Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 674 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Highway noise is very bad.Grounds and camp sites are clean and tidy. Make sure you go into Sicamous to see the lake and marinas.
Aug 06, 2016
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. We enjoyed the large field to play in with swing set, climbing apparatus & mini playhouse cabin for children,as well as the nice pool & pool deck. We enjoyed the gazebo for a family gathering. Thank you!
Aug 06, 2016
The campground was very clean. The staff was very helpful with any questions I asked. Our campsite was so perfect we decided to stay another night instead of going to our other destination.
Aug 05, 2016
This was out second multinight stay at koa sicamous, this time was even better then the last. We spent time in the pool (loved it). Staff are friendly..
Aug 05, 2016
Nice and clean facilities; accommodating staff. Would be nice if there was a little more gravel on the roadways and around campsites to minimize the dirt that gets tracked into campers. Overall, a nice stay.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the hospitality.
Aug 04, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly owners. Camp spots are well treed. Have been going to this campground for many years.
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful campground, love the spots. Nice and warm pool, enough chairs and beds around. The thing that bothered me was the fact that the wifi gets disconnected at 9 pm. We have a girl from the UK with us who wanted to chat with her mom after dinner and when they would be up there, but that was impossible. I think that is really odd to do.
Aug 03, 2016
It was very good experience camping in KOA Sicamous. But I missed common kitchen shelter with stove like Hinton/KOA.I like Swimming pool and clean washrooms.
Aug 03, 2016
The staff at reception was very nice. We booked two sites. One of the campsite assigned to us was very private but near the highway which is still not bad. Campsite was spacious and clean. A big plus was the pool. The kids enjoyed it a lot. Also the washrooms - very clean, bright and open 24 hours. Rates very reasonable. In my years of camping this is the best so far!
Aug 02, 2016
We love your campsite!!
Aug 02, 2016
Clean site, excellent bathrooms, laundry excellent, pancake breakfast excellent but being so close to the TransCanada Highway was awful. Kept awake by traffic noise all night. Not relaxing at all. I left Vancouver to find piece and quiet not have to sleep next to a busy highway. Couldn't cancel and not place to go. All the tent sites are closest to the highway. Would not stay again
Aug 02, 2016
The highway noise at the Sicamous KOA is horrendous, not a minute of peace and quiet! Had to leave early due to lack of sleep from the noise. Otherwise this is a very nice campground and kids love the pool!!
Aug 02, 2016
Was put beside highway. Noise was excessive. Not able to enjoy it or relaxe left early and lost out 40.00
Aug 01, 2016
It was a really nice stay we will come back again and stay a little longer next time.
Jul 31, 2016
We had another awesome vacation in Sicamous.
Jul 31, 2016
Everything was great, clean cabins, bathrooms and very nice and helpful staff. We had a great stay there.
Jul 31, 2016
Always clean and well kept! The pool is great for the kids - the trees sites are nice, and everything you need is close at hand!! We've been going here for years! Thanks again - see you next summer!!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly reception. Clean washrooms and pool. Nice pancake breakfast option. Site could have been more private. Road noise from the highway. But just right for our needs.
Jul 31, 2016
Only complaint was the noise of the highway (which I recognize isn't the fault of the koa). Everything else was amazing for our stay- staff was extremely friendly and helpful and the facility was very clean. Thank you for an excellent stay!!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
PARK SEEMED A LITTLE BELOW KOA STANDARDS. WIFI DID NOT WORK FOR CAMP SITES..ONLY AT THE STORE
Jul 30, 2016
Clean, friendly...the only downside would be the traffic noise.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2016
Continuous cleaning of the washrooms as in other kamps would be good.
Jul 29, 2016
Tent sites are right be the highway. A lot of trucks at night, particularly around midnight. It would be nicer if tent sites were up the hill behind the RVs where it should be quieter. Otherwise, a nice place.
Jul 28, 2016
Was very nice camp ground the only thing is you have to pay to empty your tank on the trailer. All other KOA allow you to empty with out a,charge. Also ther mini golf need improving.
Jul 27, 2016
This is a great place to getaway. Clean and friendly, we'll kept. Nice lots and beautiful scenery. We'll definitely recommend this campground and will return, thanks :-)
Jul 26, 2016
The owners make this KOA feel like a home away from home everyday. They ensure that they have everything one needs and always strive to make the place number one. Will continue to make memories there with my family and friends.
Jul 25, 2016
The Sicamous KOA is an amazing place! Don & Susie are incredible hosts! My family have been coming to this KOA for 21 years and we haven't missed one! We love it here, best campground in Canada if you ask me! LOVE IT!!!
Jul 25, 2016
My stay was amazing as always the owners and workers treated me like family. I go every year because it is the best campground I've ever been to
Jul 25, 2016
The mini golf could use some work. Other than that, it was fine.
Jul 24, 2016
We love the Sicamous KOA! Don & Susie are amazing hosts and we will continue to go back for years to come!
Jul 23, 2016
We were disappointed in not having WiFi at our site (we were told that WiFi was only available at the Camp office).
Jul 23, 2016
Love the sites. They are clean and picturesque. Pool is great! Staff is great! Everything kept clean!
Jul 22, 2016
The facility is 10 out of 10 for it's management team and staff members. The facilities are so clean and well cared for. That is why we are regular customers year after year.
Jul 22, 2016
Great for kids... Wonderful place
Jul 22, 2016
Clean and beautiful
Jul 21, 2016
We had plenty of trees for privacy at our site.
Jul 21, 2016
Great, easy to find location. Pool, pancake breakfast and nice creek running next to campground. Not all sites allow fires and the playground is basically only swings. Washroom/showers amazing and VERY clean!
Jul 18, 2016
Short..peaceful and quiet
Jul 16, 2016
Clean.private spot.would have liked aweather report.
Jul 16, 2016
We were very happy to stay at a KOA campground in Canada. It has to less of this campgrounds here. We had a great time. The washrooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
Awesome
Jul 15, 2016
Absolutely great. Fantastic staff. Very clean. Friendly. Deffinately go back. Thx.
Jul 15, 2016
Too crowded. Long lines in the showers.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
This is without a doubt the best run camp ground we have ever stayed at. Friendly staff, cleanest wash room and showers I've ever seen. They do go the extra mile for their campers. Kudos to you all. We love it here. Keep up the good work guys!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals