Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2016
Very nice staff and clean and neat campground.
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice clean campground and facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2016
Fantastic, peaceful and beautiful KOA. The owners are wonderful, helpful, and go out of there way. Excellent volunteers and overall our favorite KOA!
Jun 13, 2016
Clean, modern cabin. Dedicated, friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Never have we stayed in an RV Park so well organized, maintained and friendly. We were even running late on the day of our arrival and the hosts were there waiting on us, so that they could settle us in at our reserved space. This truly is the 4Star RV Park of RVing. Thank You for a great stay, we will be coming back.
Jun 11, 2016
Great campground. Well maintained. The new pull through RV slots are level, wide, and long. Staff is "Best Ever". The fresh chocolate cookies are the best!
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Great place to stay! Owners and staff make it a joy to visit Silver City!
Jun 09, 2016
Grounds were perfect and pool was lovely.
Jun 09, 2016
clean and nice place to stay the owners are very nice
Jun 06, 2016
Weird. I went to the night registration box, couldn't find the reservation and a man walks up behind me and says, " hey, are you in cabin #1?" Im thinking..I don't know. He asked me again. Then a woman walked up and said, Yes, You are in cabin #1. Come with me. No Hello no mention of my name, Cabin is right next to bathroom and garbage is in plain view, and right under an huge street light.
Jun 04, 2016
Although Silver City, in and of itself, leaves much to be desired; the KOA was great. Workers were friendly and caring making sure everything made us 'Happy Campers'. The bathrooms were spotless and that is a BIG plus.
Jun 01, 2016
Everything was great but the pool was to cold.
Jun 01, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at your KOA!
Jun 01, 2016
Lovely KOA located just outside the downtown area of Silver City. The owners/managers were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great stay!
May 31, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful. Made our stay great as always at Silver City KOA.
May 31, 2016
The place is beautiful !! The entry & exit roads need to be graded......, otherwise all was good !!
May 31, 2016
Silver City KOA was a wonderful place to stay. Even with a completely full lot, it was very quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My kids had plenty to do with a play ground, rec room and swimming pool. There is a small store where we could pick up forgotten items. The items in the store were very fairly priced. This was a very nice way to relax.
May 31, 2016
Nice campground and friendly staff
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
GREAT PLACE AND AWESOME PEOPLE!
May 30, 2016
Love being able to depend on "1st Class" accommodations; friendly staff! This is how KOA should be..
May 27, 2016
Nice hosts. Ok sites. However would not stay there again until the property owners next door do something with their constant barking dog - police had been called in past but still happens. VERY ANNOYING!
May 25, 2016
Great place to stay, Very clean and well kept. All the staff was helpful.
May 18, 2016
Had a nice stay but 60 cents for a cookie is a bit much,our site was nice,hiking out back was nice, jack rabbits were cool to see.
May 11, 2016
Makes you feel welcome-the free yummy fresh cookie when checking in is the little bit of sugar you need after a long drive. Manager(s) very helpful giving info about local places to see/do. Clean, organized & spacious camping/RV sites with hookups. Didn't use them-very cute/comfortable tiny log cabins were available to rent as well.
May 09, 2016
We like to stay at KOA's as we travel. You will always have a nice clean camp ground. This facility was way beyond that. From the warm cookies upon arrival to the super friendly staff! They were the best KOA camp ground I have ever visited. Thank you, Bill
May 09, 2016
Great, clean campsite and friendly staff and felt really safe.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Never started at a KOA before and must say it was a great experience. Staff were great and helpful, just wish the geese weren't so loud!
May 08, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean grounds. Very nicely laid out. Will stay again.
May 06, 2016
We stayed an extra day because we were so comfortable there.
Apr 30, 2016
We had a wonderful time and they made an effort to make our stay a good one!
Apr 30, 2016
We stayed in a little cabin and it was very nice and clean, and had everything we needed.
Apr 30, 2016
We have stayed with you before and enjoyed the experience! Thank you ☺
Apr 30, 2016
Great people well kept place enjoyed my stay
Apr 29, 2016
The stay was fine. The only problem was that I was paying monthly during a work assignment for approximately 6 months of the off season and needed one more month to complete the project. The KOA staff then informed me that it was time for me to go because they could " make $1000 dollars a month with nightly rentals so I needed to get out" not even thanks for the stay.
Apr 29, 2016
The service was great, the sites are fairly large and level and the wi fi worked well. We would come back.
Apr 29, 2016
Exceptionally friendly and helpful host and hostess.
Apr 29, 2016
Management and staff were all helpful and courteous. Facilities were clean and in good condition. Vern & Mary Barr
Apr 28, 2016
Had a very nice space and everyone was friendly. The weather was too cold and windy so need to visit later.
Apr 26, 2016
Everything from checking in, staying the night and checking out could not have been any easier, welcoming and perfect! I love staying at koa cabins and find them better than any hotel! The entire place is clean and welcoming. the employees are everywhere working hard to make sure the stay is perfect. Thank you silver city koa for a great experience.
Apr 25, 2016
Staff is always wonderful. Very well kept only stayed a couple of nights and it was awesome. Thank you for an enjoyable stay
Apr 21, 2016
Everything was spotless! The cabin, bathrooms and grounds. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for me to easily explore the area.
Apr 21, 2016
Good for motorcycling.
Apr 19, 2016
Clean and quiet. Nice walking trails adjacent to site.
Apr 18, 2016
Wow! This was the best KOA we have stayed at, and we've been to several. The cabin was clean + comfy. Staff excelled at customer service. Scenery outstanding. We highly recommend the Silver City KOA! Thanks for a great experience!
Apr 18, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA'S we have stayed at. The folks working there are very friendly and helpful. There are trails from the park to walk the dog and relax. About two hours from Gila Cliff Dwellings National Park. 40 miles but great scenic drive. Nice little town too.
Apr 18, 2016
The staff gave travel advice that proved super helpful with a safer route. On our trip to Gila Cliff NM they also gave excellent advice. Bravo to a knowledgeable team!
Apr 15, 2016
A must stop to have dinner on the mountain at buckhorn saloon and opera house!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals