Sicamous KOA

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely book again. The Kamping Kabin was absolutely perfect for the 3 of us and our dog. The washroom and shower facilities were impeccably kept and the grounds here were very well maintained. The owners of this location were awesome to talk to and had great information of what to do in the area. If you want a quiet, serene setting, stay here!
Jun 21, 2015
We only had one night while traveling, but it was very pleasant - quiet, well maintained and a lovely setting with all the surrounding trees.
Jun 17, 2015
The campground is well maintained, and the bathrooms and showers are excellent. We had family stop by for an hour, and there was no where for them to park, and reception was very reluctant to allow them into the campground to park, even though our section was almost empty.
Jun 15, 2015
Loved the patio site! Will book that space again.
Jun 15, 2015
Very good!!!!:) Our host was extremely accommodating for our late arrival. We were so tired from our long drive, and are so grateful for the help from the KOA team. The site was in good shape and the washrooms were tidy. Lovely little place!
Jun 13, 2015
The biggest issue for me is that when I called and made the reservation I was told that there would be cable and internet access on my site and when I was there there was no such thing, also I was told the campground was right down the road from Revelstoke and that is not true other than that the site they put me on was great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your reservation was made online, therefore, you did not speak to anyone. If you had you would have told all the correct information.
Jun 12, 2015
We were happy with the campsite. It was clean & well laid out for large outfits. We enjoyed our stay & will likely to return if we stop in the area.
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time, the campground was well kept and the staff very accommodating. Washrooms and showers were impeccably clean and tidy. Firewood was delivered to our campsite each day.
Jun 07, 2015
Is there any hiking trails other the back of the campground? Would be great if there were.
Jun 04, 2015
The facilities are nice, but there are issues with the power. Constant outages and circuit issues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The electrical issues were related to the motorhome itself and not the campground.
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Close enough to town for goods, far enough from it for good camping. No cable and wifi only at office are a good thing here. Great facilities, with a pool yet, and even better hosts who make your stay the best it can be. Thumbs up all around.
May 28, 2015
Peace and tranquility, back to nature, the sounds, even my parrots loved the cabin, of course in their cages. I even swept floor and porch off. I suggested something I use for ants and safe for pets and people. Got a card for friend who is looking for work. I am too but have medical issues so only certain things can do, sweeping I love to do.
May 27, 2015
This was the cleanest place I've ever stayed at. I would go back any day. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Everything we needed for a great experience.
May 26, 2015
Wonderful place, extremely helpful people
May 26, 2015
Excelent
May 26, 2015
Super clean, easy access, very friendly . Would highly recommend this campground . The only negative we found was you had to go to the clubhouse house the internet but that would not stop us from coming again.
May 21, 2015
Awesome stay. We thoroughly enjoyed the staff and the cleanliness of the camp ground. We have been coming to this camp ground for 20 plus years and will continue to come for many more.
May 20, 2015
It's amazing place and too much beautiful place, In our life we have to spend at least one night at KOA, and then you will love this place, will attract you again & again. I love the place Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 and stayed for 2 nights, it's awesome memories. Thanks KOA...!!!
May 19, 2015
Very quiet, extremely clean bathrooms, nice atmosphere.
May 19, 2015
No cable TV outlet in a full hook up RV site. Lack of wifi on entire campground - only at the main office. Staff was very friendly.
May 19, 2015
Stayed in a Kabin, it was very clean and cozy. The campground was very well maintained and the hosts were fantastic.
May 18, 2015
Susie from the koa went above and beyond when she came and asked my wife and I if we needed a heater out of the blue. This campsite is fun relaxing and they really care. I recommend it to all.
May 13, 2015
Wonderful people running the place.
May 12, 2015
Great campsite. Friendly owners, really well kept up. Honestly, the washrooms were nicer than a lot of hotels where I've stayed - absolutely spotless. As it's beside the highway, there's a bit of road noise, but other than that, absolutely perfect. Great place.
Oct 06, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Great hosts, well kept camp sites, very clean toilet/shower rooms, looking forward to spending more time there next season
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
The site seems to have the space for a off=leash dog run, which would be very nice to have had. Also, a little heat in the bathrooms would have been good, although we realize we are late in the normal season. Notwithstanding those comments, compared with the Revelstoke KOA, this one is worlds ahead!!
Sep 18, 2014
Bathrooms very clean. Pool looked inviting although closed for the season Spots are roomy with plenty of space for our 5th wheel My husband loved the being close to Hwy 1
Sep 17, 2014
This is one of the best campgrounds we have ever camped at! Thank you to everyone who made our stay special.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
lovely owners,very beautiful site ,very clean and friendly
Sep 11, 2014
Only negative was no wi-fi at the sites. Otherwise well maintained, thoughtful layout and friendly owners.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
wonderful facilities.. beautiful setting.. friendly staff
Sep 09, 2014
Great place to camp. Great hosts.
Sep 03, 2014
Happy campers 😊 Maybe next time the weather will be more cooperative, less rain would definetly have been nice.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great facilities..the kids only complaint was that there was only 2 out of 4 video games that worked properly.
Sep 02, 2014
Great little family getaway
Sep 01, 2014
cabins need to be updated to modern needs owners and staff very friendly and could not do enough for you
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
The pool was great. Campsite very close to neighbour no privacy, very poor wifi, an extra charge for anything extra ie pancake breakfast.
Aug 29, 2014
Very disappointed that our site was so uneven. Required three levellers on one side to level the trailer for our overnight stay. Extra work, not expected at a Koa. Wifi access only at checkin. A bit of a hike from our site. Clean washrooms as expected at a koa.
Aug 28, 2014
water was on a boil only advisory, but still had to pay for water, pool was great, spot was small, Tran Canada HWY doesn't slepp
Aug 26, 2014
Another great 7 week stay with our summer home family, Don, Susie, Jesse and their staff (like family)at KOA Sicamous. Longtimers from Carstairs, Peace River, Lethbridge, Pitt Meadows,Okotoks,Airdrie,Stony Plain,Vernon, Edmonton just made our summer that much better!A short 10 months till next summer.
Aug 25, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.