Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 525 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Very family orientated owners who treat their guests like family!
Aug 10, 2015
The pool was great. Only 1 location for washrooms, Too many campsites or only 1 washroom. Campsites were poorly laid out.
Aug 10, 2015
We stay at this KOA every year on our way to the BC interior and it is one of the best.
Aug 10, 2015
Branch scratch pur motif home Sven Wenger ou tif tour place. some should ne cut ans thé Way out Will be larger ans easier
Aug 10, 2015
The site was well maintained and courteous staff
Aug 09, 2015
Great site with access to everything in the Sicamous area. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Kids loved the pool. Already booked again for next year.
Aug 09, 2015
Had a great stay. Good swimming pool and clean washrooms.would have been nice to have an electrical outlet on the outside of the cabin to connect a water heater or hot plate.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Our stay was excellent. Staff very professional, and accommodatin, very friendly, made our stay very pleasant. Campsite , campground very clean and well kept. We are already looking forward to returning next year. The staff is one of the reasons we come back.
Aug 08, 2015
Our first time at a KOA and we would definitely use them again. We found this particular one very friendly and all around a very nice place to park our RV. Will absolutely come back again next time through.
Aug 07, 2015
Beautiful campground. Sites are private. Lots of trees. Sites are big. Owners are very friendly.
Aug 07, 2015
Awesome Place & Help by staff. The only negative are the bathrooms, although extremely clean, are too small for the #'s of campers. My son couldn't fit in a shower before check-out time of 11 AM and one staff wanted to charge him extra for showering after the check-out time!!!
Aug 07, 2015
It was a very nice place to stay . We enjoyed the walking areas and the store was well stocked ! Enjoyed a pancake breakfast and garbage pick up . Thank you
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful people - courteous and friendly
Aug 05, 2015
Staff is helpful and facilities are clean.. KOA located on HW1 and noisy
Aug 05, 2015
Don Suzie and their staff are great hosts and this is our favorite place to camp.
Aug 05, 2015
very clean and well maintained. Great pool area and lounge area in the main bldg. Kids area could use an upgrade as it is only just swings and the rest is unusable.
Aug 04, 2015
Great hosts along with clean friendly atmosphere.
Aug 04, 2015
Great spot close to all amenities. Pool was awesome everyone was great and felt very secure. thanks for having us!!
Aug 04, 2015
Amazing, super fabulous! Very family orientated! Cleanest, nicest bathrooms I've ever come across in a campground!! And the pool was the cherry on top, absolutely lovely, clean and well maintained!! We will definitely look for KOA's wherever we go!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Sites were pretty tight but overall it was ok.
Aug 03, 2015
It is a very nice campground and the staff is friendly and always trying to accommodate you as much as they can.
Aug 03, 2015
Awesome as usual for KOA. The on site staff was super friendly and we loved the pancake breakfast. The bathrooms we very clean. Next back to actually use the pool
Aug 03, 2015
Very loud beside the highway and our campsite was under a street light that stayed on all night shining into our tent.
Aug 02, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Aug 02, 2015
Great sites. Everything very clean
Aug 01, 2015
Great, clean campground only missing campfire but,was uncontrollable due to fire ban
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful campground. Really well kept and clean. Will come back next year for sure. Hosts were friendly and helpful!
Jul 31, 2015
Clean & friendly service. Easy to find & access. Located away from attractions.
Jul 31, 2015
Very clean. Great facilities. Water potable but had such a high chlorine content could not drink it. Also couldn't access Wifi.
Jul 31, 2015
Very clean, well maintained campground and the pool was warm!
Jul 30, 2015
Had a wonderful stay, cabins were clean, beds comfortable and staff was great, we plan on making this a stop every year!
Jul 29, 2015
Didn't like this location. Overgrown trees in space need to be cut back. Felt dirty.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Vry nice, staff very polite. Impressed with security.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We were the first tent campers to arrive for 1 night. When other tent campers came later that evening the KOA staff put them right beside us, even though at least 12 other sites were available. The couple was obviously extremely entoxicated and should never have been assigned a site to begin with. Absolutely NO campground monitoring either.Terrible buisiness planning. Will never go back!
Jul 28, 2015
very clean and tidy
Jul 27, 2015
We stay here every year and every year it is excellent!
Jul 27, 2015
Great place to camp; our group totally enjoyed it; loved the pool; the facilities; etc. (1 exception thou; was treasted rudely by a employee about the parking of our 2nd unit after our tour to Town Beach and such)... but other than that; 'great place to camp'; thanks :)
Jul 27, 2015
We loved it. The staff was great. The cabin was awesome. The site was quiet and peaceful. We will be back!
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. Owners are really nice and take good care of the campgraound. We over amped out site and they came and fixed it within minutes.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
No park, but a really nice pool!
Jul 25, 2015
Good, but pool was not available at the designated time due to late morning cleaning. Kids were very disappointed.
Jul 24, 2015
The site was not very level, and the hookups were poorly placed.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice and quiet bathroom s r clean need aircondtioning in cabins and a fridge
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice campground. The staff was courteous and very helpfull. The pool was welcome on this very hot day when we arrived. The internet was good but you had to be at the main office to use it. It did not reach the campsites. We were there only 1 night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals