Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: (800) 562-7621

Info: (307) 674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
wonderful greeter
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
nice place
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
If they can't rake up all the branches/twigs that they either cut down or were blown down, I'd never want to stay here again.
Jul 25, 2013
We had a good stay. The pool is great, & the kids enjoyed the playground. The only complaint is that the water tanks in the toilets don't function at the maximum level.
Jul 24, 2013
Enjoyed the stay and the KOA was very clean.
Jul 24, 2013
Rates are reasonable but the sites are not very clean. Stand up bbq- fire pit had been left filled with briquette remnants and broken plastic scattered over campsite. Pool and bathrooms were very clean. AND because there was a concert in town the chamber of commerce provided trolley service into town. That was an added bonus. Too bad it wasn't offered on a daily service
Jul 24, 2013
pool and hot tub closed at 830 insade of 900.showers hot water only.sewer dump pluged no tv every thing else was good Bill
Jul 23, 2013
Reserved a specific site 3 months in advance, was moved to a treeless "upgrade". Next time in Sheridan I will be bringing my generator and staying on the mountain.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
this is a very nice and friendly place
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Good staff, friendly, clean facilities. Easy access to town and highway
Jul 20, 2013
The campground is in a convenient location and for the most part is kept up. The grounds and roads are not the best with the grounds in poor condition. The other thing we noticed as we would come into the campground at the end of the entrance road is a very poorly kept garage and house. It gives a bad first impression. The staff was friendly and nice and the wash rooms and showers clean.
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice, but office could have been a little more informed about activities in area.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Nice facilities
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Would rate it higher but the wireless internet was one of the worst at any KOA. Hard to make a connection ( if it connects at all) and then does not stay connected.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Out of all the KOA's we stayed at on our vacation to Yellowstone this was the most disappointing. The sites were closer then any others,no fire pit, we had told our grandkids they would be able to swim in the am before leaving while I did laundry-we were disappointed to learn the pool didnt open until noon. That is just crazy. If we ever go through Sheridan again we will stay not stay here.
Jul 16, 2013
could be a nice campground. needs LOTS of work. pretty run down.
Jul 16, 2013
nice to stop there. the area where we were needs to be raked clean, too many twigs laying about, it could puncture my pop-up tent flooring
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
It was very full and that was ok. The women's bathroom had all 3 toilets broken at the same time and I had notified the desk that one wasn't working the morning before they were all bad.
Jul 16, 2013
Wonderfull
Jul 15, 2013
Beautiful campground. Larger spaces. Clean facility. Friendly staff. Nice pool but hot tub was WAY TOO HOT!!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The park is OK aging but adequate. What makes this a nightmare is the staff! The lady behind the desk was rude to everyone acting put upon by any question, I observed her attitude while in the store and had to leave before I got mad enough to speak up! The water connect was in a pit filled with old water.A bad experience which is unusual for KOA!
Jul 15, 2013
Nice clean Campground. The pool felt wonderful. Friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2013
Very pleasant area! Needs more sewer and water hookups and a few more trees! We got the last 2 spots near the back but there were no trees or other amenities! Bathroom cleaning help was very pleasant!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great staff. Without a reservation during one of their busiest weekends of the summer Jackie found us a site for 2 nights so we were able to stay until a full hookup site was available for a 2 week stay.
Jul 14, 2013
We arrived a day late because of mechanical problems with our RV. Jackie at the Sheridan KOA was wonderful. She made changes to our arrival date so we could still stay at the Sheridan KOA and continue our trip.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
I usually avoid KOA like the plague ... but it was the only campground around .... for that price the internet should work... but it dident and the tecinical phone number was not able to help
Jul 13, 2013
It was a one night stay and it was good. The people were friendly and the campground clean and quite.
Jul 13, 2013
Nobody to park us. Tree in the center of the approach to our parking spot. Water spigot upside down and hard to turn on.
Jul 12, 2013
PICNIC TABLE WAS ROTTED. COULD NOT PUT THE TABLE UNDER THE AWNING. SHOWERS HOT/COLD AND NO CONTROL. Not up to KOA standards.
Jul 12, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2013
didnt stay had to cancel
Jul 10, 2013
need to clean up the campground. It's getting run down looking
Jul 10, 2013
Sites are close together. We had to close our windows because of cigarette smoke and diesel odor.
Jul 09, 2013
Nice stay and friendly folks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.