Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
We were very disappointed with this KOA. Only one person at the front desk took the time to at least direct us to the grocery store. The rest of the staff seemed Unfriendly and Unhappy to be there working. The floor in our Kabin was grimy and the sewer smell in the ladies bathroom was so disgusting, I would not stay in there to shower. We won't be back to this KOA.
Jul 26, 2015
This KOA has no fun activities, showers not taken care of, u take a shower and someone flushed the toilet u either freeze or burn. Shower was only super hot or cold. Rude staff. I have friends and family around the area that was visiting and he accused me of not register her but she was just visiting. Pool closes at 9 pm and don't reopen til 12 the next day. Worse KOA I have ever stay at
Jul 25, 2015
People very nice. Cabin was big. Price good. Cabin was far from bathroom. The fans didn't work well so they were of little use and it was hot! Shower was very difficult to get any cooler water out of.
Jul 23, 2015
We pulled in late to stay in one of the camper cabins for the night. Just passing through on a road trip. It was clean and comfortable! The kids had fun playing on the mini golf course while we packed up in the morning. Bathrooms were really clean! It was a great experience- thanks! : )
Jul 22, 2015
Had a good night's sleep in the cabin. No waiting for showers regardless of the fact that the campground was fairly full.
Jul 19, 2015
Our cabin was "clean as a whistle." LOVED the ceiling fan! Perfect for a summer evening. Wonderful dog exercise area. Lighting permitted midnight potty run but was not like a "yard light."
Jul 17, 2015
Cabin was way too hot
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Disappointed that the rate for the kabin was so high. is that because "Journey" is on their sign?
Jul 11, 2015
Awesome campground and cabins. Lots to do for the kids and a great breakfast.
Jul 04, 2015
Had a reservation for 2room camping cabin and the lady at the front desk said they didn't have and couldn't help me. Horrible customer service, won't stay at this koa again.
Jul 01, 2015
Great place! I love that the restroom had a baby bath tub. Very convenient!
Jun 28, 2015
QUICK IN AND OVERNIGHT. PERFECT
Jun 28, 2015
This KOA met all of our needs. Thanks.
Jun 28, 2015
We were just passing through great place to stay and let the kids run.
Jun 26, 2015
The help not very friendly!
Jun 19, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were so clean and the baby bath was nice for our toddler who is apprehensive of showers.
Jun 18, 2015
We stay here when we are in Sheridan for our VA appointments. The only inconvenience (in the Kamp Kabin) is the sparcity of electric outlets, and the location in the Kabin of the 1 outlet is inconvenient for any use. This is frustrating.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The accommodations were nice and clean, but it was close to a major highway and railroad so sleeping was difficult.
Jun 03, 2015
Excellent customer service, but the most uncomfortable mattresses in the camping cabins. I have stayed in the cabins at 6 other KOA's and these are the worst. We checked in late and left early so cannot comment on anything else.
May 27, 2015
This was just a stay between destinations. But the stench in the Women's bathroom/showers was almost unbearable
May 16, 2015
My cabin was super clean and comfortable, the entire campground was extremely clean. The staff was very friendly. The was was great experience and some much more fun than looking at the inside of a motel room.
May 02, 2015
Clean facility and very helpful staff. Great place to stay.
Nov 01, 2014
Great nice people! Clean friendly.
Oct 21, 2014
Very nice campground nice hosts very helpfull
Oct 13, 2014
Great campground, clean, great host & hostess. It fit our hunting needs to a tee! Thank you KOA.
Oct 03, 2014
We stayed one night here without reservations as we were passing through. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabins were nice and the sites were spacious. The campgrounds were located just outside of town. The Wi-Fi was slow but I would stay here again.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Nicest of the KOA's we stayed in on our trip. Plan to stay at the Sheridan KOA next year. See you then.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
It was going to be a cold night, so we upgraded to a cabin. It had a heater in it and we spent a very comfortable night.
Sep 15, 2014
After coming from the West Yellowstone KOA, this KOA was sub-par. The showers were really odd and 2 were out of order. Laundry room had dryers out of order. The room was just okay in terms of cleanliness. Check in was rough due to back up all the way to the street.
Sep 15, 2014
The cabin was as cozy as you can get, no noise except for the train nearby , that was the only thing i can think of that was bad other than that it was an awesome stay, we will use this polace again when in the area
Sep 15, 2014
It was great! The gals in the store were so friendly and helpful as well as the gentlemen outside! We would definitely stay again!
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay! Everything is wonderfully clean and the cabin is like a little Hobbitt house. Thanks.
Sep 08, 2014
Very nice people and excellent location. However the washrooms need work and the wi-fi reception was poor.
Sep 03, 2014
Friendly people and nice location.
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
we gave this koa another chance this summer to see if they improved but the campground has not improved.They didnot have what they advertised open, it was poorly stocked, and poorly maintained. It was a real disappointment.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Camping Cabin was very hot (no A/C) and infested with MOTHS, didn't sleep all night! They display advertising to promote a local craft beer, but when you try to purchase at the office they tell you to go back into town to buy it, they don't carry it. ???
Aug 15, 2014
Pool needs work...pair chips all over in the water and no safety rain near the pool steps. Shower ran hot or cold
Aug 14, 2014
Campground staff were friendly and helpful. Gounds need work...not much for green grass. Facilities were "ok"
Aug 13, 2014
Bathrooms were disgusting. Soap dispensers were empty the whole time we were there. If they couldn't even refill the soap, I really question how well they cleaned anything. The cabin was dirty and super hot! With outside temperatures in the 90-100 range the cabins really should have some form of ac. Not worth the money we paid. Overall bad experience. Definitely won't be returning.
Aug 13, 2014
Clean Kabin easy checking.clean bath showers. Lovely area nearby shopping.
Aug 12, 2014
stayed 2 nights, lovely facilities and amenities. friendly and helpful staff. fairly priced. clean and comfortable. will return for another visit
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.