Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
Great check-in, but two huge lights made it harder to sleep. And there were trains. . .
Aug 23, 2013
Very courteous and helpful. This is our 3rd visit and will visit again.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Your KOA is one of the nicest we have stayed in during our 3 month trip across Canada & USA..Very clean fresh & bright . Very friendly helpful and fun staff.Love the new picnic tables.
Aug 20, 2013
This site was much better than the one on our return trip. Enjoyed the pool & spa, and the whole stay.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a better campsite the stay before, but still enjoyed our stay. Loved the pool & spa. The nicest we saw.
Aug 20, 2013
Had to make unscheduled stop here due to RV trouble. Nice flat and spacious sites. Bath houses were clean but the faucets were touchy and you either froze or were scalded during the shower - hard to regulate the temp of the water.
Aug 20, 2013
Easy access off of highway for a one night stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This falls short of most KOA experiences. The appearance was very lackluster with dead grass, trees, and very little gravel. Very dusty. Thank goodness it wasn't raining, or we would have been in a real mud hole. The ladies shower room had many flys, bugs, and standing water on the floor. I will avoid staying at this one in the future
Aug 19, 2013
Good stopping place but not a destination area. Facilities were OK, sewer drain poorly placed for easy use. Rest room and other other amenities were OK.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Bathrooms were clean, staff was nice & the pool was adequately clean. The park seemed dead, however. This is definitely a one-night sort of campground, not a place I would choose to stay for a vacation.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The BEST KOA that I have stayed at. Showers are nice but a little small. Spaces are generous with beautiful trees.
Aug 16, 2013
Very good but really, really needs K-9 Kamp. A shuttle would be nice.
Aug 14, 2013
Clean, nice pool & hot tub. Great facilities & store. Very nice & helpful staff.
Aug 14, 2013
The KOA here has changed owners over the years. The current owners do not keep up the campground like previously.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2013
Our stay was short but we had a great time, thanks KOA
Aug 13, 2013
It was fine. Internet hook up a little slow, but other than that no complaints.
Aug 13, 2013
Advertised Wi Fi but none. Same at Rushmore in SD. Nice facilities but need new internet server company.
Aug 13, 2013
My family has stayed at many KOA's. This one was by far the worst. We had to pack up and leave early. Our site was full of glass, cigarette butts, and garbage. The grass was dead and sparse. Our site also smelled terrible. The sites also did not have fire pits and were way too close together.
Aug 12, 2013
It was great! Kids loved the play ground, facilities were very clean and pool was nice. The hardest part was the train track was super close which we didn't realize until it beeped its horn a couple of time through-out the night.
Aug 12, 2013
Swimming pool looked crystal clear and people were swimming in it (I didn't), the store was well stocked and helpful people behind the counter.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Grounds dirty and in disrepair.
Aug 11, 2013
Sites too close. When we were on one side of our car we were right next to the neighbors picnic table.
Aug 11, 2013
It was great!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Good stay facility was real clean
Aug 10, 2013
We did not stay long. A quick overnight stop on our way to our daughters home from glacier park. we actually only stayed at a KOA once this trip (4 weeks). There will be other trips however. Wish we would have won the camoing sweepstakes? Thanks Kevin
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
I would have given a higher rating except for tengointeret. Every where that I have been, Tengointeret has been sorry.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We had been to this Kampground a year earlier, at that time it was in need of updating. Since then there appears that nothing is being done to maintain the existing facilities. I get the impression that the owner is using it as a "Cash Cow". There is no real "appeal"! The staff was cooperative
Aug 08, 2013
The sewer location at my site was in a very inconvenient spot. I did not even use it. Also big rigs using the dump site at the exit will block the entrance road.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The KOA in Sheridan was very clean; staff was extremely helpful; facilities were adequate.
Aug 06, 2013
friendly, site dusty, not shaded, no grass, pool nice, showers nice..
Aug 06, 2013
Quiet, well maintained. A good stopover point.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Nice and clean showers and restrooms. Grounds dry and brown with not much shade. Older lady working counter not real friendly. Trolley ride to concert and back very nice. Overall pleasant stay.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Clean bathrooms and bath for infants! mini golf and pool great fun for kids.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.