Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2013
Late check in worked great. Wi-fi did not work in cabin.
Aug 16, 2013
disappointing: 1.greeted by a smoking koa employee just outside the main door. 2. wireless difficult to connect. 3.pool not open till 12 noon. 4. ran out of coffee by 9am 5.map did not show water close to site wont go back to this koa.
Aug 16, 2013
Very good but really, really needs K-9 Kamp. A shuttle would be nice.
Aug 14, 2013
Love the opportunity to mini-golf, but my boys say it needs to be improved compared to other KOAs they golfed at. Loved the cabin!
Aug 14, 2013
Clean, nice pool & hot tub. Great facilities & store. Very nice & helpful staff.
Aug 14, 2013
The playground needs a night light. The play ground stays open till 10 pm, but dark comes much sooner than that in August. It was very hard to see the kids, and also dangerous for their climbing and running.
Aug 14, 2013
The KOA here has changed owners over the years. The current owners do not keep up the campground like previously.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2013
Our stay was short but we had a great time, thanks KOA
Aug 13, 2013
It was fine. Internet hook up a little slow, but other than that no complaints.
Aug 13, 2013
Advertised Wi Fi but none. Same at Rushmore in SD. Nice facilities but need new internet server company.
Aug 13, 2013
My family has stayed at many KOA's. This one was by far the worst. We had to pack up and leave early. Our site was full of glass, cigarette butts, and garbage. The grass was dead and sparse. Our site also smelled terrible. The sites also did not have fire pits and were way too close together.
Aug 12, 2013
Cleanest cabin we stayed in over a two week trip. Nice place.
Aug 12, 2013
It was great! Kids loved the play ground, facilities were very clean and pool was nice. The hardest part was the train track was super close which we didn't realize until it beeped its horn a couple of time through-out the night.
Aug 12, 2013
Swimming pool looked crystal clear and people were swimming in it (I didn't), the store was well stocked and helpful people behind the counter.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Grounds dirty and in disrepair.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Convenient location to town and attractions. Clean grounds and bathroom. Very friendly staff. Quiet. We would stay at this campground again.
Aug 11, 2013
Sites too close. When we were on one side of our car we were right next to the neighbors picnic table.
Aug 11, 2013
The 2 room cabins needed to be cleaned. We have stayed at a dozen KOA's and always stay in the cabins. This one was particularly dirty. Please make a better effort to clean the floors - including the porch!
Aug 11, 2013
It was great!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Good stay facility was real clean
Aug 10, 2013
Friendly people,clean facilities, overall great place.
Aug 10, 2013
We did not stay long. A quick overnight stop on our way to our daughters home from glacier park. we actually only stayed at a KOA once this trip (4 weeks). There will be other trips however. Wish we would have won the camoing sweepstakes? Thanks Kevin
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
I would have given a higher rating except for tengointeret. Every where that I have been, Tengointeret has been sorry.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We had been to this Kampground a year earlier, at that time it was in need of updating. Since then there appears that nothing is being done to maintain the existing facilities. I get the impression that the owner is using it as a "Cash Cow". There is no real "appeal"! The staff was cooperative
Aug 08, 2013
Great campground/facilities.
Aug 08, 2013
The sewer location at my site was in a very inconvenient spot. I did not even use it. Also big rigs using the dump site at the exit will block the entrance road.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
There were a few problems with water in the toilets and showers, and the heater in the pool failed, but they were temporary and quickly fixed. Staff were fantastic and the sites are great. There are even shelters for the tables at the tent sites!
Aug 07, 2013
The KOA in Sheridan was very clean; staff was extremely helpful; facilities were adequate.
Aug 06, 2013
friendly, site dusty, not shaded, no grass, pool nice, showers nice..
Aug 06, 2013
Quiet, well maintained. A good stopover point.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Nice and clean showers and restrooms. Grounds dry and brown with not much shade. Older lady working counter not real friendly. Trolley ride to concert and back very nice. Overall pleasant stay.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Clean bathrooms and bath for infants! mini golf and pool great fun for kids.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.