Sicamous KOA

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507


3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 513 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
Super clean and super friendly staff it was a great stay. Can't wait to come back next year
Sep 04, 2015
Very clean and well kept facility
Sep 02, 2015
This was a very convenient KOA to stay at for our cross country trip and although it is situated near the highway the beautiful views made for a lovely stay.
Aug 23, 2015
Our family met here and had a wonderful time. Kabin and washrooms so clean. Pool was great. A week of fun at nearby activities. We will be back.
Aug 23, 2015
Great service and comfortable accommodation. Will be back soon
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean, pleasant staff and family atmosphere made for an enjoyable stay.
Aug 19, 2015
The one thing we were disappointed with was that the staff at check-in did not honor the CAA 5% discount. We read that on the Internet and we're expecting to get that discount.
Aug 18, 2015
Best hosts ever. Love it and this is where we would come out every year.
Aug 18, 2015
Breakfast is overpriced, the kabin beds are really uncomfortable. The grounds are well maintained and the staff is really nice.
Aug 18, 2015
The koa was beautiful, it had all the amenities you could ever need. Unfortunately the staff member i spoke to mislead me about how large or small the room was, my family members did not fit, and I had to fight to get just a portion of my money back. It was a gong show as I had driven very very very long way to come here. And ended u Do your research very carefully efpre making a reservation


True, it was unfortunate, however, you knew exactly what you booked when you booked it. Blaming the staff for your mistakes is wrong. Extending majority of your refund was more than should have been considering the cancellation policy.
Aug 16, 2015
Our cabin was really great and it's such a nice looking, well kept campground. My only disappointment was there was a bad storm so my girls couldn't go swimming. But that wasn't your fault. I'm going to try to book in another day on our way back from our trip!
Aug 15, 2015
Clean washrooms and friendly staff, Close proximity to Sicamous and well taken care of pool make this an excellent place to spend your holiday!!
Aug 13, 2015
Pleasant staff, maintained grounds area, clean bathrooms and laundry rooms. Pool was very clean.
Aug 12, 2015
Our stay ended up being good but the front desk was hard to get a hold of. We phoned the day before with a question about our reservation and the lady put me on hold and then forgot about me, so we waited for a long time then finally hung up and tried phoning back but the phone was still off the hook as she had left the phone sitting on the desk. All turned out fine in the end and the stay was
Aug 10, 2015
Very family orientated owners who treat their guests like family!
Aug 09, 2015
Great site with access to everything in the Sicamous area. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Kids loved the pool. Already booked again for next year.
Aug 09, 2015
Had a great stay. Good swimming pool and clean washrooms.would have been nice to have an electrical outlet on the outside of the cabin to connect a water heater or hot plate.
Aug 04, 2015
Great spot close to all amenities. Pool was awesome everyone was great and felt very secure. thanks for having us!!
Jul 31, 2015
Clean & friendly service. Easy to find & access. Located away from attractions.
Jul 30, 2015
Had a wonderful stay, cabins were clean, beds comfortable and staff was great, we plan on making this a stop every year!
Jul 28, 2015
very clean and tidy
Jul 27, 2015
We loved it. The staff was great. The cabin was awesome. The site was quiet and peaceful. We will be back!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Nice and quiet bathroom s r clean need aircondtioning in cabins and a fridge
Jul 19, 2015
The cabin was clean and exactly as advertised, but the highway proximity made it much noisier than we anticipated.
Jul 15, 2015
Washrooms were very clean. Kids loved the pool. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 14, 2015
The cabin no. 8 is nice and quiet. The shower and bathroom are always clean and has sufficient hot water for shower. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. The cabin rate is affordable.We definitely will come back again.
Jul 08, 2015
My husband and I had never stayed at a KOA cabin before. We were very pleased that the cabins and the washrooms were wonderfully clean. The owner was great and helpful. We would stay in this camp again. We have already told our friends about the lovely camp and if they ever get to Sicamous B.C. they should go to the camp and stay in the cabins. Thank you very much.
Jul 07, 2015
The only thing that prevents a perfect score is the smokers outside the office door. Had to leave pool area several times due to smoke smell.
Jun 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely book again. The Kamping Kabin was absolutely perfect for the 3 of us and our dog. The washroom and shower facilities were impeccably kept and the grounds here were very well maintained. The owners of this location were awesome to talk to and had great information of what to do in the area. If you want a quiet, serene setting, stay here!
May 28, 2015
Peace and tranquility, back to nature, the sounds, even my parrots loved the cabin, of course in their cages. I even swept floor and porch off. I suggested something I use for ants and safe for pets and people. Got a card for friend who is looking for work. I am too but have medical issues so only certain things can do, sweeping I love to do.
May 20, 2015
It's amazing place and too much beautiful place, In our life we have to spend at least one night at KOA, and then you will love this place, will attract you again & again. I love the place Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 and stayed for 2 nights, it's awesome memories. Thanks KOA...!!!
May 19, 2015
Stayed in a Kabin, it was very clean and cozy. The campground was very well maintained and the hosts were fantastic.
May 18, 2015
Susie from the koa went above and beyond when she came and asked my wife and I if we needed a heater out of the blue. This campsite is fun relaxing and they really care. I recommend it to all.
May 13, 2015
Wonderful people running the place.
May 12, 2015
Great campsite. Friendly owners, really well kept up. Honestly, the washrooms were nicer than a lot of hotels where I've stayed - absolutely spotless. As it's beside the highway, there's a bit of road noise, but other than that, absolutely perfect. Great place.
Sep 03, 2014
Happy campers 😊 Maybe next time the weather will be more cooperative, less rain would definetly have been nice.
Sep 02, 2014
Great facilities..the kids only complaint was that there was only 2 out of 4 video games that worked properly.
Sep 02, 2014
Great little family getaway
Sep 01, 2014
cabins need to be updated to modern needs owners and staff very friendly and could not do enough for you
Aug 24, 2014
Our cabin was very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and great. We loved the all you can eat pancake breakfast! The pool was a highlight for my kids. It was warm, clean and well maintained. We are already planning for our next stay.
Aug 23, 2014
Our stay at the campgroud was great and we really enjoyed ourselves, we would come again. The only downfall was the matressess in the cabins are very very hard like sleeping on plywood and could be a bit softer.
Aug 22, 2014
Cabin was an older version of Camping cabin. It was clean and dry. My main complaint about our 2 day stay is the lack of internet. For the price we paid per night, I would expect a consistent connection. The wireless at this facility is VERY slow and won't stay connected. I am not someone that is a casual user. I needed the internet for my business.


Internet in the mountains is difficult to achieve. If internet is of that much importance, then perhaps one should bring their own.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Owners are fabulous and greet everyone as a friend. Love the place.
Aug 10, 2014
We booked a cabin for one night on our trip from the coast back to Alberta. It was possibly the worst sleep I had in ten days of camping - the bedframe was so squeaky that every time one of us moved I woke up. Not sure if all KOA cabin beds are like that, or if it was just that particular one, but my air mattress would have been more comfortable!
Aug 07, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very friendly staff. Very helpful. Very good except for mosquitoes.
Jun 24, 2014
Bathrooms were SO CLEAN! I was a woman by myself, so not having internet in my cabin, and no signal was a bit unnerving. Even by the building I could not get a signal, so taking a shower with no one around was a little unnerving. I would for sure stay again and recommend it to friends, but not alone.
Nov 05, 2013
our stay at the Sicamous KOA was amazing. The campground itself was fantastic...but the couple running the show made it all that better. They know how to treat people right, the meaning of service, and how to make campers feel welcome. A++ in our books

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy