Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 827 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
We love staying in the cabin this is our second year we love to see the mattress in proved its very hard...
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful staff made our check in and check out quick and easy. We rented a cabin which was clean and lovely. The campground has nice amenities like a pool, very clean washrooms a games room and a playground. Also enjoyable: available pancake breakfast on certain days. We had a great time. The only thing we did not like so much, was the close proximity to the Highway and the loud traffic noise.
Jul 24, 2017
We loved it! Friendly staff, great facilities, and nice guests. I would have scored higher but the grass was dead and we kept smiling smokers by the front office while we were doing laundry.
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed in a cabin and were only here for 1 night. The pool looked very nice although we didn't get a chance to use it. Campground is quite a ways out of Sicamous and had signs all over stating there was Daily Pancake Breakfasts, only to find out this was only on weekends. Beautiful spot, clean, lots of trees.
Jul 21, 2017
We just needed a place to sleep and the cottage was great. The pool was beautiful and refreshing. Everything was clean and eye appealing. Very lovely campground! Will definately return!
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed the staff and pool but felt the playground and mini golf could be updated. We would likely come again if in the area.
Jul 16, 2017
Compared to the ones in the states this one didnt meet my expectations. I expected complimentary daily continental breakfasts and I know its seems vain but all the ones in the states offer fridges in the cabins. It is these two oversitghts that i give the 4 rating. Other than that the place was clean and pool was great. Our family had a nice time there.
Jul 11, 2017
Pool was awesome, and the cabin was cute and very clean!
Jul 07, 2017
Advertised that there is an "All you can eat" pancake breakfast everyday. This happens only on weekends. The mattress needs to be changed as it sloes to the middle.
Jul 05, 2017
It was ok, I wish there was more information on the website so I could have made a more informed decision about staying there. Be aware if you are staying there that your guests are not aloud to go swimming with you and they have to pay to park. Also the mattresses in the cabin were kind like gym mats, both my husband and I couldn't move the next day. Other then that, it was very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All cabin mattress are 7" thick.
Jul 03, 2017
Few amenities need to be improved. No common place for cooking, cleaning. Grass not cut hence very heavy mosquitos. Swimming pool not working for the first two days.
Jun 19, 2017
The camp grounds were absolutely beautiful We will be returning many times. The owners are great to talk with, we had a fantastic stay.
Jun 09, 2017
May 25, 2017
Our stay was one we will always remember! Very clean, spacious, and friendly. We enjoyed the big field making friends with other families and playing baseball and dodging water balloons! We enjoyed our very cozy cabin and campfires every evening. We will be back! 🤗 Thank you KOA team for all you do. Have a great season!
May 23, 2017
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Excellent! Friendly and helpful staff. Well maintain facilities. We have utilize KOA yearly since our children were small; we continue to do so now and highly recommend KOA. Thank you!
Sep 06, 2016
Staff was friendly and the facilities are extremely clean! Pancake breakfast also a plus! Loved it!
Sep 06, 2016
The cabin we stayed in (one room) was sufficient for 3 adults. Enough to do at the campground for 2 days but some of the other amenities should be included with the almost nightly $90 stay for the side of the highway. Some of the staff were really friendly while others like the owners seemed less interested in our patronage. I would recommended traveling to Sicamouse but not quite the KOA to stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Beautiful location and well maintained. Nice helpful staff
Sep 05, 2016
The Kabins are perfect! Great place!
Sep 04, 2016
Absolutely the standard by which I compare others too. An exceptional location
Aug 29, 2016
bathroom in the ladies was nice and clean.!!
Aug 27, 2016
Showers yeah
Aug 27, 2016
Good facilities, very well maintained complex, quick service and no mosquitos
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice KOA. Beautiful location, well maintained. Very nice cabins. Reasonable prices, pool clean, game room, wifi ok
Aug 20, 2016
Have stayed here twice before, love the pool, washrooms second to none. Not sure we will return as tired of being "scolded" by breakfast lady for trying to get some water to use for coffee at our site. Paying good money for our shed to sleep in, sink should be a little more accessible without the lecture. This happened last time we stayed too.. This part needs to be more "camper friendly"

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All sites have access to water. The laundry room provides sink and water access during pancake breakfast hours.
Aug 19, 2016
This KOA is a beautiful stop in BC. It is kept very clean and the people there are amazing. Awesome pool, Kabins are great and nice and quiet after 11.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
lovely clean and friendly
Aug 15, 2016
Very good. Please let the visitors park the second vehicle for loading and unloading during the day.
Aug 14, 2016
This is a great KOA. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Pool was excellent and cleaned everyday. We stayed in a Kabin and it was exactly as expected. Bathrooms were clean. wifi was good but had to be around the store. Park could be improved if they are looking to put some money into it. There is highway noise as the campground is just off the highway. That didn't bother any of us though.
Aug 08, 2016
Great stay! Have been twice and always enjoy ourselves.
Aug 08, 2016
Great staff they keep it very well maintained. I went there as a child and this time I got to bring my kids! Will definitely be back!!!
Aug 06, 2016
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. We enjoyed the large field to play in with swing set, climbing apparatus & mini playhouse cabin for children,as well as the nice pool & pool deck. We enjoyed the gazebo for a family gathering. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2016
Everything was great, clean cabins, bathrooms and very nice and helpful staff. We had a great stay there.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was absolutely fantastic. The grounds were well treed and the multi use building provided lots for my kids to do. I didn't like being so close to the highway and a light shone right on my site all night long. Otherwise everything was great. My 87 year old granny had a comfortable stay in K6.
Jul 10, 2016
very pleased.
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean love it here
Jun 26, 2016
We loved the cabin and i was very pleased with how clean everything was. I would definitely stay again!
Sep 10, 2015
Super clean and super friendly staff it was a great stay. Can't wait to come back next year
Sep 04, 2015
Very clean and well kept facility
Sep 02, 2015
This was a very convenient KOA to stay at for our cross country trip and although it is situated near the highway the beautiful views made for a lovely stay.
Aug 23, 2015
Our family met here and had a wonderful time. Kabin and washrooms so clean. Pool was great. A week of fun at nearby activities. We will be back.
Aug 23, 2015
Great service and comfortable accommodation. Will be back soon
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean, pleasant staff and family atmosphere made for an enjoyable stay.
Aug 19, 2015
The one thing we were disappointed with was that the staff at check-in did not honor the CAA 5% discount. We read that on the Internet and we're expecting to get that discount.
Aug 18, 2015
Best hosts ever. Love it and this is where we would come out every year.
Aug 18, 2015
Breakfast is overpriced, the kabin beds are really uncomfortable. The grounds are well maintained and the staff is really nice.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy