Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Kabins and Deluxe Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Very much enjoyed the kozy cabin and the cost, the breakfast available each morning was great to have there. the staff was great and helpful/
Jul 31, 2016
Super friendly and clean. The only thing we didn't like about the park was the pond with all the bugs. I have to clean our RV from top to bottom inside and out.
Jul 30, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped us get settled in our site and answered all our questions. Thenk You for a great stay.
Jul 29, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. At check-in they even had fresh baked cookies. This is the best KOA I have stayed at. The bathrooms, pool, and sites were all very clean and well maintained. I am a bird watcher. The hummingbirds were abundant and beautiful. Next time I may stay in one of their cabins.
Jul 29, 2016
You are greeted with a cookie, you can order pizza which is delivered at your door/site. Very friendly staff!
Jul 29, 2016
The over stay was nice. When I made my reservation, I had a request for certain sites in the comments block. But no one even looked at the request until I was there checking in. Why have the block if it is not viewed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately at the time of your reservation the sites you requested had reservations on them and had been requested as well.
Jul 27, 2016
Wow!! We were pleasantly surprised when we rolled into the Silver City, NM KOA!! It is important to be greeted by a friendly, helpful staff and we were. Cleanliness and tidiness are also important. Our Cabin was spotless, well equipped, and had lots of storage. There were 3 families meeting in Silver City, all with children, ages 4-13! The facilities are perfect for a Family Reunion!
Jul 27, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was very clean and well maintained. The campground itself was quiet, clean, and safe. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 26, 2016
Such friendly staff! We especially enjoyed chatting with Ray. The breakfast Chris made was delicious and eating on the beautiful patio was relaxing . Store was very convenient for purchasing ice. I liked the extra acreage with walking trails! Thanks!
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground is very clean and spaces are pretty level. The campground is in a great location outside of Silver City, and I highly recommend it if you are in the area.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff were friendly, informative, and the grounds were in excellent condition.
Jul 23, 2016
This is a great place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful and the sites are terrific!
Jul 22, 2016
Easy access for our 40' with toad. Quick check-in and I LOVE an escort to my site! Good positioning of utilities. Wifi always a bonus (even if it is spotty and a bit weak) and the pool was great for a quick cool down. Great access to town. Helpful and friendly staff when we had a repair issue! We have been leary of KOAs in the East, but are using them more in the West and are pleased!
Jul 21, 2016
We love it and had a great time. The grandkids always have lots of fun. The staff is so friendly and very helpful. The pool was so clean and so are the restrooms and all the sites. Silver City KOA is our favorite place to get away that is not that far from home. The Ontiveros Family
Jul 19, 2016
The kabin with the restroom was WAY more than I expected it to be! And all of the employees were SOOO nice! They gave us great tips and directions. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable there. We would stay at this KOA again in a heartbeat!
Jul 19, 2016
The staff were very nice and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and well kept up. The restrooms were always clean. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice staff !!!
Jul 13, 2016
Loved the cabin
Jul 12, 2016
Best staff and service ever!!!!!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
we had a wonderful time. dog area was great the dogs had a blast,could use some shade over hangs had to stop one day the sand was way to hot for the dogs pads.pool was great all staff great. we will be back
Jul 11, 2016
Very wel taken care of. People were very accommodating and friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
We relaxed. We just were. Ahhhhh! We needed that very much.
Jul 11, 2016
Cleaning quiet place with a friendly staff. Nice shade trees so we didn't have to use our awning. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome! This place is like a well tended garden. Clean and fresh and new. Friendly and helpful owners and staff. We found a gem.
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean facility. Very professional and attentive staff. I can't wait to stay again!
Jul 08, 2016
no problems
Jul 07, 2016
Loved the Deluxe Cabin. It was roomier than my first apartment.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jon, Kris, and rest of staff are amazing. A favorite place of ours for years, and will be for years to come.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean, quiet, and friendly. What else to say.
Jul 06, 2016
We will be back but not for the 4th. of July ever again. There were people in a trailer park shooting commercial fireworks off until midnight on the 4th. We got very little sleep. The county needs to ban such activity. Luckily, we live in AZ where those types of fireworks can't be purchased or used by citizens. Please talk with the county where the KOA is located.
Jul 06, 2016
Very expensive for what we got. I have stayed at numerous KOAs across the country. While acceptable, this one was the least of all of them.
Jul 06, 2016
My wife and I had a great time as we always do. That is why we invite as many family and friends we can when we go. Jon, Chris and their staff are the best and they go out of their way to make everyone's stay memorable. We have stayed the last 3 Thanksgivings.
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly staff; clean and tidy grounds and facilities. Unfortunately, being the Independence holiday, there was a lot of fireworks noise in the neighborhood surrounding this KOA camp. Understandably, the KOA staff is not to blame for that noise.
Jul 06, 2016
Amazing host! Over the top clean and friendly campground.
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly and very clean. We will be going back
Jul 05, 2016
staff is super friendly. Very clean KOA. Bathrooms are very clean. Lots to do in Silver City, and please go see the Gila Cliff Dwellings. Drive is about an hour and very scenic.
Jul 02, 2016
Excellent facility and super clean our family had a great time and the hosts are going to be back for sure. Breakfast on Sunday was fantastic. Glad to hear they are going to work on Solar Heating for pool. We look forward to our next visit.
Jul 01, 2016
A beautiful campground. Jon & Kris have done a wonderful renovation in the short time they have been owners. Bathrooms are clean and bright. Laundry the same. Very accomodating. Thank You. See U again. BG & MJ
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice and quiet. Only problem was that there were to many ants in the dog area so I couldn't take my dogs to play.
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly people nice levels lots, perfect for us!
Jun 23, 2016
This is my favorite KOA! The employees are all very friendly, the cabins are comfortable, and the bathrooms are very clean. There is a code for the bathroom, so I felt safe there late at night. We got there very late, but the owners (?) were walking the grounds and welcomed us, even showing us to our cabin. Definitely would stay here again!
Jun 20, 2016
This was the best family weekend we could have hoped for. Our cabin was immaculate and the staff was so friendly. Our kids loved the pool and hiking trail. We have traveled quite a bit but this was one of our best trips yet and we highly recommend KOA Silver City! Roasting marshmallows at sunset while enjoying the cool breeze and watching the wildlife were the icing on the cake!
Jun 19, 2016
Pleasant, enjoyed the breeze, good time had by all. You have a vary friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice staff and clean and neat campground.
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice clean campground and facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2016
Fantastic, peaceful and beautiful KOA. The owners are wonderful, helpful, and go out of there way. Excellent volunteers and overall our favorite KOA!
Jun 13, 2016
Clean, modern cabin. Dedicated, friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals