Silver City KOA

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88061

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
This particular koa was recommended by friends whom have stayed there before. From the reservations to checking in and assisting us with an rv problem was absolute helpful. The staff were very nice, helpful and friendly. Thank you koa in Silver City New Mexico
Jun 23, 2014
I realize it has been awhile since our stay, but I was a little uncomfortable rating our stay this time as it was not a good one. I immediately felt like "something was off". The dog area was over grown with weeds and we had to check the dogs for stickers every time. The next day when we went to the office and asked if Jim and Jackie were on vacation we were told they sold it in June. Nuff said.
Jun 23, 2014
So friendly and helpful on recommending activities. The cabin was immaculate!
Jun 23, 2014
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. They have the best puppy park of any place I've stayed. My dogs loved it. There were also great trails to walk the dogs and humans on. Just a nice, peaceful place.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Silver City, NM. The owners and staff were great!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
one day was nice
Jun 17, 2014
Personnel were nice and camp ground was squeaky clean, however the road noise, barking dogs all night ruined it for us.
Jun 16, 2014
First time to KOA and JoAnn and Ray Jaiberts made our stay so perfect that my husband of 30 years and I felt like newly married folks.Our daughter Jessica expressed her delight in staying at a KOA as a child so for fathers day she planned our trip. Our cabin was next to my family and we had a grand time. All was clean and the swing on the porch was a plus!Thank you all!We will return..:O
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Great Park in excellent area for exploring. Used as base camp for several month stay.
Jun 12, 2014
Loved the cabin, campground was very clean. Disappointed that the cook was off while we were there and that the air conditioner unit did not cool properly. Hosts were very friendly and helpful, will stay again when we go back to Silver City.
Jun 10, 2014
Friendly staff. Good location. Very clean.
Jun 08, 2014
Great place to stay, clean, beautiful and the employees where fantastic, especially Pablo!
Jun 06, 2014
The camp and the staff were awesome! There were dogs barking ffom the houses next to the KOA that barked from sundown till at least 5:30 in the morning. We have two little kids and no one got any sleep. It was not the fault of the staff or KOA.
Jun 04, 2014
Level sites, some too close together, nice dog walking park, good hiking trails adjacent, friendly staff, no RV dump site due to remodel, easy access to highway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your visit. We will be redoing more sites, so they are not so close together, and the dump station will be put back in, soon. Watch our site for the updates. Come see us again!
Jun 03, 2014
The perfect camping experience! Facilities were clean as a whistle. Entire staff was wonderful, informative and accommodating. Campground was extremely well maintained and comfortable. We will definitely be back!
Jun 02, 2014
CLEAN NICE GREAT 1 EXCEPTION A WOMAN THAT WORKED THERE CAME TO US WHILE THE KIDS SWAM AND SAID IF YOU HAVE GUEST THAT SWIM THERE WILL BE A FEE AND YOU GUEST MUST HAVE A PASS IT IS POSTED AS YOU ENTER THE PARK THE REASON WE NEVER SAW IT IS THAT IT WAS POSTED PAST OUR CABIN OUR GUEST DID NOT HAVE TO GO PAST THE SIGN THAT CAUSED A UNNESSARY CONFLICT IN FRONT OF OUR CHILDREN
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
Stayed hear over Memorial Day weekend. Campground was clean, everyone was very helpful and friendly. Owners came around and chatted, they were very nice. The Blues Festival in town was nice. Would definitely return. Sites are just a little small, but we met some wonderful people because of it. So all was good.
May 28, 2014
Our stay was great, staff are very friendly and accomodating
May 28, 2014
THE RESTROOMS AND SHOWERS WERE WELL KEPT CLEAN. THE SITE WAS ALWAYS WELL KELP BY THE STAFF. THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFULL. HAD A GREAT TIME THERE.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
It was a great choice to stay here. The staff really goes out to make your stay pleasurable.. I really enjoyed the breakfast option on the weekends at the Patio Cafe on the property.
May 27, 2014
Enjoyed the wolf's great people there
May 27, 2014
The only problem we had was that we were across from the large tent sites. One family had three dogs, and they ran loose. At one point, one of the dogs came into our campsite. We didn't feel free to sit outside with our little dog. Other than that and the weather, it was nice.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great facilities and new owners! Can't wait to visit again!
May 27, 2014
Very personable and likeable staff. Always feel welcome and at home even though our visit is but once per year.
May 27, 2014
Loved the shower for TALL people! Great people work here, and the CG was meticulously clean but still friendly, not fussy. Great breakfast, too!
May 26, 2014
Need to remove signage indicating there is a waste dump...
May 22, 2014
May 20, 2014
After a beautiful ride on my motorcycle through the Gila National Forest, I arrived at the KOA in Silver City and the staff were so polite and more than happy to recommend great places around town. The grounds were very tidy and the bathrooms were immaculate. The cabins were very cozy, a perfect escape! I will definitely return and I strongly recommend this KOA to all my family and frien
May 19, 2014
Nice place to stop for a day or 2 but to much dusty dirt . Nice run for dogs but my dog got things like thorns in her feet so she wouldn't go in after the one time. People were very friendly and helpful. Restrooms were very good
May 18, 2014
May 16, 2014
May 15, 2014
Thought Premium Full Hook-up site that I did reserve was a bit pricey; Had expected something a little bigger & more level than Sites 57-59 where I have stayed before. However, the "Free'Nite" special did make it a little more amenable. Also, noted more noise from barking dogs of residences bordering KOA to the west. Staff were very friendly & helpful as usual for this KOA.
May 15, 2014
May 13, 2014
Staff was very helpful. Great place to stay. Thanks for everything. We look forward staying there again.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Nice place.
May 12, 2014
We love Silver City KOA, and will definitely be back :-)
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Everyone was extremely helpful and considerate! The facilities were very nice, clean and well maintained.
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
All personnel were extremely friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.