Sicamous KOA

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada Canada

Reserve: (800) 562-0797

Info: (250) 836-2507

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates

Sicamous KOA

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310
SicamousBC V0E 2V0

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA.

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at (800) 562-0797

Thank you.

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
Very clean campground and everyone very friendly and personable!
Jul 09, 2013
Quiet & rural. Clean & well maintained campsites. The pool, laundry facilities, games room, and lounge area were nice and clean, comfortable and well equipped. The pancake/sausage breakfast was a nice change of pace. All staff that we spoke to were very helpful and friendly. Wi-Fi at the campsite would be nice rather than just at the office. No cable TV so bring movies if thats important to you
Jul 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time! the Staff at this KOA are the best we have ever come across. we will be back for sure!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Susie and Donald are AMAZING owners!! They take so much pride in their KOA and it shows in how well the campground is run!! We will be back for sure!!
Jul 07, 2013
Pro: Love the pool and free showers! Very clean. Con: wi-fi sucks, shouldn't even consider it a feature. Cell coverage is very low in the area too.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Was a clean campground, just not enough trees around our site. Nice and quiet
Jul 02, 2013
We loved it! But the highway noise is quite loud so an upgrade to better windows in the cabins to block out sound would be very nice.
Jun 27, 2013
First time we stayed here and we liked it a lot
Jun 24, 2013
We found our stay very good, the campground is very nice and clean, we would recomand it.
Jun 22, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our very quiet evening stay, in a very pleasant surrounding with all the services provided at the sight.
Jun 10, 2013
Don and Suzie are always accommodating and friendly. Their crew is too. What I like most about the Sicamous, BC KOA is there is hardly ever any inconsiderate campers there.
Jun 05, 2013
we loved this location and only wished the weather was better while we were there, will definitely return again
Jun 03, 2013
Great Management, awesome little Kabins, just wished we had a kitchen in it
Jun 03, 2013
Beau site avec de beaux arbres.
Jun 03, 2013
nice place and we will use it again. Bet its cool when weather get real hot.
May 27, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 17, 2013
Very friendly and helpful hosts. Beautiful setting - we'll be back for sure.
May 14, 2013
The owners were really nice and accomodating. Unfortunately, there was some really loud music coming from somewhere across the road and it continued all afternoon, night and was still going when we left in the morning
Oct 29, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
I whish that the highway noise was less noticeable and that the pool was open or a hot tub.
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
sites could be better
Sep 12, 2012
Nice heated pool, clean showers and bathrooms. Unfortunately the advertised pancake breakfast wasn't available.
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Great hospitality, level well maintained sites, friendly.
Sep 09, 2012
The staff was friendly to deal with. We enjoyed our stay very much and will return someday.
Sep 08, 2012
Totally relaxing. a great way to end the summer.
Sep 07, 2012
The bathrooms were extremely clean, very much appreciated. Susie was very nice (and trustworthy) to us.
Sep 04, 2012
Seemed overpriced. Broken picnic table, very noisy (right beside main hiway). Also, when I pay for "full hookups" I expect drainage. Washrooms were very clean, but just not quiet enough.
Sep 04, 2012
We enjoyed our stay.It is a perfect place for the kids. close to other families and playground.The one complaint we have is that the pool was so cold we couldn't really enjoy it.We came out and had to take hot showers.Everyone we saw was doing that.It was silly that KOA cheaped out on heating the pool and instead everyone used hot showers. Didn't make sense.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Expensive!
Sep 01, 2012
We've been coming to this KOA since 1994. Sometimes there's several years between visits. The last 3 years we've made it our summer family vacation destination. We've become a boating family and the location close to many lakes and the ample parking will keep us coming back.
Sep 01, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Good campground experience. Thanks.
Aug 29, 2012
clean sites very clean washrooms and wonderful pool and quiet will be back
Aug 28, 2012
All the staff at this KOA were very friendly. We were impressed with everything they had to offer and the place was super clean. Our family would definately return for future family vacations. If all KOA are this friendly, and clean I wish there were more in BC to enjoy. I have told everyone that has asked what a wonderful time we had.
Aug 28, 2012
ALWAYS TREATED WELL BY DON AND SUZIE
Aug 27, 2012
This was the noisiest campground we have ever stayed in! We did not witness any evening or quiet time supervision or enforcement. There was a fire ban our last night and the people beside us had a propane fire going. We could not find anyone to complain to and they were noisey until almost midnight. That is unacceptable when you have a long drive ahead of you the next day. We were disappointed!
Aug 27, 2012
Great location, spacious sites, the pool is better than ever (nice new pool deck) and the hosts are fantastic. Thanks for a really nice stay!
Aug 27, 2012
Everything was fine except the cottage cabin was extremely dated and in need of renovating!
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
We love it here! Staff is friendly, pool is great, bathrooms clean. Wish there was a little less highway noise.
Aug 24, 2012
Loved it!!! Clean friendly and fun!
Aug 24, 2012
the office, staff and pool were great. Unfortunately the rest of the campsite looked like it was getting very old and being left to do so. Pitchs were ok but not very clear from weeds etc. It did look like there was some work going on at main building so maybe a modernisation and spruce up are in the pipelines.
Aug 22, 2012
Sicamous KOA is our summer home. Don,Susie,Jesse and their staff make us feel like one of the family. It is an extremely well run campground where we enjoy the annual meeting of our friends from past years. Grrrreat place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.