Sicamous KOA

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
The pool was great, nice and clean and we liked the lot size, fire pit and clean site store. There was some road noise as this KOA is next to a highway but not too bad. The only negative is the inadequate electrical system, we had a 30 amp but still had to switch the hot water heater and fridge over to keep it from tripping - the 30 amps here seems less than 30 amps rating elsewhere.
Jul 19, 2014
Very nice and clean camp sites, friendly staff, awesome pool! We will come back! :)
Jul 19, 2014
Very clean, well taken care of campground. All staff very friendly.
Jul 17, 2014
they took us on a last minute stop over and were able to fit our big rig, very nice place and people were very friendly
Jul 16, 2014
We'll maintained campgrounds with nice amenities. Great stay.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Our first experience with KOA, and a very positive one. The owners and the staff are professional and friendly, and I am certain they did their best to make our stay enjoyable. The facilities are excellent - bathrooms are exceptionally well maintained. The pool was a highlight. Understandable why so many RV'ers return and stay for a week or more (some for much more).
Jul 13, 2014
Had a good time,sorry about setting up in the wrong site.
Jul 09, 2014
Nice showers clean and quiet!
Jul 07, 2014
Positives- Staff were friendly. Negatives- Nothing around the area. Basically a place to crash for the night. Pool wasn't ready and it was the end of June. Hardly any other campers staying there. It was like I was staying in the bush by myself...creepy!
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
It was nice experience. I have stayed in many KOAs so far. This KOA site can further improve by providing a heater in cabins, grill on every fire pit and wi-fi which can work throughout the camp area etc. which are common in many KOA sites.
Jul 01, 2014
It's not bad place , pool is big, playground was big. We have alot of fun. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2014
staff very friendly and helpful in meeting our requests
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
As before I can only say the owners are a great couple who live for the site. What a beautiful site grass,trees, close to the lakes all you need my advice is go camp, rv, cabin they have it all.
Jun 17, 2014
Nice people. Good clean stopover campground.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
The campsites were not well maintained as there was long grass and much debris on the other sites as we noticed when we went for a walk. The other issue was there was only one bathroom located at the main office building about 800ft from our site. The positive about the bathroom was that it was the cleanest bathroom I have ever seen!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Great site for all sizes of rv. A beautiful and quite spot just terrific for everybody. The owners make you feel special.
Jun 06, 2014
The owners and staff are always willing to solve any issues that may arise with compassion and tact.. we always feel like we are coming home when we go there.
Jun 05, 2014
Only stayed one night, but it was very quiet and lots of trees for seclusion. Too bad the wifi was only close to the office and pool.
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
Sep 27, 2013
washrooms very clean and nice do need a soap dish in shower stall needed disabled toilet stall also
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
great place and handy for us
Sep 20, 2013
(Note: I do not "recommend," no matter how positive my experience was.) This is a great park with very pleasant and helpful owners. The only thing that would have improved my stay is WiFi throughout the park.
Sep 17, 2013
we had a great welcome when we arrived with coffee on the go. The site has areas to suit most grassy sites treed sites. Your garbage is collected from your site each day plenty of space for kids to play. Some road noise during the day but not enough to stop enjoying the site.
Sep 16, 2013
Great holiday. Nice campsite, very clean bathrooms, pool was great. Would definitely return.
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly staff, got a great site.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Even though it rained hard on us and our tent trailer, we were very positively impressed with your facility and staff.
Sep 08, 2013
Campground was clean and site was very spacious.It would be nice to have a washroom at the north end of the campground.It's a long walk down to the main bathroom.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Loved it!
Sep 05, 2013
only there one night very nice site but the grounds need work staff very nice
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderful place with great hosts, very clean
Sep 03, 2013
the campground was clean and quiet and staff friendly however I would like to see a better playground and a functioning mini golf course
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Enjoyed the location of this campsite. The pool is great, new and clean. Unfortunately the playground is really disappointing - there were quite a few children so a new structure/playground would be great. The pitches are nice and private and shady spots but are very 'sandy'. It rained for most of our week so i appreciate the pitches may have been worse than normal. Good campsite but tired looking
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, lots of hyway noise being close to hyway and in the valley. The pool was nice and well maintained, the laundry room was nice but machines so loud it would put a jet engine to shame. Fantastic washrooms and showers!! Great little store to purchase things in a pinch and we loved the nickel candy that kids to pick from. Overall A+
Aug 27, 2013
we loved the wide spaces! Our daughter was given a tent site right next to our rv site. friendly staff and my little kids loved playing in the hide and seek in the small forests
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.