Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 521 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 20, 2016
We were totally taken with the site, and with Don and his wife. Everything was immaculate, and we can't wait to go back.
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
Excellent
May 19, 2016
No wi-fi at site??,Hôtes très gentils. Sites très beaux. Mais...La première raison que je choisi koa c'est que je m'attend à un wi-fi AU SITE avec un signal fort...ce n'est pas le cas à ce camping.
May 18, 2016
Excellent owners, very clean
May 16, 2016
Staying at Sicamous KOA made our weekend very relaxing and memorable - what camping should be!
May 11, 2016
We only stayed overnight but impressed with the friendliness of staff and such a beautiful environment
May 10, 2016
Unfortunately we had a not so great stay at this KOA. I booked online and received a phone call from the lady saying that they were on a boil water advisory which was no big deal we normally don't drink the trailer water anyway. When we arrived the drive way was blocked off like it was closed up, which since I knew I would be charged I walked in hoping to find a front desk. Which I did, I checked

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Driveway was blocked due to delay in repairs to water system. Reservations were contacted prior to arrival to inform on the boil water advisory in order that they can revise plans should they choose to. I apologize that you had to walk up to the office to find assistance.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground is very clean, friendly faces welcome you, very easy to relax there, beautiful private sites.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
End of the season meant for a quiet night. Amenities were clean and well kept. Staff were very personable and helpful.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Nice forest setting good facilities
Sep 15, 2015
Clean and beautiful nestled in the cedar forest, owner was really friendly and helpful. Certainly one of the best RV stops between Banff and Osoyoos!
Sep 14, 2015
It is nice, but all of their rules and stipulations are very "in your face and unfriendly". I understand there needs to be guidelines, but there are better ways to give them than the way this KOA does it. We stayed at the Well's Gray KOA also, they were very friendly and asked for their rules to be followed in a way that made you want to follow them without feeling like you were afraid to breathe
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
It is a very clean and laid out. We will stop again on our next trip in the area. Host very pleasant and helpful. Hope you stay open as we are KOA visitors. Nothing else in the area.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Friendly staff - very clean facilities - easy access - quiet even though not far from main road - stayed in off-season so unfortunately wasn't able to use pool.
Sep 09, 2015
Terrific hosts and wonderful stay at the location we had
Sep 09, 2015
Well kept campgrounds... Very friendly owners
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
The site hosts were very accommodating. Facilities were pristine. We have stayed here before and have recommended this KOA to lots of friends.
Sep 06, 2015
My husband, our 2 dogs and myself had 2 short stays. We found the staff friendly and helpful trying to accommodate the large size of our unit as well as suggesting a possible sat. connection site. We found the traffic and train noises to be minimal. Weather was not agreeable but water pooled and was ground absorbed shortly after the rain stopped. We would definitely return.
Sep 05, 2015
One of the best KOA's we've stayed in. Thanks!
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Great place to stay nice and quiet and the washrooms were very clean.
Sep 01, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sicamouse KOA. The LaPage family does an exceptional job at keeping the area clean and inviting and making us all feel welcome. we have stayed here in the past and will be back again.
Sep 01, 2015
when arriving at our site there was a pit bull wandering around at hook ups and one creepy looking standing in site that didn't even move. We stopped and waited for him to move which he did in front of our vehicle. Instead of confertation with him or dog we left. After asking for our refund Susie thought it be better to tell us every excuse then give us customer service. Shame on this KOA
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground, great owners.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
This is a repeat visit for us at Sicamous KOA. Friendly staff, clean washrooms, fun pool, well cared for site and natural surroundings. A great campground!
Aug 28, 2015
Great spot, better WIFI, and a bigger park for children would be nice, but very good campground.
Aug 27, 2015
This is our second time staying at Sicamous KOA and love it. The grounds and area are well kept and very clean. The staff friendly. Would highly recommend our friends to visit :)
Aug 27, 2015
Best run camp site in BC, Thank you
Aug 26, 2015
Sicamous KOA is our summer home for almost 7 weeks. Don and Susie with their super staff make our time there reacquainting with friends from many summers past a truly family experience. We will continue to spend our summers with our family at Sicamous KOA.
Aug 26, 2015
I liked the camp ground and its facilities. I didn't like that my membership was renewed on my card without asking me first and the breakfast was a little over priced for what we had.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Memberships are NEVER re-newed without authorization from camper!
Aug 25, 2015
Liked that there was a choice of wooded or field sites. Very clean and even offered breakfast. Have already recommended to friends.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
This was a one night stay. We have been there before. We love the heated pool. Staff are very friendly and help full we love this campground
Aug 25, 2015
If you enjoy the sense of communist prison id suggest staying here. After check in and unloading both vehicles we went into town to purchase things needed. Once returned we unloaded vehicle 2 and cooked a supper.... The attendant asked to move the vehicle to parking and we said no problem as soon as we are done supper.. 20 mins later she returned threatening to kick us out.customers come second.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Checked in 3 hours before your suppose to. Told at check in about extra vehicle. 4 hours later vehicle not moved. Reminded about the extra parking. 45 minutes later still not moved. Speeding 50kmh in the park is not likely to be accepted at any campground.
Aug 24, 2015
We love the Sicamous KOA. We have been camping there every year for 10 years. Don, Susie and the staff are fantastic and treat their campers like family. We wouldn't camp anywhere else, Thanks guys : )
Aug 24, 2015
The vintage arcade games were great for a rainy day-we didn't wait for rain.
Aug 23, 2015
We only stayed for one night to cut up our drive back home. Feel the sites are extreamly small and would not want to stay here for a longer duration. For the one night it was finebut quite expensive. The lady that checked us in was very nice and my husband thought the showers were great. To us, this is not a place to actually "camp" just a place to park the trailer and sleep.
Aug 23, 2015
One night stay on our holiday return trip. Our site was in the main campground, a pull thru. It was nice to step out onto grass. With the rain this week, mud was the word. We used this campground on our outbound part and we liked enough to stay again on our return trip. Sewer is away form the water and hydro, I like that. The office and lounge area are nice and cozy
Aug 23, 2015
Rustic.....
Aug 23, 2015
The owners and staff are very friendly and we enjoyed our stay at their campground.
Aug 23, 2015
Great campground close to Sicamouse with friendly, helpful staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals