Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Camping Cabin was very hot (no A/C) and infested with MOTHS, didn't sleep all night! They display advertising to promote a local craft beer, but when you try to purchase at the office they tell you to go back into town to buy it, they don't carry it. ???
Aug 15, 2014
Pool needs work...pair chips all over in the water and no safety rain near the pool steps. Shower ran hot or cold
Aug 14, 2014
Campground staff were friendly and helpful. Gounds need work...not much for green grass. Facilities were "ok"
Aug 13, 2014
Bathrooms were disgusting. Soap dispensers were empty the whole time we were there. If they couldn't even refill the soap, I really question how well they cleaned anything. The cabin was dirty and super hot! With outside temperatures in the 90-100 range the cabins really should have some form of ac. Not worth the money we paid. Overall bad experience. Definitely won't be returning.
Aug 13, 2014
Clean Kabin easy checking.clean bath showers. Lovely area nearby shopping.
Aug 12, 2014
stayed 2 nights, lovely facilities and amenities. friendly and helpful staff. fairly priced. clean and comfortable. will return for another visit
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
No fun things for kids, pool, office close to early. No kind of activities. More a Adult KOA
Aug 11, 2014
We reserved a Kamping Kabin the day before and it was ready when we arrived. Check-in was slick, quick, and simple.
Aug 10, 2014
This KOA was beautiful and staff were friendly. It was clean and well kept up. We will mostly likely stay here again very soon.
Aug 09, 2014
The wi fi didn't work and the ceiling fan made noise.
Aug 08, 2014
Great playground. Only koa that wasn't booked 3 months in advance, so its where we ended up. It was clean and mostly fine. No way to get laundry soap after 8pm and before we left in the morning. WiFi didn't work properly. We woke up to the sound of train horns several times during the night.
Aug 03, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but would have appreciated the windows being open when we arrived. The room was very hot. We arrived late and the only way to cool it off was to open the door but then the bugs came in.
Jul 30, 2014
Quiet, clean. Easily accessible. Nice grounds!
Jul 29, 2014
http://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/rateyourstay.php?a=3025262632&b=312627313223252525# Too hot in this cabin with no A/C and the fan they had didn't do the work cooling it down like it should. Spiders crawling all over the floors. Kept killing them but we kept seeing more. I don't mind spiders but it was to many for my wife. One bathroom for everyone to use and no breakfast in the morning
Jul 25, 2014
Cabin was very hot, need air conditioning. Windows were closed when we arrived and could not get the heat our. Rug at door was torn and sticking up, a trip hazard. Toilets did not work well. Staff was not friendly. Floor was dirty.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Cabin not clean. Showers drained weird. Floor pad hurt feet. No air. Train whistle so loud at night. No swing at our cabin.
Jul 22, 2014
I really enjoyed this place with my family. It is good place to travel Bighorn area.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
They had no hot water from the time we checked in and it still wasn't working when we checked out. I asked at the desk if they'd perhaps give us some KOA points as a way to make it better and they said they had no control over points and we'd have to ask the main KOA office. During stay asked several times when hot water would be working and they had no idea. No apologies either.
Jul 12, 2014
There was no hot water in the bathrooms (something was broken when we checked in and wasn't fixed when we checked out) so we were unable to shower. The hot tub was a cold tub. The toilets in the bathroom flooded and got the bathroom floor all wet. That was fixed immediately. It was not a pleasant stay and not worth the money we paid.
Jul 11, 2014
We especially appreciated the young lady who stopped by to chat with her wonderful dog
Jul 10, 2014
Came in late, registered online for a cabin and the key was easy to find. The bathrooms were clean, a little busy in the morning. The woman's restroom had a nice raise bathtub for children, great for families! Directions were a little hard to follow at night when trying to find the campground, but located right off the highway. Lots of trees to provide wonderful shade.
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great campground with helpful staff. They basically have a non-existent wifi though which is the only thing that kept my rating from being a 10.
Jun 27, 2014
This was an okay place. The bath rooms were a little to far from the Kabins.
Jun 24, 2014
We stayed at 7 nites in KOA campgrounds during our 12 day motorcycle trip through WA, MT, WY, and SD. Always had nice hot water for a shower but generally at every KOA shower stalls and washroom facilities - although adequate - were in need of repair, upgrading or modernization particularly in view of the price we paid for tent sites and cabins. At one KOA most of the shower stalls in the buildi
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
This is our second time staying with you and we enjoyed ourselves both times. The staff is great.
Jun 12, 2014
Very nice KOA. The camping cabin was better than any others I have stayed at even without a swing. Loved the concrete patio. Nice clean bathrooms. Good roads.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Cabins and grounds were very clean and well kept. Only drawback was the wood we purchased was damp and would not burn well
Jun 05, 2014
May 20, 2014
Kind people, nice and clean community areas and cabins.
May 19, 2014
Cabins are a great alternative to an expensive hotel room. The walk to the bathroom/shower is not a problem. I have stayed at this KOA quite a few times over the last twenty years and will continue to use it in the future.
May 19, 2014
Nice place to stay. Great clean cabins and restroom. Shower was awesome, nice and warm shower
May 12, 2014
It was nice. The two ladies that checked us in were very welcoming and funny. They reminded us that kids five and under were free, that saved us a little bit and that's always nice :) We stayed in a cabin, very cozy AND the best part was the little heater in there that helped keep the baby warm :) and me. Thanks again!
Apr 13, 2014
Sep 29, 2013
thank you, will come again, very good!!!
Sep 21, 2013
Great place! Would love to go back, Staff was very helpful and friendly:)
Sep 20, 2013
Nice campground! Cabin definitely needs some repair. We could see light outside the floor/ wall by the bed. Also very noisy with the train nearby!
Sep 18, 2013
We were here as a stayover. The location is excellent for shopping, gas, etc...but the highway noise is pretty bad. We stayed in a clean cabin. Friendly check-in! Level sites it appears. Not much to do there, but it's great for a night or two stay.
Sep 18, 2013
When I called they said the pool and hot tub were open neither were and no breakfast
Sep 18, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.