Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 987 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
We will be back but not for the 4th. of July ever again. There were people in a trailer park shooting commercial fireworks off until midnight on the 4th. We got very little sleep. The county needs to ban such activity. Luckily, we live in AZ where those types of fireworks can't be purchased or used by citizens. Please talk with the county where the KOA is located.
Jul 06, 2016
Very expensive for what we got. I have stayed at numerous KOAs across the country. While acceptable, this one was the least of all of them.
Jul 06, 2016
My wife and I had a great time as we always do. That is why we invite as many family and friends we can when we go. Jon, Chris and their staff are the best and they go out of their way to make everyone's stay memorable. We have stayed the last 3 Thanksgivings.
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly staff; clean and tidy grounds and facilities. Unfortunately, being the Independence holiday, there was a lot of fireworks noise in the neighborhood surrounding this KOA camp. Understandably, the KOA staff is not to blame for that noise.
Jul 06, 2016
Amazing host! Over the top clean and friendly campground.
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly and very clean. We will be going back
Jul 05, 2016
staff is super friendly. Very clean KOA. Bathrooms are very clean. Lots to do in Silver City, and please go see the Gila Cliff Dwellings. Drive is about an hour and very scenic.
Jul 02, 2016
Excellent facility and super clean our family had a great time and the hosts are going to be back for sure. Breakfast on Sunday was fantastic. Glad to hear they are going to work on Solar Heating for pool. We look forward to our next visit.
Jul 01, 2016
A beautiful campground. Jon & Kris have done a wonderful renovation in the short time they have been owners. Bathrooms are clean and bright. Laundry the same. Very accomodating. Thank You. See U again. BG & MJ
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice and quiet. Only problem was that there were to many ants in the dog area so I couldn't take my dogs to play.
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly people nice levels lots, perfect for us!
Jun 23, 2016
This is my favorite KOA! The employees are all very friendly, the cabins are comfortable, and the bathrooms are very clean. There is a code for the bathroom, so I felt safe there late at night. We got there very late, but the owners (?) were walking the grounds and welcomed us, even showing us to our cabin. Definitely would stay here again!
Jun 20, 2016
This was the best family weekend we could have hoped for. Our cabin was immaculate and the staff was so friendly. Our kids loved the pool and hiking trail. We have traveled quite a bit but this was one of our best trips yet and we highly recommend KOA Silver City! Roasting marshmallows at sunset while enjoying the cool breeze and watching the wildlife were the icing on the cake!
Jun 19, 2016
Pleasant, enjoyed the breeze, good time had by all. You have a vary friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice staff and clean and neat campground.
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice clean campground and facilities. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2016
Fantastic, peaceful and beautiful KOA. The owners are wonderful, helpful, and go out of there way. Excellent volunteers and overall our favorite KOA!
Jun 13, 2016
Clean, modern cabin. Dedicated, friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Never have we stayed in an RV Park so well organized, maintained and friendly. We were even running late on the day of our arrival and the hosts were there waiting on us, so that they could settle us in at our reserved space. This truly is the 4Star RV Park of RVing. Thank You for a great stay, we will be coming back.
Jun 11, 2016
Great campground. Well maintained. The new pull through RV slots are level, wide, and long. Staff is "Best Ever". The fresh chocolate cookies are the best!
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Great place to stay! Owners and staff make it a joy to visit Silver City!
Jun 09, 2016
Grounds were perfect and pool was lovely.
Jun 09, 2016
clean and nice place to stay the owners are very nice
Jun 06, 2016
Weird. I went to the night registration box, couldn't find the reservation and a man walks up behind me and says, " hey, are you in cabin #1?" Im thinking..I don't know. He asked me again. Then a woman walked up and said, Yes, You are in cabin #1. Come with me. No Hello no mention of my name, Cabin is right next to bathroom and garbage is in plain view, and right under an huge street light.
Jun 04, 2016
Although Silver City, in and of itself, leaves much to be desired; the KOA was great. Workers were friendly and caring making sure everything made us 'Happy Campers'. The bathrooms were spotless and that is a BIG plus.
Jun 01, 2016
Everything was great but the pool was to cold.
Jun 01, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at your KOA!
Jun 01, 2016
Lovely KOA located just outside the downtown area of Silver City. The owners/managers were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great stay!
May 31, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful. Made our stay great as always at Silver City KOA.
May 31, 2016
The place is beautiful !! The entry & exit roads need to be graded......, otherwise all was good !!
May 31, 2016
Silver City KOA was a wonderful place to stay. Even with a completely full lot, it was very quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My kids had plenty to do with a play ground, rec room and swimming pool. There is a small store where we could pick up forgotten items. The items in the store were very fairly priced. This was a very nice way to relax.
May 31, 2016
Nice campground and friendly staff
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
GREAT PLACE AND AWESOME PEOPLE!
May 30, 2016
Love being able to depend on "1st Class" accommodations; friendly staff! This is how KOA should be..
May 27, 2016
Nice hosts. Ok sites. However would not stay there again until the property owners next door do something with their constant barking dog - police had been called in past but still happens. VERY ANNOYING!
May 25, 2016
Great place to stay, Very clean and well kept. All the staff was helpful.
May 18, 2016
Had a nice stay but 60 cents for a cookie is a bit much,our site was nice,hiking out back was nice, jack rabbits were cool to see.
May 11, 2016
Makes you feel welcome-the free yummy fresh cookie when checking in is the little bit of sugar you need after a long drive. Manager(s) very helpful giving info about local places to see/do. Clean, organized & spacious camping/RV sites with hookups. Didn't use them-very cute/comfortable tiny log cabins were available to rent as well.
May 09, 2016
We like to stay at KOA's as we travel. You will always have a nice clean camp ground. This facility was way beyond that. From the warm cookies upon arrival to the super friendly staff! They were the best KOA camp ground I have ever visited. Thank you, Bill
May 09, 2016
Great, clean campsite and friendly staff and felt really safe.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Never started at a KOA before and must say it was a great experience. Staff were great and helpful, just wish the geese weren't so loud!
May 08, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean grounds. Very nicely laid out. Will stay again.
May 06, 2016
We stayed an extra day because we were so comfortable there.
Apr 30, 2016
We had a wonderful time and they made an effort to make our stay a good one!
Apr 30, 2016
We stayed in a little cabin and it was very nice and clean, and had everything we needed.
Apr 30, 2016
We have stayed with you before and enjoyed the experience! Thank you ☺
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals