Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 726 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Excellent! Friendly and helpful staff. Well maintain facilities. We have utilize KOA yearly since our children were small; we continue to do so now and highly recommend KOA. Thank you!
Sep 06, 2016
Staff was friendly and the facilities are extremely clean! Pancake breakfast also a plus! Loved it!
Sep 06, 2016
The cabin we stayed in (one room) was sufficient for 3 adults. Enough to do at the campground for 2 days but some of the other amenities should be included with the almost nightly $90 stay for the side of the highway. Some of the staff were really friendly while others like the owners seemed less interested in our patronage. I would recommended traveling to Sicamouse but not quite the KOA to stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Beautiful location and well maintained. Nice helpful staff
Sep 05, 2016
The Kabins are perfect! Great place!
Sep 04, 2016
Absolutely the standard by which I compare others too. An exceptional location
Aug 29, 2016
bathroom in the ladies was nice and clean.!!
Aug 27, 2016
Showers yeah
Aug 27, 2016
Good facilities, very well maintained complex, quick service and no mosquitos
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice KOA. Beautiful location, well maintained. Very nice cabins. Reasonable prices, pool clean, game room, wifi ok
Aug 20, 2016
Have stayed here twice before, love the pool, washrooms second to none. Not sure we will return as tired of being "scolded" by breakfast lady for trying to get some water to use for coffee at our site. Paying good money for our shed to sleep in, sink should be a little more accessible without the lecture. This happened last time we stayed too.. This part needs to be more "camper friendly"

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All sites have access to water. The laundry room provides sink and water access during pancake breakfast hours.
Aug 19, 2016
This KOA is a beautiful stop in BC. It is kept very clean and the people there are amazing. Awesome pool, Kabins are great and nice and quiet after 11.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
lovely clean and friendly
Aug 15, 2016
Very good. Please let the visitors park the second vehicle for loading and unloading during the day.
Aug 14, 2016
This is a great KOA. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Pool was excellent and cleaned everyday. We stayed in a Kabin and it was exactly as expected. Bathrooms were clean. wifi was good but had to be around the store. Park could be improved if they are looking to put some money into it. There is highway noise as the campground is just off the highway. That didn't bother any of us though.
Aug 08, 2016
Great stay! Have been twice and always enjoy ourselves.
Aug 08, 2016
Great staff they keep it very well maintained. I went there as a child and this time I got to bring my kids! Will definitely be back!!!
Aug 06, 2016
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. We enjoyed the large field to play in with swing set, climbing apparatus & mini playhouse cabin for children,as well as the nice pool & pool deck. We enjoyed the gazebo for a family gathering. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2016
Everything was great, clean cabins, bathrooms and very nice and helpful staff. We had a great stay there.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was absolutely fantastic. The grounds were well treed and the multi use building provided lots for my kids to do. I didn't like being so close to the highway and a light shone right on my site all night long. Otherwise everything was great. My 87 year old granny had a comfortable stay in K6.
Jul 10, 2016
very pleased.
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean love it here
Jun 26, 2016
We loved the cabin and i was very pleased with how clean everything was. I would definitely stay again!
Sep 10, 2015
Super clean and super friendly staff it was a great stay. Can't wait to come back next year
Sep 04, 2015
Very clean and well kept facility
Sep 02, 2015
This was a very convenient KOA to stay at for our cross country trip and although it is situated near the highway the beautiful views made for a lovely stay.
Aug 23, 2015
Our family met here and had a wonderful time. Kabin and washrooms so clean. Pool was great. A week of fun at nearby activities. We will be back.
Aug 23, 2015
Great service and comfortable accommodation. Will be back soon
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean, pleasant staff and family atmosphere made for an enjoyable stay.
Aug 19, 2015
The one thing we were disappointed with was that the staff at check-in did not honor the CAA 5% discount. We read that on the Internet and we're expecting to get that discount.
Aug 18, 2015
Best hosts ever. Love it and this is where we would come out every year.
Aug 18, 2015
Breakfast is overpriced, the kabin beds are really uncomfortable. The grounds are well maintained and the staff is really nice.
Aug 18, 2015
The koa was beautiful, it had all the amenities you could ever need. Unfortunately the staff member i spoke to mislead me about how large or small the room was, my family members did not fit, and I had to fight to get just a portion of my money back. It was a gong show as I had driven very very very long way to come here. And ended u Do your research very carefully efpre making a reservation

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

True, it was unfortunate, however, you knew exactly what you booked when you booked it. Blaming the staff for your mistakes is wrong. Extending majority of your refund was more than should have been considering the cancellation policy.
Aug 16, 2015
Our cabin was really great and it's such a nice looking, well kept campground. My only disappointment was there was a bad storm so my girls couldn't go swimming. But that wasn't your fault. I'm going to try to book in another day on our way back from our trip!
Aug 15, 2015
Clean washrooms and friendly staff, Close proximity to Sicamous and well taken care of pool make this an excellent place to spend your holiday!!
Aug 13, 2015
Pleasant staff, maintained grounds area, clean bathrooms and laundry rooms. Pool was very clean.
Aug 12, 2015
Our stay ended up being good but the front desk was hard to get a hold of. We phoned the day before with a question about our reservation and the lady put me on hold and then forgot about me, so we waited for a long time then finally hung up and tried phoning back but the phone was still off the hook as she had left the phone sitting on the desk. All turned out fine in the end and the stay was
Aug 10, 2015
Very family orientated owners who treat their guests like family!
Aug 09, 2015
Great site with access to everything in the Sicamous area. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Kids loved the pool. Already booked again for next year.
Aug 09, 2015
Had a great stay. Good swimming pool and clean washrooms.would have been nice to have an electrical outlet on the outside of the cabin to connect a water heater or hot plate.
Aug 04, 2015
Great spot close to all amenities. Pool was awesome everyone was great and felt very secure. thanks for having us!!
Jul 31, 2015
Clean & friendly service. Easy to find & access. Located away from attractions.
Jul 30, 2015
Had a wonderful stay, cabins were clean, beds comfortable and staff was great, we plan on making this a stop every year!
Jul 28, 2015
very clean and tidy
Jul 27, 2015
We loved it. The staff was great. The cabin was awesome. The site was quiet and peaceful. We will be back!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Nice and quiet bathroom s r clean need aircondtioning in cabins and a fridge
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy