Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 684 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We stopped here for one night. Beautiful treed and quiet. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Thank you
Jun 13, 2016
Excellent en tous points.
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice spot. Clean campground and friendly staff
Jun 11, 2016
The pool was not operating and the in road had pylons in front of it we had to move to enter after 7 pm the staff was friendly we had to ring to get service in the office or store laundry was clean and neat showers were clean
Jun 11, 2016
Just wish they had wifi other than that it was good
Jun 06, 2016
The campground had lovely shade, privacy between sites, and it was very clean. I would like to have had internet at my site, but I did find that the office setting worked well for the internet.
May 31, 2016
The hosts were excellent. Very friendly and accomidating. The entire site was very clean.
May 27, 2016
Loved the site we had with the patio pad and patio table!
May 25, 2016
May 24, 2016
We found the staff friendly and helpful. unfortunately, the rain was plentiful on our weekend stay but we still had a good time, would love the come again when it's sunny. The rates are very reasonable and we will keep this spot in mind when we are in the Sicamous area again.
May 24, 2016
the campground is very nice but could use some gravel in the sites to cut down on the dirt that your shoes pick up and eventually winds up in your unit.
May 24, 2016
Peaceful, convenient, but needs WIFI!
May 20, 2016
We were totally taken with the site, and with Don and his wife. Everything was immaculate, and we can't wait to go back.
May 20, 2016
May 19, 2016
Excellent
May 19, 2016
No wi-fi at site??,Hôtes très gentils. Sites très beaux. Mais...La première raison que je choisi koa c'est que je m'attend à un wi-fi AU SITE avec un signal fort...ce n'est pas le cas à ce camping.
May 18, 2016
Excellent owners, very clean
May 16, 2016
Staying at Sicamous KOA made our weekend very relaxing and memorable - what camping should be!
May 11, 2016
We only stayed overnight but impressed with the friendliness of staff and such a beautiful environment
May 10, 2016
Unfortunately we had a not so great stay at this KOA. I booked online and received a phone call from the lady saying that they were on a boil water advisory which was no big deal we normally don't drink the trailer water anyway. When we arrived the drive way was blocked off like it was closed up, which since I knew I would be charged I walked in hoping to find a front desk. Which I did, I checked

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Driveway was blocked due to delay in repairs to water system. Reservations were contacted prior to arrival to inform on the boil water advisory in order that they can revise plans should they choose to. I apologize that you had to walk up to the office to find assistance.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground is very clean, friendly faces welcome you, very easy to relax there, beautiful private sites.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
End of the season meant for a quiet night. Amenities were clean and well kept. Staff were very personable and helpful.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Nice forest setting good facilities
Sep 15, 2015
Clean and beautiful nestled in the cedar forest, owner was really friendly and helpful. Certainly one of the best RV stops between Banff and Osoyoos!
Sep 14, 2015
It is nice, but all of their rules and stipulations are very "in your face and unfriendly". I understand there needs to be guidelines, but there are better ways to give them than the way this KOA does it. We stayed at the Well's Gray KOA also, they were very friendly and asked for their rules to be followed in a way that made you want to follow them without feeling like you were afraid to breathe
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
It is a very clean and laid out. We will stop again on our next trip in the area. Host very pleasant and helpful. Hope you stay open as we are KOA visitors. Nothing else in the area.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Super clean and super friendly staff it was a great stay. Can't wait to come back next year
Sep 10, 2015
Friendly staff - very clean facilities - easy access - quiet even though not far from main road - stayed in off-season so unfortunately wasn't able to use pool.
Sep 09, 2015
Terrific hosts and wonderful stay at the location we had
Sep 09, 2015
Well kept campgrounds... Very friendly owners
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
The site hosts were very accommodating. Facilities were pristine. We have stayed here before and have recommended this KOA to lots of friends.
Sep 06, 2015
My husband, our 2 dogs and myself had 2 short stays. We found the staff friendly and helpful trying to accommodate the large size of our unit as well as suggesting a possible sat. connection site. We found the traffic and train noises to be minimal. Weather was not agreeable but water pooled and was ground absorbed shortly after the rain stopped. We would definitely return.
Sep 05, 2015
One of the best KOA's we've stayed in. Thanks!
Sep 04, 2015
Very clean and well kept facility
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Great place to stay nice and quiet and the washrooms were very clean.
Sep 02, 2015
This was a very convenient KOA to stay at for our cross country trip and although it is situated near the highway the beautiful views made for a lovely stay.
Sep 01, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sicamouse KOA. The LaPage family does an exceptional job at keeping the area clean and inviting and making us all feel welcome. we have stayed here in the past and will be back again.
Sep 01, 2015
when arriving at our site there was a pit bull wandering around at hook ups and one creepy looking standing in site that didn't even move. We stopped and waited for him to move which he did in front of our vehicle. Instead of confertation with him or dog we left. After asking for our refund Susie thought it be better to tell us every excuse then give us customer service. Shame on this KOA
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground, great owners.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
This is a repeat visit for us at Sicamous KOA. Friendly staff, clean washrooms, fun pool, well cared for site and natural surroundings. A great campground!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals