Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Very nice grounds and facilities. Only issue I had was with the very narrow spot (#106). Not enough room for my truck slide in camper and trailer to fit side by side. It seemed others beside me were using two spots to park longer campers which made it cramped. Other than that a nice place to stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Always very friendly and accommodating,
Jul 13, 2015
Dirty, unkept, questionable campers, long term campers scary
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly and clean. Easy access. Nice pull through site. Nice clean laundry area.
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice. No sewer hook ups and a little tough/circuitous driving route within the park (for a large RV). Great kids activities. Very nice people.
Jul 12, 2015
Always very accommodating and friendly!
Jul 12, 2015
Nice spot just out of town. Didn't use pool or restroom so can't rate that.
Jul 11, 2015
As always a great place to stay...
Jul 10, 2015
Great place!
Jul 10, 2015
Nice campground, reservation got lost some how, but they found us a nice spot. It was a little narrow but nice and long to bad it didn't have a sewer connection.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Showers and restrooms were always clean. Nice quiet campground with great facilities. Will definitely be back!!
Jul 09, 2015
We had a lot of fun. The store was clean and had everything we needed. I *loved* the container garden on property. That was a real treat.
Jul 09, 2015
nice facility
Jul 09, 2015
We only slept there basically but we were thankful!
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent stop over on road trip
Jul 08, 2015
This campground was ok. The workers have major mall cop attitude. Pool doesn't open until noon, and we were there for 4 days so that was an issue in the heat. We had rv site, no problems there beyond time a dog crapped on our site (we have twin toddlers) and no one showed to clean it up for hours. Laundry alright, I liked the baby bath in bthrm. Aesthetics ok, parts trashy looking. Overall, ok.
Jul 08, 2015
Good stay. Easy in, easy out. Nice pool and hot tub. Nice folks.
Jul 08, 2015
Very clean and well taken care of. Very polite and friendly
Jul 07, 2015
Good place to stay.Need a little better water pressure though
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Love this Campground and the Area. I recomend it to everyone. it is a little close to the Highway causing traffic noise.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground and pool were clean and comfortable.
Jul 05, 2015
You had a "waterhole/mudhole" in the middle of our parking slot. A little gravel could have avoided that. Look your spaces over before you assign them. Other than that, nice place.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
We were on a long ten day trip and pulled into a campground about an hour from Big Horn. It was totally unacceptable. Called Big Horn (love the KOA phone app.) and they had a spot ready for us even though this was a busy holiday week. THANK YOU, we were so appreciative of the KOA standards at your park!
Jul 03, 2015
Nice
Jul 03, 2015
Sites are dusty, very poor internet service, clean restrooms, sites are not very shaded for hot weather.
Jul 03, 2015
The camp ground smelled like a sewer. My truck smelled even after we left. The steff was verry nice.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice little KOA in a nice little town.
Jul 02, 2015
Overall a nice park. Our site had a patio with flowers. No fire pit, though. And the septic was too far to use with our trailer although coaches had no problem. The patio was too near the other end so it was either septic or patio. Very nice people there, however.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice Place
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at Sheridan KOA.... very comfy spot. We went downtown...and walked around...looking at all the neat buildings and Kings..... Wished we had more time....
Jun 30, 2015
This was a very nice campground. Clean and well kept. We would definitely stay here again. My only request would be that the pool open a bit earlier like maybe 10 am.
Jun 30, 2015
A great place to stay. Very clean.
Jun 30, 2015
Very pleasant stay except for very poor wifi service. Very very slow and continually dropped the connection.
Jun 29, 2015
Great amenities, service, and overall friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice KOA. Could be a bit tight for maneuvering large rigs.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Great place to stay
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice campground, great shade. No fires allowed.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice and clean,friendly people.
Jun 25, 2015
Quiet, level spots.
Jun 25, 2015
Needed some sprucing up. Grass/weeds a little ragged. If there was an alternative probably wouldn't stay there.
Jun 25, 2015
Clean, quiet, shade. Plenty to do for kids and adults alike.
Jun 25, 2015
Site was level. Mosquitoes were bad - city came by with pesticide truck and sprayed. One of the office workers was somewhat rude. Not one of the better KOAs we've been to but not bad for a stopover.
Jun 25, 2015
In love these smaller campgrounds. I feel comfortable and relaxed. Very clean. People were nice. It was a great relaxing stay. Thanks for peace and quiet.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
It's was poorly lit and it needed a lot more gravel. It was so muddy I almost had to put my truck in four wheel drive!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals