Sicamous KOA

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
KOA in the US left me with a very sour taste for KOA. Since childhood I have always felt you can't go wrong with KOA and often recommended you. I will never do it again as far as KOA in general. Sicamous was a nice, friendly stay with nice pancakes and pool. No problems there.
Aug 24, 2013
Place was clean and orderly as always. We park our RV and come and go as we please.
Aug 24, 2013
Friendly, clean and surprisingly quiet being so close to the highway.
Aug 24, 2013
Great Campground
Aug 23, 2013
Absolutely wonderful great staff, quiet campground, extremely clean whole place including the washrooms. Will go back for sure.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Staff is very friendly and helpful. koa is well kept and clean. You couldn't get nicer hosts.We look forward to coming back next year
Aug 19, 2013
Hi Sicamous KOA Team, We had a lovely spot and enjoyed it very much. Your staff was great and very friendly and facilities are nice and clean. Only have to add 1 thing. Re the fireban - it would be great to have a more noticeable sign, maybe right when you drive in. The sign on the entrance door to your office is easy to oversee, especially if there are other postings. Anyways we enjoyed our
Aug 19, 2013
The staff are great, the pool was nice and clean and the sites were decent with excellent garbage pick up service. The campground was a little pricier than most however, and the playground was old and needed updating. Overall a decent stay, thanks!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
nice place with lots of trees for privacy between campsites. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Any disturbances after quiet time is dealt with. Nice place to stay
Aug 18, 2013
Great! Awesome! Clean! Friendly! Adorable clean cabins. Great showers/bathrooms. Beautiful scenery, pancake breakfast if you want, swimming pool. Store for any needs you may have. Def will stay again we really loved it. Never been to a KOA but if they are all like this, for sure! LOVED IT!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
we really enjoyed our stay, will be coming back again next year forsure.
Aug 17, 2013
I know we would have had more fun if we could have had a fire, but that was not your fault, just a timing issue, not enough to do without that so we were a little bored. But the campground was nice and very clean. thank you.
Aug 16, 2013
As always we enjoyed our stay at your KOA. A couple of things that would be nice to see changed for convenience as a camper would be to have the pool and common area including the laundry open until 10pm.
Aug 16, 2013
The bathrooms and pool are great but the location of the campground is too close to the highway. We slept in a tent and could hear traffic all night long. In addition we were out at a site right by a light that was on all night and made it difficult to sleep as it was so bright. Good campground but bad location.
Aug 15, 2013
nice facility. Staff are great. only thing we found this year is more attention to keeping grass(play field and around camp sites) watered and green would be much nicer and would keep dust down .
Aug 15, 2013
Very unfriendly staff. Zero upkeep. Playground was awful, same with mini golf. rude to guests. Even used words like" get out of my way" in the washing facility! Love KOA in America, no justice done in Canada. Only good thing is location. Must be what keeps them in business , it wouldn't be for anything else.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This did not happen here.
Aug 14, 2013
Pancake Breakfast All you can eat a little over priced...
Aug 13, 2013
We had a wonderful time at Sicamous KOA. Owners are wonderful.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
the Sicamous KOA was absolutely delightful! We have been going to this KOA now for years and its amazing! Susie and Don are fantastic and so nice! its 5 stars for us! Absolutely love the Sicamous KOA, See you next summer!
Aug 12, 2013
I was very surprised by how nice the sites were! There was lots of room and a good woodsy feeling to it which is what we want and at the same time everything we need. And the kids loved the pool! Thanks for everything.
Aug 11, 2013
As a campground it was a great place to camp, the sites were covered by mature trees to provide shade and full hookups. Amenities were lacking,playground was poor, mini golf was plastic dirty-water filled pieces, laundry had poor hours. Laundry should be open 24hrs like washrooms so you can enjoy your day and do laundry at night when kids are sleeping.
Aug 11, 2013
Clean bathrooms & showers. The Cabins are a nice alternative to tenting. The owners are money hungry, youre not allowed guests without paying more money in addition to all the other money youve already given them. I felt ripped off the entire time, and as a result will not return, nor will my friends. Super disapointing.
Aug 11, 2013
Very clean campground. Water and electric at each site. Hot showers were great. If you want breakfast, they offer pancake brekky daily. Great pool, and other amenities for the kids On the down side, more washup facilities for those that prefer to cook there own breakfast. Also, this is located quite close to the highway and some sort of noise barrier is needed.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great stay if you have young children, pool was very clean and warm. Campground was okay, but a little noisy with the highway so close by.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We stay here with my two sisters' families renting. It was great that all three sites were together. The staffs were friendly and helpful. The bathroom and fool were cleaned daily. It was a good family atmosphere campground. We would come back there again.
Aug 05, 2013
With 39 dollars a night for a tent site, it's not very good value. Sites are very close together, only one bathroom area at office, noisy highway and a pancake breakfast does not appeal to everyone.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
The grounds are kept beautifully and the pool was great. The showers and bathrooms were clean and the staff friendly. We had a great time!
Jul 31, 2013
This KOA has been the cleanest that we have ever stayed in.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time! Nice site
Jul 29, 2013
Very friendly environment, clean, well maintained, fantastic place to bring your family. However, if your child is over 10 years old there is an extra $6 per day.We rented a cabin for $76 per night included in that fee was 2 two adults and two kids (as long as your kids are under 10~)so we had to pay an extra $18 for the 3 nights we were there.
Jul 28, 2013
We only spent one night but space was nice and shaded. Person at desk was very helpful. Nice pool.
Jul 27, 2013
Stayed the one night enroute from Calgary to Vancouver, nice and clean, excellent staff. We are returning to Calgary Monday the 29th and will stay again
Jul 26, 2013
it was a short stay but we enjoyed friendly atmosphere, very helpful staff.... we will be back at some point in the future
Jul 26, 2013
This is the 3rd time we have stay in the Sicamous KOA and every time we find it harder to leave. The grounds and facilities are so clean and the staff are beyond amazing. No matter how busy they are they always make time for their guests.
Jul 24, 2013
We only stayed one night .The grounds where clean and washrooms and showers where clean and well maintain .office staff were friendly we would stay again. Road noise can get loud .
Jul 22, 2013
Congrats on the very clean bathrooms and great pool area - The staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 22, 2013
We spent 2 nights at the Sicamous KOA while we visited relatives in the area. We were very pleased with this facility - it was well maintained

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.