Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
The campsite was over crowed with tents so couldn't fit our rv in we were moved to another site. People tromped thru our site until we blocked off the area. And dogs ran freely and peed and pooped around others sights. Toilets didnt flush well and the shower were never cleaned over night and by the next day were discusting. You asked. No we will not stay again if there is anyway to avoid it.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
It was a clean facility -well taken care of
Aug 04, 2015
I liked the campground and the staff, wished there was more trees
Aug 04, 2015
Pricy, but satisfactory.
Aug 03, 2015
dirty bathrooms poor landscaping
Aug 03, 2015
Great people, very clean and nice a quiet!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2015
Average KOA in my book,but better than the Billings KOA,suggest better RV site preparation with less unlevel gravel.
Aug 03, 2015
Did not like the idea that this campground has year round residents that really look run down and some downright disgusting. Not really pet friendly. One small gated area that was on the other side of the campground from our site. Picnic tables were deplorable. So we're the grills and our site had not been cleaned or mowed in a long time. Luckily this was a one night stop for us.
Aug 03, 2015
Very pleasant
Aug 03, 2015
We appreciated the upgraded stall excellent. But the nearby racetrack was beyond your control 😟
Aug 02, 2015
Very tight spot and very close to neighbors. Ok for an overnight stay.
Aug 02, 2015
We arrived very late and our campsite information was posted on the office door. Can't really rate the facilities as we weren't able to stay long enough to use them.
Aug 02, 2015
The internet service "tengo" is terrible. Getting on and staying on is a major feat. The WIFI may be free but you pay a mint in your own time getting it to work. If this is KOA's idea of service I'm finding somewhere else to stay!!!
Aug 01, 2015
Wonderful peaceful setting with helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2015
Great camp nice people. We would definitely go back.
Aug 01, 2015
The facilities are falling apart, the office dirty and the staff unfriendly.
Jul 31, 2015
We were parked in a small, cramped space. The sites were not well kept - dust and dirt without grass.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice people, nice place
Jul 30, 2015
This is the lowest rating I've ever given a KOA. The Wi-Fi was worse then dial up and there was an unleashed dog in the site next to us. The toilets backed up on the last day however when I told them at the office I was told the maintenance man was on his way. Ceci was great with information about the town.
Jul 29, 2015
We came here for a motorcycle rally. Was in a good location. The bad part was the last night of our visit the campers next to us were "rainbow people " 15 of them and 4 pit bull dogs. We called the office at 11:00 pm and said they were very loud. The person who came was surprised to see so many people. We left the next day! they siphoned the gas out of our bikes and truck.
Jul 29, 2015
The WiFi at the campground was terrible. You shouldn't have even advertised that you had WiFi. The noise from the highway and train took away from being enjoyable.
Jul 29, 2015
The RV slot that we were placed in was extremely narrow and crowded. There was only dirt, no gravel or grass, so when the wind blew it turned into a dust bowl and when it rained it turned into a mud bowl. Come on Sheridan KOA, you can do better than this!!
Jul 29, 2015
Staff were very nice on the phone and helpful when we arrived. Clean bathroom/campground and quiet too. Too bad the evening storm and rain made it difficult but still it was a nice campground. Please keep up the good jobs. Thanks
Jul 29, 2015
We are a big rig. Their wattage does not support big rigs. They said it was us not them. All camps prior and after, no problem. Could not cook dinner, watch TV anything, while there
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
It was a beautiful KOA with easy access to the red grade for fishing in the mountain. I did us the laundry and they were big, very clean machines. staff was friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was friendly. Roads were a little bumpy and tight. Water pressure was low mostly in the evening hours. Grounds were nicely maintained.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Older, well cared for. Best campground we have found in Sheridan.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Site was okay. Playground is basic. Suited our needs.
Jul 26, 2015
Couldn't get out fast enough. Pool was dirty, showers were old and only hot water came out, the sites were littered with dog poop everywhere! Which, sadly I stepped in unknowingly and carried it into my trailer! Old and unmaintained- don't stop here- go somewhere else.
Jul 25, 2015
Your sites are long enough, but they are not wide enough to put your slide out and also the awning without interfering with your neighbour. Rates were reasonable.
Jul 24, 2015
people were nice - site is not
Jul 24, 2015
I will be returning next year. Very nice and clean camp. Enjoyed the stay. We had business to take care of and we were going to stay for 4 nights but only stayed for two. We were able to get our bill adjusted without problems.
Jul 24, 2015
We had a very nice stay. THE GROUNDS WERE CLEAN AND THE POOL AND HOT TUB WAS AWESOME. THANKS TO THE SYAFF.
Jul 24, 2015
Nice clean facility
Jul 23, 2015
Friendly staff, not enough bath rooms, old, spaces too close.
Jul 23, 2015
sites are way too close together. Felt we could touch our neighbors from inside the motorhome
Jul 22, 2015
Had reservation for a pull through - we are towing a vehicle. We were put in a site right in the middle of all the coming and going RVs. DUST! When we tried to pull out in the AM we could not make the turn out of our site. Had to disconnect in the middle of the intersection and also inconvenience another exiting RV. Terrible experience at this KOA.
Jul 22, 2015
the people are great & camp ground is good.
Jul 22, 2015
If I understand the new branding, such as Journey, this is a good stop over. I would have like a little better stocked store. But this was a nice facility.
Jul 21, 2015
A very nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly. The reason I only rated this at 3 stars is the size of the camp spots. There is only about 6' between campers when hey are pulled in. When I read there is fire rings I picture rings in every spot but there was not room for fire rings. You have to leave your camp spot to find the fire rings. Over all it is a nice clean, family friendly place.
Jul 21, 2015
One of the top two nicest KOA's we've stayed at in two cross-country trips. Excellent grounds, office/shop, pool, playground, etc. Also, the all you can eat hard ice cream social was incredible. Very nice and surprising KOA!
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly welcome. Site was level and easy in and out.WiFi was iffy

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.