Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 890 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2016
We had a wonderful time and they made an effort to make our stay a good one!
Apr 30, 2016
We stayed in a little cabin and it was very nice and clean, and had everything we needed.
Apr 30, 2016
We have stayed with you before and enjoyed the experience! Thank you ☺
Apr 30, 2016
Great people well kept place enjoyed my stay
Apr 29, 2016
The stay was fine. The only problem was that I was paying monthly during a work assignment for approximately 6 months of the off season and needed one more month to complete the project. The KOA staff then informed me that it was time for me to go because they could " make $1000 dollars a month with nightly rentals so I needed to get out" not even thanks for the stay.
Apr 29, 2016
The service was great, the sites are fairly large and level and the wi fi worked well. We would come back.
Apr 29, 2016
Exceptionally friendly and helpful host and hostess.
Apr 29, 2016
Management and staff were all helpful and courteous. Facilities were clean and in good condition. Vern & Mary Barr
Apr 28, 2016
Had a very nice space and everyone was friendly. The weather was too cold and windy so need to visit later.
Apr 26, 2016
Everything from checking in, staying the night and checking out could not have been any easier, welcoming and perfect! I love staying at koa cabins and find them better than any hotel! The entire place is clean and welcoming. the employees are everywhere working hard to make sure the stay is perfect. Thank you silver city koa for a great experience.
Apr 25, 2016
Staff is always wonderful. Very well kept only stayed a couple of nights and it was awesome. Thank you for an enjoyable stay
Apr 21, 2016
Everything was spotless! The cabin, bathrooms and grounds. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for me to easily explore the area.
Apr 21, 2016
Good for motorcycling.
Apr 19, 2016
Clean and quiet. Nice walking trails adjacent to site.
Apr 18, 2016
Wow! This was the best KOA we have stayed at, and we've been to several. The cabin was clean + comfy. Staff excelled at customer service. Scenery outstanding. We highly recommend the Silver City KOA! Thanks for a great experience!
Apr 18, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA'S we have stayed at. The folks working there are very friendly and helpful. There are trails from the park to walk the dog and relax. About two hours from Gila Cliff Dwellings National Park. 40 miles but great scenic drive. Nice little town too.
Apr 18, 2016
The staff gave travel advice that proved super helpful with a safer route. On our trip to Gila Cliff NM they also gave excellent advice. Bravo to a knowledgeable team!
Apr 15, 2016
A must stop to have dinner on the mountain at buckhorn saloon and opera house!
Apr 14, 2016
Wondeful, clean, friendly, just plain great.
Apr 11, 2016
Staff members Joann and Ray were very outgoing and helpful. Level site with plenty of clearance for slideouts. Grounds were well kept. Bathrooms were spotless, though dated. Will definitely stay here when next in the area. Stayed here in 36' motorhome towing a vehicle; space was long enough to accomodate both of them.
Apr 11, 2016
Small and nice but difficult drive to get there through Gila National Forest. Better check your gas so you can enjoy the views.
Apr 07, 2016
Clean, neat, quiet and friendly.
Apr 07, 2016
Staff is very friendly, helpful and easy to find. Restrooms are spotless. Hook-ups are well placed. Sites are well maintained. WiFi is only adequate, but that is the only negative.
Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2016
Very friendly office, can see care given to improvements on grounds, bathrooms. Love the hiking trails out from it.
Apr 01, 2016
Kris & John are the best. Very friendly and helpful. We always enjoy seeing them at their wonderful campground.
Apr 01, 2016
Great place. With helpful friendly people. Hated to leave them.
Mar 31, 2016
The staff was great and very helpful! They gave great briefings on the many things to do in the area and personally escorted us to our spotless cozy cabin. My daughter lost a ring in the volleyball area grass. The groundskeeper saw us searching and offered to get a metal detector from his friend in town to help us look. Good hiking trails and activities.
Mar 30, 2016
Great and friendly staff. We had high winds and dust from vehicles driving by. Night lights rather bright.
Mar 29, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 28, 2016
We enjoyed it very much!
Mar 28, 2016
Enjoyed stay in cabin. Beautiful little cabin, could sleep 4 or even five. Just the two of us. Fairly new cabin, clean and cozy. We had family staying with there 5th wheel, you made sure we were close and within a short walk. Had so much fun in the Silver City area, we stayed an extra day. Thank you for your friendly relaxed area to stay. Would come again and highly recommend you place.
Mar 28, 2016
Dog park needs to have some grass or something. It was one inch of fine dust.
Mar 27, 2016
Great hosts & people who worked there. Great information. We had a great time lots to do around there.
Mar 27, 2016
Very well kept, bathrooms clean, and staff friendly.
Mar 25, 2016
Clean sites. Tree needed trimmed not enough space to roll out awning. Dog park needs ground cover, too dusty.
Mar 25, 2016
The facility was clean and the sites well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was barking dogs from neighboring trailer park.
Mar 24, 2016
Hosts and staff incredibly friendly and hard working. Love the gift shop in the office stocked with Navajo crafts. A great location for a vacation!
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice facility. Friendly staff. Good views of the surrounding area
Mar 21, 2016
Jon and Kris were great hosts and explained all the amenities to us showed us to our site and overall were great would stay with them again.
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
Mar 20, 2016
Friendly hosts, show excitement to there camp and the area. The book Source was a wealth of information. Can't wait to come back. My husband was most impressed by the level sites.
Mar 20, 2016
Dogs barking constantly at a trailer park nearby made sleeping less than ideal, and our tent site had a bit more dust than grass, but otherwise the place is lovely, clean, and well equipped.
Mar 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA cabin while in Silver City, NM. The campground was well maintained and clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Will stay there again when we are back in the area.
Mar 15, 2016
Friendly staff and clean bathrooms. Safe and we enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to visiting again this year.
Mar 15, 2016
The way 'Kamping' should be: TV, Fridge, AC, & Heater, all in Kamping Kabin, In Silver City, NM. Also friendly and helpful folks.
Mar 13, 2016
Owner and personnel, John and Ray, were very helpful. They went out of their way several times to make my stay there a wonderful time.
Mar 10, 2016
Loved the KOA. It was very clean. We had everything we needed. We try one of the cabins. It was perfect for our needs.
Mar 08, 2016
Nice place. Very helpful hosts.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals