Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 668 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
We love staying here and we be back again! This was out second visit this summer. The staff is amazing and so friendly. Very clean. Pool is great and even though the kids enjoy the playground, it could use some upgrades.
Aug 17, 2016
Lovely place, friendly staff, clean and well maintained. Wish we had stayed longer!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Very accommodating, even when I had to arrive late. I was grateful.
Aug 11, 2016
It was a lovely clean campground. Nice showers and pool, great pancake breakfast! Just a bit close to the highway, LOTS of truck traffic.
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly staff clean environment, overall stay was really lovely! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
The staff at reception was very nice. We booked two sites. One of the campsite assigned to us was very private but near the highway which is still not bad. Campsite was spacious and clean. A big plus was the pool. The kids enjoyed it a lot. Also the washrooms - very clean, bright and open 24 hours. Rates very reasonable. In my years of camping this is the best so far!
Aug 02, 2016
Clean site, excellent bathrooms, laundry excellent, pancake breakfast excellent but being so close to the TransCanada Highway was awful. Kept awake by traffic noise all night. Not relaxing at all. I left Vancouver to find piece and quiet not have to sleep next to a busy highway. Couldn't cancel and not place to go. All the tent sites are closest to the highway. Would not stay again
Aug 02, 2016
Was put beside highway. Noise was excessive. Not able to enjoy it or relaxe left early and lost out 40.00
Aug 01, 2016
It was a really nice stay we will come back again and stay a little longer next time.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly reception. Clean washrooms and pool. Nice pancake breakfast option. Site could have been more private. Road noise from the highway. But just right for our needs.
Jul 31, 2016
Only complaint was the noise of the highway (which I recognize isn't the fault of the koa). Everything else was amazing for our stay- staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the facility was very clean. Thank you for an excellent stay!!
Jul 29, 2016
Tent sites are right be the highway. A lot of trucks at night, particularly around midnight. It would be nicer if tent sites were up the hill behind the RVs where it should be quieter. Otherwise, a nice place.
Jul 26, 2016
The owners make this KOA feel like a home away from home everyday. They ensure that they have everything one needs and always strive to make the place number one. Will continue to make memories there with my family and friends.
Jul 22, 2016
Clean and beautiful
Jul 09, 2016
We loved this campground! The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and the staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful.
Jul 07, 2016
It was too close to the road. The site was alright, but the road was so loud, I dreamt about cars.
Jul 04, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 04, 2016
This was our second visit to your campground. We will definitely return! One suggestion I would like to see improved is the pool temp, it's way too cold.
Aug 26, 2015
Sicamous KOA was great and the amenities including the pool where excellent.
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was great but our tent site wasn't big enough for the 10x20 tent we use.
Aug 13, 2015
Happy staff and cleanest campground I ever stayed in.
Aug 12, 2015
Our tent site was too close to Highway 1. The traffic noise made sleeping impossible. We were there on a Sunday and Monday night and there were many empty tent sites away from the road that we could have been given.
Aug 07, 2015
Awesome Place & Help by staff. The only negative are the bathrooms, although extremely clean, are too small for the #'s of campers. My son couldn't fit in a shower before check-out time of 11 AM and one staff wanted to charge him extra for showering after the check-out time!!!
Aug 05, 2015
Staff is helpful and facilities are clean.. KOA located on HW1 and noisy
Aug 04, 2015
Amazing, super fabulous! Very family orientated! Cleanest, nicest bathrooms I've ever come across in a campground!! And the pool was the cherry on top, absolutely lovely, clean and well maintained!! We will definitely look for KOA's wherever we go!
Aug 03, 2015
Very loud beside the highway and our campsite was under a street light that stayed on all night shining into our tent.
Jul 28, 2015
We were the first tent campers to arrive for 1 night. When other tent campers came later that evening the KOA staff put them right beside us, even though at least 12 other sites were available. The couple was obviously extremely entoxicated and should never have been assigned a site to begin with. Absolutely NO campground monitoring either.Terrible buisiness planning. Will never go back!
