Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2016
clean, quiet, easy on and off interstate, only negative was the water hookup is in a vault below ground level which makes it hard for a handicapped person to hook up water
Jun 03, 2016
The bathroom had a horrible smell.
Jun 02, 2016
The bathrooms were very smelly but I think it is a sewer problem because they were very clean.
Jun 02, 2016
Last minute change of plans, we reserved a site with late arrival. The information was available after hours as directed. Found our site and went to bed. Quiet, well kept up. So, tired we did not even hook up to the facilities. Left shortly after getting up.
May 31, 2016
The campground was well maintained and the staff were very pleasant. The WiFi was extremely slow and unusable
May 31, 2016
The Campground is very nice and I have stayed here several times, however on this stay the men's bathroom smelled like urine. I could even smell it when I took my shower. The bathrooms seemed dirtier than in the past, the sinks were unclean and their was grit on the floor. I have stayed there when it was raining and they were cleaner then.
May 31, 2016
We enjoy staying in this campground. It is nicely kept and pull through sites are a nice size. Only downside we have found with this campground is that not everyone adheres to the policy about dogs being on a leash. On occasion dogs came into our site with the owners knowledge. This concerns us as we have one dog that does not do well with other dogs. We do understand if a dog breaks lose though!
May 30, 2016
Very nice area other than the busy interstate close by. Nice trees for shade. Good value!
May 29, 2016
Great location, perfect camp site & beautiful park but the Internet service/connection was terrible. Signing up was complicated & tedious and after one session we couldn't get back on. Please simplify the process!!
May 29, 2016
Nice but needed grooming
May 25, 2016
No help from the desk. The place was probably just opening but needed a lot of maintenance. WiFi didn't work and nobody that worked there cared. Will not go back.
May 25, 2016
best KOA campground in the USA and I have been to alot of them all over the country
May 23, 2016
Overall it was a great place to stay. The bathrooms had a smell that was unpleasant but seemed to be clean.
May 22, 2016
Nice park. Clean. Some interstate noise..
May 22, 2016
Poorly maintained. Had a strong sewage smell. Not what we expected from a KOA.
May 22, 2016
Staff were very nice, but there are a lot of full time residents with kids at this park. Located between Hwy 90 and a set of railroad tracks, so some noise at night.
May 18, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean and orderly campground. Well maintained facilities. Would stay there again.
May 17, 2016
We just bought new camper and did a test run at the local KOA. Great campground.
May 12, 2016
Very nice park and great hosts...the sites were a wee bit too close, but all and all, a very enjoyable park!
May 11, 2016
Bathrooms were clean.
May 11, 2016
We stayed at this KOA for three nights. The laundry facilities were good and the grounds were nice.
May 11, 2016
I resisted staying at a KOA for years for 2 reasons. I never knew I could stay there unless I was a member but I have always felt that the rates at KOA were kind of high, based on internet info. This location was very reasonable. Good location.
May 10, 2016
Our stay was great. The park was full but by 930pm very quiet and peaceful
May 09, 2016
We love this KOA and stay here often when traveling to Sheridan. Was especially happy this trip when we asked for a late (unknown) check out time on our departure date due to our son advancing in a soccer tournament and the staff was extremely understanding and gave us no grief whatsoever for not leaving until 4 pm (very minimal $5 charge). Restrooms/showers were very clean - great stay! Thank you
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
The people were more than cooperative, when we needed to stay past the checkout time.
May 09, 2016
The staff was very helpful! Will definitely stay again, and recommend to others. Camp was clean, and well designed.
May 09, 2016
KOA has always been good, but the staff was very helpful and friendly and went beyond to help my family and I out. Thank you!
May 08, 2016
Great place.
May 07, 2016
The staff was super friendly and they knew their job. Everything was nice and clean. The reason why I scored it low was the traffic noise was horrible that's all we could hear all night long got maybe 2 hours of sleep. The Koa it self was a really nice place.
May 04, 2016
Road noise is high and muddy when it rains (no gravel). Nice clean facility and great staff. Would recommend for short stay.
May 03, 2016
Just stayed overnite but the hosts were friendly and it was a nice campground.
Apr 30, 2016
We have stayed there many times. They are very friendly and helpful.
Apr 30, 2016
A great stay. We frequently stop here as a place to RON while traveling on trips
Apr 26, 2016
great place , great staff... we will come back
Apr 23, 2016
Just okay. Spent the night getting off the Interstate. Nothing fancy about the place and very few other campers that night.
Apr 20, 2016
Very friendly staff and the location and services were fantastic
Apr 17, 2016
The site was clean and the people were very helpful
Apr 11, 2016
we were early before season opening, but things were great, full hook up, great rates, no crowds (yet). WiFi was poor, but we were supposed to be camping, not surfing! Will be back in summer when everything is green! Thanks
Apr 05, 2016
The KOA property was fine, especially since it was empty when we arrived except for a limited number of workampers. Our problem occurred because of poor performance by an office worker on the phone asking us to pay in advance, which we were happy to do since the office was not being manned yet. When we arrived we found out the prices where much less and we could have picked our own just fine.
Mar 28, 2016
We were traveling early in the season and not all campground are open in March. We were fortunate to find this one. The park is getting ready for their Summer season. Our site was level and with plenty of room. The campground offered a little bit of everything.
Mar 16, 2016
They weren't "officially" open yet and being winter no water. But great overnight spot. Would gladly come back later on. Nice folks running things while we were there.
Feb 04, 2016
Campground was nice with plenty of activities. Only drawback was that sites are way too close together and roads are too narrow. Have a 32ft class A towing a car on tow dolly. Had to unload car and dolly to navigate into site. Very friendly staff. WiFi is almost non existent, even in lodge.
Nov 03, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Very nice. Thank yoy.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
they were very helpful in getting a space without the noise. The facilities were nice and clean.
Oct 21, 2015
Awesome stop between Rapid City and Billings and a great place for the dogs to stretch their legs.
Oct 21, 2015
Bathrooms and grounds smelled like backed-up sewer! We did not even consider drinking the water. Unfortunately, one of the dryers also overheated and wrinkled all our permanent press--worst laundry experience in a 10,000 mile trip.
Oct 20, 2015
Stay was great. Thought it was pricey and should have a winter rate since the pool etc are closed. Love the doggie park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals