Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Spots were really close together and the Wi-Fi never connected. Campground was clean and conveniently located.
Jun 14, 2015
They are the reason why I stay at KOA's. The staff was friendly and the facilities were clean.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Excellent facilities and staff
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Overgrown. Could not locate sewer because of tall grass. Called office and they said someone would come to our campsite to show me. No one ever came.
Jun 09, 2015
Sites were a mud hole with huge depressed areas for water to gather. WIFI is not really available, sure you can sign on, but never get any farther. Time for KOA to upgrade not only wifi, but sites that are either paved or at least leveled gravel. This is a nice location, just needs to reinvest in the property to make it competitive w/ Good Sam sites.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Good campground. Tengo Internet failed again to give any decent service. This is the one thing that is consistently damaging to koa experience. I couldn't even book ahead without it timing out.
Jun 08, 2015
This is one of the best maintained KOA's we have stayed in.
Jun 08, 2015
needed upkeep. over priced for a shabby campground.
Jun 07, 2015
Hi,the wifi could be upgraded.
Jun 07, 2015
There were many low spots in the park on the roads and individual spots. This could easily be remedied by spreading a layer of gravel on the roads and individual camping sites.
Jun 06, 2015
Nice enough campground, great facilities, but not much good to say about the wireless Internet, it was terrible.
Jun 02, 2015
The campground was cute. Staff nice. My site was a little bogged down in water from the rain and I had to move my camper to be able to put the weight dif bars on. Maybe some gravel in the sites or some leveling dirt might help but otherwise nice. Loved that it had a lot of trees.
Jun 02, 2015
great space and other than could use some better drainage was a good time
Jun 02, 2015
Pull thru site was nice & flat. Staff friendly and helpful. Parking lot drives needed some grading but has been a lot of rain. Bathroom had odor but was clean.
May 31, 2015
Staff wasn't very friendly, pool was too cold to use, campsite was a mud pit from rain, raods were less than desireable with major potholes everywhere. Wifi was unuseable and kept dropping signal. Was nothing for kids other than playground.
May 30, 2015
Ceci was very nice and helpful at the front desk.
May 28, 2015
Location was convenient but had a lot of road noise. Otherwise not too bad.
May 27, 2015
Management was quite good. Helpful with my questions.
May 27, 2015
nice workers
May 26, 2015
Everyone was so nice and helpful. Very accommodating. Nice pull through areas and good playground area. Especially helpful after all that rain. Thank you
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA. Unfortunately I had to give it two stars because of the lack the taste of the water and some of the facilities were run down. They're rec room became a storage room and their internet access never worked for us. Overall the experience wasn't great. We'll probably look for another campground solution in Sheridan in the future.
May 25, 2015
Clean pleasant and well maintained. Pleasant help.
May 24, 2015
We appreciate the fact they were willing to "slip" our reservation several days after we experienced brake failure on our rig. Thank you. The restrooms were clean and warm.
May 23, 2015
Easy to access location, clean, many amenities A little dense but most campgrounds have gotten that way.
May 22, 2015
great office staff and very clean restrooms
May 21, 2015
lots to do in Sheridan
May 21, 2015
Campground needs refurbishing
May 20, 2015
Muddy, not to the standard of some of our previous KOAs. No change machine in laundry room
May 19, 2015
This campground needs a lot of TLC. There were quite a few pot holes that were pretty deep. The only thing green were the many weeds, no grass. wifi didn't work and the air tv reception was pretty bad also.
May 18, 2015
love this campground , we stay there every year when we go to Sheridan for the leather show.
May 16, 2015
Nice place and grateful for the dog park
May 14, 2015
We just stayed one night but the road was full of potholes and the site spaces where so soft my jacks went a foot into the ground. I put a 2X10's down and it even busted through that. They need to pack the gravel or put in asphalt.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
We found this campground to be exactly as described. We do wish the pool/hot tub had been open as it was a cold weekend, but understand the nature of the beast with Wyoming weather and the slow transition to summer.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Check in was great. Friendly lady. If not for rain and snow it would've been perfect
May 11, 2015
The attendees were very unfriendly. They said they also didn't have full hookups for rigs as big as ours when clearly they did. Plus they told me one thing on the phone such as knowing we would have a late check out to just let them know and then when it came to they charged us. Very disappointed in this KOA I would never stay here again! Sad meaning we will be staying near by for years to come!
May 10, 2015
No internet access
May 09, 2015
We stay at your koa all the time and have enjoyed each visit
May 08, 2015
Good, Clean place, thanks
May 08, 2015
May 04, 2015
Nice park. Clean.
May 04, 2015
Internet service was basically non- existant. Quiet clean otherwise.
May 01, 2015
Need cable tv. Wifi broke???? Besides that, we enjoyed our one night stay. Will stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.