Sicamous KOA

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
Even though it rained hard on us and our tent trailer, we were very positively impressed with your facility and staff.
Sep 08, 2013
Campground was clean and site was very spacious.It would be nice to have a washroom at the north end of the campground.It's a long walk down to the main bathroom.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Loved it!
Sep 05, 2013
only there one night very nice site but the grounds need work staff very nice
Sep 03, 2013
Loved the cabins, the hosts were fantastic and very friendly. The location was perfect. We will definitely be going back.
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderful place with great hosts, very clean
Sep 03, 2013
It was nice
Sep 03, 2013
the campground was clean and quiet and staff friendly however I would like to see a better playground and a functioning mini golf course
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Enjoyed the location of this campsite. The pool is great, new and clean. Unfortunately the playground is really disappointing - there were quite a few children so a new structure/playground would be great. The pitches are nice and private and shady spots but are very 'sandy'. It rained for most of our week so i appreciate the pitches may have been worse than normal. Good campsite but tired looking
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
My family and I had a great stay! Super friendly staff and the kids loved staying in the cabin. It rained on us a bit and they put on a cartoon in the lobby - quiet and cozy time. Would recommend a KOA and stay again.
Aug 28, 2013
I enjoyed the stay - the area is clean and well kept. One item to improve: Do not allow smoking around the office entrance - especially when the office closes - employees were smoking while the rest of us were sitting outside enjoying the nice evening - maybe they could smoke somewhere away from the office. Another improvement: wifi was "weak" signal.
Aug 27, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, lots of hyway noise being close to hyway and in the valley. The pool was nice and well maintained, the laundry room was nice but machines so loud it would put a jet engine to shame. Fantastic washrooms and showers!! Great little store to purchase things in a pinch and we loved the nickel candy that kids to pick from. Overall A+
Aug 27, 2013
we loved the wide spaces! Our daughter was given a tent site right next to our rv site. friendly staff and my little kids loved playing in the hide and seek in the small forests
Aug 26, 2013
We consider Sicamous KOA our summer home for 7 weeks each year.Don and Susie with their family and staff make our summers complete. We also enjoy our friends we have made over the many years at the KOA. No better summer home than the Sicamous KOA!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
KOA in the US left me with a very sour taste for KOA. Since childhood I have always felt you can't go wrong with KOA and often recommended you. I will never do it again as far as KOA in general. Sicamous was a nice, friendly stay with nice pancakes and pool. No problems there.
Aug 24, 2013
Place was clean and orderly as always. We park our RV and come and go as we please.
Aug 24, 2013
Friendly, clean and surprisingly quiet being so close to the highway.
Aug 24, 2013
Great Campground
Aug 23, 2013
Absolutely wonderful great staff, quiet campground, extremely clean whole place including the washrooms. Will go back for sure.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Staff is very friendly and helpful. koa is well kept and clean. You couldn't get nicer hosts.We look forward to coming back next year
Aug 19, 2013
Hi Sicamous KOA Team, We had a lovely spot and enjoyed it very much. Your staff was great and very friendly and facilities are nice and clean. Only have to add 1 thing. Re the fireban - it would be great to have a more noticeable sign, maybe right when you drive in. The sign on the entrance door to your office is easy to oversee, especially if there are other postings. Anyways we enjoyed our
Aug 19, 2013
The staff are great, the pool was nice and clean and the sites were decent with excellent garbage pick up service. The campground was a little pricier than most however, and the playground was old and needed updating. Overall a decent stay, thanks!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
nice place with lots of trees for privacy between campsites. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Any disturbances after quiet time is dealt with. Nice place to stay
Aug 18, 2013
Great! Awesome! Clean! Friendly! Adorable clean cabins. Great showers/bathrooms. Beautiful scenery, pancake breakfast if you want, swimming pool. Store for any needs you may have. Def will stay again we really loved it. Never been to a KOA but if they are all like this, for sure! LOVED IT!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
we really enjoyed our stay, will be coming back again next year forsure.
Aug 17, 2013
I know we would have had more fun if we could have had a fire, but that was not your fault, just a timing issue, not enough to do without that so we were a little bored. But the campground was nice and very clean. thank you.
Aug 16, 2013
As always we enjoyed our stay at your KOA. A couple of things that would be nice to see changed for convenience as a camper would be to have the pool and common area including the laundry open until 10pm.
Aug 16, 2013
The bathrooms and pool are great but the location of the campground is too close to the highway. We slept in a tent and could hear traffic all night long. In addition we were out at a site right by a light that was on all night and made it difficult to sleep as it was so bright. Good campground but bad location.
Aug 15, 2013
nice facility. Staff are great. only thing we found this year is more attention to keeping grass(play field and around camp sites) watered and green would be much nicer and would keep dust down .
Aug 15, 2013
Very unfriendly staff. Zero upkeep. Playground was awful, same with mini golf. rude to guests. Even used words like" get out of my way" in the washing facility! Love KOA in America, no justice done in Canada. Only good thing is location. Must be what keeps them in business , it wouldn't be for anything else.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This did not happen here.
Aug 14, 2013
Pancake Breakfast All you can eat a little over priced...
Aug 13, 2013
We had a wonderful time at Sicamous KOA. Owners are wonderful.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
the Sicamous KOA was absolutely delightful! We have been going to this KOA now for years and its amazing! Susie and Don are fantastic and so nice! its 5 stars for us! Absolutely love the Sicamous KOA, See you next summer!
Aug 12, 2013
I was very surprised by how nice the sites were! There was lots of room and a good woodsy feeling to it which is what we want and at the same time everything we need. And the kids loved the pool! Thanks for everything.
Aug 11, 2013
As a campground it was a great place to camp, the sites were covered by mature trees to provide shade and full hookups. Amenities were lacking,playground was poor, mini golf was plastic dirty-water filled pieces, laundry had poor hours. Laundry should be open 24hrs like washrooms so you can enjoy your day and do laundry at night when kids are sleeping.
Aug 11, 2013
Clean bathrooms & showers. The Cabins are a nice alternative to tenting. The owners are money hungry, youre not allowed guests without paying more money in addition to all the other money youve already given them. I felt ripped off the entire time, and as a result will not return, nor will my friends. Super disapointing.
Aug 11, 2013
Very clean campground. Water and electric at each site. Hot showers were great. If you want breakfast, they offer pancake brekky daily. Great pool, and other amenities for the kids On the down side, more washup facilities for those that prefer to cook there own breakfast. Also, this is located quite close to the highway and some sort of noise barrier is needed.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.