Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: (800) 562-7621

Info: (307) 674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Driving across the country in an RV. Very happy about the welcome and the hot showers! Quiet peaceful sleep.
Sep 05, 2013
The campground was really dusty with little to no grass, the roads were mostly dirt with little gravel. Our family asked for two campsites next to each other at the time of reservation we were told that was no problem that they would put us next to each other and close to the kabin that part of the family was staying in. That did not happen.
Sep 05, 2013
extremely bumpy interior roads
Sep 03, 2013
The weather was perfect, the pool was refreshing, amenities were fine, etc, but the FLIES were a horrible problem. We had to go to the store to buy a fly trap and after two days there was literally thousands of flies in it. It almost ruined our stay. And other kampers we spoke to said the same thing. The staff should've tried to help kampers by buying fly traps to place around the kampground
Sep 03, 2013
Nice campground - quiet, clean and I would stay there whenever I was passing through
Sep 02, 2013
Convenient. Nice people. Need some water on the grass to cut down on the dust. Would stay here again. We were in a fifth wheel.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Ok lots of flies about, shop not stocked and staff not overly friendly. Felt very end of season, can't be bothered. Noisy campground with trains and highway.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
It was a decent place to spend the night....not a destination spot. The pool was great.
Aug 28, 2013
The staff were not very friendly at sign in. We were given a space farthest from the office and facilities,nearest to the highway when there were numerous sites empty.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Very clean and large washrooms and showers.Very friendly,good value for the money
Aug 27, 2013
very clean campground.
Aug 27, 2013
really needs some care. only the entrance area looks good. The rest is pretty dead.
Aug 26, 2013
TO TIGHT! Had to wait in line on the EXIT road for campers to RV DUMP, we used the Full service and did not need to use the RV dump. Thier was a tree 5' in front of where we would unroll awning so we could not get it out for shade. In general the grounds were not maintained well ie mowed and picked up, campers were very tight together. But if we had to go to Sheridan again we would use KOA again.
Aug 26, 2013
Very clean and tidy and can see why. The grounds keeper is spot on from the moment the people pull their trailers out. To bad though, that he is not friendly! Also, the shade and tree coverage is perfect. I didn't agree with the sign at the hot tub that stated you had to be 21 or older to use the hot tub. Really? We have 18 year olds who are old enough to fight and die for our country.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Great check-in, but two huge lights made it harder to sleep. And there were trains. . .
Aug 23, 2013
Very courteous and helpful. This is our 3rd visit and will visit again.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Your KOA is one of the nicest we have stayed in during our 3 month trip across Canada & USA..Very clean fresh & bright . Very friendly helpful and fun staff.Love the new picnic tables.
Aug 20, 2013
This site was much better than the one on our return trip. Enjoyed the pool & spa, and the whole stay.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a better campsite the stay before, but still enjoyed our stay. Loved the pool & spa. The nicest we saw.
Aug 20, 2013
Had to make unscheduled stop here due to RV trouble. Nice flat and spacious sites. Bath houses were clean but the faucets were touchy and you either froze or were scalded during the shower - hard to regulate the temp of the water.
Aug 20, 2013
Easy access off of highway for a one night stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This falls short of most KOA experiences. The appearance was very lackluster with dead grass, trees, and very little gravel. Very dusty. Thank goodness it wasn't raining, or we would have been in a real mud hole. The ladies shower room had many flys, bugs, and standing water on the floor. I will avoid staying at this one in the future
Aug 19, 2013
Good stopping place but not a destination area. Facilities were OK, sewer drain poorly placed for easy use. Rest room and other other amenities were OK.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Bathrooms were clean, staff was nice & the pool was adequately clean. The park seemed dead, however. This is definitely a one-night sort of campground, not a place I would choose to stay for a vacation.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The BEST KOA that I have stayed at. Showers are nice but a little small. Spaces are generous with beautiful trees.
Aug 16, 2013
Very good but really, really needs K-9 Kamp. A shuttle would be nice.
Aug 14, 2013
Clean, nice pool & hot tub. Great facilities & store. Very nice & helpful staff.
Aug 14, 2013
The KOA here has changed owners over the years. The current owners do not keep up the campground like previously.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2013
Our stay was short but we had a great time, thanks KOA
Aug 13, 2013
It was fine. Internet hook up a little slow, but other than that no complaints.
Aug 13, 2013
Advertised Wi Fi but none. Same at Rushmore in SD. Nice facilities but need new internet server company.
Aug 13, 2013
My family has stayed at many KOA's. This one was by far the worst. We had to pack up and leave early. Our site was full of glass, cigarette butts, and garbage. The grass was dead and sparse. Our site also smelled terrible. The sites also did not have fire pits and were way too close together.
Aug 12, 2013
It was great! Kids loved the play ground, facilities were very clean and pool was nice. The hardest part was the train track was super close which we didn't realize until it beeped its horn a couple of time through-out the night.
Aug 12, 2013
Swimming pool looked crystal clear and people were swimming in it (I didn't), the store was well stocked and helpful people behind the counter.
Aug 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.