Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 678 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
Always clean and well kept! The pool is great for the kids - the trees sites are nice, and everything you need is close at hand!! We've been going here for years! Thanks again - see you next summer!!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
PARK SEEMED A LITTLE BELOW KOA STANDARDS. WIFI DID NOT WORK FOR CAMP SITES..ONLY AT THE STORE
Jul 30, 2016
Clean, friendly...the only downside would be the traffic noise.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2016
Continuous cleaning of the washrooms as in other kamps would be good.
Jul 28, 2016
Was very nice camp ground the only thing is you have to pay to empty your tank on the trailer. All other KOA allow you to empty with out a,charge. Also ther mini golf need improving.
Jul 27, 2016
This is a great place to getaway. Clean and friendly, we'll kept. Nice lots and beautiful scenery. We'll definitely recommend this campground and will return, thanks :-)
Jul 25, 2016
The Sicamous KOA is an amazing place! Don & Susie are incredible hosts! My family have been coming to this KOA for 21 years and we haven't missed one! We love it here, best campground in Canada if you ask me! LOVE IT!!!
Jul 25, 2016
My stay was amazing as always the owners and workers treated me like family. I go every year because it is the best campground I've ever been to
Jul 25, 2016
The mini golf could use some work. Other than that, it was fine.
Jul 24, 2016
We love the Sicamous KOA! Don & Susie are amazing hosts and we will continue to go back for years to come!
Jul 23, 2016
We were disappointed in not having WiFi at our site (we were told that WiFi was only available at the Camp office).
Jul 23, 2016
Love the sites. They are clean and picturesque. Pool is great! Staff is great! Everything kept clean!
Jul 22, 2016
The facility is 10 out of 10 for it's management team and staff members. The facilities are so clean and well cared for. That is why we are regular customers year after year.
Jul 22, 2016
Great for kids... Wonderful place
Jul 21, 2016
We had plenty of trees for privacy at our site.
Jul 21, 2016
Great, easy to find location. Pool, pancake breakfast and nice creek running next to campground. Not all sites allow fires and the playground is basically only swings. Washroom/showers amazing and VERY clean!
Jul 18, 2016
Short..peaceful and quiet
Jul 16, 2016
Clean.private spot.would have liked aweather report.
Jul 16, 2016
We were very happy to stay at a KOA campground in Canada. It has to less of this campgrounds here. We had a great time. The washrooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
Awesome
Jul 15, 2016
Absolutely great. Fantastic staff. Very clean. Friendly. Deffinately go back. Thx.
Jul 15, 2016
Too crowded. Long lines in the showers.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
This is without a doubt the best run camp ground we have ever stayed at. Friendly staff, cleanest wash room and showers I've ever seen. They do go the extra mile for their campers. Kudos to you all. We love it here. Keep up the good work guys!
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to stay very clean priva cy . Lots of trees
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great stay, very much enjoyed chatting with the owner also.
Jul 11, 2016
We really enjoyed the large private treed sites, clean washrooms and pool. We were disappointed with the advertised amenities; lack of wifi (unless right in office) and minigolf. We were looking forward to teaching our girls to play minigolf to find out that it was just the shell of a mini golf course.
Jul 11, 2016
Great stay despite the rain
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful campground that is well taken care of. Out campsite was big and spacious. The kids had a great time in the pool and loved the kid friendly store and main lounge area.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Nice campground...highly recommend to my friends and relatives....
Jul 06, 2016
It was a nice campground, the place was very well maintained, bathrooms we very nice and clean!! The pool was well kept. The owners we excellent, if we needed anything he was right there! Highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 05, 2016
We arrived earlier than check in time. The site we were booked on had been vacated and were allowed to check in early. Staff were friendly, helpful, facilities were clean, store was stocked with basic necessities , pancake breakfast started at a great hour, will definitely stay there again when we are in the area. Thank you Sicamous KOA
Jul 05, 2016
great camp sites. spotless washrooms. great pool. staff were excellent. playground could have had some other or better equipment for kids.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Stayed only one night. Liked the woods feeling. The length of our campsite was very adequate for our 31' motorhome and towed vehicle. However, it was very difficult maneuvering out of our campsite when we left. Trees need to be trimmed back to make it easier for a bigger RV.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Great campsite but our entire 5 days we were there the pool water not open in the 35+ weather. They never mentioned the pool was closed upon booking nor when we checked in. Big disappointment for my 3 kids. If we had known the pool would be closed we would of booked else where. :(
Jun 30, 2016
We only stayed one night, but were impressed with the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, and the beauty of the surroundings.
Jun 28, 2016
Super clean, mid to large sites, was quiet. Great showers. Mini golf is a big no. Pool unfortunately not open end of June when super hot. Would stay again.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We had a very nice stay and the help were wonderful.
Jun 26, 2016
Smallish campground, set among trees with quite private sites. Clean bathrooms and the pool was being set up as we left (late June). Large grassed areas for playing and games. We had the deluxe site, with a patio, hanging baskets of flowers and upscale glass picnic table and chairs, plus a brick fire pit. The managers were super-friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
What a beautiful campground, situated in lush forest with spacious sites.
Jun 25, 2016
This KOA was a pleasant surprise. It was a convenient stop on our travel to Banff but, after staying, we wished we had reserved for several more days. The campsites are level and a nice distance apart. The fire pit was great, too. We also wish we had known about its proximity to the Canadian wine country. It was a very nice experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals