Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Men's bathroom smelled of urin. Site labels were confusing. Just seemed unpleasant to us compared to other KOA's we've experienced.
Jul 15, 2016
Cleaning time for the bathroom is at a really inconvenient time. 11:00 to 1:00??? Pool doesn't open till 12:00..why. The bathroom had a bad Oder.
Jul 15, 2016
We found the employees at the Sheridan KOA very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were some of the best that I have ever seen and the laundry room was clean too. Close to freeway but not noisy. Great place to stay!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
A bit noisy from I90 thoughout the night for being so close. The good is the convenient exit. Dirt parking for RV will splash mud on to sides when raining.
Jul 14, 2016
staff very helpful and professional. Have rented a cabin before. Now stay in pull-throughs. Very nice pool. Facilities are well-maintained.
Jul 14, 2016
women at desk was not helpful ..... signs to exit not there ........ did not explain about points
Jul 14, 2016
Nice place to stop when passing through Wyoming
Jul 13, 2016
First time going through that area of the country. Was a great relief from a very hot day of travel.
Jul 13, 2016
friendly staff
Jul 12, 2016
We are very pleased,with our stay at Sheridan KOA ! We will be back and we will tell anyone that needs to stay in the Sheridan area that we were treated the very best ! Thank you very very much !
Jul 12, 2016
Sites were dirty unkept no grass but weeds not cut. Sewers were about 3"s out of ground(sewage doesn't run up hill) former campers had run it in the ground, dried tissue around sewer pipe which leads be to believe there was sewage also. We had a hornets nest in the box over our water hookup. We did not feel it was a $50.00 or 47.00 a night park.
Jul 11, 2016
Clean bathrooms, nice campsite.
Jul 11, 2016
good .. did not need extras just a clean , level site. escort to site would be helpful and appreciated
Jul 11, 2016
The showers were not very nice.
Jul 11, 2016
Great hosts. Thank you
Jul 11, 2016
Seemed older and not as well maintained. Lost power 3-4 times a day. Showers would go scalding hot or cold depending on toilets flushing, etc. Won't stay here again.
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Quiet although near interstate and secondary road. Very tight, narrow turns throughout campground. No wifi instructions provided.
Jul 11, 2016
Small camp sites, constant smell of sewage, intermittent electricity, non existent internet, rude and discourteous staff. By far the worst KOA we have ever visited. After the power went out the third time our first night the manager told us "we have your money and everything else in the area is booked so if you want to leave go ahead, but we're not going to do anything for you."
Jul 11, 2016
Nice KOA. Very clean. Poor was refreshing.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice campground - could definitely use cable tv hook ups and the sewer hook up needs to be more towards the center of the site to allow for those whose sewer is located mid or front of the unit - had to purchase 20 more feet of hose to reach sewer line.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice quiet night and very nice staff
Jul 10, 2016
Clean bathrooms and showers but Small and tight campsites. Grass had more weeds than grass.
Jul 09, 2016
great stop over spot
Jul 09, 2016
I always enjoy staying here. Great staff and location.
Jul 08, 2016
I cannot recommend this KOA. Every day they were running plumbing snakes down the sewer connections of every site resulting in a horrendous odor. The place was not clean. The dog run is minuscule and filthy and the sprinklers were defective resulting in the dog run being a muddy mess. The permanent campers are an unsightly mess. Based on previous reviews, i did not venture near the bathrooms.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
The facilities were nice and clean however, they advertised having wifi and it was definitely not true. I was on the phone with customer service for over an hour and after we thought it would work it still did not work.
Jul 07, 2016
VERY NICE STAFF. WATER SPIKETS COULD MORE CONVIENT.
Jul 07, 2016
Needs lots of work but I am sure you know that already. Good luck w your new purchase!
Jul 07, 2016
Nice campground, very clean, and definitely quiet. Something we were looking for in a campground considering it being the July 4.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice people. Showers and restrooms smell like raw sewage.grounds were clean. Could use a little water on the grass. Burning up with the lack of rain.
Jul 05, 2016
Ok for 1 night stop. Wouldn't stay any longer.
Jul 04, 2016
Campsites were not very clean. Staff made a lot of dust driving around. The sewer had issues and sometimes smelled bad. Campground has gone downhill since our last stay.
Jul 04, 2016
The camgground was great just wasn't thrilled about the very noisy location next to the interstate.
Jul 03, 2016
We stayed only one night, but took advantage of the pool and laundry. Both were very clean.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice park
Jul 03, 2016
This KOA is under new ownership. They are working on improvements. Nice park that will only get better.
Jul 02, 2016
We had campsite "full-hookup" but the sewer was full in the morning at our campsite.
Jul 02, 2016
Smaller campground, but all the amenities you expect at KOA. Enjoyed the ice cream social and met many people around the campground. Nice experience. Would stay here again.
Jul 01, 2016
Great stay
Jul 01, 2016
Not sure why this KOA is rated a Journey. Both RR/showers had a sewage smell & the temps of the showers were so erratic it was impossible to take one. Setting it on extreme cold produced scalding hot. The men's produced a trickle of water. No view at this campground even tho it was in the Big Horn Mtns. Exiting the park requires an entire tour of the campground (?).
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Terrible WiFi
Jun 30, 2016
Clean facilities, shade trees, shower and bathrooms very clean. Wifi never worked. Quiet.
Jun 29, 2016
No internet
Jun 28, 2016
Nice and Clean. Good area for dogs.
Jun 27, 2016
Very outdated sites and facilities. Some large trees are carrying a lot of dead branches which could fall. The sewer dump was surrounded with sewage from a previous camper. The pool was nice and the kids had fun.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy