Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 1

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 721 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
The amenities were average for the price. Most of the advertising was false. Even the checkout time was false.
Aug 22, 2016
Fabulous
Aug 22, 2016
Hi There, We had an excellent week at your Kampground. The bathrooms were immaculate. The store was fun too!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
It was quiet as of people - had a nice swim big enough for our RV and just overnighted staff helpful
Aug 22, 2016
Highway noise a bit off putting but it died down ovetnight. Nice site amongst trees and very helpful staff
Aug 21, 2016
A well hidden gem !! will be using this KOA alot
Aug 20, 2016
We didn't stay long only one night at the beginning and one at the end of our trip the campsite no. 81 was a little awkward to get into with a big rig but they were very accomadating on our way back with a larger site and one long enough that we did not have to unhitch our tow vehicle .I would though recommend that the trees be cut back on the roadways and campsites so that our unit isn't scratch
Aug 20, 2016
Lovely campground with friendly people.Enjoyed the pool and the area.
Aug 20, 2016
Super clean. Aren't all KOA's? Friendly staff. Wish it was a bit further off the highway.
Aug 20, 2016
Other than a neighbour that was up till after 12am with a loud movie running. :( Our stay was good.
Aug 20, 2016
Have stayed here twice before, love the pool, washrooms second to none. Not sure we will return as tired of being "scolded" by breakfast lady for trying to get some water to use for coffee at our site. Paying good money for our shed to sleep in, sink should be a little more accessible without the lecture. This happened last time we stayed too.. This part needs to be more "camper friendly"

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All sites have access to water. The laundry room provides sink and water access during pancake breakfast hours.
Aug 19, 2016
This KOA is a beautiful stop in BC. It is kept very clean and the people there are amazing. Awesome pool, Kabins are great and nice and quiet after 11.
Aug 19, 2016
Different from the American KOA we stayed at previously. This Canadian KOA in Sicamous we had to pay for breakfasts :( No bikes, not as kid friendly. But that's here in Canada, so it looks like we will be staying at KOA in the United States.
Aug 19, 2016
Campsite was well treed and very clean we loved it.
Aug 18, 2016
Really great main building, showers and pool area. Impeccably clean. Thank you. Check-in was a breeze, we met very a very nice staffperson. The campsites could use some work to make them a little less "rustic" (e.g. add some gravel or paving stones to spruce them up).
Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful campsite. Lovely staff.
Aug 17, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in this lovely campground during our family get together. It is very clean and well taken care of. The swimming pool is refreshing and has many chairs and lounges around it! My only wish is that there is a second bathroom (even a pit toilet would be ok) closer to the back of the campground.
Aug 17, 2016
We love staying here and we be back again! This was out second visit this summer. The staff is amazing and so friendly. Very clean. Pool is great and even though the kids enjoy the playground, it could use some upgrades.
Aug 17, 2016
Great place to spend a stop over or a few weeks.
Aug 17, 2016
Lovely place, friendly staff, clean and well maintained. Wish we had stayed longer!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
lovely clean and friendly
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Very good. Please let the visitors park the second vehicle for loading and unloading during the day.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
The pancake breakfast cooked by Laverne was fabulous as always. The local cafe recommended by the nice lady at the front office made us a superb home-cooked meal. We love this campground. Was full and very popular. A great stop halfway from Calgary to Vancouver. Several folks were spending their whole vacation there.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We found the campsite well maintained and very nice. The treed sites are lovely, but could definitely use another bathroom at that end of camp. Too far to go all the way to the front building.
Aug 14, 2016
This is a great KOA. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Pool was excellent and cleaned everyday. We stayed in a Kabin and it was exactly as expected. Bathrooms were clean. wifi was good but had to be around the store. Park could be improved if they are looking to put some money into it. There is highway noise as the campground is just off the highway. That didn't bother any of us though.
Aug 14, 2016
Very accommodating, even when I had to arrive late. I was grateful.
Aug 13, 2016
Stayed for two nights was very enjoyable. Thanks koa
Aug 11, 2016
It was a lovely clean campground. Nice showers and pool, great pancake breakfast! Just a bit close to the highway, LOTS of truck traffic.
Aug 10, 2016
Great stay, thank you. Nice, roomy, well shaded sites. Friendly helpful hosts and staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Always a pleaure to go to the Sicamous Koa. Here you are treated like family.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
The sites were very close together and we were in a site that had trees around it, so it wasn't like the RV lines that are right on top of one and other. The staff and grounds are great, but our "neighbors" were too close for my liking. I like provincial parks that have trees and space between campsites.
Aug 09, 2016
We stayed in a lovely site at this KOA last year. This year the site had virtually no privacy as we were in plain view of 3 other sites as well as the one across the road with absolutely nothing to screen site lines.
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly staff clean environment, overall stay was really lovely! Thank you!
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was amazing. Great pool, great sites, clean. Would have liked to see grates on the campfires.
Aug 08, 2016
Great stay! Have been twice and always enjoy ourselves.
Aug 08, 2016
Great staff they keep it very well maintained. I went there as a child and this time I got to bring my kids! Will definitely be back!!!
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly staff and most accommodating.
Aug 07, 2016
Great site! Bathrooms were spotless (outside of peak hours in the morning, of course). Staff were helpful. Grounds were immaculate. Just a generally great experience with our first ever KOA stay.
Aug 07, 2016
Highway noise is very bad.Grounds and camp sites are clean and tidy. Make sure you go into Sicamous to see the lake and marinas.
Aug 06, 2016
Nice and clean. Friendly staff. We enjoyed the large field to play in with swing set, climbing apparatus & mini playhouse cabin for children,as well as the nice pool & pool deck. We enjoyed the gazebo for a family gathering. Thank you!
Aug 06, 2016
The campground was very clean. The staff was very helpful with any questions I asked. Our campsite was so perfect we decided to stay another night instead of going to our other destination.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy