Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 513 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
It was a very nice place to stay . We enjoyed the walking areas and the store was well stocked ! Enjoyed a pancake breakfast and garbage pick up . Thank you
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful people - courteous and friendly
Aug 05, 2015
Staff is helpful and facilities are clean.. KOA located on HW1 and noisy
Aug 05, 2015
Don Suzie and their staff are great hosts and this is our favorite place to camp.
Aug 05, 2015
very clean and well maintained. Great pool area and lounge area in the main bldg. Kids area could use an upgrade as it is only just swings and the rest is unusable.
Aug 04, 2015
Great hosts along with clean friendly atmosphere.
Aug 04, 2015
Great spot close to all amenities. Pool was awesome everyone was great and felt very secure. thanks for having us!!
Aug 04, 2015
Amazing, super fabulous! Very family orientated! Cleanest, nicest bathrooms I've ever come across in a campground!! And the pool was the cherry on top, absolutely lovely, clean and well maintained!! We will definitely look for KOA's wherever we go!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Sites were pretty tight but overall it was ok.
Aug 03, 2015
It is a very nice campground and the staff is friendly and always trying to accommodate you as much as they can.
Aug 03, 2015
Awesome as usual for KOA. The on site staff was super friendly and we loved the pancake breakfast. The bathrooms we very clean. Next back to actually use the pool
Aug 03, 2015
Very loud beside the highway and our campsite was under a street light that stayed on all night shining into our tent.
Aug 02, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Aug 02, 2015
Great sites. Everything very clean
Aug 01, 2015
Great, clean campground only missing campfire but,was uncontrollable due to fire ban
Aug 01, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful campground. Really well kept and clean. Will come back next year for sure. Hosts were friendly and helpful!
Jul 31, 2015
Clean & friendly service. Easy to find & access. Located away from attractions.
Jul 31, 2015
Very clean. Great facilities. Water potable but had such a high chlorine content could not drink it. Also couldn't access Wifi.
Jul 31, 2015
Very clean, well maintained campground and the pool was warm!
Jul 30, 2015
Had a wonderful stay, cabins were clean, beds comfortable and staff was great, we plan on making this a stop every year!
Jul 29, 2015
Didn't like this location. Overgrown trees in space need to be cut back. Felt dirty.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Vry nice, staff very polite. Impressed with security.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We were the first tent campers to arrive for 1 night. When other tent campers came later that evening the KOA staff put them right beside us, even though at least 12 other sites were available. The couple was obviously extremely entoxicated and should never have been assigned a site to begin with. Absolutely NO campground monitoring either.Terrible buisiness planning. Will never go back!
Jul 28, 2015
very clean and tidy
Jul 27, 2015
We stay here every year and every year it is excellent!
Jul 27, 2015
Great place to camp; our group totally enjoyed it; loved the pool; the facilities; etc. (1 exception thou; was treasted rudely by a employee about the parking of our 2nd unit after our tour to Town Beach and such)... but other than that; 'great place to camp'; thanks :)
Jul 27, 2015
We loved it. The staff was great. The cabin was awesome. The site was quiet and peaceful. We will be back!
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. Owners are really nice and take good care of the campgraound. We over amped out site and they came and fixed it within minutes.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
No park, but a really nice pool!
Jul 25, 2015
Good, but pool was not available at the designated time due to late morning cleaning. Kids were very disappointed.
Jul 24, 2015
The site was not very level, and the hookups were poorly placed.
Jul 23, 2015
Nice and quiet bathroom s r clean need aircondtioning in cabins and a fridge
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice campground. The staff was courteous and very helpfull. The pool was welcome on this very hot day when we arrived. The internet was good but you had to be at the main office to use it. It did not reach the campsites. We were there only 1 night.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great week with the friendly staff at Sicamous even extended our stay for 3 days We thank Don Scott a member for many years for recommending we come down for the week
Jul 21, 2015
We came with some friends that have been going to this camp site for over ten years and we had the best experience. We cannot say enough about the owners as they are very friendly and always making sure that everyone feels like they are home. I can't wait to go back next year.
Jul 20, 2015
The staff is wonderful and friendly! I go there every year and they treat u like family! I will recommend this campground to my friends and family!!'
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The campground itself is in good shape and well maintained however it has very little privacy and there is too much traffic noise from the road
Jul 19, 2015
Great and WONDERFUL hosts! Always a super stay! Nothing better in the Sicamous BC area!
Jul 19, 2015
The cabin was clean and exactly as advertised, but the highway proximity made it much noisier than we anticipated.
Jul 18, 2015
The KOA at Sicamous was very nice and the managers are very accommodating. The pancake breakfast daily is a great feature. Other than the rates being somewhat high we would consider staying there again on our travels.
Jul 18, 2015
staff are very friendly, and facility is well maintained.
Jul 18, 2015
We like the drive through sites! Friendly staff and very clean showers! The grandkids loved the pool!
Jul 15, 2015
Great staff, great pool, we stayed in a nicely treed site. The only downside would be the proximity to the Trans Canada Highway...which added a bit of noise. All-in-all, a great experience and would stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals