Silver City KOA

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88061

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
We stayed in a camping cabin. The cabin was close to the bathrooms and right across from the pool. Behind the campground are several trails available to the guests. All of the staff were very friendly.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
great place to stay. very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Staying at KOA has been an Awesome experience for me and my family. KOA has excellent facilities, and most important excellent friendly staff, that is always there to support. We loved the experience, and we will definitely come back soon. Thank You.
Aug 04, 2014
Very polite professional staff. Facility was spotless and well kept. Bathroom and Showers were spotless. Will stay again!
Aug 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this site.
Aug 03, 2014
They were very friendly and treated us like family. Esp. the young lady that checked us in was very helpful. The lodge was more than sufficient with many extras. We would absolutely stay there again.
Aug 02, 2014
Only could stay 2 days wish we could have more time. Great park great area to explore. We will schedule more time on our next pass through your area!
Aug 02, 2014
Clean and quiet, THANK YOU!
Jul 29, 2014
Favorite KOA so far! Silver City is Awesome..
Jul 28, 2014
It was great. Always good host and staff. Thanks.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
My husband and I stay at this KOA as often as we can during the year because it is one of our favorite parks. This was the first time we stayed with our new dog and so going to the dog area at least 2 or 3 times a day was not a happy experience for us. I recommend that the trash should be emptied everyday because with a little breeze, the smell was unbearable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It has been taken care of and will continue to be. Come and see us again soon!
Jul 27, 2014
Clean. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Overall very good atmosphere
Jul 24, 2014
As always, we had a great stay in our KOA Kabin. Thanks.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The staff does a great job of making the stay comfortable and the breakfast was fun...but since they discriminate against pit bull-type dogs we and our friends will never return.
Jul 22, 2014
Very hospitable staff.
Jul 21, 2014
Excellent campground. Friendly and informative staff.
Jul 19, 2014
We always enjoy staying at SC KOA. Clean, quiet, nice sites, & friendly, helpful staff. Look forward to staying there again.
Jul 19, 2014
The staff of Silver City KOA are wonderful. They couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable. The pool and restrooms are extremely clean. The Kabin was very clean. The location is perfect for sight seeing. I would recommend the Silver City KOA to any traveler.
Jul 16, 2014
It would be 10 + if the beds were more comfortable. We had a great time and you couldn't have been more accommodating.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The staff was fantastic and the campground as we remembered it 25 years ago.
Jul 10, 2014
Beautiful setting, friendly people!
Jul 04, 2014
Had great time . Staff was friendly and helpful. Will return.
Jul 02, 2014
We really enjoyed the 1-room cabin, which gave us better rest than a tent but without the expenses of a hotel.
Jul 02, 2014
We have stayed at the Silver City KOA on several occasions. This time the staff was outstanding. Good Job. Will stay there again.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
This particular koa was recommended by friends whom have stayed there before. From the reservations to checking in and assisting us with an rv problem was absolute helpful. The staff were very nice, helpful and friendly. Thank you koa in Silver City New Mexico
Jun 23, 2014
I realize it has been awhile since our stay, but I was a little uncomfortable rating our stay this time as it was not a good one. I immediately felt like "something was off". The dog area was over grown with weeds and we had to check the dogs for stickers every time. The next day when we went to the office and asked if Jim and Jackie were on vacation we were told they sold it in June. Nuff said.
Jun 23, 2014
So friendly and helpful on recommending activities. The cabin was immaculate!
Jun 23, 2014
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. They have the best puppy park of any place I've stayed. My dogs loved it. There were also great trails to walk the dogs and humans on. Just a nice, peaceful place.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Silver City, NM. The owners and staff were great!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
one day was nice
Jun 17, 2014
Personnel were nice and camp ground was squeaky clean, however the road noise, barking dogs all night ruined it for us.
Jun 16, 2014
First time to KOA and JoAnn and Ray Jaiberts made our stay so perfect that my husband of 30 years and I felt like newly married folks.Our daughter Jessica expressed her delight in staying at a KOA as a child so for fathers day she planned our trip. Our cabin was next to my family and we had a grand time. All was clean and the swing on the porch was a plus!Thank you all!We will return..:O
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Great Park in excellent area for exploring. Used as base camp for several month stay.
Jun 12, 2014
Loved the cabin, campground was very clean. Disappointed that the cook was off while we were there and that the air conditioner unit did not cool properly. Hosts were very friendly and helpful, will stay again when we go back to Silver City.
Jun 10, 2014
Friendly staff. Good location. Very clean.
Jun 08, 2014
Great place to stay, clean, beautiful and the employees where fantastic, especially Pablo!
Jun 06, 2014
The camp and the staff were awesome! There were dogs barking ffom the houses next to the KOA that barked from sundown till at least 5:30 in the morning. We have two little kids and no one got any sleep. It was not the fault of the staff or KOA.
Jun 04, 2014
Level sites, some too close together, nice dog walking park, good hiking trails adjacent, friendly staff, no RV dump site due to remodel, easy access to highway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your visit. We will be redoing more sites, so they are not so close together, and the dump station will be put back in, soon. Watch our site for the updates. Come see us again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.