Jul 21, 2015
We came with some friends that have been going to this camp site for over ten years and we had the best experience. We cannot say enough about the owners as they are very friendly and always making sure that everyone feels like they are home. I can't wait to go back next year.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground itself is in good shape and well maintained however it has very little privacy and there is too much traffic noise from the road
Jul 10, 2015
It was great in every way except for the traffic noise. It's situated too close to the highway and the (loud) traffic went all night. Got about 2 hours sleep.
Jul 09, 2015
Great campground,nice and clean but highway noise is too excessive,to want to stay again!
Jul 04, 2015
We had a good time - just stayed one night. The bathrooms are nice and clean. Would stay here again, for sure!
Jul 02, 2015
Great stay we just were really hot lol.
Jun 15, 2015
Very good!!!!:) Our host was extremely accommodating for our late arrival. We were so tired from our long drive, and are so grateful for the help from the KOA team. The site was in good shape and the washrooms were tidy. Lovely little place!
Aug 19, 2014
The swimming pool was clean, warm and enjoyable. We liked the location of our tent site (underneath trees). Pancake breakfast was very handy. Complimentary movie was great. Store had limited supplies. Proximity to highway not so good. Pet poop near our site wasn't very nice. Overall, we had a good stay.
Aug 05, 2014
Expensive for a tent site ~$8 more than Revelstoke KOA. Site didnt appear to be well kept. Fire pit and picknic table were arranged in a strange manner. Bathroom was a long distance from the site. Lots of road noise. Not much privacy between sites and should have kept more trees (u can see the stumps). Bathroom was clean, pool looked decent. Alright for a night.
Aug 04, 2014
Ombrage, property.
Jul 21, 2014
Other than being too close to the highway, everything was great! Campsites were clean and well kept, staff was friendly. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again and would recommend to friends.
Sep 12, 2013
I had a great time, the sites are nice, the bathrooms were clean, the staff was very friendly.I thought KOA was relaxed and easy going beyond my expectations. We tented and the highway noise wasn't really a bother. Thanks KOA!
Sep 03, 2013
It was nice
Aug 28, 2013
I enjoyed the stay - the area is clean and well kept. One item to improve: Do not allow smoking around the office entrance - especially when the office closes - employees were smoking while the rest of us were sitting outside enjoying the nice evening - maybe they could smoke somewhere away from the office. Another improvement: wifi was "weak" signal.
Aug 25, 2013
KOA in the US left me with a very sour taste for KOA. Since childhood I have always felt you can't go wrong with KOA and often recommended you. I will never do it again as far as KOA in general. Sicamous was a nice, friendly stay with nice pancakes and pool. No problems there.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
The bathrooms and pool are great but the location of the campground is too close to the highway. We slept in a tent and could hear traffic all night long. In addition we were out at a site right by a light that was on all night and made it difficult to sleep as it was so bright. Good campground but bad location.
Aug 12, 2013
the Sicamous KOA was absolutely delightful! We have been going to this KOA now for years and its amazing! Susie and Don are fantastic and so nice! its 5 stars for us! Absolutely love the Sicamous KOA, See you next summer!
Aug 12, 2013
I was very surprised by how nice the sites were! There was lots of room and a good woodsy feeling to it which is what we want and at the same time everything we need. And the kids loved the pool! Thanks for everything.
Aug 11, 2013
Very clean campground. Water and electric at each site. Hot showers were great. If you want breakfast, they offer pancake brekky daily. Great pool, and other amenities for the kids On the down side, more washup facilities for those that prefer to cook there own breakfast. Also, this is located quite close to the highway and some sort of noise barrier is needed.
Aug 05, 2013
We stay here with my two sisters' families renting. It was great that all three sites were together. The staffs were friendly and helpful. The bathroom and fool were cleaned daily. It was a good family atmosphere campground. We would come back there again.
Aug 05, 2013
With 39 dollars a night for a tent site, it's not very good value. Sites are very close together, only one bathroom area at office, noisy highway and a pancake breakfast does not appeal to everyone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals