Sicamous KOA

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. Owners are really nice and take good care of the campgraound. We over amped out site and they came and fixed it within minutes.
Jul 25, 2015
No park, but a really nice pool!
Jul 25, 2015
Good, but pool was not available at the designated time due to late morning cleaning. Kids were very disappointed.
Jul 24, 2015
The site was not very level, and the hookups were poorly placed.
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice campground. The staff was courteous and very helpfull. The pool was welcome on this very hot day when we arrived. The internet was good but you had to be at the main office to use it. It did not reach the campsites. We were there only 1 night.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great week with the friendly staff at Sicamous even extended our stay for 3 days We thank Don Scott a member for many years for recommending we come down for the week
Jul 20, 2015
The staff is wonderful and friendly! I go there every year and they treat u like family! I will recommend this campground to my friends and family!!'
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Great and WONDERFUL hosts! Always a super stay! Nothing better in the Sicamous BC area!
Jul 18, 2015
The KOA at Sicamous was very nice and the managers are very accommodating. The pancake breakfast daily is a great feature. Other than the rates being somewhat high we would consider staying there again on our travels.
Jul 18, 2015
staff are very friendly, and facility is well maintained.
Jul 18, 2015
We like the drive through sites! Friendly staff and very clean showers! The grandkids loved the pool!
Jul 15, 2015
Great staff, great pool, we stayed in a nicely treed site. The only downside would be the proximity to the Trans Canada Highway...which added a bit of noise. All-in-all, a great experience and would stay there again.
Jul 14, 2015
Very dusty. Bathrooms clean.
Jul 13, 2015
Great clean campground Pool very clean and warm Bathrooms very clean Friendly staff Needs more playground equipment Minni golf could use updating Had a great time will be back again :)
Jul 13, 2015
Absolutely enjoyed our stay. The staff in the office were so friendly and helpful. Unfortunately I didn't get a name of the one lady but she was so helpful and accommodating to us. The bathrooms and pool area were so clean. Campsites are really level and we'll set up. We will defiantly be returning next year. Thank you for a wonderful week.
Jul 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. We have booked there for the past 4 years. We have booked again for next year. We come out for the many amenity in the community and surrounding areas and because they have spool, laundry and a candy store for the kids, it makes it great to unwind from the day or simply to take a break from the lake and area. The counter staff have always been friendly and helpful. Many thanks
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
We had another enjoyable stay at this KOA. Everything was very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We are sure to return.
Jul 11, 2015
It was good except for the heat ( which of course was none of your doing). Office personnel were very friendly and accommodating. Washrooms were very neat. A good stay.
Jul 10, 2015
Great amenities and staff! Just s little loud from highway traffic. Will stay again!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Awesome place to stay! CLEANEST washrooms in any campground we have EVER stayed at!!! Pool is perfect temp. and SUPER CLEAN! :)
Jul 09, 2015
The office staff are very friendly and helpful. The trees need to be trimmed so large RV,s can fit without getting scratched. My biggest complaint is only 1 50 amp site. It gets very hot inside only being able to use 1 air conditioner.
Jul 09, 2015
Great KOA ! They should be proud ! Everybody is very pleasant ' Loved the pancake breakfast !
Jul 08, 2015
I have never stayed at a campground that was as quiet as this KOA. What a treat !!!!! Clean restrooms / Showers and staff was Very friendly :))) Can't wait to comeback :))))
Jul 07, 2015
Thanks again as always...friendly, courteous, respectful and very helpful staff and a welcoming, very clean campground. Cheers!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The facility was extremely clean and well maintained. The kids really enjoyed the pool. Thank you for the great facility, we really enjoyed our stay
Jul 06, 2015
Great place close to Sicamous with a wide variety of sites and amenities. Family fun at the pool and even the pancake breakfast was a nice touch, but extra for the sausages was a little too much in my opinion. Overall a place to put on the must go back to list.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved the campsites - large, lots of shade trees, clean. Very pleasant and helpful staff. We'll be back!
Jul 05, 2015
Very clean,courteous staff
Jul 05, 2015
The campground (and site we were at) was really nice. The pool was great and clean and the staff were friendly. The pancake breakfast was a little pricey ($12 we paid for 2 kids)... We had a lot of issues booking through the app which resulted in us forcing to cut our stay short so very disappointed in that, no compensation for us even though it was NOT our fault, it was the campgrounds fault.


Your reservation was booked online. Fail to see how the campground is at fault.
Jun 30, 2015
It is a bit dusty and playground needs some love but run by great people
Jun 30, 2015
Great stay with great hosts!
Jun 30, 2015
Great service and good location for a first night when traveling from Calgary.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Great camp. Wonderful feel to it. Sparkling clean restrooms and showers. All fantastic.
Jun 27, 2015
Large, quiet sites, and friendly staff. What more could I want?
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We only had one night while traveling, but it was very pleasant - quiet, well maintained and a lovely setting with all the surrounding trees.
Jun 17, 2015
The campground is well maintained, and the bathrooms and showers are excellent. We had family stop by for an hour, and there was no where for them to park, and reception was very reluctant to allow them into the campground to park, even though our section was almost empty.
Jun 15, 2015
Loved the patio site! Will book that space again.
Jun 13, 2015
The biggest issue for me is that when I called and made the reservation I was told that there would be cable and internet access on my site and when I was there there was no such thing, also I was told the campground was right down the road from Revelstoke and that is not true other than that the site they put me on was great


Your reservation was made online, therefore, you did not speak to anyone. If you had you would have told all the correct information.
Jun 12, 2015
We were happy with the campsite. It was clean & well laid out for large outfits. We enjoyed our stay & will likely to return if we stop in the area.
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time, the campground was well kept and the staff very accommodating. Washrooms and showers were impeccably clean and tidy. Firewood was delivered to our campsite each day.
Jun 07, 2015
Is there any hiking trails other the back of the campground? Would be great if there were.
Jun 04, 2015
The facilities are nice, but there are issues with the power. Constant outages and circuit issues.


The electrical issues were related to the motorhome itself and not the campground.
Jun 01, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.