Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 960 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2016
We enjoyed it very much!
Mar 28, 2016
Enjoyed stay in cabin. Beautiful little cabin, could sleep 4 or even five. Just the two of us. Fairly new cabin, clean and cozy. We had family staying with there 5th wheel, you made sure we were close and within a short walk. Had so much fun in the Silver City area, we stayed an extra day. Thank you for your friendly relaxed area to stay. Would come again and highly recommend you place.
Mar 28, 2016
Dog park needs to have some grass or something. It was one inch of fine dust.
Mar 27, 2016
Great hosts & people who worked there. Great information. We had a great time lots to do around there.
Mar 27, 2016
Very well kept, bathrooms clean, and staff friendly.
Mar 25, 2016
Clean sites. Tree needed trimmed not enough space to roll out awning. Dog park needs ground cover, too dusty.
Mar 25, 2016
The facility was clean and the sites well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was barking dogs from neighboring trailer park.
Mar 24, 2016
Hosts and staff incredibly friendly and hard working. Love the gift shop in the office stocked with Navajo crafts. A great location for a vacation!
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice facility. Friendly staff. Good views of the surrounding area
Mar 21, 2016
Jon and Kris were great hosts and explained all the amenities to us showed us to our site and overall were great would stay with them again.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
Mar 20, 2016
Friendly hosts, show excitement to there camp and the area. The book Source was a wealth of information. Can't wait to come back. My husband was most impressed by the level sites.
Mar 20, 2016
Dogs barking constantly at a trailer park nearby made sleeping less than ideal, and our tent site had a bit more dust than grass, but otherwise the place is lovely, clean, and well equipped.
Mar 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA cabin while in Silver City, NM. The campground was well maintained and clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Will stay there again when we are back in the area.
Mar 15, 2016
Friendly staff and clean bathrooms. Safe and we enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to visiting again this year.
Mar 15, 2016
The way 'Kamping' should be: TV, Fridge, AC, & Heater, all in Kamping Kabin, In Silver City, NM. Also friendly and helpful folks.
Mar 13, 2016
Owner and personnel, John and Ray, were very helpful. They went out of their way several times to make my stay there a wonderful time.
Mar 10, 2016
Loved the KOA. It was very clean. We had everything we needed. We try one of the cabins. It was perfect for our needs.
Mar 08, 2016
Nice place. Very helpful hosts.
Mar 07, 2016
We have enjoyed staying in KOA locations and really enjoyed the location in Silver City; they are very accommodating.
Mar 07, 2016
Clean friendly coffee in the morning.
Mar 01, 2016
Very friendly. Well cared for. We'll stay there again.
Feb 29, 2016
Super nice people. Went out of their way to help us with our motorcycle parking. Small quiet park with plenty of room.
Feb 29, 2016
Showers were really great, especially the shower benches provided. Would love to stay here again. Thank you.
Feb 22, 2016
Great campground, clean and the staff was great! We were close to the dog park which my dogs loved visiting. It was clean and roomy for my dogs to run and play so they rested well after which is important when being confined in our 5th wheel while we explored the city and surrounding sights.
Feb 22, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and very helpful, this was my first time staying at an RV park and from the time that I arrived until the time I left the staff helped me out by helping me check in late and also hooking up my unit. I also had family joining us and they decided to rent a cabin last minute and the staff did not hesitate to help us out, they went out of their way to accommodate them.
Feb 21, 2016
Great People, Very Clean and well Maintained
Feb 20, 2016
This is a hidden treasure. It's very quiet and the owners are delightful. Extremely helpful and they give you a cookie when you check in. Perfect.
Feb 20, 2016
Very close & easy to get on Hwy 180 & very close to the town. Staff were very pleasant. Laundry room was very close & clean. Most of all the internet worked quickly & was very reliable. Thx
Feb 19, 2016
Warm welcome. Nice park off the highway. Enjoyed the honks of the geese, reminded me of my mother's house. Nice clean bathrooms. Great coffee in the morning.
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
The stay at Silver City koa was very nice. Was impressed with the improvements since the last stay there.
Feb 15, 2016
Was a pleasant stay. Would recommend and will return.
Feb 07, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
Freinfly staff in typical KOA park, but with hilly dirt roads and gravel pads. About 3.5 miles from town.
Jan 25, 2016
Awesome camp hosts. Nice cabin (#1) however the heater rattled and made horrible noises. The bathrooms were spotless. Overall it was a fantastic stay. Thank you for your hospitality.
Jan 19, 2016
Awesome customer service at Silver City KOA. Great People!
Jan 05, 2016
I really liked this place. Trails right off the campsite, sounds of the neighborhood wafting across the sunset. I can for three and stayed about 10.
Jan 04, 2016
Great place to stay! Bathrooms are clean and well kept. The park is off the road far enough that you don't get road noise, but not so far that you feel like your in the boonies. Will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.
Jan 04, 2016
Small KOA with outstanding customer service.
Dec 20, 2015
The staff was wonderful. Greeted us with warm cookies and escorted us to our site. Stopped by to make sure everything was good with the site
Dec 14, 2015
Very nice KOA. Clean open site and friendly staff.
Dec 13, 2015
Very clean lodge.
Dec 12, 2015
Just stayed overnight. Nice people, quiet location. Our site overlooked a tranquil pond stocked with swans.
Dec 01, 2015
Very clean and quit. I requested Good Weather and for the most part KOA came through. Looking forward to our next trip. Thank you.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay over the Thanksgiving week-end. Very enjoyable. We'll be back.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed in early November, so we pretty much had the campground to ourselves. The restrooms and showers were very clean as well as the grounds. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had avery nice stay. Would return.
Nov 30, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals