Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 885 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
The campground is literally right on the side of the trans-Canada highway. The noise of cars and transport trucks went well into the night and then early in the morning.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Site super clean, kids loved the pool. Was a bit frustrated with having to pay for an extra night - enquires twice ahead of our stay whether we could combine onto one site and was told no. Asked again on check in and was told yes but it was too late to cancel the other side so we had to pay for one night. We shouldn't have had to pay for the extra night -we tried to be timely:(
Aug 08, 2017
Always great to stay at this KOA. Used to come 20 years ago with kids. Have returned the lady couple of years, now with grandchild. Would like to see the hay rides come back.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
It was in a perfect location very close to the highway. A lovely pool and the staff were very friendly.
Aug 04, 2017
Excellent campsite! Clean bathrooms and loved the pool! The one downside is the noise from the highway.
Aug 03, 2017
We tented overnight and found the staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
I had a great time clean koa campgrounds friendly staff will be going back again and staying at more KOA
Jul 31, 2017
Had a great trip. Pool was the highlight. Staff was great. Nice atmosphere.
Jul 29, 2017
We weren't there very long to have an opinion, but the campground was as it was advertised to be. The showers and bathrooms were excellent. Burgers and ice cream were served free of charge.
Jul 29, 2017
Too close to the highway and the camp ground was very noisy even after 11pm
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great stay at this KOA. The staff were super friendly, it was clean and the sites were nice. Our only complaint was the mosquitos! But that's just nature. Would definitely stay here again
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful campground. Clean shower and bathroom area. Wonderful pool area. Friendly helpful staff. We love the Sicamous KOA.
Jul 07, 2017
We love it here. Stayed once before 11 years ago.and will be back again next summer! The kids had a blast in the pool and such a nice size campground. Only downfall is highway traffic noise :(
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice campground but way too close to an extremely busy highway. Hardly slept.
Jul 03, 2017
If you like mosquitoes they are here! Poor WIFI, first thing in the morning I needed to check things and it was not on yet and the KOAGuest Wifi password was not given. Showers were very nice though a bit cramped and I am not a large person. Streets/paths to some campsites are mostly invisible to someone who does not know where to look.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A person needs to read the Wi-fi instructions in order to get in. KOAGuest is not the wifi network.
Aug 29, 2016
lovely spot
Aug 29, 2016
Other than the rain, it was great. Clean bathrooms, nice sites (little small but there was only two of us), nice store / lounge / pool. Great place.
Aug 17, 2016
We love staying here and we be back again! This was out second visit this summer. The staff is amazing and so friendly. Very clean. Pool is great and even though the kids enjoy the playground, it could use some upgrades.
Aug 17, 2016
Lovely place, friendly staff, clean and well maintained. Wish we had stayed longer!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Very accommodating, even when I had to arrive late. I was grateful.
Aug 11, 2016
It was a lovely clean campground. Nice showers and pool, great pancake breakfast! Just a bit close to the highway, LOTS of truck traffic.
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly staff clean environment, overall stay was really lovely! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
The staff at reception was very nice. We booked two sites. One of the campsite assigned to us was very private but near the highway which is still not bad. Campsite was spacious and clean. A big plus was the pool. The kids enjoyed it a lot. Also the washrooms - very clean, bright and open 24 hours. Rates very reasonable. In my years of camping this is the best so far!
Aug 02, 2016
Clean site, excellent bathrooms, laundry excellent, pancake breakfast excellent but being so close to the TransCanada Highway was awful. Kept awake by traffic noise all night. Not relaxing at all. I left Vancouver to find piece and quiet not have to sleep next to a busy highway. Couldn't cancel and not place to go. All the tent sites are closest to the highway. Would not stay again
Aug 02, 2016
Was put beside highway. Noise was excessive. Not able to enjoy it or relaxe left early and lost out 40.00
Aug 01, 2016
It was a really nice stay we will come back again and stay a little longer next time.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly reception. Clean washrooms and pool. Nice pancake breakfast option. Site could have been more private. Road noise from the highway. But just right for our needs.
Jul 31, 2016
Only complaint was the noise of the highway (which I recognize isn't the fault of the koa). Everything else was amazing for our stay- staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the facility was very clean. Thank you for an excellent stay!!
Jul 29, 2016
Tent sites are right be the highway. A lot of trucks at night, particularly around midnight. It would be nicer if tent sites were up the hill behind the RVs where it should be quieter. Otherwise, a nice place.
Jul 26, 2016
The owners make this KOA feel like a home away from home everyday. They ensure that they have everything one needs and always strive to make the place number one. Will continue to make memories there with my family and friends.
Jul 22, 2016
Clean and beautiful
Jul 09, 2016
We loved this campground! The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and the staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful.
Jul 07, 2016
It was too close to the road. The site was alright, but the road was so loud, I dreamt about cars.
Jul 04, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 04, 2016
This was our second visit to your campground. We will definitely return! One suggestion I would like to see improved is the pool temp, it's way too cold.
Aug 26, 2015
Sicamous KOA was great and the amenities including the pool where excellent.
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was great but our tent site wasn't big enough for the 10x20 tent we use.
Aug 13, 2015
Happy staff and cleanest campground I ever stayed in.
Aug 12, 2015
Our tent site was too close to Highway 1. The traffic noise made sleeping impossible. We were there on a Sunday and Monday night and there were many empty tent sites away from the road that we could have been given.
Aug 07, 2015
Awesome Place & Help by staff. The only negative are the bathrooms, although extremely clean, are too small for the #'s of campers. My son couldn't fit in a shower before check-out time of 11 AM and one staff wanted to charge him extra for showering after the check-out time!!!
Aug 05, 2015
Staff is helpful and facilities are clean.. KOA located on HW1 and noisy
Aug 04, 2015
Amazing, super fabulous! Very family orientated! Cleanest, nicest bathrooms I've ever come across in a campground!! And the pool was the cherry on top, absolutely lovely, clean and well maintained!! We will definitely look for KOA's wherever we go!
Aug 03, 2015
Very loud beside the highway and our campsite was under a street light that stayed on all night shining into our tent.
Jul 28, 2015
We were the first tent campers to arrive for 1 night. When other tent campers came later that evening the KOA staff put them right beside us, even though at least 12 other sites were available. The couple was obviously extremely entoxicated and should never have been assigned a site to begin with. Absolutely NO campground monitoring either.Terrible buisiness planning. Will never go back!
Jul 21, 2015
We came with some friends that have been going to this camp site for over ten years and we had the best experience. We cannot say enough about the owners as they are very friendly and always making sure that everyone feels like they are home. I can't wait to go back next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy