Sicamous KOA

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Other than being too close to the highway, everything was great! Campsites were clean and well kept, staff was friendly. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again and would recommend to friends.
Sep 12, 2013
I had a great time, the sites are nice, the bathrooms were clean, the staff was very friendly.I thought KOA was relaxed and easy going beyond my expectations. We tented and the highway noise wasn't really a bother. Thanks KOA!
Sep 03, 2013
It was nice
Aug 28, 2013
I enjoyed the stay - the area is clean and well kept. One item to improve: Do not allow smoking around the office entrance - especially when the office closes - employees were smoking while the rest of us were sitting outside enjoying the nice evening - maybe they could smoke somewhere away from the office. Another improvement: wifi was "weak" signal.
Aug 25, 2013
KOA in the US left me with a very sour taste for KOA. Since childhood I have always felt you can't go wrong with KOA and often recommended you. I will never do it again as far as KOA in general. Sicamous was a nice, friendly stay with nice pancakes and pool. No problems there.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
The bathrooms and pool are great but the location of the campground is too close to the highway. We slept in a tent and could hear traffic all night long. In addition we were out at a site right by a light that was on all night and made it difficult to sleep as it was so bright. Good campground but bad location.
Aug 12, 2013
the Sicamous KOA was absolutely delightful! We have been going to this KOA now for years and its amazing! Susie and Don are fantastic and so nice! its 5 stars for us! Absolutely love the Sicamous KOA, See you next summer!
Aug 12, 2013
I was very surprised by how nice the sites were! There was lots of room and a good woodsy feeling to it which is what we want and at the same time everything we need. And the kids loved the pool! Thanks for everything.
Aug 11, 2013
Very clean campground. Water and electric at each site. Hot showers were great. If you want breakfast, they offer pancake brekky daily. Great pool, and other amenities for the kids On the down side, more washup facilities for those that prefer to cook there own breakfast. Also, this is located quite close to the highway and some sort of noise barrier is needed.
Aug 05, 2013
We stay here with my two sisters' families renting. It was great that all three sites were together. The staffs were friendly and helpful. The bathroom and fool were cleaned daily. It was a good family atmosphere campground. We would come back there again.
Aug 05, 2013
With 39 dollars a night for a tent site, it's not very good value. Sites are very close together, only one bathroom area at office, noisy highway and a pancake breakfast does not appeal to everyone.
Jul 16, 2013
I had a great time. The owners were amazing, campground was clean.
Jul 15, 2013
The security lights are way too bright (sleep in our campground was not easy). Also, it was very dusty and dry in the campground area and we were a little miffed that electricity at the campground next to us which was not being used became such a big deal for us to use to charge our phones and listen to music with. However, the pool and bathroom facilities were great and well taken care of.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

should have paid for an electric site
Jul 10, 2013
We truly enjoyed our stay and think your campground is one of B.C.'s best kept secrets but we want to spread the word as fast as we can :)
May 14, 2013
The owners were really nice and accomodating. Unfortunately, there was some really loud music coming from somewhere across the road and it continued all afternoon, night and was still going when we left in the morning
Sep 28, 2012
I whish that the highway noise was less noticeable and that the pool was open or a hot tub.
Aug 15, 2012
Even though it's been 9 years since we last stayed at the Sicamous Kampground, it was as enjoyable now as when we first stayed. The camp is always clean and well-maintained, and the staff are pleasant and helpful. We also appreciated the upgrades to the pool and other facilities. Thanks for another great stay!
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
From the first initial call to make the reservation to departure the front-line staff were excellent. They were very accomodating, friendly and helpful. the campground is kept very clean. family members loved the pancake breakfasts. the washrooms are very clean and kept so throughout the day. I will recommend this KOA to friends and family.
Aug 03, 2012
Aug 03, 2012
nice campground, friendly people, very helpful, campground situated where a person can camp and ride a motorcycle and enjoy the beautiful scenery riding the highways.
Jul 31, 2012
I really enjoyed the pool as did my kids the only thing that i didn't like was that is was very close to the highway and the trucks kept me up some of the night. Other then that the staff was pleasant, the place was kept very clean, and the pancake breakfast was very good. Thanks
Jul 18, 2012
Massive mosquito invasion, unbearable to stay outside. Very noisy (very close to highway). Nice and clean washrooms.
Jul 09, 2012
very nice owners, the camp sites are kept clean and tidy, great little spot to camp aswell the bathrooms and showers were kept in great shape and very clean. the soon to be completed pool would have been great to swim in. S. Baker Calgary Alberta

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.