Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
The only thing is the pool was drained and still got charged the same price.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Great campground...Beautiful area! Staff are extremely friendly!
Sep 06, 2014
Lady who registered us was helpful. Man who I asked for assistance in renting a car was rude. He never spoke when I entered the store and did not say a word when I left. Very atypical for an agent of KOA. He should be advised of the need to change his manners when dealing with campers.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Very nice campground, if we get back this way again we will definitely stay there again. E C Goodwin
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
men and wowen had two shower stalls out of service area smelled of sewer mens shower stall (1) had much feces in drain at 6:30 AM leaving 2 showers available
Sep 03, 2014
We always stay here when in the Sheridan area. Friendly people and neat campground.
Sep 03, 2014
View of dumpsters, a big electrical box and the 'yard' of a long term stay person with "stuff" all over - not appealing. There were more appealing sites that were open but we did not get one! Doubt we'll be back.
Sep 03, 2014
Was there for just two days, but I feel realy confortable. If the weather would be better, I'd have enjoyed the jacuzzi or the pool. Very friendly, helpfull and nice. Price/Service is totaly fair.
Sep 02, 2014
Sites way too close. No shade over picnic table. Shower and bathroom clean, but outlet over sink didn't work, so difficult to use hairdryer.
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly people working at this KOA. Will stay again.
Sep 02, 2014
This KOA is run down, an not well kept up. Years ago we stayed there and it was very nice. It has since changed since that visit. The parking spots are small, not very level, and need some real grooming.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
The spa took our road aches and pains away. It was very clean but our neighbors sewer ran right by our picnic table.
Aug 30, 2014
The way we could get access to WiFi was very complicated. The quality of the connection was substandard.
Aug 29, 2014
It's a nice campground given the environment, but a bit more effort in minimizing the bare earth (better grass maintenance or use stone to cover the earth) would help.
Aug 28, 2014
We had the best time thank you so much for this KOA
Aug 27, 2014
Nice easy access clean facility and restrooms
Aug 27, 2014
The staff was outstanding in answering our questions, the park was well maintained and the bathrooms were wonderfully clean.
Aug 26, 2014
Wi-fi not good - very slow, and had trouble logging in. Dusty. Nice hot tub.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We would rather stay @ a KOA than any other!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Great hosts, had a electrical problem and maintenance fixed it immediately. Stay often
Aug 18, 2014
The road noise wasn't too bad; however, the park had a bad oder of sewer gas. It was also very dusty and not laid out very well. Only good for a nights stay.
Aug 18, 2014
I like staying at this KOA. The staff is always friendly. The trees are nice. The large dog-walk area is wonderful. We do not use the pool, but others appear to be having a grand time in it. I would recommend this KOA.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Had a nice, relaxing visit! Check-in staff was welcoming and friendly. The washrooms were clean. We did not use the pool or hot tub...but it was nice to have that available.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Love the pet yard! Nice area!
Aug 16, 2014
Clean restrooms. Level site. Few food choices close by.
Aug 15, 2014
Friendly staff. Wifi worked. Very dusty. Need to put gravel down on sites and road. Good for an overnite.
Aug 14, 2014
Great location off I 90 with easy pull thru's and a pool to cool off in. A little dusty, but the dry weather and low water tables cause most of the problem.
Aug 13, 2014
Great park. Traveled 5600 miles in 6 weeks and this was one of the cleanest and nicest parks we stayed at.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Super clean and well kept. The owners were friendly and the park was quiet except for a little road noise. No fire pit or grill, but the could just be a Montana thing.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice clean campground
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Well kept. I gave 4 stars because of no cable. I think they are a little overpriced because of this.
Aug 11, 2014
Very accommodating. Had a great stay. We will be back.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Everything was clean and well kept, we loved the doggy area! The office lady was super nice we will definitely stay again.
Aug 10, 2014
Dirty and dusty. Not much effort put into maintaining and making it beautiful. Noisy. Decent length sites, but hard to determine where one stops and the other begins. Not friendly staff, too busy eating and not enthusiastic. Convening location, probably only reason people stay here.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.