Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and loved the view of gorgeous sunsets from our porch every evening. This KOA was clean and relatively quiet and our hosts were very helpful and accommodating.
Sep 21, 2016
Friendly staff... Breakfast was great, Great location...we stayed in cabin...awesome!
Sep 21, 2016
Staff was excellent and grounds were well maintained. Would stay there again if traveling to Silver City again.
Sep 20, 2016
brief but well worth it! Very well maintained grounds and facilities. Super convenient and affordable. The kids like the playground and we really enjoyed our heated cabin. Thanks and we will be back soon.
Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed at Silver City KOA several times since the 80's, and the park is alway clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, we always recommend the park to our friends and family. Silver City and the Gila Forest is a great place visit and explore. Our visit this time to Lake Roberts and Pinos Altos area was great. Thank you for having a KOA park in this part of New Mexico
Sep 19, 2016
2 1/2 hours from our home and is a great get away. Very pleasant owners, and assistants. Sites are clean, pool area is spotless, thank you.
Sep 19, 2016
VERY CLEAN AND PERSONNEL WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL
Sep 19, 2016
We arrived late on a Friday night and everything was prepared for us. We were able to roll in and crash. The staff was incredibly accommodating when we needed the items from the store as well. The grounds are nice, quiet and well kept. Although we had to leave early each morning, the daily breakfast smelled FANTASTIC!. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 17, 2016
Stayed 2 days, camp is one we'd stay long term. Great area, great staff. Common areas very nice. Sites large. Really enjoyed this area.
Sep 15, 2016
Beautiful place great staff!
Sep 14, 2016
Only reason they lost a star is the gravel roads. Every thing else laundry, bathrooms, store is excellent.
Sep 12, 2016
The staff is amazing, the park is clean. The WiFi needs improvement, it's very week.
Sep 09, 2016
Clean, nice, roomy. Need more games/toys for kids in game room. Nice to get fresh cookies on check in and free coffee.
Sep 09, 2016
This is an excellent campground beginning with the wonderful staff. The bathrooms and grounds are prestine and staff takes pride in what they do. They go the extra mile and also help answer questions with much experience due to their own travel ventures. We can't wait to get back. Thank you for your dedication.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice campground. Well kept
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly staff clean and well layed out kampground. Only thing is at nite the turn off the hi way could be better lite we passed it and to turn around.
Sep 07, 2016
This KOA is super clean and the people are kind,friendly and helpful. We stay at many KOA's and have to say it is really one of the best.
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA has a nice relaxing and quiet atmosphere. A great place to get away but close enough to Silver City if you forgot something or want to wander around the historic downtown.
Sep 06, 2016
This is the second time we have used this KOA. We really enjoy the cleanliness & the staff is kind & helpful. We will continue to use the camp grounds in future adventures.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place, nice accommodations. Thank you!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Beautiful, well kept facility with great staff. Highly recommended! Will likely return on a future trip!
Sep 05, 2016
This campground was the best maintained campground I have ever stayed at. I cannot say enough about the quality of the accommodations (I stayed in a cabin) and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. I highly recommend this facility for anyone looking for an incredibly nice place to stay in the Silver City area.
Sep 03, 2016
Totally enjoyed our stay. The cabin was perfect and the campgrounds were pristine! we'll be back!
Sep 02, 2016
the cabin was clean and equipped nice but I still miss my motor home joe
Sep 02, 2016
had a great time. thanks to your help
Aug 30, 2016
Our foster kids love staying at koa's
Aug 30, 2016
Friendly,clean good breakfast.
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice and quiet. Pretty setting. Very nice couple that checked us in and he took us to our spot
Aug 25, 2016
We have been from Arizona to Vermont and back. Silver City is our favorite KOA campground in our 6289 mile trip!
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean and organized.
Aug 20, 2016
Staff was friendly and informative. We will definately stay again (hopefully with more RV's this time...High Flying Sams, El Paso, Texas
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice, quiet rv park. Nice staff
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice campground and the staff are friendly and professional. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Everyone very friendly. Park was nice and clean. The only complaint we had was there was no grass for our dogs.
Aug 11, 2016
The cabins were cute and clean, restrooms were very clean as well! We loved our stay here, had a great time! The staff was lovely. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016
We got rained out of our tent due to lack of knowledge of monsoon season, which was our fault, but the faculty was helpful in getting us a cabin replacement so we had a plade to sleep the night rather than the car. The bathrooms were spotless and the pool was a really nice touch for the hot weather. The faculty was also very knowledgeable of the area and showed us where to go.
Aug 09, 2016
Wow! What a pleasant and friendly environment they prepare for their guests. It's obvious they want their guests to feel welcome and enjoy their stay. The landscaping has matured and improved since our last visit. We also felt safe there, and so clean! See you all again in December.
Aug 08, 2016
The best people work here. So helpful & friendly. This Koa is beautiful kept. And it's the cleanest campground I've even seen. We will be back. Thanks for a great vacation !
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice place. Friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly people like Ray
Aug 07, 2016
Staff is VERY friendly and helpful. Grounds are very nice and town isn't far away.
Aug 05, 2016
enjoyed as always!! Such a great setting for relaxing and visiting with friends.
Aug 05, 2016
Great to see that the owners are reinvesting in their business. Clean and very well maintained. Bathrooms and showers are the best I have seen. I will recommend this KOA to everyone I know! Good job to the owners and all who work there! Thank you!
Aug 05, 2016
Very accommodating owners and staff. Kris makes a mean breakfast for campers. They are working owners, always busy, and a great source of info on the area. Have had great times staying here.
Aug 05, 2016
Very clean pleasant cabin. Wonderfully quiet. Staff amazing.
Aug 04, 2016
Our cabin was very clean and well stocked. We didn't expect the extras that were there (coffee, filters, paper kitchen goods including trash bags). We had a great stay - thank you!
Aug 01, 2016
Great clean place. Very friendly staff!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals