Sicamous KOA

3250 Oxbow Road, Trans Canada Hwy 1 - PO Box 310

Sicamous, BC V0E 2V0 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-0797

Info: 250-836-2507

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
lovely owners,very beautiful site ,very clean and friendly
Sep 11, 2014
Only negative was no wi-fi at the sites. Otherwise well maintained, thoughtful layout and friendly owners.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
wonderful facilities.. beautiful setting.. friendly staff
Sep 09, 2014
Great place to camp. Great hosts.
Sep 03, 2014
Happy campers 😊 Maybe next time the weather will be more cooperative, less rain would definetly have been nice.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great facilities..the kids only complaint was that there was only 2 out of 4 video games that worked properly.
Sep 02, 2014
Great little family getaway
Sep 01, 2014
cabins need to be updated to modern needs owners and staff very friendly and could not do enough for you
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
The pool was great. Campsite very close to neighbour no privacy, very poor wifi, an extra charge for anything extra ie pancake breakfast.
Aug 29, 2014
Very disappointed that our site was so uneven. Required three levellers on one side to level the trailer for our overnight stay. Extra work, not expected at a Koa. Wifi access only at checkin. A bit of a hike from our site. Clean washrooms as expected at a koa.
Aug 28, 2014
water was on a boil only advisory, but still had to pay for water, pool was great, spot was small, Tran Canada HWY doesn't slepp
Aug 26, 2014
Another great 7 week stay with our summer home family, Don, Susie, Jesse and their staff (like family)at KOA Sicamous. Longtimers from Carstairs, Peace River, Lethbridge, Pitt Meadows,Okotoks,Airdrie,Stony Plain,Vernon, Edmonton just made our summer that much better!A short 10 months till next summer.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
best owners best campground in the world ...this is our 18 straight year of going there and our family all go every year as well
Aug 24, 2014
Our cabin was very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and great. We loved the all you can eat pancake breakfast! The pool was a highlight for my kids. It was warm, clean and well maintained. We are already planning for our next stay.
Aug 23, 2014
Our stay at the campgroud was great and we really enjoyed ourselves, we would come again. The only downfall was the matressess in the cabins are very very hard like sleeping on plywood and could be a bit softer.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Cabin was an older version of Camping cabin. It was clean and dry. My main complaint about our 2 day stay is the lack of internet. For the price we paid per night, I would expect a consistent connection. The wireless at this facility is VERY slow and won't stay connected. I am not someone that is a casual user. I needed the internet for my business.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Internet in the mountains is difficult to achieve. If internet is of that much importance, then perhaps one should bring their own.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Only internet hotspot was at the office and that was so slow that it couldn't be used on my new laptop let alone my 2yr old tablet. All water had to be boiled before use.
Aug 21, 2014
Water systen was contaminated and told to boil water that we used. This had been going on since July 16, AND we were not told at all when qe made reservation. no wifi except at offine at least 200 yds away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Fire ban since July 16, not "boil water". Boil water was only for a couple of days.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice overnight stay. Felt very close to an American KOA which is very hard to beat. Friendly staff. Clean and enjoyable.
Aug 19, 2014
Great staff. Our many reservation changes were handled patiently. Campground appeared to be well kept.
Aug 19, 2014
The swimming pool was clean, warm and enjoyable. We liked the location of our tent site (underneath trees). Pancake breakfast was very handy. Complimentary movie was great. Store had limited supplies. Proximity to highway not so good. Pet poop near our site wasn't very nice. Overall, we had a good stay.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very polite staff whenever we asked a question always took the time to answer the question. Breakfast cooked for guests with a small fee to eat overall great service!
Aug 17, 2014
Good size campsite. Son enjoyed the pool. Daughter would have preferred wifi in the camper (minor issue). Kids enjoyed the tv. Bathrooms nerd hand sanitizer. Many people did not follow the recommendations on the 'boil water' notice. My big issue was the group of people smoking outside the office by the pool near the children. Stinky and not good for young lungs.
Aug 12, 2014
Owners are fabulous and greet everyone as a friend. Love the place.
Aug 12, 2014
It was a great place to catch up with old friends and meet new ones! Another fun year!
Aug 11, 2014
We stay at the Sicamous KOA every year. It has excellent facilities and our Grand Daughter loves the pool.
Aug 10, 2014
We love this KOA because of the people. Don, Susie and all of the staff are friendly and make you feel like family. It is always clean and a very well run campground. We come here every year if possible and stop in to visit when we pass through.
Aug 10, 2014
We booked a cabin for one night on our trip from the coast back to Alberta. It was possibly the worst sleep I had in ten days of camping - the bedframe was so squeaky that every time one of us moved I woke up. Not sure if all KOA cabin beds are like that, or if it was just that particular one, but my air mattress would have been more comfortable!
Aug 10, 2014
This KOA was not up to the standard we have come to expect from KOA. We do wish there were more KOA facilities in Canada. This one was no different than any other independent campground. They have to keep in mind, I don't have to stay there, I will choose to. Might want to give me a reason to make it my choice.
Aug 10, 2014
they were great and even let us use a extension cord. Thanks for the stay!!!
Aug 08, 2014
With the exception of having no power due to a storm for 18 hours, we had a fantastic stay. When the storm did come in the hosts were going from site to site to make sure everyone was ok. The only thing I would change would be the wifi was a little weak and the mini golf could be looked at. Other than that.......AWESOME!!!!!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
I found that the host couple were very friendly and helpful. They also had a way that made me feel important as well as an interest in my camping experience. Great job. Donald and Suzie at the Sicamous Koa.
Aug 05, 2014
Expensive for a tent site ~$8 more than Revelstoke KOA. Site didnt appear to be well kept. Fire pit and picknic table were arranged in a strange manner. Bathroom was a long distance from the site. Lots of road noise. Not much privacy between sites and should have kept more trees (u can see the stumps). Bathroom was clean, pool looked decent. Alright for a night.
Aug 04, 2014
Ombrage, property.
Aug 03, 2014
It was awesome as usual! Had a ton of fun!
Aug 02, 2014
We were told by the reservation person one rate and then had to pay extra for our two kids?? Also, even though there was tons of room we couldn't keep our extra car on the site. This was a hassle. When we arrived at our site it was dirty - covered in sun flower seed shells, cigarette butts and bottle caps. We won't be going back.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Washrooms & Pool very clean Area we we're camped in very tight, crowded, no privacy. Lots of highway noise & noise like large engine running all night long. Camping area in treed area would have had more privacy, probably quieter. Overhaul we were satisfied but was the most we paid this year for a campsite. A bit pricey

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All rates are for 2 adults with children under 10. This would have been quoted at time of reservation
Jul 31, 2014
Friendly hosts and a nice situation. Only downside is the cost, which is the norm for KOA - always $10 higher than anywhere else.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.