Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 989 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Very nice and quiet. Pretty setting. Very nice couple that checked us in and he took us to our spot
Aug 25, 2016
We have been from Arizona to Vermont and back. Silver City is our favorite KOA campground in our 6289 mile trip!
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean and organized.
Aug 20, 2016
Staff was friendly and informative. We will definately stay again (hopefully with more RV's this time...High Flying Sams, El Paso, Texas
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice, quiet rv park. Nice staff
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice campground and the staff are friendly and professional. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Everyone very friendly. Park was nice and clean. The only complaint we had was there was no grass for our dogs.
Aug 11, 2016
The cabins were cute and clean, restrooms were very clean as well! We loved our stay here, had a great time! The staff was lovely. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016
We got rained out of our tent due to lack of knowledge of monsoon season, which was our fault, but the faculty was helpful in getting us a cabin replacement so we had a plade to sleep the night rather than the car. The bathrooms were spotless and the pool was a really nice touch for the hot weather. The faculty was also very knowledgeable of the area and showed us where to go.
Aug 09, 2016
Wow! What a pleasant and friendly environment they prepare for their guests. It's obvious they want their guests to feel welcome and enjoy their stay. The landscaping has matured and improved since our last visit. We also felt safe there, and so clean! See you all again in December.
Aug 08, 2016
The best people work here. So helpful & friendly. This Koa is beautiful kept. And it's the cleanest campground I've even seen. We will be back. Thanks for a great vacation !
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice place. Friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly people like Ray
Aug 07, 2016
Staff is VERY friendly and helpful. Grounds are very nice and town isn't far away.
Aug 05, 2016
enjoyed as always!! Such a great setting for relaxing and visiting with friends.
Aug 05, 2016
Great to see that the owners are reinvesting in their business. Clean and very well maintained. Bathrooms and showers are the best I have seen. I will recommend this KOA to everyone I know! Good job to the owners and all who work there! Thank you!
Aug 05, 2016
Very accommodating owners and staff. Kris makes a mean breakfast for campers. They are working owners, always busy, and a great source of info on the area. Have had great times staying here.
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean pleasant cabin. Wonderfully quiet. Staff amazing.
Aug 04, 2016
Our cabin was very clean and well stocked. We didn't expect the extras that were there (coffee, filters, paper kitchen goods including trash bags). We had a great stay - thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
Great clean place. Very friendly staff!!
Aug 01, 2016
Very much enjoyed the kozy cabin and the cost, the breakfast available each morning was great to have there. the staff was great and helpful/
Jul 31, 2016
Super friendly and clean. The only thing we didn't like about the park was the pond with all the bugs. I have to clean our RV from top to bottom inside and out.
Jul 30, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped us get settled in our site and answered all our questions. Thenk You for a great stay.
Jul 29, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. At check-in they even had fresh baked cookies. This is the best KOA I have stayed at. The bathrooms, pool, and sites were all very clean and well maintained. I am a bird watcher. The hummingbirds were abundant and beautiful. Next time I may stay in one of their cabins.
Jul 29, 2016
You are greeted with a cookie, you can order pizza which is delivered at your door/site. Very friendly staff!
Jul 29, 2016
The over stay was nice. When I made my reservation, I had a request for certain sites in the comments block. But no one even looked at the request until I was there checking in. Why have the block if it is not viewed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately at the time of your reservation the sites you requested had reservations on them and had been requested as well.
Jul 27, 2016
Wow!! We were pleasantly surprised when we rolled into the Silver City, NM KOA!! It is important to be greeted by a friendly, helpful staff and we were. Cleanliness and tidiness are also important. Our Cabin was spotless, well equipped, and had lots of storage. There were 3 families meeting in Silver City, all with children, ages 4-13! The facilities are perfect for a Family Reunion!
Jul 27, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was very clean and well maintained. The campground itself was quiet, clean, and safe. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 26, 2016
Such friendly staff! We especially enjoyed chatting with Ray. The breakfast Chris made was delicious and eating on the beautiful patio was relaxing . Store was very convenient for purchasing ice. I liked the extra acreage with walking trails! Thanks!
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground is very clean and spaces are pretty level. The campground is in a great location outside of Silver City, and I highly recommend it if you are in the area.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff were friendly, informative, and the grounds were in excellent condition.
Jul 23, 2016
This is a great place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful and the sites are terrific!
Jul 22, 2016
Easy access for our 40' with toad. Quick check-in and I LOVE an escort to my site! Good positioning of utilities. Wifi always a bonus (even if it is spotty and a bit weak) and the pool was great for a quick cool down. Great access to town. Helpful and friendly staff when we had a repair issue! We have been leary of KOAs in the East, but are using them more in the West and are pleased!
Jul 21, 2016
We love it and had a great time. The grandkids always have lots of fun. The staff is so friendly and very helpful. The pool was so clean and so are the restrooms and all the sites. Silver City KOA is our favorite place to get away that is not that far from home. The Ontiveros Family
Jul 19, 2016
The kabin with the restroom was WAY more than I expected it to be! And all of the employees were SOOO nice! They gave us great tips and directions. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable there. We would stay at this KOA again in a heartbeat!
Jul 19, 2016
The staff were very nice and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and well kept up. The restrooms were always clean. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice staff !!!
Jul 13, 2016
Loved the cabin
Jul 12, 2016
Best staff and service ever!!!!!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
we had a wonderful time. dog area was great the dogs had a blast,could use some shade over hangs had to stop one day the sand was way to hot for the dogs pads.pool was great all staff great. we will be back
Jul 11, 2016
Very wel taken care of. People were very accommodating and friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
We relaxed. We just were. Ahhhhh! We needed that very much.
Jul 11, 2016
Cleaning quiet place with a friendly staff. Nice shade trees so we didn't have to use our awning. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 10, 2016
Awesome! This place is like a well tended garden. Clean and fresh and new. Friendly and helpful owners and staff. We found a gem.
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean facility. Very professional and attentive staff. I can't wait to stay again!
Jul 08, 2016
no problems
Jul 07, 2016
Loved the Deluxe Cabin. It was roomier than my first apartment.
Jul 07, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals