Silver City KOA

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88061

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
We love staying at your KOA. We wish we could come more often. Its very clean and the staff are so nice.
Sep 08, 2013
Great facility, we enjoyed the hike on the hill and seeing the geese in the pond. Very clean, staff friendly.
Sep 06, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the quiet and great grounds. Also, great entertainment. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2013
Not really clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper emailed KOA corporate that this was for another KOA they stayed at the night before. KOA Corporate advises they can not move this review to the correct park due to their policy.
Sep 03, 2013
Kris and Jon made are stay fabulous. We will be back again soon
Sep 03, 2013
Everyone was great like usual. The only thing is that as far as getting all of our parties to be next to each, i think could've been planned better. One of our family members had to go to space 58 and we were on 21 and 22. There were 3 spaces that were unoccupied next to us. Other than that, it wa all good.
Sep 03, 2013
Everyone was wonderful and very helpful. I loved the events especially those for the kids. I do apologize that my group was a little noisy but the owners were very respectful when they told us. I have already made plans for Thanksgiving. Loved it
Sep 03, 2013
We thought the sites were a bit cramped together and only the premium rv sites have firepits. While we don't personally need them at this time, we noticed that there were no handicapped facilities. Having said that, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the campground was well maintained and they had some interesting programs over the weekend. We will likely stay here again if in the area.
Sep 03, 2013
had a great stay. Very clean and friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderful stay, wonderful staff, looking forward to next visit.
Sep 03, 2013
Enjoy ourselves. Liked the pie and ice cream "social" and the Cowboy Poet. He put on a good show and interacted with audience. Hope to see you again soon.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Good family campground - small pool for kids, playground, lots of lawn, soccer field, etc. Hosts were exceptionally nice and helpful. There was a hawk show one night and live music the next night. Only issue is road noise and lack of fire pit, though there was a raised fire grill. Great location close to Silver City and area for sightseeing/daytrips.
Aug 30, 2013
nice touch of hair drier in ladies room. very caring new owners and staff
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
This KOA continues to be our favorite spot in the USA during the month of August.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
best showers and bathrooms we've seen in a while. Responsive staff, beautiful facility and attractions around Silver City. Great week's visit there.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
First time going to a KOA, my friend had been there before and recommened it. Site was well organized, clean , staff was friendly
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We had an excellent time!! It had all the comforts of a 5 star hotel (pool,extremely clean(bathrooms), excellent staff, and pet friendly) with the comfort of your own home(travel trailer). Still felt like we were camping but with extra benefits! Everyone was extremely friendly. Loved it!
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice staff! Wish we could have stayed to try out the hiking trails, great touch!
Aug 13, 2013
We loved our stay, and the staff was great!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great experience. Friendly owner operators.
Aug 12, 2013
The grounds and restrooms were very clean. Breakfast was great. The cabins were surprisingly awesome and very comfortable. This is the first time we've stayed at a KOA and from now on KOA will be our first choice. Truly a blessing to stay and thanks to folks at the Silver City KOA!
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was very nice. The campground is nice and clean. It felt a little like they put us away from everyone else. Not sure why.
Aug 09, 2013
This is our third time here and we always have such fun. A great place to escape to from Tucson. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Peaceful camp! Everthing runs smoothly.
Aug 04, 2013
I got impressed by a warming hospitality. Thanks for welcoming cookies. I would like to stay here again.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
The campground and facilities were very clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. They even had quality half-and-half creamer for the morning coffee. There were trees at the campground which provide shade (this is very important in NM). There was also a short hiking trail out of the park with visible deer tracks, and other wildlife was observed. I enjoyed my stay and I will stay again. CWS
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great location, well maintained, friendly staff
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Enjoyed our stay !!
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff, very clean!
Jul 26, 2013
Have stayed there before and always enjoy your campground.
Jul 25, 2013
Clean bathrooms, friendly hosts helpful information on what to see
Jul 25, 2013
Cleanest and best customer service we have ever had. Thanks
Jul 24, 2013
Great experience friendly staff provide all that is needed and more. Very Clean campgrounds and great price.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great KOA. Jim & Jackie were filling in for the new owners so we got to see them one more time. We wish them well in their "retirement". The VIP treatment our church group got was above and beyond. Pie & ice cream on Saturday night and the impromptu sing along in the rec room was fun. Looking forward to meeting the new owners on our next trip.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.