Silver City KOA

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
The cabin was so clean and very beautiful, the staff were very helpful and I loved that they have a dog park for my dogs :) I would definitely go here again!!
Jun 01, 2015
Staff is the best, will bend over backwards to make your stay right. Great weekend breakfast. My only complaint is the very dusty roads that cause dust to get everywhere in the RV (some treatment would be nice). I don't know if water is rationed in that part of the world, but liberal watering would help to promote some grass instead of dirt underfoot. Best campground in the Silver City area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes water is metered and paid for in the southwest. Takes lots of watering just to keep trees alive. This time of year it is dusty, but calms down later in the year.
May 31, 2015
The hosts of the KOA were absolutely wonderful - so helpful and kind. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean, as was the whole campground. The store/office was well laid out. My kids enjoyed the playground and the trees offered some shade. Our problem was we couldn't "camp". The sites are very exposed and we couldn't have a fire for fear of it blowing embers. Great campground overall,wellrun
May 30, 2015
The cabin was clean and right next to the main building, and having a small refrigerator was great. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and their brochure with a map of the city and names of places to eat, etc., was very useful.
May 30, 2015
Très bon accueil.Très propre. pizza delicieuse. excellent sejour😊😊
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
This was our second stay at the Silver City KOA. The grounds are always clean and the staff is very friendly and willing to help in any way they can. Love this place. Plenty of things to do and the staff always has a good recommendation. Highly recommended. Thanks Silver City KOA, see you soon.
May 27, 2015
It had been a couple of years since we stayed here. Being a holiday weekend, my kids and I were expecting a bit more festivities at the campground. The tent sites were full of goat heads which was very frustrating. New owners were very friendly and gave us cookies upon check-in.
May 26, 2015
Everything regarding our stay was great. Hosts friendly and helpful! A great base for exploring the Silver City area.
May 26, 2015
Really nice people operate the campground and the grounds were super clean!
May 26, 2015
great park friendly staff!
May 26, 2015
Wonderful hosts, clean cabins, great breakfasts, fun outdoor activities.
May 26, 2015
We stayed in a cabin which had everything we needed The bathrooms were clean and well maintained The staff was friendly
May 25, 2015
We went to Silver City for the Bike and Blues Festival. This KOA park is very nice. Bathrooms are super clean and the owners Jon and Chris are always available. On the weekends they serve a pancake/waffle breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, orange and coffee for $5.95. Bathrooms, pool and store are just a short walk from all the RV sites. Highly Recommend.
May 25, 2015
Awesome location and hosts. Will be returning next year
May 25, 2015
The grounds were clean, and the hosts very helpful and friendly. There were lots of nice things, such as the dog park, gift shop, and nice restroom facilities. However, the people in the tent next to mine were up late (midnight) and making quite a bit of noise. In addition, there were dogs barking loudly well into the night, and a lot of traffic noise. It was very difficult to sleep.
May 25, 2015
Clean restrooms. Fun playground for the kids.
May 25, 2015
very FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF, Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and safe.
May 24, 2015
Clean, friendly and the wi-fi and TV actually worked! Unlike many of the other stops we made on our 25 day trip
May 22, 2015
Very friendly folks. Well maintained KOA.
May 21, 2015
May 20, 2015
Very clean, the staff could not have been more helpful or more friendly.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Great Park.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Clean grounds easy to get in and out of. Quiet at night. Host are very helpful. Will stay there again.
May 16, 2015
I would highly recommend this KOA. I was brand new to the RV world and there was so much help available that I could hardly believe it. The gentlemen were there to help me figure everything out! Also,spotless showers and a great park.
May 14, 2015
Good hosts, good site.
May 12, 2015
Great space, great view and over all great rv park. One of our favorite park to call home away from home.
May 11, 2015
Great staff, nice cabin, clean restrooms, hot showers. Thanks!
May 11, 2015
We stayed in L-1, a Deluxe Cabin, which was the best ever equipped Kabin in the more than a dozen KOAs we've stayed in over the last 3 years! - down to the small details of hooks, cupboards, etc.
May 10, 2015
Great site, Great service. Fun place to stay!
May 04, 2015
Very nice campground in a good location! The neighbor's barking dogs is my only negative comment.
May 03, 2015
great facilities, helpful staff
May 02, 2015
It was friendly and quiet.
May 02, 2015
I must compare all KOAs to the greatest one I have stayed at since the 70s which is the Montpelier ID.This one was close not only being clean but the service was outstanding by Gail and her husband.My Kabin(clean) site was the best,others had more gravel and sand.
May 01, 2015
Cabin was nice and the people were great! We enjoyed our stay and would return again.
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Beautiful grounds, and very well kept Friendly helpful staff. The numerous Hiking and biking trails of the park are a big plus for me! Sites are good, And roads are good.
Apr 26, 2015
Great as usual. Excellent facilities, excellent service.
Apr 25, 2015
Very Clean and quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this KOA to everyone.
Apr 25, 2015
We were very impressed. Our cabin was perfect. It had everything we needed....power sockets, heater, small fridge a mirror, hooks for our towels, table and chairs out front a great swing seat on the verandah. The bathrooms were always spotlessly clean with a lot of thought gone into small extras that make camping life easier. Extra handrails, hairdryer & mat in each shower cubicle. Well done
Apr 25, 2015
Clean, friendly, safe...old, under-developed sites, few amenities, pool closed and covered

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had snow this morning, kind of early for the pool. We will open as our web site states Memorial Day weekend.
Apr 24, 2015
Owners and staff were very helpful. We loved the view from our site.
Apr 24, 2015
We do not stay a KOA because the cost is very high++++ and the parks are not that good (weeds uneven spaces and not taken care of) We stayed because the good sam and passport parks were full of a group of a special group KOA has to understand that we have traveled over many states and have found superior parks at far lower prices Wake UP
Apr 23, 2015
Friendly staff. The only problem was when they say quite time is 10 to 8 they mean even no sitting around a campfire. We were asked to put it out at 10. We was me and my wife cuddling.
Apr 20, 2015
Clean comfortable modern friendly
Apr 19, 2015
We have stayed at this spotless KOA 3 times in the past year (with a dog) and it is truly exceptional. The owners and staff are friendly and accommodating. The location is in the rolling hills east of Silver City. If you like to hike, this is the perfect base camp. This KOA has its own hiking trails! It is also near Ft. Bayard wildlife preserve with miles and miles of trails.
Apr 17, 2015
This is a very clean and quiet campground with very nice and friendly hosts. We felt safe and cared for. It is a good jump off point for the Gila Cliff Dwellings and various other local monuments. Our only concern was the ground cover also known as "arrowheads" which pierce feet and dogs paws. Otherwise, a great stay. Oh, and star watchers will love the night sky.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I took the plant to a nursery and spoke to the master gardener there and she assured me they are not arrowheads, but just another weed. We were relieved to hear this. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you again!
Apr 15, 2015
We had a great time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.