Sicamous KOA

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2015
Awesome stay. We thoroughly enjoyed the staff and the cleanliness of the camp ground. We have been coming to this camp ground for 20 plus years and will continue to come for many more.
May 20, 2015
It's amazing place and too much beautiful place, In our life we have to spend at least one night at KOA, and then you will love this place, will attract you again & again. I love the place Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 and stayed for 2 nights, it's awesome memories. Thanks KOA...!!!
May 19, 2015
Very quiet, extremely clean bathrooms, nice atmosphere.
May 19, 2015
No cable TV outlet in a full hook up RV site. Lack of wifi on entire campground - only at the main office. Staff was very friendly.
May 19, 2015
Stayed in a Kabin, it was very clean and cozy. The campground was very well maintained and the hosts were fantastic.
May 18, 2015
Susie from the koa went above and beyond when she came and asked my wife and I if we needed a heater out of the blue. This campsite is fun relaxing and they really care. I recommend it to all.
May 13, 2015
Wonderful people running the place.
May 12, 2015
Great campsite. Friendly owners, really well kept up. Honestly, the washrooms were nicer than a lot of hotels where I've stayed - absolutely spotless. As it's beside the highway, there's a bit of road noise, but other than that, absolutely perfect. Great place.
Oct 06, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Great hosts, well kept camp sites, very clean toilet/shower rooms, looking forward to spending more time there next season
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
The site seems to have the space for a off=leash dog run, which would be very nice to have had. Also, a little heat in the bathrooms would have been good, although we realize we are late in the normal season. Notwithstanding those comments, compared with the Revelstoke KOA, this one is worlds ahead!!
Sep 18, 2014
Bathrooms very clean. Pool looked inviting although closed for the season Spots are roomy with plenty of space for our 5th wheel My husband loved the being close to Hwy 1
Sep 17, 2014
This is one of the best campgrounds we have ever camped at! Thank you to everyone who made our stay special.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
lovely owners,very beautiful site ,very clean and friendly
Sep 11, 2014
Only negative was no wi-fi at the sites. Otherwise well maintained, thoughtful layout and friendly owners.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
wonderful facilities.. beautiful setting.. friendly staff
Sep 09, 2014
Great place to camp. Great hosts.
Sep 03, 2014
Happy campers 😊 Maybe next time the weather will be more cooperative, less rain would definetly have been nice.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great facilities..the kids only complaint was that there was only 2 out of 4 video games that worked properly.
Sep 02, 2014
Great little family getaway
Sep 01, 2014
cabins need to be updated to modern needs owners and staff very friendly and could not do enough for you
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
The pool was great. Campsite very close to neighbour no privacy, very poor wifi, an extra charge for anything extra ie pancake breakfast.
Aug 29, 2014
Very disappointed that our site was so uneven. Required three levellers on one side to level the trailer for our overnight stay. Extra work, not expected at a Koa. Wifi access only at checkin. A bit of a hike from our site. Clean washrooms as expected at a koa.
Aug 28, 2014
water was on a boil only advisory, but still had to pay for water, pool was great, spot was small, Tran Canada HWY doesn't slepp
Aug 26, 2014
Another great 7 week stay with our summer home family, Don, Susie, Jesse and their staff (like family)at KOA Sicamous. Longtimers from Carstairs, Peace River, Lethbridge, Pitt Meadows,Okotoks,Airdrie,Stony Plain,Vernon, Edmonton just made our summer that much better!A short 10 months till next summer.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
best owners best campground in the world ...this is our 18 straight year of going there and our family all go every year as well
Aug 24, 2014
Our cabin was very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and great. We loved the all you can eat pancake breakfast! The pool was a highlight for my kids. It was warm, clean and well maintained. We are already planning for our next stay.
Aug 23, 2014
Our stay at the campgroud was great and we really enjoyed ourselves, we would come again. The only downfall was the matressess in the cabins are very very hard like sleeping on plywood and could be a bit softer.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Cabin was an older version of Camping cabin. It was clean and dry. My main complaint about our 2 day stay is the lack of internet. For the price we paid per night, I would expect a consistent connection. The wireless at this facility is VERY slow and won't stay connected. I am not someone that is a casual user. I needed the internet for my business.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Internet in the mountains is difficult to achieve. If internet is of that much importance, then perhaps one should bring their own.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Only internet hotspot was at the office and that was so slow that it couldn't be used on my new laptop let alone my 2yr old tablet. All water had to be boiled before use.
Aug 21, 2014
Water systen was contaminated and told to boil water that we used. This had been going on since July 16, AND we were not told at all when qe made reservation. no wifi except at offine at least 200 yds away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Fire ban since July 16, not "boil water". Boil water was only for a couple of days.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice overnight stay. Felt very close to an American KOA which is very hard to beat. Friendly staff. Clean and enjoyable.
Aug 19, 2014
Great staff. Our many reservation changes were handled patiently. Campground appeared to be well kept.
Aug 19, 2014
The swimming pool was clean, warm and enjoyable. We liked the location of our tent site (underneath trees). Pancake breakfast was very handy. Complimentary movie was great. Store had limited supplies. Proximity to highway not so good. Pet poop near our site wasn't very nice. Overall, we had a good stay.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very polite staff whenever we asked a question always took the time to answer the question. Breakfast cooked for guests with a small fee to eat overall great service!
Aug 17, 2014
Good size campsite. Son enjoyed the pool. Daughter would have preferred wifi in the camper (minor issue). Kids enjoyed the tv. Bathrooms nerd hand sanitizer. Many people did not follow the recommendations on the 'boil water' notice. My big issue was the group of people smoking outside the office by the pool near the children. Stinky and not good for young lungs.
Aug 12, 2014
Owners are fabulous and greet everyone as a friend. Love the place.
Aug 12, 2014
It was a great place to catch up with old friends and meet new ones! Another fun year!
Aug 11, 2014
We stay at the Sicamous KOA every year. It has excellent facilities and our Grand Daughter loves the pool.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.