Sicamous KOA

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada Canada

Reserve: (800) 562-0797

Info: (250) 836-2507

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates

Sicamous KOA

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310
SicamousBC V0E 2V0

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA.

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at (800) 562-0797

Thank you.

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
We only stayed one night .The grounds where clean and washrooms and showers where clean and well maintain .office staff were friendly we would stay again. Road noise can get loud .
Jul 22, 2013
Congrats on the very clean bathrooms and great pool area - The staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 22, 2013
We spent 2 nights at the Sicamous KOA while we visited relatives in the area. We were very pleased with this facility - it was well maintained
Jul 20, 2013
It is a clean and quiet place and the pool is great with the kids.
Jul 17, 2013
The owners are very friendly and professional. Very nice csmpground
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very clean and very kind owners/staff. The kids really enjoyed the pool and that there were arcade games to play.
Jul 16, 2013
Poor spot,had to back my 5th wheel out because of brush.Staff not overly friendly..abrasive

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

spoke to this camper many times about visitors and extra vehicles on site
Jul 15, 2013
Extremely clean, lovely, and friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Grounds were kept nice and clean, the pool was refreshing in the hot days.
Jul 13, 2013
short visit but very nice campground. Staff was very helpful
Jul 13, 2013
Our travel plans had changed & we had to make a quick camping reservation. The help from the staff @ this KOA made our "stressful" travel plans easy. We greatfully appreciated the friendly and personable help.
Jul 12, 2013
I stayed here 5 years ago and it seems to be the the same. Still clean friendly and well managed! Thank you!
Jul 10, 2013
Very clean campground and everyone very friendly and personable!
Jul 09, 2013
Quiet & rural. Clean & well maintained campsites. The pool, laundry facilities, games room, and lounge area were nice and clean, comfortable and well equipped. The pancake/sausage breakfast was a nice change of pace. All staff that we spoke to were very helpful and friendly. Wi-Fi at the campsite would be nice rather than just at the office. No cable TV so bring movies if thats important to you
Jul 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time! the Staff at this KOA are the best we have ever come across. we will be back for sure!
Jul 07, 2013
Susie and Donald are AMAZING owners!! They take so much pride in their KOA and it shows in how well the campground is run!! We will be back for sure!!
Jul 07, 2013
Pro: Love the pool and free showers! Very clean. Con: wi-fi sucks, shouldn't even consider it a feature. Cell coverage is very low in the area too.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Was a clean campground, just not enough trees around our site. Nice and quiet
Jun 27, 2013
First time we stayed here and we liked it a lot
Jun 24, 2013
We found our stay very good, the campground is very nice and clean, we would recomand it.
Jun 22, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our very quiet evening stay, in a very pleasant surrounding with all the services provided at the sight.
Jun 10, 2013
Don and Suzie are always accommodating and friendly. Their crew is too. What I like most about the Sicamous, BC KOA is there is hardly ever any inconsiderate campers there.
Jun 05, 2013
we loved this location and only wished the weather was better while we were there, will definitely return again
Jun 03, 2013
Beau site avec de beaux arbres.
Jun 03, 2013
nice place and we will use it again. Bet its cool when weather get real hot.
May 27, 2013
May 17, 2013
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Beautiful setting - we'll be back for sure.
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
sites could be better
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Great hospitality, level well maintained sites, friendly.
Sep 09, 2012
The staff was friendly to deal with. We enjoyed our stay very much and will return someday.
Sep 08, 2012
Totally relaxing. a great way to end the summer.
Sep 04, 2012
Seemed overpriced. Broken picnic table, very noisy (right beside main hiway). Also, when I pay for "full hookups" I expect drainage. Washrooms were very clean, but just not quiet enough.
Sep 04, 2012
We enjoyed our stay.It is a perfect place for the kids. close to other families and playground.The one complaint we have is that the pool was so cold we couldn't really enjoy it.We came out and had to take hot showers.Everyone we saw was doing that.It was silly that KOA cheaped out on heating the pool and instead everyone used hot showers. Didn't make sense.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Expensive!
Sep 01, 2012
We've been coming to this KOA since 1994. Sometimes there's several years between visits. The last 3 years we've made it our summer family vacation destination. We've become a boating family and the location close to many lakes and the ample parking will keep us coming back.
Aug 31, 2012
Good campground experience. Thanks.
Aug 29, 2012
clean sites very clean washrooms and wonderful pool and quiet will be back
Aug 28, 2012
ALWAYS TREATED WELL BY DON AND SUZIE
Aug 27, 2012
This was the noisiest campground we have ever stayed in! We did not witness any evening or quiet time supervision or enforcement. There was a fire ban our last night and the people beside us had a propane fire going. We could not find anyone to complain to and they were noisey until almost midnight. That is unacceptable when you have a long drive ahead of you the next day. We were disappointed!
Aug 27, 2012
Great location, spacious sites, the pool is better than ever (nice new pool deck) and the hosts are fantastic. Thanks for a really nice stay!
Aug 26, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.