Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 762 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
The highway noise at the Sicamous KOA is horrendous, not a minute of peace and quiet! Had to leave early due to lack of sleep from the noise. Otherwise this is a very nice campground and kids love the pool!!
Aug 02, 2016
Was put beside highway. Noise was excessive. Not able to enjoy it or relaxe left early and lost out 40.00
Aug 01, 2016
It was a really nice stay we will come back again and stay a little longer next time.
Jul 31, 2016
We had another awesome vacation in Sicamous.
Jul 31, 2016
Everything was great, clean cabins, bathrooms and very nice and helpful staff. We had a great stay there.
Jul 31, 2016
Always clean and well kept! The pool is great for the kids - the trees sites are nice, and everything you need is close at hand!! We've been going here for years! Thanks again - see you next summer!!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly reception. Clean washrooms and pool. Nice pancake breakfast option. Site could have been more private. Road noise from the highway. But just right for our needs.
Jul 31, 2016
Only complaint was the noise of the highway (which I recognize isn't the fault of the koa). Everything else was amazing for our stay- staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the facility was very clean. Thank you for an excellent stay!!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Clean, friendly...the only downside would be the traffic noise.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2016
PARK SEEMED A LITTLE BELOW KOA STANDARDS. WIFI DID NOT WORK FOR CAMP SITES..ONLY AT THE STORE

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As advertised wi-fi is a hot spot available only up and around the main building.
Jul 29, 2016
Continuous cleaning of the washrooms as in other kamps would be good.
Jul 29, 2016
Tent sites are right be the highway. A lot of trucks at night, particularly around midnight. It would be nicer if tent sites were up the hill behind the RVs where it should be quieter. Otherwise, a nice place.
Jul 28, 2016
Was very nice camp ground the only thing is you have to pay to empty your tank on the trailer. All other KOA allow you to empty with out a,charge. Also ther mini golf need improving.
Jul 27, 2016
This is a great place to getaway. Clean and friendly, we'll kept. Nice lots and beautiful scenery. We'll definitely recommend this campground and will return, thanks :-)
Jul 26, 2016
The owners make this KOA feel like a home away from home everyday. They ensure that they have everything one needs and always strive to make the place number one. Will continue to make memories there with my family and friends.
Jul 25, 2016
The Sicamous KOA is an amazing place! Don & Susie are incredible hosts! My family have been coming to this KOA for 21 years and we haven't missed one! We love it here, best campground in Canada if you ask me! LOVE IT!!!
Jul 25, 2016
My stay was amazing as always the owners and workers treated me like family. I go every year because it is the best campground I've ever been to
Jul 25, 2016
The mini golf could use some work. Other than that, it was fine.
Jul 24, 2016
We love the Sicamous KOA! Don & Susie are amazing hosts and we will continue to go back for years to come!
Jul 23, 2016
We were disappointed in not having WiFi at our site (we were told that WiFi was only available at the Camp office).
Jul 23, 2016
Love the sites. They are clean and picturesque. Pool is great! Staff is great! Everything kept clean!
Jul 22, 2016
The facility is 10 out of 10 for it's management team and staff members. The facilities are so clean and well cared for. That is why we are regular customers year after year.
Jul 22, 2016
Great for kids... Wonderful place
Jul 22, 2016
Clean and beautiful
Jul 21, 2016
We had plenty of trees for privacy at our site.
Jul 21, 2016
Great, easy to find location. Pool, pancake breakfast and nice creek running next to campground. Not all sites allow fires and the playground is basically only swings. Washroom/showers amazing and VERY clean!
Jul 18, 2016
Short..peaceful and quiet
Jul 16, 2016
Clean.private spot.would have liked aweather report.
Jul 16, 2016
We were very happy to stay at a KOA campground in Canada. It has to less of this campgrounds here. We had a great time. The washrooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
Awesome
Jul 15, 2016
Absolutely great. Fantastic staff. Very clean. Friendly. Deffinately go back. Thx.
Jul 15, 2016
Too crowded. Long lines in the showers.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
This is without a doubt the best run camp ground we have ever stayed at. Friendly staff, cleanest wash room and showers I've ever seen. They do go the extra mile for their campers. Kudos to you all. We love it here. Keep up the good work guys!
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to stay very clean priva cy . Lots of trees
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great stay, very much enjoyed chatting with the owner also.
Jul 11, 2016
We really enjoyed the large private treed sites, clean washrooms and pool. We were disappointed with the advertised amenities; lack of wifi (unless right in office) and minigolf. We were looking forward to teaching our girls to play minigolf to find out that it was just the shell of a mini golf course.
Jul 11, 2016
Great stay despite the rain
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was absolutely fantastic. The grounds were well treed and the multi use building provided lots for my kids to do. I didn't like being so close to the highway and a light shone right on my site all night long. Otherwise everything was great. My 87 year old granny had a comfortable stay in K6.
Jul 10, 2016
very pleased.
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful campground that is well taken care of. Out campsite was big and spacious. The kids had a great time in the pool and loved the kid friendly store and main lounge area.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
We loved this campground! The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and the staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful.
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean love it here
Jul 08, 2016
Nice campground...highly recommend to my friends and relatives....
Jul 07, 2016
It was too close to the road. The site was alright, but the road was so loud, I dreamt about cars.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy