Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 887 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
WiFi was only in one spot. Most campgrounds now have them in every site. Loved the sites and all the trees. Very clean. The workers were very friendly and helpful also.
Jul 08, 2017
Staff were extremely short and rude, and extremely unhelpful
Jul 08, 2017
Nice CG and staff. Showers were great.
Jul 07, 2017
We love it here. Stayed once before 11 years ago.and will be back again next summer! The kids had a blast in the pool and such a nice size campground. Only downfall is highway traffic noise :(
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Advertised that there is an "All you can eat" pancake breakfast everyday. This happens only on weekends. The mattress needs to be changed as it sloes to the middle.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice campground but way too close to an extremely busy highway. Hardly slept.
Jul 07, 2017
It was a Great setting, We Loved it
Jul 06, 2017
we have stayed here several times, each time a good experience.
Jul 05, 2017
Excellent.
Jul 05, 2017
Fantastic one stay. Hit it on the frrest hamburger day! Absolutely enjoyable.
Jul 05, 2017
It was ok, I wish there was more information on the website so I could have made a more informed decision about staying there. Be aware if you are staying there that your guests are not aloud to go swimming with you and they have to pay to park. Also the mattresses in the cabin were kind like gym mats, both my husband and I couldn't move the next day. Other then that, it was very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All cabin mattress are 7" thick.
Jul 04, 2017
Awesome place. We had a DeLuxe site. Very very good
Jul 04, 2017
Awesome. We loved it there.
Jul 04, 2017
Exceeded my expectations- tenting spots were well treed large and very clean. The bathrooms were clean and large I am definitely going back !
Jul 03, 2017
Few amenities need to be improved. No common place for cooking, cleaning. Grass not cut hence very heavy mosquitos. Swimming pool not working for the first two days.
Jul 03, 2017
If you like mosquitoes they are here! Poor WIFI, first thing in the morning I needed to check things and it was not on yet and the KOAGuest Wifi password was not given. Showers were very nice though a bit cramped and I am not a large person. Streets/paths to some campsites are mostly invisible to someone who does not know where to look.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A person needs to read the Wi-fi instructions in order to get in. KOAGuest is not the wifi network.
Jul 02, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. However, there was very limited access to the pool and washing & dryer machines were very old.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool, as advertised did not open until June 30. Laundry facilities are clean and work just fine.
Jul 01, 2017
The sites have decent privacy but the mosquitoes are insane!
Jun 29, 2017
Tree limbs and bushes could have been trimmed. Branches rubbing on vehicle not good. Bring fresh mosquito spray.The little critters were relentless.
Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful site. Very spacious. Washrooms were very clean. Prompt service. Very attentive staff.
Jun 27, 2017
great overnight stop nice and quite.
Jun 27, 2017
This was our second time staying at KOA. My fiance and I really enjoyed our stay. The finished washroom is awesome!
Jun 27, 2017
Camping tranquille !
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
All ok.
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you so much for hosting us at your fine, fine campsite.
Jun 21, 2017
Suzie and Donald are amazing hosts. It is always a pleasure to come stay here. It is a safe, fun, and clean family campground. We have been coming here every year for the past 14yrs. I recommend this campground to everyone!!
Jun 20, 2017
Great park, well maintained, lots of shade, friendly hosts!
Jun 19, 2017
The camp grounds were absolutely beautiful We will be returning many times. The owners are great to talk with, we had a fantastic stay.
Jun 18, 2017
Everythingwas great except the sites need to be re-levelled more frequently - ran out of levellers!
Jun 18, 2017
Everything is great except the sites need to be re-levelled more frequently - ran out of levellers!
Jun 17, 2017
enjoyed the staff and campground
Jun 15, 2017
Very accommodating
Jun 15, 2017
Very nicely laid out park.
Jun 14, 2017
Great accommodating host and super clean facilities.
Jun 13, 2017
The park is good and the site is very nice, one of the better sites we have stayed at. Two problems: the site is very uneven leaning badly to the left and there are two many tree branches for big rigs with 4 slides. However, we would not hesitate to stay with you again.
Jun 11, 2017
Very accomadating hosts and very relaxing atmosphere. We enjoyed it so much we extended our stay. Camp sites as well as wash rooms and showers are kept in very clean condition.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean facilities, staff very friendly, wi-fi at office only but met our needs. Some highway noise but not to loud. Would stay again if in the area.
Jun 09, 2017
shame it has only one patio site and no wifi or tv but very nice property very nice people will probably stay again on our return trip
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Very clean . Lovely staff.
Jun 08, 2017
Great location among the trees! Spacious and orderly bathrooms and showers.
Jun 06, 2017
The person working in he office(owner) was not very knowledgeable about directions and road conditions for travelers.
Jun 06, 2017
Great hosts very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds were very well looked after ,washroom and showers were spotless clean We will be back.
Jun 01, 2017
Pleasant folks - lovely sites
May 29, 2017
Lovely setting and gracious hosts.
May 25, 2017
Our stay was one we will always remember! Very clean, spacious, and friendly. We enjoyed the big field making friends with other families and playing baseball and dodging water balloons! We enjoyed our very cozy cabin and campfires every evening. We will be back! 🤗 Thank you KOA team for all you do. Have a great season!
May 24, 2017
Great place, very clean, fabulous sites. Thanks
May 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy