Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 730 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Awesome
Jul 15, 2016
Absolutely great. Fantastic staff. Very clean. Friendly. Deffinately go back. Thx.
Jul 15, 2016
Too crowded. Long lines in the showers.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
This is without a doubt the best run camp ground we have ever stayed at. Friendly staff, cleanest wash room and showers I've ever seen. They do go the extra mile for their campers. Kudos to you all. We love it here. Keep up the good work guys!
Jul 12, 2016
Great place to stay very clean priva cy . Lots of trees
Jul 12, 2016
Had a great stay, very much enjoyed chatting with the owner also.
Jul 11, 2016
We really enjoyed the large private treed sites, clean washrooms and pool. We were disappointed with the advertised amenities; lack of wifi (unless right in office) and minigolf. We were looking forward to teaching our girls to play minigolf to find out that it was just the shell of a mini golf course.
Jul 11, 2016
Great stay despite the rain
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was absolutely fantastic. The grounds were well treed and the multi use building provided lots for my kids to do. I didn't like being so close to the highway and a light shone right on my site all night long. Otherwise everything was great. My 87 year old granny had a comfortable stay in K6.
Jul 10, 2016
very pleased.
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful campground that is well taken care of. Out campsite was big and spacious. The kids had a great time in the pool and loved the kid friendly store and main lounge area.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
We loved this campground! The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and the staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful.
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly staff and very clean love it here
Jul 08, 2016
Nice campground...highly recommend to my friends and relatives....
Jul 07, 2016
It was too close to the road. The site was alright, but the road was so loud, I dreamt about cars.
Jul 06, 2016
It was a nice campground, the place was very well maintained, bathrooms we very nice and clean!! The pool was well kept. The owners we excellent, if we needed anything he was right there! Highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 05, 2016
We arrived earlier than check in time. The site we were booked on had been vacated and were allowed to check in early. Staff were friendly, helpful, facilities were clean, store was stocked with basic necessities , pancake breakfast started at a great hour, will definitely stay there again when we are in the area. Thank you Sicamous KOA
Jul 05, 2016
great camp sites. spotless washrooms. great pool. staff were excellent. playground could have had some other or better equipment for kids.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jul 04, 2016
This was our second visit to your campground. We will definitely return! One suggestion I would like to see improved is the pool temp, it's way too cold.
Jul 03, 2016
Stayed only one night. Liked the woods feeling. The length of our campsite was very adequate for our 31' motorhome and towed vehicle. However, it was very difficult maneuvering out of our campsite when we left. Trees need to be trimmed back to make it easier for a bigger RV.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Great campsite but our entire 5 days we were there the pool water not open in the 35+ weather. They never mentioned the pool was closed upon booking nor when we checked in. Big disappointment for my 3 kids. If we had known the pool would be closed we would of booked else where. :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool dates clearly advertised on website.
Jun 30, 2016
We only stayed one night, but were impressed with the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, and the beauty of the surroundings.
Jun 28, 2016
Super clean, mid to large sites, was quiet. Great showers. Mini golf is a big no. Pool unfortunately not open end of June when super hot. Would stay again.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We had a very nice stay and the help were wonderful.
Jun 26, 2016
Smallish campground, set among trees with quite private sites. Clean bathrooms and the pool was being set up as we left (late June). Large grassed areas for playing and games. We had the deluxe site, with a patio, hanging baskets of flowers and upscale glass picnic table and chairs, plus a brick fire pit. The managers were super-friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
What a beautiful campground, situated in lush forest with spacious sites.
Jun 26, 2016
We loved the cabin and i was very pleased with how clean everything was. I would definitely stay again!
Jun 25, 2016
This KOA was a pleasant surprise. It was a convenient stop on our travel to Banff but, after staying, we wished we had reserved for several more days. The campsites are level and a nice distance apart. The fire pit was great, too. We also wish we had known about its proximity to the Canadian wine country. It was a very nice experience.
Jun 25, 2016
Really enjoyed the natural setting of my campsite.
Jun 24, 2016
Clean, freindly; sites were pull through
Jun 24, 2016
Nice campground. Clean laundry, great staff!
Jun 24, 2016
Our first stay here and we really enjoyed it. We would recommend it to anyone. Nice people and nice park. Would definitely come again, enjoyed our stay.
Jun 23, 2016
We had a great time. Staff was great. Owners were amazing. Sites were nice, spacious and clean. Location was great for our outings to Salmon Arm/Sicamous and Revelstoke on the opposite side.. Our kids didnt play on the playground but thats probably something that could be upgraded... otherwise we enjoyed our 4 night stay a lot... Thank you for your hospitality...
Jun 23, 2016
Very nice
Jun 20, 2016
Camped with a folding tent trailer using full hookups. Beautiful sites. There's only one washroom/shower building but it was only a 90 second walk for us, and the facilities were spotless. Very friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Always a pleasure.
Jun 19, 2016
We were surprised that the pool wasn't ready yet, but we were probably a few weeks too early for the summer season. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 18, 2016
The staff was great. Your recomendation for a good place to eat was excellent . Thank you.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We stopped here for one night. Beautiful treed and quiet. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Thank you
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent en tous points.
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice spot. Clean campground and friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy