Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Friendly people - enjoy chatting with Jay.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful hosts Very clean park including restrooms Very quiet Can't wait to stay again in 3 weeks
Aug 14, 2017
One of the best ogres we've ever stayed it!
Aug 11, 2017
Very, Very nice! Just the road layout was rather awkward. My cabin was near the front but I had to drive completely around the whole campground to get to it.
Aug 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Liked the fenced dog park, but equipment needs repair. Park very clean. Large pull thru sites were great.
Aug 10, 2017
Staff very efficient, friendly, and informative. The staff was very helpful in suggesting things to see and do in the Silver City area making our stay special. I would definitely return to the Silver City area and the KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
We enjoyed the hospitality and the beautiful camp site...everything was so well cared for and beautifully groomed. Friendly, helpful staff - definitely a 10!
Aug 03, 2017
Camp hosts are friendly and most helpful. I've stayed here several times and they always treat me like family.
Aug 02, 2017
The grounds are lovely and well kept. The store has a very nice supply of R V needs and artistic items. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaints are the outdated bathrooms and the small pool.
Jul 31, 2017
The staff was friendly and very responsive to all our needs. Was impressed by the dog agility park (and we don't even have a dog) the made to order breakfast was delicious and reasonably priced. Great base for all the beautiful local attractions.
Jul 31, 2017
My only suggestion is i wish each site had a fire ring/pit. My daughter wanted to make Smores but we didn't have any where go build a fire. I noticed a few sites had fire pits but not ours.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful,clean,spaces set up very nice. Friendly staff and a lots of Hummingbirds to watch.
Jul 29, 2017
Awesome cabin and staff. Didn't want to leave
Jul 29, 2017
Nice campground layout
Jul 28, 2017
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. We could tell everyone took great pride in their park. Everything was very neat and clean.
Jul 28, 2017
We were getting in after closing so they called to see about what time. When we pulled in and they were there waiting for us and oh so helpful! It has been our favorite campsite yet on this RV trip! We have some issues with our brand new RV and everyone was so helpful - even the other guest! ❤️❤️ The city/area was nice too! Wish we had known and we would had spent a
Jul 27, 2017
Very clean.
Jul 27, 2017
Joann and Ray are wonderful! This is my first stay at KOA and it was great. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a clean, comfortable park with excellent hospitality.
Jul 26, 2017
friendly people, nice facilities
Jul 25, 2017
Just stayed 1 nite, rained, nice park. We'll be back.
Jul 25, 2017
Facilities beautiful, staff helpful
Jul 24, 2017
All the staff was great. Ray helped us hook up our camper since this was our first outing & gave us some helpful tips. Breakfast on Saturday was a must have!!! Thank you everyone!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Ray and Joann made our stay! Campground was immaculate, bathrooms, pool everything was just perfect. Greatly appreciated the recommendations for hiking in the area. Felt like staying with family.
Jul 22, 2017
The bathrooms were clean ,the cabin was great, the camp as well laid out and clean.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice and clean, well maintained. We plan on coming back yearly. Very nice and helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice park with super friendly and helpful staff! Enjoyed our stay and try to go yearly.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a very nice, relaxed stay. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2017
The campground is nice but customer service is not very friendly. This last trip was a disaster. Our dog was sprayed by a skunk right outside of our cabin and we had no lodging for the night. We were allowed to cancel our second night but not reimbursed for the night that we were put out. This campground has a skunk issue because we have seen skunks each time we've stayed here.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful campground and very friendly employees.
Jul 17, 2017
Quiet, clean, well maintained, great hosts!
Jul 16, 2017
Nice park. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean and the owners were very nice and helpful.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved it. Clean, quiet, lots of trees, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Great KOA, Very clean. Friendly staff and owners.
Jul 06, 2017
Great customer service. Great location to visit Silver City, Gila Dwellings and Catwalk and the mines. Close to key stores. The host team outdid themselves. The weather was just perfect and a clean and well taken care camp.
Jul 04, 2017
Park is nice, gravel parking but clean and easy to pull in. Easy hookups with good cable TV Staff is very nice and helpful
Jul 02, 2017
Very warm and friendly staff. They are always concerned with how I am doing and to let them know if they could help. Facility is very clean. I will return.
Jul 02, 2017
Awesome clean and friendly staff and owners were extremely nice been camping at KOA's for 10 years and they have been the most eager to help you enjoy your stay thanks!!
Jun 29, 2017
Great spots. Quiet and relaxing and very clean. Owners are very friendly. We will definitely stay here again!
Jun 28, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Site was level and shaded just right.
Jun 27, 2017
We loved this park, the staff run a tight ship. We worried about getting there so late at night, however it worked out okay. Facilities were so clean and the camp.was very clean, organized and a great experinace.On a side note, this KOA wouldn't be for those that were a little louder, but very friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
Very quiet and professional staff
Jun 26, 2017
The park was well-maintained the bathrooms were clean and the staff was friendly we would stay there again.
Jun 25, 2017
Campground was clean, staff was great and cabin was adorable. Our only complaint was that the shower head had a very weak spray.
Jun 23, 2017
great camp, nice bathrooms, kids loved the rec room!
Jun 20, 2017
The cabins were clean and the staff was friendly. The property was well maintained.
Jun 19, 2017
Loved this BEAUTIFUL campground and our stay in deluxe cabin. Really enjoyed pool, playground, basketball & hiking trail. Campground very clean. Loved our stay!
Jun 19, 2017
Super helpful staff..Very clean and quiet. Thanks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals