Sicamous KOA

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
Great amenities and staff! Just s little loud from highway traffic. Will stay again!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Awesome place to stay! CLEANEST washrooms in any campground we have EVER stayed at!!! Pool is perfect temp. and SUPER CLEAN! :)
Jul 09, 2015
The office staff are very friendly and helpful. The trees need to be trimmed so large RV,s can fit without getting scratched. My biggest complaint is only 1 50 amp site. It gets very hot inside only being able to use 1 air conditioner.
Jul 09, 2015
Great KOA ! They should be proud ! Everybody is very pleasant ' Loved the pancake breakfast !
Jul 08, 2015
I have never stayed at a campground that was as quiet as this KOA. What a treat !!!!! Clean restrooms / Showers and staff was Very friendly :))) Can't wait to comeback :))))
Jul 07, 2015
Thanks again as always...friendly, courteous, respectful and very helpful staff and a welcoming, very clean campground. Cheers!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The facility was extremely clean and well maintained. The kids really enjoyed the pool. Thank you for the great facility, we really enjoyed our stay
Jul 06, 2015
Great place close to Sicamous with a wide variety of sites and amenities. Family fun at the pool and even the pancake breakfast was a nice touch, but extra for the sausages was a little too much in my opinion. Overall a place to put on the must go back to list.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved the campsites - large, lots of shade trees, clean. Very pleasant and helpful staff. We'll be back!
Jul 05, 2015
Very clean,courteous staff
Jul 05, 2015
The campground (and site we were at) was really nice. The pool was great and clean and the staff were friendly. The pancake breakfast was a little pricey ($12 we paid for 2 kids)... We had a lot of issues booking through the app which resulted in us forcing to cut our stay short so very disappointed in that, no compensation for us even though it was NOT our fault, it was the campgrounds fault.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your reservation was booked online. Fail to see how the campground is at fault.
Jun 30, 2015
It is a bit dusty and playground needs some love but run by great people
Jun 30, 2015
Great stay with great hosts!
Jun 30, 2015
Great service and good location for a first night when traveling from Calgary.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Great camp. Wonderful feel to it. Sparkling clean restrooms and showers. All fantastic.
Jun 27, 2015
Large, quiet sites, and friendly staff. What more could I want?
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We only had one night while traveling, but it was very pleasant - quiet, well maintained and a lovely setting with all the surrounding trees.
Jun 17, 2015
The campground is well maintained, and the bathrooms and showers are excellent. We had family stop by for an hour, and there was no where for them to park, and reception was very reluctant to allow them into the campground to park, even though our section was almost empty.
Jun 15, 2015
Loved the patio site! Will book that space again.
Jun 13, 2015
The biggest issue for me is that when I called and made the reservation I was told that there would be cable and internet access on my site and when I was there there was no such thing, also I was told the campground was right down the road from Revelstoke and that is not true other than that the site they put me on was great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your reservation was made online, therefore, you did not speak to anyone. If you had you would have told all the correct information.
Jun 12, 2015
We were happy with the campsite. It was clean & well laid out for large outfits. We enjoyed our stay & will likely to return if we stop in the area.
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time, the campground was well kept and the staff very accommodating. Washrooms and showers were impeccably clean and tidy. Firewood was delivered to our campsite each day.
Jun 07, 2015
Is there any hiking trails other the back of the campground? Would be great if there were.
Jun 04, 2015
The facilities are nice, but there are issues with the power. Constant outages and circuit issues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The electrical issues were related to the motorhome itself and not the campground.
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Close enough to town for goods, far enough from it for good camping. No cable and wifi only at office are a good thing here. Great facilities, with a pool yet, and even better hosts who make your stay the best it can be. Thumbs up all around.
May 27, 2015
This was the cleanest place I've ever stayed at. I would go back any day. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Everything we needed for a great experience.
May 26, 2015
Wonderful place, extremely helpful people
May 26, 2015
Excelent
May 26, 2015
Super clean, easy access, very friendly . Would highly recommend this campground . The only negative we found was you had to go to the clubhouse house the internet but that would not stop us from coming again.
May 21, 2015
Awesome stay. We thoroughly enjoyed the staff and the cleanliness of the camp ground. We have been coming to this camp ground for 20 plus years and will continue to come for many more.
May 19, 2015
Very quiet, extremely clean bathrooms, nice atmosphere.
May 19, 2015
No cable TV outlet in a full hook up RV site. Lack of wifi on entire campground - only at the main office. Staff was very friendly.
Oct 06, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Great hosts, well kept camp sites, very clean toilet/shower rooms, looking forward to spending more time there next season
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
The site seems to have the space for a off=leash dog run, which would be very nice to have had. Also, a little heat in the bathrooms would have been good, although we realize we are late in the normal season. Notwithstanding those comments, compared with the Revelstoke KOA, this one is worlds ahead!!
Sep 18, 2014
Bathrooms very clean. Pool looked inviting although closed for the season Spots are roomy with plenty of space for our 5th wheel My husband loved the being close to Hwy 1
Sep 17, 2014
This is one of the best campgrounds we have ever camped at! Thank you to everyone who made our stay special.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
lovely owners,very beautiful site ,very clean and friendly
Sep 11, 2014
Only negative was no wi-fi at the sites. Otherwise well maintained, thoughtful layout and friendly owners.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
wonderful facilities.. beautiful setting.. friendly staff
Sep 09, 2014
Great place to camp. Great hosts.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.