Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
Please put linings and pillows in the cabins.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Mostly good except bathrooms smelled very bad.
Aug 12, 2016
The staff was friendly and our stay was nice!
Aug 09, 2016
No coffee. No option of linens for cabin. one switch controlled the ceiling fan and the porch light so we had to sleep with light on all night. Only hot water in shower, no cold.
Aug 09, 2016
The men's bathroom needs some major attention. It has a generally bad smell. Otherwise, I still would visit again!
Aug 09, 2016
Was rushed out upon check in. Was never told where the bathrooms were or the wifi password...not as welcoming as othe KOAs. The cabin was very basic, unlike Pueblo or some others with AC or TV but it was fine.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins. It was dusty inside and there were spider webs in the room and on the outside of the door. When I got up the next morning there was hair on the door mat and to the right of the rug were mice droppings. We got in late and when I went to the bathroom it looked clean but smelled like a sewer. We left without showering. We will not return there.
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly and clean. Loved mountain man talk
Aug 03, 2016
We always enjoy staying at the Sheridan KOA. The folks are friendly and the restrooms are fine.
Aug 02, 2016
Worst KOA campground out of the 5 we stayed at last week both mens & womens bathroom had a sewage smell
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin and even though all the other cabins were available, they put us in one that obviously had just been used because there was dog food all over the front porch. They also came to fix the light at 9:30 pm!! Our children were trying to sleep! And they sold wood that wasn't firewood, but some treated wood that smoked black and smelled horrible! Never again.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place to relax and enjoy the evenings. Wish the pool would open before noon for the kids and the bathrooms could have been abit cleaner which I think would have helped the smell in them. Other than that a great place to be!
Jul 23, 2016
The stay was great. We did have some questions that we emailed to the KOA a few days before our stay and the communication was poor with that. Other than that the cabin was great and we would stay again.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
I know it is just a cabin, but the maitress was WAY to uncomfortable to get good sleep.
Jul 18, 2016
Unforeseen circumstances did not allow us to get their. I called the next day to request a refund. She said no way .....I could have rented that cabin a 100 times. The campsite was not full and there were open cabins. Still would like a refund.
Jul 18, 2016
nice stay would of been nice to have coffee in the morning to get the day started.
Jul 17, 2016
One of the best camping places that I've ever stayed at. Wish we had stayed longer! Helpful staff and amazing amenities and location.
Jul 14, 2016
great pool and nice gift shop. great location close to town, but not too close.
Jul 11, 2016
Great campground - clean and was quiet at night - thanks for a great weekend!
Jul 11, 2016
After staying at six different KOA's within a 2 weeks period of time and in addition to a number of other KOA's we have stayed at in the past, this is by far the worst! dirtiest, sewage issues, least up kept broken and disrepair mini golf, kids carousel equipment highest priced money grab location "$4.00 for a gallon of water." Don't stay here I will avoid this stop in the future.
Jul 11, 2016
We liked the convenience of this campground and wanted to like it more. However our cabin was not clean, when the bathrooms are closed for cleaning for 2 hours there is no other bathroom and we were rather sharply sent down the road to a gas station. Otherwise it is good for a quick stop overnight, and for an RV it is great.
Jul 09, 2016
A little dusty and vegetation around the cabin and walk way was overgrown.
Jul 09, 2016
Good stay. Very friendly staff. Nice bathroom.
Jul 08, 2016
Cabin was clean and in a great location on the property. Loved the baby bath for the 16 month old!
Jun 21, 2016
We had booked our reservations a year in advance for a single room cabin and a water/electric hookup. When we arrived, my hookup wasn't next to the cabin and they would not switch my spot. The spot I SHOULD have had was right next to the cabin I paid for but that space remained UNUSED the entire weekend. I was 3 spaces away. I will think twice about staying there again.
Jun 20, 2016
Great stay, people very friendly but bathrooms smelled like urine!! definite problem with plumbing
Jun 19, 2016
mens restroom had a very strong urine smell. staff was friendly.
Jun 17, 2016
I've smelled better bathrooms at a drive in theater
Jun 15, 2016
Restroom and shower room smelled horrible and they didn't seem to care. Wifi did not work. I called the service provider and he told me they would work on it the next day. After I was gone.
Jun 13, 2016
the bathrooms and the facility as a whole looked clean bathroom smelled bad. i think it may have been the water.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Bathroom's were gross you could smell the sewer and looked urine all over floors. Liked the cabin. Front desk was on the phone when we checked in and didn't get off the phone while checking us in. Needs improvement! Sheridan is a beautiful place!
Jun 01, 2016
Good location and close to downtown, shopping, eating places. Bath house was pretty nice, playground was dated.
May 31, 2016
Showers should work better and men's bathroom smells bad.
May 29, 2016
It was a great place to stay.
May 29, 2016
The highway noise is deafening and the bathrooms smell awful. They smell like the dumping station.
May 16, 2016
Cabin 4 was buggy, has no water outside nor any creacher comforts inside just tw/o bunks and a bed and a heater with a fan/light. WiFi was nonexistant and the showers had no heat. I rated it poor because there is nothing lower.
Apr 12, 2016
Hard to rate!! The park was barely open, and not fully staffed. Grounds were in disarray and needed attention. Would not come back this early in the year!!!!!
Jan 20, 2016
Great place, great staff. Will definitely stay there again
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
As a whole, the KOA was very nice but the restrooms near the office reeked of sewage smell -- so much so that the smell was too overwhelming to use them. We wouldn't shower and only resorted to using the restrooms in the most dire circumstances which was very inconvenient because we rented a Kamping Kabin.
Oct 04, 2015
The staff was friendly and campground was clean.
Sep 27, 2015
The cabin was very hot. The windows were open, but no breeze, no air flow. There was a ceiling fan, which I could feel no air from. Only heard rattling, as it wobbled around. I didn't make use of the showers, as I looked in an figured I was cleaner than I would be if I went in one.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground; clean facilities and grounds.
Sep 16, 2015
Handicap bathroom and Shower needed.
Sep 05, 2015
Campground wasn't too crowded, had nice shade trees and grass. The bathroom facilities were clean and in good condition. The cabin was good except the fan didn't work properly and made a lot of noise.
Sep 03, 2015
Nice campground and staff. They need to do some upgrades to the grassy areas but overall a nice place to stay.
Sep 03, 2015
The campground is in a terrible location, with the train going by multiple times during the night and the expressway close by. The people that worked there were extremely nice and friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals