Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 730 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
It was quiet as of people - had a nice swim big enough for our RV and just overnighted staff helpful
Aug 22, 2016
Highway noise a bit off putting but it died down ovetnight. Nice site amongst trees and very helpful staff
Aug 21, 2016
A well hidden gem !! will be using this KOA alot
Aug 20, 2016
We didn't stay long only one night at the beginning and one at the end of our trip the campsite no. 81 was a little awkward to get into with a big rig but they were very accomadating on our way back with a larger site and one long enough that we did not have to unhitch our tow vehicle .I would though recommend that the trees be cut back on the roadways and campsites so that our unit isn't scratch
Aug 20, 2016
Lovely campground with friendly people.Enjoyed the pool and the area.
Aug 20, 2016
Super clean. Aren't all KOA's? Friendly staff. Wish it was a bit further off the highway.
Aug 20, 2016
Other than a neighbour that was up till after 12am with a loud movie running. :( Our stay was good.
Aug 19, 2016
Different from the American KOA we stayed at previously. This Canadian KOA in Sicamous we had to pay for breakfasts :( No bikes, not as kid friendly. But that's here in Canada, so it looks like we will be staying at KOA in the United States.
Aug 19, 2016
Campsite was well treed and very clean we loved it.
Aug 18, 2016
Really great main building, showers and pool area. Impeccably clean. Thank you. Check-in was a breeze, we met very a very nice staffperson. The campsites could use some work to make them a little less "rustic" (e.g. add some gravel or paving stones to spruce them up).
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful campsite. Lovely staff.
Aug 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in this lovely campground during our family get together. It is very clean and well taken care of. The swimming pool is refreshing and has many chairs and lounges around it! My only wish is that there is a second bathroom (even a pit toilet would be ok) closer to the back of the campground.
Aug 17, 2016
Great place to spend a stop over or a few weeks.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
The pancake breakfast cooked by Laverne was fabulous as always. The local cafe recommended by the nice lady at the front office made us a superb home-cooked meal. We love this campground. Was full and very popular. A great stop halfway from Calgary to Vancouver. Several folks were spending their whole vacation there.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We found the campsite well maintained and very nice. The treed sites are lovely, but could definitely use another bathroom at that end of camp. Too far to go all the way to the front building.
Aug 13, 2016
Stayed for two nights was very enjoyable. Thanks koa
Aug 10, 2016
Great stay, thank you. Nice, roomy, well shaded sites. Friendly helpful hosts and staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Always a pleaure to go to the Sicamous Koa. Here you are treated like family.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The sites were very close together and we were in a site that had trees around it, so it wasn't like the RV lines that are right on top of one and other. The staff and grounds are great, but our "neighbors" were too close for my liking. I like provincial parks that have trees and space between campsites.
Aug 09, 2016
We stayed in a lovely site at this KOA last year. This year the site had virtually no privacy as we were in plain view of 3 other sites as well as the one across the road with absolutely nothing to screen site lines.
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was amazing. Great pool, great sites, clean. Would have liked to see grates on the campfires.
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly staff and most accommodating.
Aug 07, 2016
Great site! Bathrooms were spotless (outside of peak hours in the morning, of course). Staff were helpful. Grounds were immaculate. Just a generally great experience with our first ever KOA stay.
Aug 07, 2016
Highway noise is very bad.Grounds and camp sites are clean and tidy. Make sure you go into Sicamous to see the lake and marinas.
Aug 06, 2016
The campground was very clean. The staff was very helpful with any questions I asked. Our campsite was so perfect we decided to stay another night instead of going to our other destination.
Aug 05, 2016
This was out second multinight stay at koa sicamous, this time was even better then the last. We spent time in the pool (loved it). Staff are friendly..
Aug 05, 2016
Nice and clean facilities; accommodating staff. Would be nice if there was a little more gravel on the roadways and around campsites to minimize the dirt that gets tracked into campers. Overall, a nice stay.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the hospitality.
Aug 04, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly owners. Camp spots are well treed. Have been going to this campground for many years.
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful campground, love the spots. Nice and warm pool, enough chairs and beds around. The thing that bothered me was the fact that the wifi gets disconnected at 9 pm. We have a girl from the UK with us who wanted to chat with her mom after dinner and when they would be up there, but that was impossible. I think that is really odd to do.
Aug 03, 2016
It was very good experience camping in KOA Sicamous. But I missed common kitchen shelter with stove like Hinton/KOA.I like Swimming pool and clean washrooms.
Aug 02, 2016
We love your campsite!!
Aug 02, 2016
The highway noise at the Sicamous KOA is horrendous, not a minute of peace and quiet! Had to leave early due to lack of sleep from the noise. Otherwise this is a very nice campground and kids love the pool!!
Jul 31, 2016
We had another awesome vacation in Sicamous.
Jul 31, 2016
Always clean and well kept! The pool is great for the kids - the trees sites are nice, and everything you need is close at hand!! We've been going here for years! Thanks again - see you next summer!!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Clean, friendly...the only downside would be the traffic noise.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2016
PARK SEEMED A LITTLE BELOW KOA STANDARDS. WIFI DID NOT WORK FOR CAMP SITES..ONLY AT THE STORE

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As advertised wi-fi is a hot spot available only up and around the main building.
Jul 29, 2016
Continuous cleaning of the washrooms as in other kamps would be good.
Jul 28, 2016
Was very nice camp ground the only thing is you have to pay to empty your tank on the trailer. All other KOA allow you to empty with out a,charge. Also ther mini golf need improving.
Jul 27, 2016
This is a great place to getaway. Clean and friendly, we'll kept. Nice lots and beautiful scenery. We'll definitely recommend this campground and will return, thanks :-)
Jul 25, 2016
The Sicamous KOA is an amazing place! Don & Susie are incredible hosts! My family have been coming to this KOA for 21 years and we haven't missed one! We love it here, best campground in Canada if you ask me! LOVE IT!!!
Jul 25, 2016
My stay was amazing as always the owners and workers treated me like family. I go every year because it is the best campground I've ever been to
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy