Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 513 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
Very clean, pleasant staff and family atmosphere made for an enjoyable stay.
Aug 21, 2015
Susie/husband not friendly, he was too busy with his phone to assist us. Clean bathrooms/pool. Did nothing about campers having a fire even though there is a major fire ban on BC. Most of the other girls were friendly. Playground area sucks, dated facilities. Charges $3 for people to visit for the day, tried to charge for a toddler even though 6 and under are free. 50 amp site was nice with patio
Aug 21, 2015
The campground was clean and the staff were very helpful. As well the pool was warm which is a big attraction for the kids in the summer.
Aug 20, 2015
hours of entry limited fishing in the mourning and returning after 11 at night. not a big deal. camp ground was awesome.
Aug 20, 2015
Great place nice and quiet.
Aug 19, 2015
Great hosts. Great KOA
Aug 19, 2015
Always great - wonderful staff
Aug 19, 2015
The one thing we were disappointed with was that the staff at check-in did not honor the CAA 5% discount. We read that on the Internet and we're expecting to get that discount.
Aug 19, 2015
loved the full hook up site great location, close to highway, but not noisy very clean and well kept super friendly office staff we would absolutely go back
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean and quiet. Playground equipment needs to be improved.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
We have been staying at the KOA Sicamous for 19 straight years now for up to 7 weeks per year we wouldn't go anywhere else in Canada for a holiday. Our family has now joined our annual vacation with 3 new sites confirmed yearly..We hope the Page family will be there forever
Aug 18, 2015
Best hosts ever. Love it and this is where we would come out every year.
Aug 18, 2015
Small but cute, clean washrooms, friendly.@
Aug 18, 2015
Liked many of the sites, would be nice to have the ability to choose own sites on a map at time of booking online.
Aug 18, 2015
Breakfast is overpriced, the kabin beds are really uncomfortable. The grounds are well maintained and the staff is really nice.
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was great but our tent site wasn't big enough for the 10x20 tent we use.
Aug 18, 2015
The koa was beautiful, it had all the amenities you could ever need. Unfortunately the staff member i spoke to mislead me about how large or small the room was, my family members did not fit, and I had to fight to get just a portion of my money back. It was a gong show as I had driven very very very long way to come here. And ended u Do your research very carefully efpre making a reservation

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

True, it was unfortunate, however, you knew exactly what you booked when you booked it. Blaming the staff for your mistakes is wrong. Extending majority of your refund was more than should have been considering the cancellation policy.
Aug 18, 2015
Good campground. We liked the more private site we had compared to some of the other sites in the campground that are more open and closer to neighbors
Aug 17, 2015
Small KOA. Clean. Does not honor KOA membership point system.
Aug 17, 2015
Horrible experiance, unprofessional staff and extremely ignorant. We will never stay at a koa again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Shocking, after we extended a 2 1/2 hour late checkout with no charge!!
Aug 16, 2015
we really enjoyed our stay, the kids loved the pool and the morning pancake breakfast was a great option when you didn't feel like cooking. all the staff was very helpful and friendly. cant wait to go back.
Aug 16, 2015
Our cabin was really great and it's such a nice looking, well kept campground. My only disappointment was there was a bad storm so my girls couldn't go swimming. But that wasn't your fault. I'm going to try to book in another day on our way back from our trip!
Aug 16, 2015
Our stay was great. Facilities were very clean, pool was nice and warm, washers/dryers were good. Only thing was our neighbours decided to get up at 6 and have their children outside running around. :( Next time we travel, we will for sure book with you again. Thank-you :)
Aug 15, 2015
Very clean, friendly helpful staff as well
Aug 15, 2015
We were very disappointed in this KOA. The play ground is pathetic...the equipment is broken...which is a safety concern. They were not overly friendly. The picnic table was filthy. The washers and dryers were very outdated and took forever. The laundry room and bathrooms were very clean...I'll give them credit for that but 1 bathroom for the entire campground seems inadequate. There's more!
Aug 15, 2015
Clean washrooms and friendly staff, Close proximity to Sicamous and well taken care of pool make this an excellent place to spend your holiday!!
Aug 15, 2015
I just wish if they are going to advertise free Wi-Fi that it was actually available. In the 5 days I was there not one person was able to get the internet. Very disappointing!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Too bad that was not true.
Aug 14, 2015
Our stay was great and we will return for another stay.
Aug 13, 2015
Friendly, helpful, and polite staff. Clean bathrooms and showers. Kids loved the pool. Would have given 5 stars except the highway noise was a bit loud at times. Our site was nestled in the trees and was beautiful!
Aug 13, 2015
Pleasant staff, maintained grounds area, clean bathrooms and laundry rooms. Pool was very clean.
Aug 13, 2015
Happy staff and cleanest campground I ever stayed in.
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean, great facilities, the pool was Wesome, friendly staff. Will definitely come again.
Aug 12, 2015
Our tent site was too close to Highway 1. The traffic noise made sleeping impossible. We were there on a Sunday and Monday night and there were many empty tent sites away from the road that we could have been given.
Aug 12, 2015
Our stay ended up being good but the front desk was hard to get a hold of. We phoned the day before with a question about our reservation and the lady put me on hold and then forgot about me, so we waited for a long time then finally hung up and tried phoning back but the phone was still off the hook as she had left the phone sitting on the desk. All turned out fine in the end and the stay was
Aug 11, 2015
We always feel very welcome and have returned year after year. Great family friendly campground.
Aug 11, 2015
quiet, clean pool, friendly staff, nice stalls
Aug 11, 2015
Nice campground. Pool was awesome for kids.
Aug 10, 2015
Very family orientated owners who treat their guests like family!
Aug 10, 2015
The pool was great. Only 1 location for washrooms, Too many campsites or only 1 washroom. Campsites were poorly laid out.
Aug 10, 2015
We stay at this KOA every year on our way to the BC interior and it is one of the best.
Aug 10, 2015
Branch scratch pur motif home Sven Wenger ou tif tour place. some should ne cut ans thé Way out Will be larger ans easier
Aug 10, 2015
The site was well maintained and courteous staff
Aug 09, 2015
Great site with access to everything in the Sicamous area. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Kids loved the pool. Already booked again for next year.
Aug 09, 2015
Had a great stay. Good swimming pool and clean washrooms.would have been nice to have an electrical outlet on the outside of the cabin to connect a water heater or hot plate.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Our stay was excellent. Staff very professional, and accommodatin, very friendly, made our stay very pleasant. Campsite , campground very clean and well kept. We are already looking forward to returning next year. The staff is one of the reasons we come back.
Aug 08, 2015
Our first time at a KOA and we would definitely use them again. We found this particular one very friendly and all around a very nice place to park our RV. Will absolutely come back again next time through.
Aug 07, 2015
Beautiful campground. Sites are private. Lots of trees. Sites are big. Owners are very friendly.
Aug 07, 2015
Awesome Place & Help by staff. The only negative are the bathrooms, although extremely clean, are too small for the #'s of campers. My son couldn't fit in a shower before check-out time of 11 AM and one staff wanted to charge him extra for showering after the check-out time!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals