Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2017
Owners were knowledgeable and offered many suggestions on dining and touring choices. Park is quiet and very clean. Well kept with nice wide, level and well landscaped. We can't wait to go back!
May 31, 2017
Terrific staff friendly and genuine. Grounds are well kept all facilities are sparkling clean. Breakfast s are gourmet! Staff acknowledge d the children and made them feel special. Excellent place to stay! We will be back for years to come. Thank you so much!
May 31, 2017
Camping cabin with refrigerator and cable TV! Clean bathrooms and helpful owners!
May 30, 2017
The place was great
May 30, 2017
The staff and owners are friendly, caring and on top of the clean-up and care of the KOA. The breakfast was super and cooked right when we ordered it. We had a great time, and will stay there again!
May 30, 2017
The folks who manage the park were great. They were extremely attentive to the needs of everyone. Great place to stay.
May 30, 2017
We took the grandson's and stayed in K1 kabin...... This is our third time there and will go again!
May 30, 2017
The grounds were kept very nice. However, it was sooo noisy we didn't sleep well. Lots of barking dogs and the campground is right next to a busy roadway so there was traffic noise all night too. The host/hostess were very nice though.
May 27, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's in the system. Another one is Lena, Illinois.
May 26, 2017
The staff were very pleasant. very clean facility
May 24, 2017
Absolutely loved the location, campground footprint, doggie areas, trails, and staff hospitality. Clean, quiet and my cabin had everything I needed.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great folks.
May 22, 2017
Very clean campground. Sites are fairly level and great for big rigs. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2017
As usual always a great stay sad we can't make it back till July.
May 21, 2017
Quite happy. This was a first time stay at a KOA and while our tendency is motels, we were pleased by the facilities including the canine agility facility and the management.
May 21, 2017
May 19, 2017
We stayed at the Silver City KOA with a 5th wheel for 2 nights. The campground is very clean and quiet. Wonderful BKFST on Saturday mornings. Would definitely stay here again.
May 16, 2017
Beautiful park. Very nice gift shop. Plenty of space between sites. All of the employees were very friendly.
May 16, 2017
The campground was very clean and we loved that the dog park was so well maintained. We appreciated that there were two large parking spots near our cabin to accommodate our vehicles. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The campground staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2017
Very pleasant in every way. When I have tent camped there in the past it was quite noisy. However, in my new camping trailer it was very nice.
May 15, 2017
This was the most friendly KOA I have stayed at to date. The staff was more than willing to ensure our stay was the best possible, so much so we reserved a site again for this weekend. Will send everyone I know to this gem.
May 14, 2017
Cabin was new and clean; beds were comfortable; shower had good pressure; heat worked well on chilly nights; has all the comforts of home. Place was quiet. Staff very helpful and went out of their way to make us comfortable.
May 14, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Very clean, very friendly. The only thing thT needs a little tweaking is the internet service. It is a little weak.
May 14, 2017
Great sites and amenities. Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Close to highway but no highway noise.
May 12, 2017
Wonderful caring owners . They have hired a great staff.
May 12, 2017
Beautiful park just outside of town, quiet at night, impeccably clean.
May 12, 2017
Great
May 11, 2017
Outstanding campground in every way...Owners keeping it shipshape👍
May 09, 2017
Very good camp site large level good hookups people great helpful about area attractions breakfast very good glad to be a KOA member
May 09, 2017
Clean, quiet, well managed. What more do you need?
May 07, 2017
We love this KOA. Friendly, welcoming, and attention to every amenity was wonderful.
May 06, 2017
Greeted with fresh-baked cookies!Our hosts were gracious, and the campground is beautifully maintained. Restrooms recently upgraded.
May 06, 2017
May 05, 2017
We had a great stay. You always know you can count on a KOA for a good camping place.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Great location for visiting the area attractions. Nice campsites and facilities.
Apr 29, 2017
Wonderful management, well kept facility, lovely place.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
The KOA staff were very kind and helpful. The park was clean, parking level, and very quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Apr 23, 2017
Very dusty. Dog park was all dirt. Campsite was good and hookups good. Best choice for area
Apr 22, 2017
WONDERFUL folks! VERY helpful!!
Apr 22, 2017
Nice folks managing this KOA... I really enjoyed talking with them...
Apr 19, 2017
Just like our last stay, years ago-perfect!
Apr 19, 2017
A lot to do in this area. Should have scheduled more time
Apr 19, 2017
Wonderful!
Apr 18, 2017
Nice visit, everyone nice and professional will visit again!
Apr 18, 2017
The owner and staff were so wonderful. We had a beautiful site, the whole park was clean and well maintained. We stayed flour days, wish we could have stayed longer!
Apr 17, 2017
Excelente Staff,excelente cabaña muy cómoda y muy limpia, totalmente recomendable
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals