Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766


63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 03, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Very nice. Thank yoy.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
they were very helpful in getting a space without the noise. The facilities were nice and clean.
Oct 21, 2015
Awesome stop between Rapid City and Billings and a great place for the dogs to stretch their legs.
Oct 21, 2015
Bathrooms and grounds smelled like backed-up sewer! We did not even consider drinking the water. Unfortunately, one of the dryers also overheated and wrinkled all our permanent press--worst laundry experience in a 10,000 mile trip.
Oct 20, 2015
Stay was great. Thought it was pricey and should have a winter rate since the pool etc are closed. Love the doggie park.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Very friendly staff, and great people camped there
Oct 11, 2015
Easy in. However, to get out, they require a tour of the entire property over rough roads. Nice enclosed dog walk area.
Oct 10, 2015
A nice place to stay under the trees but the internet was practically unusable because it was very slow.
Oct 09, 2015
It was a great place to stay overnight!
Oct 08, 2015
many sites nothing but mud holes sites need to be regraveled and leveled so that there is no standing water at door of RV.
Oct 06, 2015
We were put next to a shoddy van at the end of the row, though there were many other open spaces. You should have noted its appearance and isolated it. At 1:30 am a car pulled up next to it and 3 guys got in and out of it, slamming doors and trunk for the next 2 hrs. Suspicious activity in the car. One guy slept in the car all night. We got little sleep. Both urinal flush valves were broken.
Oct 05, 2015
really nice location ... great staff... clean quite a definite stay again if in the area
Oct 05, 2015
Nothing good about the stay, the bathrooms are so bad we didn't feel comfortable taking a shower, they parked us in so much water we were walking in 3 inches of water to get in and out of the coach as well as to unhitch out jeep. The internet is so bad it was literally useless!! We would never come back here.
Oct 05, 2015
We enjoyed our 3 night stay. We love Sheridan and we'll be back to stay at this KOA again...
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice, quiet, clean campground with a friendly knowledgable staff. But if they advertise a working wifi network, then it should work. In this day and age, people will live without tv, but will always need a satisfactory wifi for entertainment and business. Their wifi operation needs a lot of work to be considered competent.
Oct 02, 2015
Nice resort, friendly staff.
Oct 02, 2015
Lots of room on RV sites
Oct 01, 2015
Nice campground, main drawback was that the water had a very bad odor.
Sep 29, 2015
Wifi didn't work. No cable
Sep 28, 2015
Very noisy nearby road and train noise. If we had all of our windows closed maybe it could have worked. People were very nice however.
Sep 28, 2015
Fine campground except toilet was stopped up and nasty when we were there.
Sep 27, 2015
This park has maintenance problems, i.e., lever on urinal missing, latch on shower door broke, etc. Non-sewer sites are sitting on top of one another.
Sep 26, 2015
The poorest KOA we have stayed in. Very tight turns, absolutely no maintenance. It was cheap, only $35.00. Like many KOA's they advertise WiFi but it does not work. The least they could do is grade out the potholes on their roads. Not even an information sheet on the campground, only a copied map of the campsite layout. KOA needs to re-consider this campground.
Sep 25, 2015
This was one of the worst we where we have stayed. The trees were so overgrown that they nearly destroyed our class a Motorhome. They got tangled in our antenna because they did not offer cable. The entrance and exit to this park was nearly impossible to navigate. I think koa should check this RV Park out.
Sep 21, 2015
Only thing I would improve here is newer bathrooms and showers. Everything else was fantastic! Great front desk person!
Sep 20, 2015
Just right for an overnight stay. Convenient yet far enough off the hwy and away from all the busy shopping areas, so fairly quiet. Very friendly staff checked us in fast. Sites are a bit worn, but overall not bad.
Sep 19, 2015
Still under costruction but had a great stay
Sep 19, 2015
One of the best
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
The people in the Office are always nice and friendly.
Sep 18, 2015
Loud campground due to Freeway. WIFI did not function at all. Couldn't even make a reservation for next KOA. Has to change site because electricity did not function. Die
Sep 18, 2015
It's a good campsite people are friendly the area for your picnic table needs work they are very uneven and the landscape. The overall camp is good and the Chicken Shack makes great food
Sep 16, 2015
Dusty driveway and parking area, need to bring in some gravel for parking areas. No discounts for Good Sam memembers?
Sep 16, 2015
Dog park is not up to par. The big thing is that they really do have the big rig sites. As advertised in their add they do have sites at 147 ft. For me this was a first
Sep 16, 2015
Clean restrooms, hot showers, quiet, and helpful staff. What more can you ask for?!
Sep 15, 2015
Sewer smell was so bad you couldn't even stay outside your rig. Personnel were pleasant and helpful. Camp needs lots of maintenance. Dumpsters were overflowing. Lots of insects by the garbage
Sep 15, 2015
Great site very friendly would definitely come back
Sep 15, 2015
Average for a RV park, not many options in Sheridan. Couldn't make "Free WiFi" work - I guess you get what you pay for.
Sep 14, 2015
Sites were kinda of close and in need of gravel. But overall I would stay again. During our travel we did actually stay there 2 nites just a week apart. The signs from the Interstate can be a little confusing and you can miss the turn by the EXXON station on the corner
Sep 14, 2015
People had not cleaned up the dog poop in the area around our site. Internet service was marginal.
Sep 14, 2015
We stayed twice - going and coming from our main destination.We would do it again.Grounds very clean and quite a few trees compared to most KOA's. Bathrooms clean, just older.They need to be updated, but were clean.Even had a baby-wash tub which I've never seen at any campground before. Yes, you're near the freeway, but w/the branding KOA is now marketing, this KOA fits perfectly w/Journey brand.
Sep 13, 2015
It would be nice if there were fire rings at all sites, but they really are too close together to facilitate that. It worked well as a "base camp" from which to go see other things. I would not recommend it as a destination campground. Friendly staff!
Sep 13, 2015
Quick and easy pull thru sites.Friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2015
Beautiful Koa grounds and friendly staff. Hope to stay on our way back if not closed yet.
Sep 12, 2015
We will return to this camp ground again!
Sep 11, 2015
The pool and hotub were nice, short hrs tho. Wifi was terrible and wished we could have had a bonfire at our site. Kinda squished in there
Sep 11, 2015
Internet is terrible. Couldn't get a Directv signal. I booked a site with sewer and when I got there, no site was available. Had to move the second day to have full hookups.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy