Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
We had a very nice stay. THE GROUNDS WERE CLEAN AND THE POOL AND HOT TUB WAS AWESOME. THANKS TO THE SYAFF.
Jul 24, 2015
Nice clean facility
Jul 23, 2015
Nous avions un emplacement tente avec electricite. Trop petit, trop proche des voisins, peu d'intimite. Bien ombrage cependant.
Jul 23, 2015
Friendly staff, not enough bath rooms, old, spaces too close.
Jul 23, 2015
We pulled in late to stay in one of the camper cabins for the night. Just passing through on a road trip. It was clean and comfortable! The kids had fun playing on the mini golf course while we packed up in the morning. Bathrooms were really clean! It was a great experience- thanks! : )
Jul 23, 2015
sites are way too close together. Felt we could touch our neighbors from inside the motorhome
Jul 22, 2015
Had reservation for a pull through - we are towing a vehicle. We were put in a site right in the middle of all the coming and going RVs. DUST! When we tried to pull out in the AM we could not make the turn out of our site. Had to disconnect in the middle of the intersection and also inconvenience another exiting RV. Terrible experience at this KOA.
Jul 22, 2015
the people are great & camp ground is good.
Jul 22, 2015
Had a good night's sleep in the cabin. No waiting for showers regardless of the fact that the campground was fairly full.
Jul 22, 2015
If I understand the new branding, such as Journey, this is a good stop over. I would have like a little better stocked store. But this was a nice facility.
Jul 21, 2015
A very nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly. The reason I only rated this at 3 stars is the size of the camp spots. There is only about 6' between campers when hey are pulled in. When I read there is fire rings I picture rings in every spot but there was not room for fire rings. You have to leave your camp spot to find the fire rings. Over all it is a nice clean, family friendly place.
Jul 21, 2015
One of the top two nicest KOA's we've stayed at in two cross-country trips. Excellent grounds, office/shop, pool, playground, etc. Also, the all you can eat hard ice cream social was incredible. Very nice and surprising KOA!
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly welcome. Site was level and easy in and out.WiFi was iffy
Jul 20, 2015
nice campground, great location, although some spots are too close together. maybe ask for a bigger spot with a fire ring. could've done without the flooding from the neighbor.
Jul 19, 2015
Our cabin was "clean as a whistle." LOVED the ceiling fan! Perfect for a summer evening. Wonderful dog exercise area. Lighting permitted midnight potty run but was not like a "yard light."
Jul 19, 2015
good staff and stop between mt rushmore and yellowstone
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
The tent camping area is in the worst part of the campground, squeezed between I-90 and a State highway - NOISY! Restroom only had one working toilet and showers were not that great either.
Jul 19, 2015
Unfriendly staff did not show us to our campsite. Campsite was very small and dirty. Campgrounds were unkempt. The dog walk area was through the tent sites. Doggie fenced area was a fence around a plot of dead grass in the middle of a large field area with nothing inside it. Other koa's we stay at have items for the dogs to play around. We want to forget we ever stayed there
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Came in without a reservation and staff were very helpful to find us a space for 3 nights during WYO days.
Jul 17, 2015
Cabin was way too hot
Jul 17, 2015
Over all a good place stay. Narrow roads getting in and out but manageable.
Jul 16, 2015
We enjoyed the campground, most of the staff was friendly. One concern we had was that the owners dog runs loose. This caused our dogs to get upset and felt the need to protect the space they were staying in. Our dogs are not around a lot of strange dogs so we felt very uneasy when the owners dog came into our site as we could not guarantee our dogs would not go after it. A little added stress.
Jul 15, 2015
The people that checked us in were very nice, however we were eaten alive by the mosquitos. Bring some bug repellent.
Jul 15, 2015
Good experience
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Pleasant stay. Glad it was so close to town. Sheridan had a lot to offer. Will certainly make plans to stay here when next headed to Montana.
Jul 15, 2015
Kinda run down needs repairs but was a nice quiet place and friendly workers
Jul 15, 2015
Good stay in Sheridan. Thanks!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly hosts, clean bathrooms and showers, sites are always clean,good water, located by the river. WiFi very weak and slow. We visit regularly.
Jul 14, 2015
Only problem I had was the distance to go to the bathroom for campers and the showers needed to be cleaned more than once a day. Kids going to pool then into shower with muddy feet.
Jul 14, 2015
WISH WE WOULD HAVE HAD A FIRE PIT
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
très bon camping, propre, piscine également, emplacements de tente bien situés, même si une séparation plus marquée entre les emplacements pour tentes serait la bienvenue. je le recommande
Jul 13, 2015
Nice pool area and a good location for the Sheridan area. Nice to have a few trees as well. Campsites were adequate (RV). The tent sites with the shelters looked like a very nice touch.
Jul 13, 2015
The stay was good lots of shade nice and clean, Quite.Except for the internet connection very slow. Hard to do buisness with this slow of internet.And the Mosquito's where thick when it cooled of in the evenings.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We checked in at this campground, but did not stay. We thought that we got better service from the other KOA's, they talked to us down to earth. Did not get this from here. Hated the tent spot, wanted to be closer to the bathroom, but they could not accommodate, or wouldn't. Could not get wifi at all, and needed it that night. For these reasons we did not stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Hubby rated men's room and showers great. I found women's dirty, clumps of hair in showers and drain stopped up so much that water ran into the stall next to me. Shaded areas. Next to a creek, and mosquitos big enough to saddle and out of control. Pet walk far away and buggy. Nice staff, good store, and 24 hr inexpensive laundry.
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice grounds and facilities. Only issue I had was with the very narrow spot (#106). Not enough room for my truck slide in camper and trailer to fit side by side. It seemed others beside me were using two spots to park longer campers which made it cramped. Other than that a nice place to stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Always very friendly and accommodating,
Jul 13, 2015
Dirty, unkept, questionable campers, long term campers scary
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly and clean. Easy access. Nice pull through site. Nice clean laundry area.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Friendly helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals