Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 762 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The sites were very close together and we were in a site that had trees around it, so it wasn't like the RV lines that are right on top of one and other. The staff and grounds are great, but our "neighbors" were too close for my liking. I like provincial parks that have trees and space between campsites.
Aug 09, 2016
We stayed in a lovely site at this KOA last year. This year the site had virtually no privacy as we were in plain view of 3 other sites as well as the one across the road with absolutely nothing to screen site lines.
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was amazing. Great pool, great sites, clean. Would have liked to see grates on the campfires.
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly staff and most accommodating.
Aug 07, 2016
Great site! Bathrooms were spotless (outside of peak hours in the morning, of course). Staff were helpful. Grounds were immaculate. Just a generally great experience with our first ever KOA stay.
Aug 07, 2016
Highway noise is very bad.Grounds and camp sites are clean and tidy. Make sure you go into Sicamous to see the lake and marinas.
Aug 06, 2016
The campground was very clean. The staff was very helpful with any questions I asked. Our campsite was so perfect we decided to stay another night instead of going to our other destination.
Aug 05, 2016
This was out second multinight stay at koa sicamous, this time was even better then the last. We spent time in the pool (loved it). Staff are friendly..
Aug 05, 2016
Nice and clean facilities; accommodating staff. Would be nice if there was a little more gravel on the roadways and around campsites to minimize the dirt that gets tracked into campers. Overall, a nice stay.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the hospitality.
Aug 04, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly owners. Camp spots are well treed. Have been going to this campground for many years.
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful campground, love the spots. Nice and warm pool, enough chairs and beds around. The thing that bothered me was the fact that the wifi gets disconnected at 9 pm. We have a girl from the UK with us who wanted to chat with her mom after dinner and when they would be up there, but that was impossible. I think that is really odd to do.
Aug 03, 2016
It was very good experience camping in KOA Sicamous. But I missed common kitchen shelter with stove like Hinton/KOA.I like Swimming pool and clean washrooms.
Aug 02, 2016
We love your campsite!!
Aug 02, 2016
The highway noise at the Sicamous KOA is horrendous, not a minute of peace and quiet! Had to leave early due to lack of sleep from the noise. Otherwise this is a very nice campground and kids love the pool!!
Jul 31, 2016
We had another awesome vacation in Sicamous.
Jul 31, 2016
Always clean and well kept! The pool is great for the kids - the trees sites are nice, and everything you need is close at hand!! We've been going here for years! Thanks again - see you next summer!!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Clean, friendly...the only downside would be the traffic noise.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2016
PARK SEEMED A LITTLE BELOW KOA STANDARDS. WIFI DID NOT WORK FOR CAMP SITES..ONLY AT THE STORE

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As advertised wi-fi is a hot spot available only up and around the main building.
Jul 29, 2016
Continuous cleaning of the washrooms as in other kamps would be good.
Jul 28, 2016
Was very nice camp ground the only thing is you have to pay to empty your tank on the trailer. All other KOA allow you to empty with out a,charge. Also ther mini golf need improving.
Jul 27, 2016
This is a great place to getaway. Clean and friendly, we'll kept. Nice lots and beautiful scenery. We'll definitely recommend this campground and will return, thanks :-)
Jul 25, 2016
The Sicamous KOA is an amazing place! Don & Susie are incredible hosts! My family have been coming to this KOA for 21 years and we haven't missed one! We love it here, best campground in Canada if you ask me! LOVE IT!!!
Jul 25, 2016
My stay was amazing as always the owners and workers treated me like family. I go every year because it is the best campground I've ever been to
Jul 25, 2016
The mini golf could use some work. Other than that, it was fine.
Jul 24, 2016
We love the Sicamous KOA! Don & Susie are amazing hosts and we will continue to go back for years to come!
Jul 23, 2016
We were disappointed in not having WiFi at our site (we were told that WiFi was only available at the Camp office).
Jul 23, 2016
Love the sites. They are clean and picturesque. Pool is great! Staff is great! Everything kept clean!
Jul 22, 2016
The facility is 10 out of 10 for it's management team and staff members. The facilities are so clean and well cared for. That is why we are regular customers year after year.
Jul 22, 2016
Great for kids... Wonderful place
Jul 21, 2016
We had plenty of trees for privacy at our site.
Jul 21, 2016
Great, easy to find location. Pool, pancake breakfast and nice creek running next to campground. Not all sites allow fires and the playground is basically only swings. Washroom/showers amazing and VERY clean!
Jul 18, 2016
Short..peaceful and quiet
Jul 16, 2016
Clean.private spot.would have liked aweather report.
Jul 16, 2016
We were very happy to stay at a KOA campground in Canada. It has to less of this campgrounds here. We had a great time. The washrooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
Awesome
Jul 15, 2016
Absolutely great. Fantastic staff. Very clean. Friendly. Deffinately go back. Thx.
Jul 15, 2016
Too crowded. Long lines in the showers.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
This is without a doubt the best run camp ground we have ever stayed at. Friendly staff, cleanest wash room and showers I've ever seen. They do go the extra mile for their campers. Kudos to you all. We love it here. Keep up the good work guys!
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to stay very clean priva cy . Lots of trees
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great stay, very much enjoyed chatting with the owner also.
Jul 11, 2016
We really enjoyed the large private treed sites, clean washrooms and pool. We were disappointed with the advertised amenities; lack of wifi (unless right in office) and minigolf. We were looking forward to teaching our girls to play minigolf to find out that it was just the shell of a mini golf course.
Jul 11, 2016
Great stay despite the rain
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful campground that is well taken care of. Out campsite was big and spacious. The kids had a great time in the pool and loved the kid friendly store and main lounge area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy