Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
It's a nice campground given the environment, but a bit more effort in minimizing the bare earth (better grass maintenance or use stone to cover the earth) would help.
Aug 28, 2014
We had the best time thank you so much for this KOA
Aug 27, 2014
Nice easy access clean facility and restrooms
Aug 27, 2014
The staff was outstanding in answering our questions, the park was well maintained and the bathrooms were wonderfully clean.
Aug 26, 2014
Wi-fi not good - very slow, and had trouble logging in. Dusty. Nice hot tub.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We would rather stay @ a KOA than any other!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Great hosts, had a electrical problem and maintenance fixed it immediately. Stay often
Aug 18, 2014
The road noise wasn't too bad; however, the park had a bad oder of sewer gas. It was also very dusty and not laid out very well. Only good for a nights stay.
Aug 18, 2014
I like staying at this KOA. The staff is always friendly. The trees are nice. The large dog-walk area is wonderful. We do not use the pool, but others appear to be having a grand time in it. I would recommend this KOA.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Had a nice, relaxing visit! Check-in staff was welcoming and friendly. The washrooms were clean. We did not use the pool or hot tub...but it was nice to have that available.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Love the pet yard! Nice area!
Aug 16, 2014
Clean restrooms. Level site. Few food choices close by.
Aug 15, 2014
Friendly staff. Wifi worked. Very dusty. Need to put gravel down on sites and road. Good for an overnite.
Aug 14, 2014
Great location off I 90 with easy pull thru's and a pool to cool off in. A little dusty, but the dry weather and low water tables cause most of the problem.
Aug 13, 2014
Great park. Traveled 5600 miles in 6 weeks and this was one of the cleanest and nicest parks we stayed at.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Super clean and well kept. The owners were friendly and the park was quiet except for a little road noise. No fire pit or grill, but the could just be a Montana thing.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice clean campground
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Well kept. I gave 4 stars because of no cable. I think they are a little overpriced because of this.
Aug 11, 2014
Very accommodating. Had a great stay. We will be back.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Everything was clean and well kept, we loved the doggy area! The office lady was super nice we will definitely stay again.
Aug 10, 2014
Dirty and dusty. Not much effort put into maintaining and making it beautiful. Noisy. Decent length sites, but hard to determine where one stops and the other begins. Not friendly staff, too busy eating and not enthusiastic. Convening location, probably only reason people stay here.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Train noise woke us once in the night and low water pressure. Would stay here again though. Very friendly office staff. Dog friendly.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Nice,well kept campground. Wish there was a bigger pool and hot tub.
Aug 08, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful and everything was very clean.
Aug 08, 2014
OK for stopover place. It needs some good cleanup work.
Aug 07, 2014
Very pleasant helpful staff. Washrooms are very clean. This camp is in good condition but needs a up dating. On my travels south I will use it againl
Aug 07, 2014
The interior roads were not smooth making our coach rock back and forth. They advertise free Wi-Fi but you had to walk back to the office to get the password.
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice area! Love the new dog park!
Aug 04, 2014
Fun times in the pool.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice campground. People very pleasant.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The Staff was great. The campground was good. I am spoiled by campgrounds that have alot of grass and shade trees. I understand that his cannot happen in all places. All in all, the campground was good. Staff was great. Location is good with easy access. Thanks
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We would stay at this KOA again. The people were friendly and helpful.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.