Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351


11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 810 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2015
It's a nice park. A bit much gravel Friendly staff. Large spaces. A larger sign on the road would help. They had lots of area info. I would stay there again.
Nov 07, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
This was my 1st experience in a KOA cabin & it was awesome! Staff was super and campground was spotlessly clean. We will be back! We were welcomed like family. Thank you for a great experience. Cabin was super comfortable.
Nov 02, 2015
This is a great place to stay in the mountains and enjoy the cool pines of Silver City NM!
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Great staff great location
Oct 25, 2015
Since I am new at RV and all the things that one needs to do, my friend said for me to go to KOA because they help you learn. The people were kind, helpful and she was right.Thank you for help and patience. Will look for KOAs on my travels.
Oct 21, 2015
Very nice clean campground, convenient. Very accommodating.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful hosts, superclean, overall great place to stay.
Oct 18, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Nice cabins. We will be staying there again.
Oct 16, 2015
we love it!
Oct 14, 2015
Very clean restrooms and nice size dog park. Great staff.
Oct 13, 2015
Restful in beautiful surroundings
Oct 12, 2015
Outstanding accommodations & awesome people!!!! Very friendly & exceptionally helpful!!!!!
Oct 11, 2015
We were so pleased with the KOA in Silver City! We stayed 2 nights in October 2015. It was SUPER clean and in tip top shape. It has a wonderful rustic atmosphere, and a beautiful view of the surrounding mountains. The owners, Jon and Kris, as well as the rest of the staff, are friendly, and helpful, and make you feel very welcome. We would highly recommend staying here if you are in the area!
Oct 10, 2015
Friendly helpful staff Easy to pull into sites Very clean
Oct 10, 2015
Beautiful landscaped grounds, with very friendly and helpful staff. The store had some beautiful jewelry. We loved our Silver City adventure.
Oct 07, 2015
Staff very professional, camp clean and up to date, very nice pet park, and just good facilities overall
Oct 06, 2015
Up there with the best!
Oct 05, 2015
This is an unassuming campground - at first - but unlike many others, all equipment worked, all staff was friendly, approachable and helpful, sites were cleaned daily, and the operation was fast & efficient but thorough. We're in the Tucson area for next five months but may very well visit this KOA again!
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and very quiet. When in silver city I will stay again.
Oct 01, 2015
The hosts were very friendly and the cabin was clean. Facilities were also very clean and nice. Would definitely visit again!
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
It was great. I people that greeted my were great. The gentleman even helped me set up my rig since I was alone. Awesome stay. Thank you for everything. I had not stay there since Jim and Jackie owned the koa. But it is still the best place to stay. Great job.
Sep 28, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at! Lovely settings, clean shower house, and the owners were right there to help us! We'd stay there again.
Sep 27, 2015
Very pleasant park and great breakfast!
Sep 26, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean and beautiful cabin. We would never consider staying anywhere else. It made our visit to Silver City very enjoyable.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay in this very nice KOA. Great staff and nice sites. A very scenic area.
Sep 24, 2015
We were surprised to find a TV in the kabin, that was a first. Staff was very helpful checking us in, we just made it before closing.
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean. Just as you would expect from KOA. Very helpful in checking in.
Sep 22, 2015
This was our third stay at this KOA and we have always been treated so very well. The staff is fantastic and we appreciate the cleanliness of the campground.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Clean facilities that were very up-to-date. Level pads. Beautiful surroundings. Friendly hosts. Best place in Silver City to camp.
Sep 15, 2015
Great park and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful!
Sep 15, 2015
Very pleasant stay at a clean and peaceful KOA. :) The campground hosts were wonderful and checked to make sure that everything was fine. We look forward to visiting again.
Sep 14, 2015
Wifi is poor and extremely slow. Not acceptable for a park this pricey.
Sep 14, 2015
Great campsite and facilities. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin and our stay. the facilities were clean, breakfast was very good, and we met some new friends. It was a great weekend. Really quiet
Sep 13, 2015
Campground was well very maintained. Camp host were very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Lots of amenities here from the dog park, Patio Cafe to even having propane available on site to fill our tanks. Am looking forward to returning soon!
Sep 11, 2015
We make a point of stopping here both ways on our annual trip west!
Sep 10, 2015
Great time!!
Sep 08, 2015
Really enjoyed the evening programming. Facilities were wonderful. Just wish that there was shade for the tent sites. Served our needs well. The children loved the free cookies!
Sep 08, 2015
It was great, didn't want to leave.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was very friendly great access to sites excellent facilities we will be back
Sep 08, 2015
We were most impressed with this KOA. Very friendly staff. Always went above and beyond what they "owed" us. Very clean sites and facilities.
Sep 08, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. Campgrounds are well kept and accessible with all types of RV's. The perks were the reasonably priced breakfasts for when you didn't feel like cooking and the great presentations of wildlife. We got to see a wolf, a Harris Hawk, and a Golden Eagle. Great for the kids! The shower/bathroom is clean, but is communal and dated. The wifi is only for checking email, very slow.
Sep 08, 2015
All of the staff were just great and we really appreciated the pool, dog park, walking trails, breakfasts and other conveniences.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and the staff was very pleasant and supportive.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals