Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
The help not very friendly!
Jun 19, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were so clean and the baby bath was nice for our toddler who is apprehensive of showers.
Jun 18, 2015
We stay here when we are in Sheridan for our VA appointments. The only inconvenience (in the Kamp Kabin) is the sparcity of electric outlets, and the location in the Kabin of the 1 outlet is inconvenient for any use. This is frustrating.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The accommodations were nice and clean, but it was close to a major highway and railroad so sleeping was difficult.
Jun 03, 2015
Excellent customer service, but the most uncomfortable mattresses in the camping cabins. I have stayed in the cabins at 6 other KOA's and these are the worst. We checked in late and left early so cannot comment on anything else.
May 27, 2015
This was just a stay between destinations. But the stench in the Women's bathroom/showers was almost unbearable
May 16, 2015
My cabin was super clean and comfortable, the entire campground was extremely clean. The staff was very friendly. The was was great experience and some much more fun than looking at the inside of a motel room.
May 02, 2015
Clean facility and very helpful staff. Great place to stay.
Nov 01, 2014
Great nice people! Clean friendly.
Oct 21, 2014
Very nice campground nice hosts very helpfull
Oct 13, 2014
Great campground, clean, great host & hostess. It fit our hunting needs to a tee! Thank you KOA.
Oct 03, 2014
We stayed one night here without reservations as we were passing through. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabins were nice and the sites were spacious. The campgrounds were located just outside of town. The Wi-Fi was slow but I would stay here again.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Nicest of the KOA's we stayed in on our trip. Plan to stay at the Sheridan KOA next year. See you then.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
It was going to be a cold night, so we upgraded to a cabin. It had a heater in it and we spent a very comfortable night.
Sep 15, 2014
After coming from the West Yellowstone KOA, this KOA was sub-par. The showers were really odd and 2 were out of order. Laundry room had dryers out of order. The room was just okay in terms of cleanliness. Check in was rough due to back up all the way to the street.
Sep 15, 2014
The cabin was as cozy as you can get, no noise except for the train nearby , that was the only thing i can think of that was bad other than that it was an awesome stay, we will use this polace again when in the area
Sep 15, 2014
It was great! The gals in the store were so friendly and helpful as well as the gentlemen outside! We would definitely stay again!
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay! Everything is wonderfully clean and the cabin is like a little Hobbitt house. Thanks.
Sep 08, 2014
Very nice people and excellent location. However the washrooms need work and the wi-fi reception was poor.
Sep 03, 2014
Friendly people and nice location.
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
we gave this koa another chance this summer to see if they improved but the campground has not improved.They didnot have what they advertised open, it was poorly stocked, and poorly maintained. It was a real disappointment.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Camping Cabin was very hot (no A/C) and infested with MOTHS, didn't sleep all night! They display advertising to promote a local craft beer, but when you try to purchase at the office they tell you to go back into town to buy it, they don't carry it. ???
Aug 15, 2014
Pool needs work...pair chips all over in the water and no safety rain near the pool steps. Shower ran hot or cold
Aug 14, 2014
Campground staff were friendly and helpful. Gounds need work...not much for green grass. Facilities were "ok"
Aug 13, 2014
Bathrooms were disgusting. Soap dispensers were empty the whole time we were there. If they couldn't even refill the soap, I really question how well they cleaned anything. The cabin was dirty and super hot! With outside temperatures in the 90-100 range the cabins really should have some form of ac. Not worth the money we paid. Overall bad experience. Definitely won't be returning.
Aug 13, 2014
Clean Kabin easy checking.clean bath showers. Lovely area nearby shopping.
Aug 12, 2014
stayed 2 nights, lovely facilities and amenities. friendly and helpful staff. fairly priced. clean and comfortable. will return for another visit
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
No fun things for kids, pool, office close to early. No kind of activities. More a Adult KOA
Aug 11, 2014
We reserved a Kamping Kabin the day before and it was ready when we arrived. Check-in was slick, quick, and simple.
Aug 10, 2014
This KOA was beautiful and staff were friendly. It was clean and well kept up. We will mostly likely stay here again very soon.
Aug 09, 2014
The wi fi didn't work and the ceiling fan made noise.
Aug 08, 2014
Great playground. Only koa that wasn't booked 3 months in advance, so its where we ended up. It was clean and mostly fine. No way to get laundry soap after 8pm and before we left in the morning. WiFi didn't work properly. We woke up to the sound of train horns several times during the night.
Aug 03, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but would have appreciated the windows being open when we arrived. The room was very hot. We arrived late and the only way to cool it off was to open the door but then the bugs came in.
Jul 30, 2014
Quiet, clean. Easily accessible. Nice grounds!
Jul 29, 2014
http://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/rateyourstay.php?a=3025262632&b=312627313223252525# Too hot in this cabin with no A/C and the fan they had didn't do the work cooling it down like it should. Spiders crawling all over the floors. Kept killing them but we kept seeing more. I don't mind spiders but it was to many for my wife. One bathroom for everyone to use and no breakfast in the morning
Jul 25, 2014
Cabin was very hot, need air conditioning. Windows were closed when we arrived and could not get the heat our. Rug at door was torn and sticking up, a trip hazard. Toilets did not work well. Staff was not friendly. Floor was dirty.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Cabin not clean. Showers drained weird. Floor pad hurt feet. No air. Train whistle so loud at night. No swing at our cabin.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.