Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Really nice bathroom/Showers. Complete facilities I come to expect from KOA sites. Very crowded on my arrival but due to the transitional situation for this KOA midway between Yellowstone and Mt Rushmore the amount of RV changes everyday.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Staff very helpful. Pool and campsite are very well maintained. Mini Golf course not free and is dated.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
It was a great camp site we enjoyed it very much. People running it were very kind and helpful.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Karen at the front desk is a lovely person. Leonard was cheerful and helpful. The bathrooms were large and clean with very hot water every time. Pool area was nice with flowers all around. I am currently at the KOA in Buffalo and wish I had stayed at Sheridan. Would definitely recommend.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Rude worker. Lots is vacancy, put with long termers that made noise all night long! Needs a revamp or lose KOA,,, terrible
Jul 30, 2013
We have been in many koa campgrounds during the last year and this was the worst one we have been in. The pictures that they have on the website are very deceiving. The grounds need to be cleaned up. The spots are very small and the sewer smelled.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Noisy
Jul 29, 2013
Friendly staff, nice accommodations.
Jul 29, 2013
Easy check-in and very helpful. Great facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2013
We called to let them know that we where going to arrive after 9:00 pm and they left a map with our site for us. Also, a gentleman was out side waiting for us and explanded everything to us. That was awesome of them to do. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2013
Nice pool. Campground is a little dated, needs sprucing up.
Jul 29, 2013
Sites were unkept. Dog fesces on sparse grass at site. Site maintenance program needs to be implemented.
Jul 29, 2013
LOTS of stray cats at the garbage dumpsters- we were toward the back of the park and there was a lot of road noise- you could smell garbage while sitting outside at the picnic table - would try a different park the next time
Jul 29, 2013
It was a not a friendly atmoshphere. We walked out our camper and hello, there was a neighbor. I could touche thier camper from my steps. There was a lot of available spots, so to put people so close is rediculous! Kinda dirty and smelled horrible. Had to pay to play mini golf that the kindergarten class had made! Not kid friendly at all .
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
we have staying in lots of KOA campgrounds. This one is fantastic!
Jul 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, but unfortunately hit it at a very busy time. Was our first experience with Tengointernet which proved to be a difficult and almost useless WiFi. I hate paying for something that doesn't work well.
Jul 28, 2013
We only stayed for one night but had a very enjoyable stay. It is off the interstate, so it is quiet. The spots are level and roomy. We would stay here again.
Jul 28, 2013
great welcome children on rental supercycles were everywhere and we almost clipped two as they rode infront of us on the way into the campsite.
Jul 28, 2013
This KOA is fine for an overnight stop on the way to Yellowstone. The KOA is very close to HWY so road noise was always present and the sites are very close together. But the staff was courteous and the campground was clean.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
wonderful greeter
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
nice place
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
If they can't rake up all the branches/twigs that they either cut down or were blown down, I'd never want to stay here again.
Jul 25, 2013
We had a good stay. The pool is great, & the kids enjoyed the playground. The only complaint is that the water tanks in the toilets don't function at the maximum level.
Jul 24, 2013
Enjoyed the stay and the KOA was very clean.
Jul 24, 2013
Rates are reasonable but the sites are not very clean. Stand up bbq- fire pit had been left filled with briquette remnants and broken plastic scattered over campsite. Pool and bathrooms were very clean. AND because there was a concert in town the chamber of commerce provided trolley service into town. That was an added bonus. Too bad it wasn't offered on a daily service
Jul 24, 2013
pool and hot tub closed at 830 insade of 900.showers hot water only.sewer dump pluged no tv every thing else was good Bill
Jul 23, 2013
Reserved a specific site 3 months in advance, was moved to a treeless "upgrade". Next time in Sheridan I will be bringing my generator and staying on the mountain.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
this is a very nice and friendly place
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Good staff, friendly, clean facilities. Easy access to town and highway
Jul 20, 2013
The campground is in a convenient location and for the most part is kept up. The grounds and roads are not the best with the grounds in poor condition. The other thing we noticed as we would come into the campground at the end of the entrance road is a very poorly kept garage and house. It gives a bad first impression. The staff was friendly and nice and the wash rooms and showers clean.
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice, but office could have been a little more informed about activities in area.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Nice facilities
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.