Sicamous KOA

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Good size campsite. Son enjoyed the pool. Daughter would have preferred wifi in the camper (minor issue). Kids enjoyed the tv. Bathrooms nerd hand sanitizer. Many people did not follow the recommendations on the 'boil water' notice. My big issue was the group of people smoking outside the office by the pool near the children. Stinky and not good for young lungs.
Aug 12, 2014
It was a great place to catch up with old friends and meet new ones! Another fun year!
Aug 11, 2014
We stay at the Sicamous KOA every year. It has excellent facilities and our Grand Daughter loves the pool.
Aug 10, 2014
We love this KOA because of the people. Don, Susie and all of the staff are friendly and make you feel like family. It is always clean and a very well run campground. We come here every year if possible and stop in to visit when we pass through.
Aug 10, 2014
This KOA was not up to the standard we have come to expect from KOA. We do wish there were more KOA facilities in Canada. This one was no different than any other independent campground. They have to keep in mind, I don't have to stay there, I will choose to. Might want to give me a reason to make it my choice.
Aug 10, 2014
they were great and even let us use a extension cord. Thanks for the stay!!!
Aug 08, 2014
With the exception of having no power due to a storm for 18 hours, we had a fantastic stay. When the storm did come in the hosts were going from site to site to make sure everyone was ok. The only thing I would change would be the wifi was a little weak and the mini golf could be looked at. Other than that.......AWESOME!!!!!
Aug 05, 2014
I found that the host couple were very friendly and helpful. They also had a way that made me feel important as well as an interest in my camping experience. Great job. Donald and Suzie at the Sicamous Koa.
Aug 03, 2014
It was awesome as usual! Had a ton of fun!
Aug 02, 2014
We were told by the reservation person one rate and then had to pay extra for our two kids?? Also, even though there was tons of room we couldn't keep our extra car on the site. This was a hassle. When we arrived at our site it was dirty - covered in sun flower seed shells, cigarette butts and bottle caps. We won't be going back.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Washrooms & Pool very clean Area we we're camped in very tight, crowded, no privacy. Lots of highway noise & noise like large engine running all night long. Camping area in treed area would have had more privacy, probably quieter. Overhaul we were satisfied but was the most we paid this year for a campsite. A bit pricey

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All rates are for 2 adults with children under 10. This would have been quoted at time of reservation
Jul 31, 2014
Friendly hosts and a nice situation. Only downside is the cost, which is the norm for KOA - always $10 higher than anywhere else.
Jul 28, 2014
We booked our over night stay 3 months ahead by phone and asked to be put with friends we were travelling with. We not only didn't get put together(we were at opposite ends), we also got(what seemed to be) the smallest site in the camp ground. I was told sites were booked a year inadvance. I don't think this is a good practice for this kind of business. As in our situation it seems we were juggled
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Sicaous KOA immensely. It was the perfect place to relax and get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We will be back in the future.
Jul 26, 2014
This KOA is a wonderful campground! Susie and Don along with their staff are great and helpful hosts! Loved our 10 days there and have booked to stay again next year.
Jul 22, 2014
Unable to provide 30 amp power.
Jul 21, 2014
I loved it there the workers are so friendly and they treated us like family I will recommend them to my friends I really enjoyed my stay
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
The pool was great, nice and clean and we liked the lot size, fire pit and clean site store. There was some road noise as this KOA is next to a highway but not too bad. The only negative is the inadequate electrical system, we had a 30 amp but still had to switch the hot water heater and fridge over to keep it from tripping - the 30 amps here seems less than 30 amps rating elsewhere.
Jul 19, 2014
Very nice and clean camp sites, friendly staff, awesome pool! We will come back! :)
Jul 19, 2014
Very clean, well taken care of campground. All staff very friendly.
Jul 17, 2014
they took us on a last minute stop over and were able to fit our big rig, very nice place and people were very friendly
Jul 16, 2014
We'll maintained campgrounds with nice amenities. Great stay.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Our first experience with KOA, and a very positive one. The owners and the staff are professional and friendly, and I am certain they did their best to make our stay enjoyable. The facilities are excellent - bathrooms are exceptionally well maintained. The pool was a highlight. Understandable why so many RV'ers return and stay for a week or more (some for much more).
Jul 13, 2014
Had a good time,sorry about setting up in the wrong site.
Jul 09, 2014
Nice showers clean and quiet!
Jul 07, 2014
Positives- Staff were friendly. Negatives- Nothing around the area. Basically a place to crash for the night. Pool wasn't ready and it was the end of June. Hardly any other campers staying there. It was like I was staying in the bush by myself...creepy!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool advertised as opening on June 27
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
It was nice experience. I have stayed in many KOAs so far. This KOA site can further improve by providing a heater in cabins, grill on every fire pit and wi-fi which can work throughout the camp area etc. which are common in many KOA sites.
Jul 01, 2014
It's not bad place , pool is big, playground was big. We have alot of fun. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2014
staff very friendly and helpful in meeting our requests
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
As before I can only say the owners are a great couple who live for the site. What a beautiful site grass,trees, close to the lakes all you need my advice is go camp, rv, cabin they have it all.
Jun 17, 2014
Nice people. Good clean stopover campground.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
The campsites were not well maintained as there was long grass and much debris on the other sites as we noticed when we went for a walk. The other issue was there was only one bathroom located at the main office building about 800ft from our site. The positive about the bathroom was that it was the cleanest bathroom I have ever seen!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Great site for all sizes of rv. A beautiful and quite spot just terrific for everybody. The owners make you feel special.
Jun 06, 2014
The owners and staff are always willing to solve any issues that may arise with compassion and tact.. we always feel like we are coming home when we go there.
Jun 05, 2014
Only stayed one night, but it was very quiet and lots of trees for seclusion. Too bad the wifi was only close to the office and pool.
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
Sep 27, 2013
washrooms very clean and nice do need a soap dish in shower stall needed disabled toilet stall also
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.