Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Kabins and Deluxe Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 04, 2016
Great location and friendly hosts
Dec 02, 2016
Chuck help us we were very satisfied
Nov 29, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean showers, we were fortunate to stay when homemade Thanksgiving dinner was served! Enjoyed stay very much.
Nov 29, 2016
It was very nice, clean and well lit. The staff was great and very informational about the area. I will definitely stay here again!
Nov 28, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable and warm! We had fresh cookies and even a Thanksgiving dinner provided. The playground was a hit with our kids. Thank you so much!
Nov 28, 2016
We stayed in one of the lodges and were very comfortable. The owners are wonderful and extremely welcoming. The grounds were super clean and pet friendly. We will most definitely return!
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
This park is very nice. The cabin we rented was perfect for us. Nice clean park and great people.
Nov 21, 2016
Great
Nov 21, 2016
Thank you for the welcoming greeting our cabin was warm because you took the time to turn on the heater. These are some of the wonderful things we love about KOA.
Nov 21, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and nice! Clean restrooms and laundry is available ... Nice gift shop which was a plus and postcards are the one thing I really liked! Would stay there again. Thanks !! Bonnie & Ramsey Maneval
Nov 17, 2016
Brief but nice stay. We got there just after dark and were escorted to the site and assisted in setup. Thank you.
Nov 17, 2016
Great stay,great people.You need to clean the goathead vines out of the dog run.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing that to our attention. We have taken care of that.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Only stayed one night. We have been here before and the staff is always so friendly....
Nov 14, 2016
This KOA one of the nicest we have stayed at. People were nice & helpful, cabin was very clean, as were the restrooms. Only negative was poor wifi, which is true of all KOA's.
Nov 14, 2016
Awesome friendly and helpful staff, Beautiful cabin,comfy beds and well stocked, they thought of everything! we loved our stay here!
Nov 05, 2016
Staff very helpful, sites were nicely managed, place was quiet too.
Nov 03, 2016
We really liked this place it's in our top 5 KOA's and believe me we've been to alot of them. 3 miles from Silver City Walmart, Albertsons, and eat's. Some traffic noise but tolerable. You can tell the owners really love this camp. It's very well maintained and very scenic. Don't try the cookies though its a trick. You won't want to stop eating them! Yum!
Oct 31, 2016
Wonderful, shady, private sites. Some KOAs are set up like sardine cans but Silver City KOA has plenty of room between sites. Doggie park was clean as well as the grounds. Oh, and no bright lights at night except by the bath house so stars galore! Nice gifts in the store. Super friendly folks. We'll be back. Lots to see and do! A++++
Oct 28, 2016
Our stay was so wonderful! From the time of our welcomed arrival to our departure. Jon and Kris were very helpful and kind, not only on site but in our Silver City outings. Hope to return in the spring or early summer. 😀
Oct 28, 2016
Well maintained park. Great support from Maintenance worker who built temporary steps for our rig.
Oct 27, 2016
We had a great and relaxing stay in Silver City KOA. So much so, that we are planning another trip to the area and will stay at the KOA.
Oct 27, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly and gave us information on what to see in the area.
Oct 27, 2016
we stayed in Oct. 2016 sites were extremely clean & level, personnel was friendly and helpful. we will definitely stay again. thank you!!!
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay while short was very pleasant. The campground and cabin was neat and clean. The host were very helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
We love this KOA! The staff was friendly and professional. We felt like family! They have a pond with geese and a ducks and even let our son help feed them each day of our stay. The area has many attractions and history.
Oct 23, 2016
Nice folks and they gave us cookies!
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Folks were friendly and helpful. The facilities were super clean! Look forward to staying there again.
Oct 20, 2016
People very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers very very nice and clean. I would recommend anyone to stay here!
Oct 17, 2016
We had a great stay at the KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If I could suggest one thing and that would be more Fire Pits
Oct 17, 2016
Great Staff Super Clean Bathrooms
Oct 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Smooth, level sites but maybe a bit too close together. Bath/showers appeared new and were very clean and bright. Silver City is a great little town and fun to explore. Overall a very nice, clean, well managed RV park.
Oct 16, 2016
Very friendly folks, park was very clean and spaces were quite big making for easy manuvering. Thanks KOA!
Oct 16, 2016
Nice KOA, beautiful area, friendly staff. I plan to stay here again!
Oct 14, 2016
Our site was very nice and our guests thought their cabin was perfect! This was such a nice place to stay to see the copper mines and explore the Gila Cliff Dwellings! The owners/managers were extraordinarily nice, friendly, informative and kind.
Oct 14, 2016
clean, quiet, efficiently laid out, friendly owners. What more can you ask for?
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice. Neat and clean
Oct 09, 2016
WiFi needs a lot of upgrades. Cannot connect. Employees are outstanding and the grounds are clean!!
Oct 08, 2016
facilities were great Too many barking dogs in neighborhood for tent camping. Starts at sundown, continues till about 3am. Also some rather noisy diesels on main highway 180 (although ok from 10pm to 5am)
Oct 08, 2016
beautiful park, convenient, quiet
Oct 03, 2016
Nice facility. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2016
Beautiful campsites, great dog runs, quiet, short drive into town, friendly and helpful staff...and a cookie on arrival! Had a wonderful two night stay and will be back!
Sep 29, 2016
Very clean bathrooms. Helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2016
It's always a pleasure to stay. The people are very friendly and kind.
Sep 25, 2016
The cabin was clean and secure, with a TV, a/c and heater. The bedside lamp was a very good improvement, so that reading inside the cabin is now an option
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
This was a very nice, quiet campground in a beautiful area of New Mexico. The cabin was very well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals