Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 521 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
Very good place
Aug 22, 2015
Great time, great pool, great staff.
Aug 21, 2015
Susie/husband not friendly, he was too busy with his phone to assist us. Clean bathrooms/pool. Did nothing about campers having a fire even though there is a major fire ban on BC. Most of the other girls were friendly. Playground area sucks, dated facilities. Charges $3 for people to visit for the day, tried to charge for a toddler even though 6 and under are free. 50 amp site was nice with patio
Aug 21, 2015
The campground was clean and the staff were very helpful. As well the pool was warm which is a big attraction for the kids in the summer.
Aug 20, 2015
hours of entry limited fishing in the mourning and returning after 11 at night. not a big deal. camp ground was awesome.
Aug 20, 2015
Great place nice and quiet.
Aug 19, 2015
Great hosts. Great KOA
Aug 19, 2015
Always great - wonderful staff
Aug 19, 2015
loved the full hook up site great location, close to highway, but not noisy very clean and well kept super friendly office staff we would absolutely go back
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean and quiet. Playground equipment needs to be improved.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
We have been staying at the KOA Sicamous for 19 straight years now for up to 7 weeks per year we wouldn't go anywhere else in Canada for a holiday. Our family has now joined our annual vacation with 3 new sites confirmed yearly..We hope the Page family will be there forever
Aug 18, 2015
Small but cute, clean washrooms, friendly.@
Aug 18, 2015
Liked many of the sites, would be nice to have the ability to choose own sites on a map at time of booking online.
Aug 18, 2015
Good campground. We liked the more private site we had compared to some of the other sites in the campground that are more open and closer to neighbors
Aug 17, 2015
Small KOA. Clean. Does not honor KOA membership point system.
Aug 17, 2015
Horrible experiance, unprofessional staff and extremely ignorant. We will never stay at a koa again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Shocking, after we extended a 2 1/2 hour late checkout with no charge!!
Aug 16, 2015
we really enjoyed our stay, the kids loved the pool and the morning pancake breakfast was a great option when you didn't feel like cooking. all the staff was very helpful and friendly. cant wait to go back.
Aug 16, 2015
Our stay was great. Facilities were very clean, pool was nice and warm, washers/dryers were good. Only thing was our neighbours decided to get up at 6 and have their children outside running around. :( Next time we travel, we will for sure book with you again. Thank-you :)
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean, friendly helpful staff as well
Aug 15, 2015
We were very disappointed in this KOA. The play ground is pathetic...the equipment is broken...which is a safety concern. They were not overly friendly. The picnic table was filthy. The washers and dryers were very outdated and took forever. The laundry room and bathrooms were very clean...I'll give them credit for that but 1 bathroom for the entire campground seems inadequate. There's more!
Aug 15, 2015
I just wish if they are going to advertise free Wi-Fi that it was actually available. In the 5 days I was there not one person was able to get the internet. Very disappointing!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Too bad that was not true.
Aug 14, 2015
Our stay was great and we will return for another stay.
Aug 13, 2015
Friendly, helpful, and polite staff. Clean bathrooms and showers. Kids loved the pool. Would have given 5 stars except the highway noise was a bit loud at times. Our site was nestled in the trees and was beautiful!
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean, great facilities, the pool was Wesome, friendly staff. Will definitely come again.
Aug 11, 2015
We always feel very welcome and have returned year after year. Great family friendly campground.
Aug 11, 2015
quiet, clean pool, friendly staff, nice stalls
Aug 11, 2015
Nice campground. Pool was awesome for kids.
Aug 10, 2015
The pool was great. Only 1 location for washrooms, Too many campsites or only 1 washroom. Campsites were poorly laid out.
Aug 10, 2015
We stay at this KOA every year on our way to the BC interior and it is one of the best.
Aug 10, 2015
Branch scratch pur motif home Sven Wenger ou tif tour place. some should ne cut ans thé Way out Will be larger ans easier
Aug 10, 2015
The site was well maintained and courteous staff
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Our stay was excellent. Staff very professional, and accommodatin, very friendly, made our stay very pleasant. Campsite , campground very clean and well kept. We are already looking forward to returning next year. The staff is one of the reasons we come back.
Aug 08, 2015
Our first time at a KOA and we would definitely use them again. We found this particular one very friendly and all around a very nice place to park our RV. Will absolutely come back again next time through.
Aug 07, 2015
Beautiful campground. Sites are private. Lots of trees. Sites are big. Owners are very friendly.
Aug 07, 2015
It was a very nice place to stay . We enjoyed the walking areas and the store was well stocked ! Enjoyed a pancake breakfast and garbage pick up . Thank you
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful people - courteous and friendly
Aug 05, 2015
Don Suzie and their staff are great hosts and this is our favorite place to camp.
Aug 05, 2015
very clean and well maintained. Great pool area and lounge area in the main bldg. Kids area could use an upgrade as it is only just swings and the rest is unusable.
Aug 04, 2015
Great hosts along with clean friendly atmosphere.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Sites were pretty tight but overall it was ok.
Aug 03, 2015
It is a very nice campground and the staff is friendly and always trying to accommodate you as much as they can.
Aug 03, 2015
Awesome as usual for KOA. The on site staff was super friendly and we loved the pancake breakfast. The bathrooms we very clean. Next back to actually use the pool
Aug 02, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Aug 02, 2015
Great sites. Everything very clean
Aug 01, 2015
Great, clean campground only missing campfire but,was uncontrollable due to fire ban
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful campground. Really well kept and clean. Will come back next year for sure. Hosts were friendly and helpful!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals