Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2017
It was little off season so not so busy. Camp sites were well maintained and very friendly stuff. Even gave us some cookies when we checked in. Facility is very clean. We will like to return again. We were just on the way home from Arizona so stayed just one night.
Feb 13, 2017
Friendly & clean!
Feb 13, 2017
They were very friendly and cordial. We will stay again later.
Feb 11, 2017
Easy pull in and register. Exactly what I have come to expect from a KOA. Great representation of the name KOA.
Feb 06, 2017
Internet didn't work well, otherwise we enjoyed our stay. Park was clean and the owners were very friendly and helpful. owners.
Feb 06, 2017
This is a really nice park and we really liked Silver City and the surrounding area. Our Goldens really loved the K9 camp which is the best one we have seen in the desert KOAs.
Feb 05, 2017
very friendly and helpful staff. They recommended a great service station that I needed. Very clean washrooms and site.
Feb 04, 2017
Great campground with great people
Jan 23, 2017
The campground is always clean, well maintained. The cabins are wonderful and the staff and owners are great! Thank you for making our mini vacation amazing.
Jan 14, 2017
Very nice campgrounds.we liked it a lot.
Jan 11, 2017
We had the opportunity to stay for four nights and enjoyed the hospitality and friendliness of all staff we encountered. We were given information and suggestions on what to do and see while there and enjoyed our stay immensely! We will be going back soon for another adventure.
Jan 09, 2017
Clean, well-maintained campground. Close to town and all the sights!
Jan 08, 2017
Very nice. Loved the hiking trails!
Jan 06, 2017
Wi-Fi was so slow and weak...unusable. pet area was all mud...unusable. Staff was great and knowledgable. really need to grass the pet area and beef up the wi-fi
Jan 03, 2017
Always lives up to our expectations. Jon and Kris are the best!
Jan 01, 2017
Very nice cabin. Extremely clean and very cozy! Staff was friendly and helpful!
Dec 29, 2016
Love this park. It is our third visit. So pretty.
Dec 19, 2016
great
Dec 19, 2016
Very nice spots no monthly guests trashing the place up like most parks.Nice hosts
Dec 18, 2016
Super friendly, helpful and really clean. I felt like I was coming home!
Dec 16, 2016
Always a great stop. Amazing as we drove up they remembered us for we only visit once a year for a couple of days. A must stop to see the gila mountains.
Dec 12, 2016
The facilities were superbly maintained. The hosts were friendly and personable. Made for a very, very nice stay
Dec 04, 2016
Great location and friendly hosts
Dec 02, 2016
Chuck help us we were very satisfied
Nov 29, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean showers, we were fortunate to stay when homemade Thanksgiving dinner was served! Enjoyed stay very much.
Nov 29, 2016
It was very nice, clean and well lit. The staff was great and very informational about the area. I will definitely stay here again!
Nov 28, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable and warm! We had fresh cookies and even a Thanksgiving dinner provided. The playground was a hit with our kids. Thank you so much!
Nov 28, 2016
We stayed in one of the lodges and were very comfortable. The owners are wonderful and extremely welcoming. The grounds were super clean and pet friendly. We will most definitely return!
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
This park is very nice. The cabin we rented was perfect for us. Nice clean park and great people.
Nov 21, 2016
Great
Nov 21, 2016
Thank you for the welcoming greeting our cabin was warm because you took the time to turn on the heater. These are some of the wonderful things we love about KOA.
Nov 21, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and nice! Clean restrooms and laundry is available ... Nice gift shop which was a plus and postcards are the one thing I really liked! Would stay there again. Thanks !! Bonnie & Ramsey Maneval
Nov 17, 2016
Brief but nice stay. We got there just after dark and were escorted to the site and assisted in setup. Thank you.
Nov 17, 2016
Great stay,great people.You need to clean the goathead vines out of the dog run.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing that to our attention. We have taken care of that.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Only stayed one night. We have been here before and the staff is always so friendly....
Nov 14, 2016
This KOA one of the nicest we have stayed at. People were nice & helpful, cabin was very clean, as were the restrooms. Only negative was poor wifi, which is true of all KOA's.
Nov 14, 2016
Awesome friendly and helpful staff, Beautiful cabin,comfy beds and well stocked, they thought of everything! we loved our stay here!
Nov 05, 2016
Staff very helpful, sites were nicely managed, place was quiet too.
Nov 03, 2016
We really liked this place it's in our top 5 KOA's and believe me we've been to alot of them. 3 miles from Silver City Walmart, Albertsons, and eat's. Some traffic noise but tolerable. You can tell the owners really love this camp. It's very well maintained and very scenic. Don't try the cookies though its a trick. You won't want to stop eating them! Yum!
Oct 31, 2016
Wonderful, shady, private sites. Some KOAs are set up like sardine cans but Silver City KOA has plenty of room between sites. Doggie park was clean as well as the grounds. Oh, and no bright lights at night except by the bath house so stars galore! Nice gifts in the store. Super friendly folks. We'll be back. Lots to see and do! A++++
Oct 28, 2016
Our stay was so wonderful! From the time of our welcomed arrival to our departure. Jon and Kris were very helpful and kind, not only on site but in our Silver City outings. Hope to return in the spring or early summer. 😀
Oct 28, 2016
Well maintained park. Great support from Maintenance worker who built temporary steps for our rig.
Oct 27, 2016
We had a great and relaxing stay in Silver City KOA. So much so, that we are planning another trip to the area and will stay at the KOA.
Oct 27, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly and gave us information on what to see in the area.
Oct 27, 2016
we stayed in Oct. 2016 sites were extremely clean & level, personnel was friendly and helpful. we will definitely stay again. thank you!!!
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay while short was very pleasant. The campground and cabin was neat and clean. The host were very helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
We love this KOA! The staff was friendly and professional. We felt like family! They have a pond with geese and a ducks and even let our son help feed them each day of our stay. The area has many attractions and history.
Oct 23, 2016
Nice folks and they gave us cookies!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals