Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 899 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2017
Clean facilities, staff very friendly, wi-fi at office only but met our needs. Some highway noise but not to loud. Would stay again if in the area.
Jun 09, 2017
shame it has only one patio site and no wifi or tv but very nice property very nice people will probably stay again on our return trip
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Very clean . Lovely staff.
Jun 08, 2017
Great location among the trees! Spacious and orderly bathrooms and showers.
Jun 06, 2017
The person working in he office(owner) was not very knowledgeable about directions and road conditions for travelers.
Jun 06, 2017
Great hosts very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds were very well looked after ,washroom and showers were spotless clean We will be back.
Jun 01, 2017
Pleasant folks - lovely sites
May 29, 2017
Lovely setting and gracious hosts.
May 25, 2017
Our stay was one we will always remember! Very clean, spacious, and friendly. We enjoyed the big field making friends with other families and playing baseball and dodging water balloons! We enjoyed our very cozy cabin and campfires every evening. We will be back! 🤗 Thank you KOA team for all you do. Have a great season!
May 24, 2017
Great place, very clean, fabulous sites. Thanks
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
We love coming to this campground. Most likely our new annual May long weekend get together with friends. Thanks!
May 23, 2017
Lovely campsites with lots of trees and large in size. Grounds were well kept, bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. The playground could do with being updated, but otherwise we highly enjoyed it.
May 23, 2017
I have driven by this location for years. When looking for a campsite for the May Long weekend we were happy that there was plenty of room. You keep a nice clean place - everything we would expect from a "corporate" campground. Keep up your standards and we will be back again sometime this summer.
May 23, 2017
Some very loud campsites till 2 and 3am over the weekend. Overall wonderful to be back as we hadn't camp there in quite a few years. Thanks again!
May 08, 2017
Lots of mature trees and screenings between sites which provides a lot of privacy for some sites.
May 03, 2017
We were the first campers to stay on opening day. Campground was well maintained. Our site was huge loved the patio complete with lawn furniture and fire pit. Hosts were friendly and helpful.
Apr 20, 2017
They would not honor the $50.00 off. She was quite rude after that. Decided to only stay one night. Park was nice.
Oct 06, 2016
Nice campground - easy access, good size lots, quiet and friendly hosts.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Very nice campgrounds, no garbage or recycle bins to be found?
Sep 26, 2016
Good spot for a short visit but if you advertise Wi-Fi you should mention it is only available at the office.
Sep 25, 2016
The sites we were assigned were at the other end of the park from the wifi. While we were told there would be cable we had no connections. The sites were also impossible to level our coaches. The woman behind the desk was bordering on rude and would not exchange US currency (charged 25% too much for toilet paper). The power went out but that wasn't the park's fault.
Sep 24, 2016
Great Kampground, great Hosts!
Sep 24, 2016
very nice kampground Will return again
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
I was disappointed to be told at check-in that "we don't redeem points. Take it up with KOA". What are points for? Otherwise a decent park.
Sep 18, 2016
Check-in was fast are informative. Site was clean, level and great.
Sep 18, 2016
Very clean and tidy. Very nice host.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
We ha a terrific stay at this campground our hosts were warm friendly eager to help you out they tare a greatbib thank you are are one of the main reasons we will be coming back to this site next season Kudos to them and the way the sight I sure hope they get to fpread ths review as the needs to know hoe well the are doing the took the time to get to know and talk tto you we will be back thang
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Great spot right on the highway near a beautiful lake
Sep 14, 2016
Great - real nice campground - well taken care of. Bathrooms and showers great. Real nice hosts
Sep 11, 2016
This place was fabulous. We will be back.
Sep 11, 2016
Great
Sep 10, 2016
Had a good overnight stay customer service was good although lady forgot to give us discount for being a koa member, nice site
Sep 10, 2016
Comfortable place to stay and would do so again... Will most definitely recommend this location to our friends.
Sep 09, 2016
Excellent! Friendly and helpful staff. Well maintain facilities. We have utilize KOA yearly since our children were small; we continue to do so now and highly recommend KOA. Thank you!
Sep 08, 2016
Very friendly reception. Great sites
Sep 07, 2016
Not very private the staff were very grumpy. I expected more. This is my 2nd KOA camping trip and both have been horrible. I feel like I was ripped off and the service levels should of been better.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff was friendly and the facilities are extremely clean! Pancake breakfast also a plus! Loved it!
Sep 06, 2016
Excellent, very clean and friendly hosts and staff
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful location, and great hosts. Just a lovely location to camp.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
The cabin we stayed in (one room) was sufficient for 3 adults. Enough to do at the campground for 2 days but some of the other amenities should be included with the almost nightly $90 stay for the side of the highway. Some of the staff were really friendly while others like the owners seemed less interested in our patronage. I would recommended traveling to Sicamouse but not quite the KOA to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
arrived in pouring rain, went out of way to ensure our needs were met and assigned a campsite easier to find in the dark and pouring rain. Staff were friendly and made effort to ensure our stay was satisfactory and met our needs.
Sep 05, 2016
Beautiful location and well maintained. Nice helpful staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy