Sicamous KOA Canada

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Email

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 885 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Nice campground, well maintained
Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful week every year. Owners are wonderful. I think the new owners will be just as nice.
Aug 15, 2017
Cramped site, dusty. Although we were two older adults, we were placed with large families and many small children. Showers and bath areas always wet, muddy and too few for the number of people using facilities. Laundry facilities worked, nice area. KOA located far from Sicamous. Nice, helpful counter person.
Aug 15, 2017
It was a pleasure staying at your KOA. Wish there was a greater selection of items in the store though.
Aug 14, 2017
As always a very well run establishment with a friendly very helpfull staff, well trained. They happily go the extra mile to accommodate special requests. We will Shirley miss the previous owners Don and Susie Lepage.
Aug 14, 2017
Great pool - very clean The bathrooms are kept very clean as well and great service from the staff
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It was a short but pleasureable stay. I would recommend KOA Sicamus to anyone.
Aug 14, 2017
Our site was dirt so rain caused mess around RV, otherwise good stay.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great place to stay, very clean. The washrooms/showers were very clean and well kept.
Aug 13, 2017
Lots of traffic noise. But the one thing big is no sewer dump Big Negative!!!!!!
Aug 13, 2017
The campground is literally right on the side of the trans-Canada highway. The noise of cars and transport trucks went well into the night and then early in the morning.
Aug 13, 2017
good location and friendly staff
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
GREAT PITCH, FACILITIES AND FRIENDLY SERVICE
Aug 12, 2017
helpful friendly staff. very dusty.
Aug 11, 2017
Best campsite ever
Aug 09, 2017
Great place to stay .
Aug 09, 2017
Site super clean, kids loved the pool. Was a bit frustrated with having to pay for an extra night - enquires twice ahead of our stay whether we could combine onto one site and was told no. Asked again on check in and was told yes but it was too late to cancel the other side so we had to pay for one night. We shouldn't have had to pay for the extra night -we tried to be timely:(
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to camp, facilities are clean and the staff are friendly. Can hear the highway noise but other than that no complaints
Aug 08, 2017
Always great to stay at this KOA. Used to come 20 years ago with kids. Have returned the lady couple of years, now with grandchild. Would like to see the hay rides come back.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Always a pleasure staying at any KOA location
Aug 06, 2017
It was in a perfect location very close to the highway. A lovely pool and the staff were very friendly.
Aug 05, 2017
Recomme it to a lot of people,enjoyed our stay agin this year,sure missed the pancake breakfast,hope you bring it back for every day of the week again,our family's looked forward to this every year.
Aug 04, 2017
Great camping experience.
Aug 04, 2017
Excellent campsite! Clean bathrooms and loved the pool! The one downside is the noise from the highway.
Aug 04, 2017
Lovely site, kids loved the pool. Very friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2017
Wifi only on during office hours. No wifi at your site...only available at the gatehouse. Pool is okay. Grounds are clean. No programming for kids. Campground is close to some good attractions; its saving grace.
Aug 03, 2017
We tented overnight and found the staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
We were disappointed that the internet was only available at the office and only from 9am until 9pm. The park was nice, washrooms were clean and pool was nice also. The traffic noise was loud, all night.
Aug 03, 2017
Fast easy check in, Nice site and excellent washroom, common facilities!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Quiet and clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2017
Internet was spotty. Breakfast great.
Aug 01, 2017
I had a great time clean koa campgrounds friendly staff will be going back again and staying at more KOA
Jul 31, 2017
Pool was great, the sites were pretty barren.
Jul 31, 2017
Easy in and out
Jul 31, 2017
Had a great trip. Pool was the highlight. Staff was great. Nice atmosphere.
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff, love the games area and pool...Kids are asking to come back next year..
Jul 30, 2017
Always an enjoyable stay. Will be booking for next year within the month.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
The bathrooms are immaculate and we love the sites. This is our second year and going to the Sicamous KOA and next year we plan to book early and come back. Thanks for the great campground!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
There are several beautiful, more private sites in the campground. We weren't in one. They sat empty while we were smashed into a parking lot atmosphere with no shade. Other campers were asking why, also. What does it take to get a good site? We reserved out site in January.
Jul 29, 2017
We weren't there very long to have an opinion, but the campground was as it was advertised to be. The showers and bathrooms were excellent. Burgers and ice cream were served free of charge.
Jul 29, 2017
Great Koa campsite with well spaced sites and lots of greenery. Pool was good and pancake breakfast enjoyable. Friendly staff as well. Would definitely go again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy