Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
We had booked our reservations a year in advance for a single room cabin and a water/electric hookup. When we arrived, my hookup wasn't next to the cabin and they would not switch my spot. The spot I SHOULD have had was right next to the cabin I paid for but that space remained UNUSED the entire weekend. I was 3 spaces away. I will think twice about staying there again.
Jun 20, 2016
Great stay, people very friendly but bathrooms smelled like urine!! definite problem with plumbing
Jun 19, 2016
mens restroom had a very strong urine smell. staff was friendly.
Jun 17, 2016
I've smelled better bathrooms at a drive in theater
Jun 15, 2016
Restroom and shower room smelled horrible and they didn't seem to care. Wifi did not work. I called the service provider and he told me they would work on it the next day. After I was gone.
Jun 13, 2016
the bathrooms and the facility as a whole looked clean bathroom smelled bad. i think it may have been the water.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Bathroom's were gross you could smell the sewer and looked urine all over floors. Liked the cabin. Front desk was on the phone when we checked in and didn't get off the phone while checking us in. Needs improvement! Sheridan is a beautiful place!
Jun 01, 2016
Good location and close to downtown, shopping, eating places. Bath house was pretty nice, playground was dated.
May 31, 2016
Showers should work better and men's bathroom smells bad.
May 29, 2016
It was a great place to stay.
May 29, 2016
The highway noise is deafening and the bathrooms smell awful. They smell like the dumping station.
May 16, 2016
Cabin 4 was buggy, has no water outside nor any creacher comforts inside just tw/o bunks and a bed and a heater with a fan/light. WiFi was nonexistant and the showers had no heat. I rated it poor because there is nothing lower.
Apr 12, 2016
Hard to rate!! The park was barely open, and not fully staffed. Grounds were in disarray and needed attention. Would not come back this early in the year!!!!!
Jan 20, 2016
Great place, great staff. Will definitely stay there again
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
As a whole, the KOA was very nice but the restrooms near the office reeked of sewage smell -- so much so that the smell was too overwhelming to use them. We wouldn't shower and only resorted to using the restrooms in the most dire circumstances which was very inconvenient because we rented a Kamping Kabin.
Oct 04, 2015
The staff was friendly and campground was clean.
Sep 27, 2015
The cabin was very hot. The windows were open, but no breeze, no air flow. There was a ceiling fan, which I could feel no air from. Only heard rattling, as it wobbled around. I didn't make use of the showers, as I looked in an figured I was cleaner than I would be if I went in one.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground; clean facilities and grounds.
Sep 16, 2015
Handicap bathroom and Shower needed.
Sep 05, 2015
Campground wasn't too crowded, had nice shade trees and grass. The bathroom facilities were clean and in good condition. The cabin was good except the fan didn't work properly and made a lot of noise.
Sep 03, 2015
Nice campground and staff. They need to do some upgrades to the grassy areas but overall a nice place to stay.
Sep 03, 2015
The campground is in a terrible location, with the train going by multiple times during the night and the expressway close by. The people that worked there were extremely nice and friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Great staff. Very clean park and nice restrooms.
Aug 23, 2015
feel good
Aug 20, 2015
Management very helpful. Restrooms especially nice.
Aug 19, 2015
great stay thanks
Aug 19, 2015
Didn't like the way I was treated on the phone when I asked to cancel. I also heard a (not so nice)comment as they were hanging up. We made it there and slept, but won't recommend to others. First time we have had a problem.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice location with trees but could use some maintenence
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice and clean campgrounds. This is the nicest KOA that I have stayed at. The only thing that would make it nicer would be bathrooms in the cabins.
Aug 16, 2015
"Climate controlled" cabin we rented included a ceiling fan and space heater, not a/c. Bathroom closed from 11-1 with no alternative. Pool didn't open until noon. Other campers had a tent within 3 feet of the cabin patio.
Aug 07, 2015
This is the 5th or 6th time we have stayed here in the last 8 years. Love it every time. We have stayed in the cabins on our stays and love it! Very clean facilities and friendly staff! Be back again definitely! Hopefully in an RV next time ;-)
Aug 07, 2015
The campground was nice. but there was no air conditioning in cabin, made it hard to sleep, no free wifi, unfriendly lady that checked us in. No breakfast. We liked the area and will likely give it another try if we visit Wy again.
Aug 04, 2015
stayed in cabin 3 the first visit this summer. the mattresses were so thin. they need to be replaced. sorry, just being honest. stayed in a two room cabin the second stay. those mattresses were newer and had some padding in them. nothing worse than waking up with a back ache from thin mattresses. just being honest.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean bathhouse. This was actually the best cabin we stayed in on our entire vacation with KOA. Had a fan and heater and was very large. However the sites were jammed together and we had bikers all around who were smoking and drinking and loud. We ended up sitting inside in the heat because a campfire would not have been very private and for a pregnant mama and toddler, we did not want the smoke.
Jul 29, 2015
Stayed in cabin 4; very homie and comfortable. Loved the cabin so much; will be looking to spend more time camping! Very clean and friendly campground! Even had ice cream available, every campers dream! 😊😊😊😊😊
Jul 27, 2015
We were very disappointed with this KOA. Only one person at the front desk took the time to at least direct us to the grocery store. The rest of the staff seemed Unfriendly and Unhappy to be there working. The floor in our Kabin was grimy and the sewer smell in the ladies bathroom was so disgusting, I would not stay in there to shower. We won't be back to this KOA.
Jul 26, 2015
This KOA has no fun activities, showers not taken care of, u take a shower and someone flushed the toilet u either freeze or burn. Shower was only super hot or cold. Rude staff. I have friends and family around the area that was visiting and he accused me of not register her but she was just visiting. Pool closes at 9 pm and don't reopen til 12 the next day. Worse KOA I have ever stay at
Jul 25, 2015
People very nice. Cabin was big. Price good. Cabin was far from bathroom. The fans didn't work well so they were of little use and it was hot! Shower was very difficult to get any cooler water out of.
Jul 23, 2015
We pulled in late to stay in one of the camper cabins for the night. Just passing through on a road trip. It was clean and comfortable! The kids had fun playing on the mini golf course while we packed up in the morning. Bathrooms were really clean! It was a great experience- thanks! : )
Jul 22, 2015
Had a good night's sleep in the cabin. No waiting for showers regardless of the fact that the campground was fairly full.
Jul 19, 2015
Our cabin was "clean as a whistle." LOVED the ceiling fan! Perfect for a summer evening. Wonderful dog exercise area. Lighting permitted midnight potty run but was not like a "yard light."
Jul 17, 2015
Cabin was way too hot
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Disappointed that the rate for the kabin was so high. is that because "Journey" is on their sign?
Jul 11, 2015
Awesome campground and cabins. Lots to do for the kids and a great breakfast.
Jul 04, 2015
Had a reservation for 2room camping cabin and the lady at the front desk said they didn't have and couldn't help me. Horrible customer service, won't stay at this koa again.
Jul 01, 2015
Great place! I love that the restroom had a baby bath tub. Very convenient!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals