Sicamous KOA

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
very clean and tidy
Jul 27, 2015
We loved it. The staff was great. The cabin was awesome. The site was quiet and peaceful. We will be back!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Nice and quiet bathroom s r clean need aircondtioning in cabins and a fridge
Jul 19, 2015
The cabin was clean and exactly as advertised, but the highway proximity made it much noisier than we anticipated.
Jul 15, 2015
Washrooms were very clean. Kids loved the pool. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 14, 2015
The cabin no. 8 is nice and quiet. The shower and bathroom are always clean and has sufficient hot water for shower. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. The cabin rate is affordable.We definitely will come back again.
Jul 08, 2015
My husband and I had never stayed at a KOA cabin before. We were very pleased that the cabins and the washrooms were wonderfully clean. The owner was great and helpful. We would stay in this camp again. We have already told our friends about the lovely camp and if they ever get to Sicamous B.C. they should go to the camp and stay in the cabins. Thank you very much.
Jul 07, 2015
The only thing that prevents a perfect score is the smokers outside the office door. Had to leave pool area several times due to smoke smell.
Jun 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely book again. The Kamping Kabin was absolutely perfect for the 3 of us and our dog. The washroom and shower facilities were impeccably kept and the grounds here were very well maintained. The owners of this location were awesome to talk to and had great information of what to do in the area. If you want a quiet, serene setting, stay here!
May 28, 2015
Peace and tranquility, back to nature, the sounds, even my parrots loved the cabin, of course in their cages. I even swept floor and porch off. I suggested something I use for ants and safe for pets and people. Got a card for friend who is looking for work. I am too but have medical issues so only certain things can do, sweeping I love to do.
May 20, 2015
It's amazing place and too much beautiful place, In our life we have to spend at least one night at KOA, and then you will love this place, will attract you again & again. I love the place Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 and stayed for 2 nights, it's awesome memories. Thanks KOA...!!!
May 19, 2015
Stayed in a Kabin, it was very clean and cozy. The campground was very well maintained and the hosts were fantastic.
May 18, 2015
Susie from the koa went above and beyond when she came and asked my wife and I if we needed a heater out of the blue. This campsite is fun relaxing and they really care. I recommend it to all.
May 13, 2015
Wonderful people running the place.
May 12, 2015
Great campsite. Friendly owners, really well kept up. Honestly, the washrooms were nicer than a lot of hotels where I've stayed - absolutely spotless. As it's beside the highway, there's a bit of road noise, but other than that, absolutely perfect. Great place.
Sep 03, 2014
Happy campers 😊 Maybe next time the weather will be more cooperative, less rain would definetly have been nice.
Sep 02, 2014
Great facilities..the kids only complaint was that there was only 2 out of 4 video games that worked properly.
Sep 02, 2014
Great little family getaway
Sep 01, 2014
cabins need to be updated to modern needs owners and staff very friendly and could not do enough for you
Aug 24, 2014
Our cabin was very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and great. We loved the all you can eat pancake breakfast! The pool was a highlight for my kids. It was warm, clean and well maintained. We are already planning for our next stay.
Aug 23, 2014
Our stay at the campgroud was great and we really enjoyed ourselves, we would come again. The only downfall was the matressess in the cabins are very very hard like sleeping on plywood and could be a bit softer.
Aug 22, 2014
Cabin was an older version of Camping cabin. It was clean and dry. My main complaint about our 2 day stay is the lack of internet. For the price we paid per night, I would expect a consistent connection. The wireless at this facility is VERY slow and won't stay connected. I am not someone that is a casual user. I needed the internet for my business.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Internet in the mountains is difficult to achieve. If internet is of that much importance, then perhaps one should bring their own.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Owners are fabulous and greet everyone as a friend. Love the place.
Aug 10, 2014
We booked a cabin for one night on our trip from the coast back to Alberta. It was possibly the worst sleep I had in ten days of camping - the bedframe was so squeaky that every time one of us moved I woke up. Not sure if all KOA cabin beds are like that, or if it was just that particular one, but my air mattress would have been more comfortable!
Aug 07, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very friendly staff. Very helpful. Very good except for mosquitoes.
Jun 24, 2014
Bathrooms were SO CLEAN! I was a woman by myself, so not having internet in my cabin, and no signal was a bit unnerving. Even by the building I could not get a signal, so taking a shower with no one around was a little unnerving. I would for sure stay again and recommend it to friends, but not alone.
Nov 05, 2013
our stay at the Sicamous KOA was amazing. The campground itself was fantastic...but the couple running the show made it all that better. They know how to treat people right, the meaning of service, and how to make campers feel welcome. A++ in our books
Oct 03, 2013
We didn't get what we booked. We were told that what we booked was a more expensive unit than what we paid for, even though we booked through KOA website. Didn't bother to make it right, even though the unit we thought we were getting sat vacant the whole time we were there. Tracy, that 'helped' us, has terrible customer service and is more of a disservice to this campground. We won't go back.
Sep 24, 2013
A very well organized place. Couldn't have been made to feel more welcome on our arrival and anything we needed during our stay was supplied promptly. The Kabin was spotless and very well maintained. Looking forward to a repeat visit next year :)
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Loved the cabins, the hosts were fantastic and very friendly. The location was perfect. We will definitely be going back.
Aug 30, 2013
My family and I had a great stay! Super friendly staff and the kids loved staying in the cabin. It rained on us a bit and they put on a cartoon in the lobby - quiet and cozy time. Would recommend a KOA and stay again.
Aug 18, 2013
Great! Awesome! Clean! Friendly! Adorable clean cabins. Great showers/bathrooms. Beautiful scenery, pancake breakfast if you want, swimming pool. Store for any needs you may have. Def will stay again we really loved it. Never been to a KOA but if they are all like this, for sure! LOVED IT!
Aug 16, 2013
As always we enjoyed our stay at your KOA. A couple of things that would be nice to see changed for convenience as a camper would be to have the pool and common area including the laundry open until 10pm.
Aug 15, 2013
Very unfriendly staff. Zero upkeep. Playground was awful, same with mini golf. rude to guests. Even used words like" get out of my way" in the washing facility! Love KOA in America, no justice done in Canada. Only good thing is location. Must be what keeps them in business , it wouldn't be for anything else.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This did not happen here.
Aug 14, 2013
Pancake Breakfast All you can eat a little over priced...
Aug 13, 2013
We had a wonderful time at Sicamous KOA. Owners are wonderful.
Aug 11, 2013
Clean bathrooms & showers. The Cabins are a nice alternative to tenting. The owners are money hungry, youre not allowed guests without paying more money in addition to all the other money youve already given them. I felt ripped off the entire time, and as a result will not return, nor will my friends. Super disapointing.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time! Nice site
Jul 29, 2013
Very friendly environment, clean, well maintained, fantastic place to bring your family. However, if your child is over 10 years old there is an extra $6 per day.We rented a cabin for $76 per night included in that fee was 2 two adults and two kids (as long as your kids are under 10~)so we had to pay an extra $18 for the 3 nights we were there.
Jul 26, 2013
it was a short stay but we enjoyed friendly atmosphere, very helpful staff.... we will be back at some point in the future
Jul 16, 2013
We had a great time! Site, kottage, showers/bathrm, pool, campsite & common grounds kept verrrry clean! Staff are happy & happy to help!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.