Sicamous KOA

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Was a clean campground, just not enough trees around our site. Nice and quiet
Jun 27, 2013
First time we stayed here and we liked it a lot
Jun 24, 2013
We found our stay very good, the campground is very nice and clean, we would recomand it.
Jun 22, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our very quiet evening stay, in a very pleasant surrounding with all the services provided at the sight.
Jun 10, 2013
Don and Suzie are always accommodating and friendly. Their crew is too. What I like most about the Sicamous, BC KOA is there is hardly ever any inconsiderate campers there.
Jun 05, 2013
we loved this location and only wished the weather was better while we were there, will definitely return again
Jun 03, 2013
Beau site avec de beaux arbres.
Jun 03, 2013
nice place and we will use it again. Bet its cool when weather get real hot.
May 27, 2013
May 17, 2013
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Beautiful setting - we'll be back for sure.
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
sites could be better
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Great hospitality, level well maintained sites, friendly.
Sep 09, 2012
The staff was friendly to deal with. We enjoyed our stay very much and will return someday.
Sep 08, 2012
Totally relaxing. a great way to end the summer.
Sep 04, 2012
Seemed overpriced. Broken picnic table, very noisy (right beside main hiway). Also, when I pay for "full hookups" I expect drainage. Washrooms were very clean, but just not quiet enough.
Sep 04, 2012
We enjoyed our stay.It is a perfect place for the kids. close to other families and playground.The one complaint we have is that the pool was so cold we couldn't really enjoy it.We came out and had to take hot showers.Everyone we saw was doing that.It was silly that KOA cheaped out on heating the pool and instead everyone used hot showers. Didn't make sense.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Expensive!
Sep 01, 2012
We've been coming to this KOA since 1994. Sometimes there's several years between visits. The last 3 years we've made it our summer family vacation destination. We've become a boating family and the location close to many lakes and the ample parking will keep us coming back.
Aug 31, 2012
Good campground experience. Thanks.
Aug 29, 2012
clean sites very clean washrooms and wonderful pool and quiet will be back
Aug 28, 2012
ALWAYS TREATED WELL BY DON AND SUZIE
Aug 27, 2012
This was the noisiest campground we have ever stayed in! We did not witness any evening or quiet time supervision or enforcement. There was a fire ban our last night and the people beside us had a propane fire going. We could not find anyone to complain to and they were noisey until almost midnight. That is unacceptable when you have a long drive ahead of you the next day. We were disappointed!
Aug 27, 2012
Great location, spacious sites, the pool is better than ever (nice new pool deck) and the hosts are fantastic. Thanks for a really nice stay!
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
the office, staff and pool were great. Unfortunately the rest of the campsite looked like it was getting very old and being left to do so. Pitchs were ok but not very clear from weeds etc. It did look like there was some work going on at main building so maybe a modernisation and spruce up are in the pipelines.
Aug 22, 2012
Sicamous KOA is our summer home. Don,Susie,Jesse and their staff make us feel like one of the family. It is an extremely well run campground where we enjoy the annual meeting of our friends from past years. Grrrreat place.
Aug 22, 2012
We had a great time and everything was clean and the staff were wonderful. Look forward to seeing you all next year
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
We didn't get any info upon check-in and had to ask about trash cans since we couldn't find one. I was told just to put it out at our campsite. That concerned us since it appears to be bear country. Lots of tarps and clotheslines with underwear drying; must say, we've not seen that before at a KOA. Usually told NO clothelines and not to tie anything to trees. Address can't be found on GPS or Mapqu
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 16, 2012
Exactly what we needed. Relaxing, enjoyable - hosts and staff are great!
Aug 15, 2012
The facilities were very good. We enjoyed the pool and arcade, while doing laundry. The shower room and bath room were spotless, the cleanest and newest looking I have ever seen. Camp site was ok, could have had a few more trees and crushed rock instead of sand. over all very pleased, staff was very friendly and helpfully.
Aug 15, 2012
We enjoyed our stay immensely. The site was nice and level,we liked having trees around us and the picnic table was in good condition. The lounge and chairs by the office was a nice touch.
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 14, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Washrooms are excellent
Aug 13, 2012
Only thing I didn't like was only allowed 1 vehicle per spot so had to walk back and forth to boat parking to my truck. Even though there was enough room for 4 trucks. Also adverised on the web page was fire works, pancake breakfasts and wifi which either were non exsistent or not when they said
Aug 09, 2012
We had an awesome stay. Location was very clean, well looked after. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. They run a very nice camp ground.We will definetely return next time we travel to Sicamous.
Aug 07, 2012
Nice treed sites. Clean rest rooms.
Aug 06, 2012
It was very pleasant,clean, relaxing, the managers were very nice people, thank you.
Aug 06, 2012
The new pool area is very nice.
Jul 30, 2012
Jul 27, 2012
> Wi-Fi service is not available at the campsites; Service at the clubhouse too slow for practical use.
Jul 26, 2012
We Arrived late with no reservations, the office was closed. The owners opened the office and gave us a site anyways. Smiles and cheerful demeanor included, thank you for accomodating us.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.