorations up, not even a snow man. No pot luck. No meeting of new friends. Nothing. Luckily, a local restaurant had a wonderful Christmas meal that we shared with locals in town.
Dec 25, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
However, almost fell 2x's as exited Men's restroom at 5:00 AM using sidewalk & path to to RV area between Obsidian & Fluorite Streets; Sidewalk changes from level/flat to sloping to right rather quickly; Available security light & even flashlight doesn't light situation adequately. Suggest a small warning sign to watch step or correct alignment so change isn't quite as abrupt. Great staff!
Dec 07, 2013
Staff was very accommodating
Dec 02, 2013
We had a great time. Every one was very attentive and gracious.This was our third visit and each one has been wonderful. My daughter and her family stayed in the cabins and were amazed at how comfortable they were. They are considering coming back on their own. Thank you for a great Thanksgiving. The only downer was that my Steelers lost but at least I was able to watch the game.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean campgrounds, and reasonable fees. They also have very clean bathrooms and free hot showers. I would stay at this campground again.
Nov 25, 2013
Just a wonderful friendly KOA.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Awesome park, very clean super friendly people! Will defiantly be back!
Nov 11, 2013
We loved the sweet little deluxe cabin! Clean and no chemical odors! Great site, fun walks out the door. Quiet nights, great sleep.
Nov 10, 2013
My wife and I had a very nice stay there at the KOA, Silver City. Nice and quiet after my bout with AO, can't wait til next summer.
Nov 08, 2013
Awesome park........Keep up the great work!!!!!
Nov 06, 2013
Joanne and Ray were very nice to us and helped us feel welcome. They helped us with our questions and made many suggestions about the different sites to see there. We felt very welcome. THanks!
Nov 05, 2013
This was our first experience with a 5th wheel, the camp was nice but did not feel welcome... kind of a cool (cold) experience.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Staff was extremely helpful. First time staying in a KOA and I will be using them frequently in the future. Perfect for motorcycles all you need is a bedroll.
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Chris and her husband were so friendly and helpful; the campground is clean and the amenities are great! We took Chris up on her deal for homemade pizza and those great cookies - a great idea! We loved Silver City and I know we will be back for another stay at the KOA.
Oct 24, 2013
Hosts could not have been nicer or more helpful!
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
I've been staying at KOA's for 30 years. This is one of the BEST! SUPER friendly owner; free cookies on arrival! Great views of the mountains & meadows of Silver City, close to groceries/supplies but still out of town. Very quiet. Sparkling clean, from bathrooms to tent site. The owner told me she showers in the bathrooms to ensure they're acceptable. 2 playgrounds for your kids. Lots of trees.
Oct 20, 2013
HAD SITE 58. VERY NICE. CLEAN SHOWERS. VERY PLEASANT GREETER. ONLY PROBLEM WAS BARKING DOGS FROM OUTSIDE OF CAMPGROUND,WENT ON LATE INTO THE NIGHT.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Great KOA, Only issue was cable is now digital and my rig is not set up for it. So just used my antenna and got many local HD stations. Very clean. 5 stars!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.