Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Great staff. Very clean park and nice restrooms.
Aug 23, 2015
feel good
Aug 20, 2015
Management very helpful. Restrooms especially nice.
Aug 19, 2015
great stay thanks
Aug 19, 2015
Didn't like the way I was treated on the phone when I asked to cancel. I also heard a (not so nice)comment as they were hanging up. We made it there and slept, but won't recommend to others. First time we have had a problem.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice location with trees but could use some maintenence
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice and clean campgrounds. This is the nicest KOA that I have stayed at. The only thing that would make it nicer would be bathrooms in the cabins.
Aug 16, 2015
"Climate controlled" cabin we rented included a ceiling fan and space heater, not a/c. Bathroom closed from 11-1 with no alternative. Pool didn't open until noon. Other campers had a tent within 3 feet of the cabin patio.
Aug 07, 2015
This is the 5th or 6th time we have stayed here in the last 8 years. Love it every time. We have stayed in the cabins on our stays and love it! Very clean facilities and friendly staff! Be back again definitely! Hopefully in an RV next time ;-)
Aug 07, 2015
The campground was nice. but there was no air conditioning in cabin, made it hard to sleep, no free wifi, unfriendly lady that checked us in. No breakfast. We liked the area and will likely give it another try if we visit Wy again.
Aug 04, 2015
stayed in cabin 3 the first visit this summer. the mattresses were so thin. they need to be replaced. sorry, just being honest. stayed in a two room cabin the second stay. those mattresses were newer and had some padding in them. nothing worse than waking up with a back ache from thin mattresses. just being honest.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean bathhouse. This was actually the best cabin we stayed in on our entire vacation with KOA. Had a fan and heater and was very large. However the sites were jammed together and we had bikers all around who were smoking and drinking and loud. We ended up sitting inside in the heat because a campfire would not have been very private and for a pregnant mama and toddler, we did not want the smoke.
Jul 29, 2015
Stayed in cabin 4; very homie and comfortable. Loved the cabin so much; will be looking to spend more time camping! Very clean and friendly campground! Even had ice cream available, every campers dream! 😊😊😊😊😊
Jul 27, 2015
We were very disappointed with this KOA. Only one person at the front desk took the time to at least direct us to the grocery store. The rest of the staff seemed Unfriendly and Unhappy to be there working. The floor in our Kabin was grimy and the sewer smell in the ladies bathroom was so disgusting, I would not stay in there to shower. We won't be back to this KOA.
Jul 26, 2015
This KOA has no fun activities, showers not taken care of, u take a shower and someone flushed the toilet u either freeze or burn. Shower was only super hot or cold. Rude staff. I have friends and family around the area that was visiting and he accused me of not register her but she was just visiting. Pool closes at 9 pm and don't reopen til 12 the next day. Worse KOA I have ever stay at
Jul 25, 2015
People very nice. Cabin was big. Price good. Cabin was far from bathroom. The fans didn't work well so they were of little use and it was hot! Shower was very difficult to get any cooler water out of.
Jul 23, 2015
We pulled in late to stay in one of the camper cabins for the night. Just passing through on a road trip. It was clean and comfortable! The kids had fun playing on the mini golf course while we packed up in the morning. Bathrooms were really clean! It was a great experience- thanks! : )
Jul 22, 2015
Had a good night's sleep in the cabin. No waiting for showers regardless of the fact that the campground was fairly full.
Jul 19, 2015
Our cabin was "clean as a whistle." LOVED the ceiling fan! Perfect for a summer evening. Wonderful dog exercise area. Lighting permitted midnight potty run but was not like a "yard light."
Jul 17, 2015
Cabin was way too hot
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Disappointed that the rate for the kabin was so high. is that because "Journey" is on their sign?
Jul 11, 2015
Awesome campground and cabins. Lots to do for the kids and a great breakfast.
Jul 04, 2015
Had a reservation for 2room camping cabin and the lady at the front desk said they didn't have and couldn't help me. Horrible customer service, won't stay at this koa again.
Jul 01, 2015
Great place! I love that the restroom had a baby bath tub. Very convenient!
Jun 28, 2015
QUICK IN AND OVERNIGHT. PERFECT
Jun 28, 2015
This KOA met all of our needs. Thanks.
Jun 28, 2015
We were just passing through great place to stay and let the kids run.
Jun 26, 2015
The help not very friendly!
Jun 19, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were so clean and the baby bath was nice for our toddler who is apprehensive of showers.
Jun 18, 2015
We stay here when we are in Sheridan for our VA appointments. The only inconvenience (in the Kamp Kabin) is the sparcity of electric outlets, and the location in the Kabin of the 1 outlet is inconvenient for any use. This is frustrating.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The accommodations were nice and clean, but it was close to a major highway and railroad so sleeping was difficult.
Jun 03, 2015
Excellent customer service, but the most uncomfortable mattresses in the camping cabins. I have stayed in the cabins at 6 other KOA's and these are the worst. We checked in late and left early so cannot comment on anything else.
May 27, 2015
This was just a stay between destinations. But the stench in the Women's bathroom/showers was almost unbearable
May 16, 2015
My cabin was super clean and comfortable, the entire campground was extremely clean. The staff was very friendly. The was was great experience and some much more fun than looking at the inside of a motel room.
May 02, 2015
Clean facility and very helpful staff. Great place to stay.
Nov 01, 2014
Great nice people! Clean friendly.
Oct 21, 2014
Very nice campground nice hosts very helpfull
Oct 13, 2014
Great campground, clean, great host & hostess. It fit our hunting needs to a tee! Thank you KOA.
Oct 03, 2014
We stayed one night here without reservations as we were passing through. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabins were nice and the sites were spacious. The campgrounds were located just outside of town. The Wi-Fi was slow but I would stay here again.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Nicest of the KOA's we stayed in on our trip. Plan to stay at the Sheridan KOA next year. See you then.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
It was going to be a cold night, so we upgraded to a cabin. It had a heater in it and we spent a very comfortable night.
Sep 15, 2014
After coming from the West Yellowstone KOA, this KOA was sub-par. The showers were really odd and 2 were out of order. Laundry room had dryers out of order. The room was just okay in terms of cleanliness. Check in was rough due to back up all the way to the street.
Sep 15, 2014
The cabin was as cozy as you can get, no noise except for the train nearby , that was the only thing i can think of that was bad other than that it was an awesome stay, we will use this polace again when in the area
Sep 15, 2014
It was great! The gals in the store were so friendly and helpful as well as the gentlemen outside! We would definitely stay again!
Sep 13, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.