Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Karen at the front desk is a lovely person. Leonard was cheerful and helpful. The bathrooms were large and clean with very hot water every time. Pool area was nice with flowers all around. I am currently at the KOA in Buffalo and wish I had stayed at Sheridan. Would definitely recommend.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Rude worker. Lots is vacancy, put with long termers that made noise all night long! Needs a revamp or lose KOA,,, terrible
Jul 30, 2013
We have been in many koa campgrounds during the last year and this was the worst one we have been in. The pictures that they have on the website are very deceiving. The grounds need to be cleaned up. The spots are very small and the sewer smelled.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Noisy
Jul 29, 2013
Friendly staff, nice accommodations.
Jul 29, 2013
Easy check-in and very helpful. Great facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2013
We called to let them know that we where going to arrive after 9:00 pm and they left a map with our site for us. Also, a gentleman was out side waiting for us and explanded everything to us. That was awesome of them to do. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2013
Nice pool. Campground is a little dated, needs sprucing up.
Jul 29, 2013
Was disappointed, no porch swing, screen door or air condition. In fairness, I do not recall if these are promised but, another location provided all these and at a substantially lower rate. We had a reservation on our return trip and preferred to drive w/o stopping.
Jul 29, 2013
Sites were unkept. Dog fesces on sparse grass at site. Site maintenance program needs to be implemented.
Jul 29, 2013
LOTS of stray cats at the garbage dumpsters- we were toward the back of the park and there was a lot of road noise- you could smell garbage while sitting outside at the picnic table - would try a different park the next time
Jul 29, 2013
It was a not a friendly atmoshphere. We walked out our camper and hello, there was a neighbor. I could touche thier camper from my steps. There was a lot of available spots, so to put people so close is rediculous! Kinda dirty and smelled horrible. Had to pay to play mini golf that the kindergarten class had made! Not kid friendly at all .
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
we have staying in lots of KOA campgrounds. This one is fantastic!
Jul 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, but unfortunately hit it at a very busy time. Was our first experience with Tengointernet which proved to be a difficult and almost useless WiFi. I hate paying for something that doesn't work well.
Jul 28, 2013
A welcome rest stop on our way to Missoula. I so wish my sheets had fit the bed (better bring king sized).
Jul 28, 2013
We only stayed for one night but had a very enjoyable stay. It is off the interstate, so it is quiet. The spots are level and roomy. We would stay here again.
Jul 28, 2013
great welcome children on rental supercycles were everywhere and we almost clipped two as they rode infront of us on the way into the campsite.
Jul 28, 2013
This KOA is fine for an overnight stop on the way to Yellowstone. The KOA is very close to HWY so road noise was always present and the sites are very close together. But the staff was courteous and the campground was clean.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
wonderful greeter
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
nice place
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Great as always!
Jul 25, 2013
If they can't rake up all the branches/twigs that they either cut down or were blown down, I'd never want to stay here again.
Jul 25, 2013
We had a good stay. The pool is great, & the kids enjoyed the playground. The only complaint is that the water tanks in the toilets don't function at the maximum level.
Jul 24, 2013
Enjoyed the stay and the KOA was very clean.
Jul 24, 2013
Rates are reasonable but the sites are not very clean. Stand up bbq- fire pit had been left filled with briquette remnants and broken plastic scattered over campsite. Pool and bathrooms were very clean. AND because there was a concert in town the chamber of commerce provided trolley service into town. That was an added bonus. Too bad it wasn't offered on a daily service
Jul 24, 2013
pool and hot tub closed at 830 insade of 900.showers hot water only.sewer dump pluged no tv every thing else was good Bill
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Reserved a specific site 3 months in advance, was moved to a treeless "upgrade". Next time in Sheridan I will be bringing my generator and staying on the mountain.
Jul 23, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and the site very beautiful.
Jul 23, 2013
Our stay was fine, but the mosquitoes and train noise were forces of disruption!
Jul 23, 2013
Terrible place. Tent sites adjacent to interstate overpass, on-ramp & frontage road. Vehicle noise, especially trucks all night long. Reserved site with credit card. Wanted to pay cash upon arrival. Card already charged and computer in office not working. Turned sprinklers on at tent site before we had departed. This was at 9 AM. Check out is supposed to be 11 AM?
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We stayed in the tent area which had a constant odor of sewer smell and the picnic table/benches were a bit old and dirty. They also had old food on the ground and ketchup spilled on the table. I would not recommend staying in the tent area.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
women's shower stalls were kind of sketchy in terms of cleanliness.
Jul 22, 2013
this is a very nice and friendly place
Jul 22, 2013
Nice staff, a bit noisey with the highway traffic, but have had worse. The grounds need a lot of work, charcoal grills full of ashes, twigs appear to be mowed up rather than picked up, and mowed trash is evident. Bathrooms/showers were clean and well kept. Understand not having the pool open at dawn, but noon seems a bit overzealous of keeping the noise down, if that is the reason.
Jul 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.