Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 887 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Nice campground, well maintained
Aug 15, 2017
Cramped site, dusty. Although we were two older adults, we were placed with large families and many small children. Showers and bath areas always wet, muddy and too few for the number of people using facilities. Laundry facilities worked, nice area. KOA located far from Sicamous. Nice, helpful counter person.
Aug 15, 2017
It was a pleasure staying at your KOA. Wish there was a greater selection of items in the store though.
Aug 14, 2017
As always a very well run establishment with a friendly very helpfull staff, well trained. They happily go the extra mile to accommodate special requests. We will Shirley miss the previous owners Don and Susie Lepage.
Aug 14, 2017
Great pool - very clean The bathrooms are kept very clean as well and great service from the staff
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It was a short but pleasureable stay. I would recommend KOA Sicamus to anyone.
Aug 14, 2017
Our site was dirt so rain caused mess around RV, otherwise good stay.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great place to stay, very clean. The washrooms/showers were very clean and well kept.
Aug 13, 2017
Lots of traffic noise. But the one thing big is no sewer dump Big Negative!!!!!!
Aug 13, 2017
good location and friendly staff
Aug 12, 2017
GREAT PITCH, FACILITIES AND FRIENDLY SERVICE
Aug 12, 2017
helpful friendly staff. very dusty.
Aug 11, 2017
Best campsite ever
Aug 09, 2017
Great place to stay .
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to camp, facilities are clean and the staff are friendly. Can hear the highway noise but other than that no complaints
Aug 05, 2017
Recomme it to a lot of people,enjoyed our stay agin this year,sure missed the pancake breakfast,hope you bring it back for every day of the week again,our family's looked forward to this every year.
Aug 04, 2017
Great camping experience.
Aug 04, 2017
Lovely site, kids loved the pool. Very friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2017
Wifi only on during office hours. No wifi at your site...only available at the gatehouse. Pool is okay. Grounds are clean. No programming for kids. Campground is close to some good attractions; its saving grace.
Aug 03, 2017
We were disappointed that the internet was only available at the office and only from 9am until 9pm. The park was nice, washrooms were clean and pool was nice also. The traffic noise was loud, all night.
Aug 03, 2017
Fast easy check in, Nice site and excellent washroom, common facilities!
Aug 02, 2017
Quiet and clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2017
Internet was spotty. Breakfast great.
Jul 31, 2017
Pool was great, the sites were pretty barren.
Jul 31, 2017
Easy in and out
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff, love the games area and pool...Kids are asking to come back next year..
Jul 30, 2017
Always an enjoyable stay. Will be booking for next year within the month.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
The bathrooms are immaculate and we love the sites. This is our second year and going to the Sicamous KOA and next year we plan to book early and come back. Thanks for the great campground!
Jul 29, 2017
There are several beautiful, more private sites in the campground. We weren't in one. They sat empty while we were smashed into a parking lot atmosphere with no shade. Other campers were asking why, also. What does it take to get a good site? We reserved out site in January.
Jul 29, 2017
Great Koa campsite with well spaced sites and lots of greenery. Pool was good and pancake breakfast enjoyable. Friendly staff as well. Would definitely go again!
Jul 29, 2017
too noisy, too near to Hwy. Beside that ok.
Jul 28, 2017
This is a very convenient location to stop between Calgary and Vancouver. It's clean, and the staff are very friendly, but it's right off a major highway, and therefore pretty noisy. We likely wouldn't stay longer than one night.
Jul 28, 2017
Our stay was uneventful and the facilities at our site worked as expected. The site was very unloved making it hard to level our motorhome. Also, the roads were severely worn and pitted making driving precarious. They were also very dusty making everything dusty around them.
Jul 28, 2017
We had one of the more basic sites, not very appealing, not much to do in the campground, no wifi at sites, one of lowest quality KOAs we've stayed at
Jul 27, 2017
No internet, no power, no water, no shower, no toilets
Jul 27, 2017
It was a very nice spot . The signage around the campsite could be a bit better marked .
Jul 27, 2017
This is my very first stay in RV and in Canada. However, there is no power no water at all. I want a refund!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Too bad the power went out for more than 13 hours. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoy staying this KOA and would likely stay at it again. We liked the trees that separated the RV sites. Would be nice to have cable on the sites as we missed what is happening in the World. Staff were very nice and friendly. Good place to stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
It was ok. Nice campground in a beautiful part of the world. Bit remote from town
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
This KOA is in a beautiful setting with easy access off the highway. It was wonderfully clean with very friendly and attentive staff. It was a delight to spend the night there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy