Silver City KOA

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
pleasant site, very friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2015
I had an enjoyable time. The camp site was very clean and quiet.
Jul 23, 2015
Comfortable stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Peace, beauty, cleanliness, hot showers, kindness, attention to detail, knowledge of places to visit, reasonably priced, variety of accommodations, security. All of this overshadows the road noise which you will cease to notice within a very short time frame.
Jul 20, 2015
They took care of me and all my requests. Usually we travel with our trailer and dogs. This time I had a luxury trip in a cabin all on my own:)
Jul 19, 2015
Very welcoming KOA. Tent camping this time but interested in future RV camping. Host gave me a tour of available RV sites before taking me to mine. Nicely layed out clean operation. My site was great.
Jul 19, 2015
It was a comfortable stay. The cabins are nice for the prices they have set. It's a good deal.
Jul 19, 2015
This was our 4th time at SS KOA. Great this time too.
Jul 18, 2015
Great staff. Clean cabin. Needs, though few, were promptly addressed. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 17, 2015
Great people behind the counter, in the patio kitchen and on the grounds. Love the walking trails. Could gravel the dog park. Thanks for filling the road pot hole.
Jul 17, 2015
we loved the cabin and out side set-up. rest rooms were close. will be back. lots of things to see and do.
Jul 16, 2015
Clean, well maintained campground run by a friendly staff. Clean pool, good Wi-Fi and all utilities worked. Excellent location if you wish to visit the Gila Cliff Dwellings.
Jul 15, 2015
great staff and park.
Jul 12, 2015
The people who run this KOA were extremely friendly and helpful for us. We even needed a jump start for our vehicle and they provided us with one very quickly. This was a wonderful place to stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Best KOA stay yet! Park is clean and the managers are very accommodating.
Jul 11, 2015
Private, nice and very helpful atmosphere. Clean facilities.
Jul 11, 2015
The campgrounds were extremely well kept. The hosts were really nice and helpful!
Jul 09, 2015
The best part about our stay was the people - Tammy and Joe are such great hosts and made our stay a lot of fun. The accommodations were good and there was good walking available. They offered several options such as breakfast on the weekend for a small fee and a pie and ice cream social. Yum! A great place for fun.
Jul 08, 2015
Had great time here over 4th of July...
Jul 07, 2015
Best and most favorite place to stay EVER!!!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
clean and quiet.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
As always GREAT!!!!
Jul 06, 2015
The hosts were not as friendly as other hosts we have dealt with in previous years. We were not informed when the activities if there was any, would be taken place. In years past, the hosts would go around the campsites telling everyone the activity was about to start. The cabin without a bathroom inside is a little overpriced. I can stay at the Hyatt for that price.
Jul 06, 2015
The stay was great. Tammy and Joe were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 02, 2015
Jim and Gale were great at check in and recommended a great local restaurant. Very nice dog park as well.
Jul 01, 2015
well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff. C U again soon!
Jul 01, 2015
This was our second stay at the Silver City, NM KOA. It was our 1st stay in their Deluxe Kabin and it was perfect our family. It has everything you need and very clean! The owners are so welcoming and helpful if you need anything. We come to Silver City one to two times a year and for us, we will now stay there rather than hotels in the area. It just offers more for kids to do plus quiet at night.
Jun 30, 2015
This was one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. It was landscaped beautifully,it was very clean, the staff was very helpful. We stayed in one of the lodges and it was wonderful--pretty sure it was brand new. The bed was so comfortable! We hardly moved all night. Not sure why some of the KOAs do not have AC, but so glad this one did! I would highly recommend it.
Jun 29, 2015
It was really great very helpful breakfasts was out of this world will be back
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean campground. We liked the tiered campground sites. It felt a bit more private. The hosts were super nice and even gave us cookies upon arrival. Stop here instead of other sites in Silver City.
Jun 28, 2015
Very helpful staff and well-kept campground. Our grandson enjoyed the pool and playground.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Extremely nice staff. Great camp sites and every amenity you could think of. A very nicely set up park.
Jun 26, 2015
Jon and Kris Greenwood, hosts at the Silver City KOA are an excellent representative of KOA . They do their very best to respond to a camper's request.
Jun 26, 2015
Such a clean camp ground. Friendly staff. Gail was the best!!!! Went out of her way to get us a lodge.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a lovely stay in a cabin at the KOA in Silver City, New Mexico. . The cabin was clean and neat and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay . We had a picnic table ,bbq grill and even a fire pit . We enjoyed having coffee on the porch every morning and watching the sunset every night .The Management and employees all were so helpful . Breakfast on the week-end was great !!!!
Jun 22, 2015
We had an amazing stay. The staff was awesome and the grounds were clean and open.
Jun 22, 2015
All staff were very friendly and helpful.The camp site was perfect and clean. I will return with my family next time and possibly rent a cabin along with my RV. This was my first stay at a KOA camp ground and was very please with all that it offers.
Jun 22, 2015
Camp was well maintained and beautiful staff was very friendly
Jun 21, 2015
I wish the area had more conifers but this is NM. I enjoyed my stay there really nice people.
Jun 18, 2015
Very accomodating and friendly! Our stay was wonderful (except for the neighborhood dogs barking all night long - not a fault of KOA).
Jun 15, 2015
The staff was fantastic and very helpful. The only down side was that there was a light shining on our tent which kept our daughter up. Additionally, there were quite a few noises that kept us up during the night (dogs barking and the local highway noise).
Jun 06, 2015
extremly friendly personal, best laundry
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
We rented a lodge for the week. Clean and well taken care of. We brought the family dog and enjoyed their Bark Park....there was another Pet Walk nearby as well. Owners Kris and Jon were super as was Gail, Jim,Tammy and Joe. If you are looking for a location near the Gila Mountains of New Mexico or just passing through on Route 10, we would strongly recommend the Silver City KOA. Very nice place.
Jun 01, 2015
The cabin was so clean and very beautiful, the staff were very helpful and I loved that they have a dog park for my dogs :) I would definitely go here again!!
Jun 01, 2015
Staff is the best, will bend over backwards to make your stay right. Great weekend breakfast. My only complaint is the very dusty roads that cause dust to get everywhere in the RV (some treatment would be nice). I don't know if water is rationed in that part of the world, but liberal watering would help to promote some grass instead of dirt underfoot. Best campground in the Silver City area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes water is metered and paid for in the southwest. Takes lots of watering just to keep trees alive. This time of year it is dusty, but calms down later in the year.
May 31, 2015
The hosts of the KOA were absolutely wonderful - so helpful and kind. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean, as was the whole campground. The store/office was well laid out. My kids enjoyed the playground and the trees offered some shade. Our problem was we couldn't "camp". The sites are very exposed and we couldn't have a fire for fear of it blowing embers. Great campground overall,wellrun
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.