Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
It's was poorly lit and it needed a lot more gravel. It was so muddy I almost had to put my truck in four wheel drive!
Jun 24, 2015
Mosquitos ate us alive!
Jun 23, 2015
The people there were so friendly and accomodating! The only reason I did not give 4 stars was because we did not have any trees around us and it was very hot!
Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful park was very clean only things on the downside low water pressure at times and the pool was cold
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
we stayed. it was nice.
Jun 22, 2015
The sites are too close together.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice campground - easy pull in spots. The only downside is the noise from the interstate.
Jun 22, 2015
Our stay was nice, the people were friendly, the camp sites were clean! We only wished there were fire pits.
Jun 22, 2015
It was a very pleased stay for such a busy weekend.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed during the Big Horn Country Music festival. Busy place but very accommodating.
Jun 22, 2015
I enjoyed my stay even though for some reason I did not get the spot that I had rented. When I checked in the lady told me someone else had my original spot but then I watched as it sat empty the entire time. I never recieved an explanation as to why I didn't get my original spot
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Beautiful campground and so well maintained. We'd definitely stay again.
Jun 21, 2015
Too Noisy!
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Sites and roads need to be leveled and filled with pea gravel! Water pressure poor at best. Wifi nonexistent.
Jun 20, 2015
I called to make reservations and asked for line of sight for satellite and they said no problem.We got there and trees so no satellite not even line of site.When we went to office to see if they could move to different site said no and refused even though there was a site next to us. Spaces are too close together where we were and had little room to set anything up or would bump into next site.
Jun 20, 2015
Good overnight stop.
Jun 20, 2015
The tent site was noisy. Right off the road, a train comes by at 4 am. Clean bathrooms.
Jun 19, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were so clean and the baby bath was nice for our toddler who is apprehensive of showers.
Jun 19, 2015
Broke down and had to stay there and glad we did
Jun 18, 2015
Pool was nice. Campground is old. It was o.k. for the two days I stayed but I don't think I would have wanted to stay longer than that.
Jun 18, 2015
We stay here when we are in Sheridan for our VA appointments. The only inconvenience (in the Kamp Kabin) is the sparcity of electric outlets, and the location in the Kabin of the 1 outlet is inconvenient for any use. This is frustrating.
Jun 18, 2015
Great place and great crew. Will stay again.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Too close to traffic/noise if you are tenting as we were. Also, a number of the locals told us this campground floods but Cici at the front desk denied this...I don't think we'd feel safe staying there in the future.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
No fire pits, Mosquitoes gallour...needs spraying, wood Overpriced at $6.00 a bundle. Needs new picnic tables and remove stupid little shelters that take up space. Pull thru sites too close together.Worst campsite we have seen
Jun 15, 2015
Great place to stay
Jun 15, 2015
Not a bad campground, but would be nice to have fire pits at the pull through campsites instead of just the grill.
Jun 15, 2015
The accommodations were nice and clean, but it was close to a major highway and railroad so sleeping was difficult.
Jun 15, 2015
Spots were really close together and the Wi-Fi never connected. Campground was clean and conveniently located.
Jun 15, 2015
We checked in in late evening,pool already closed and opens at noon when checkout is at 11am so we were unable to use pool or hot tub in which hot tub was an attraction after hiking all day. Also too close to highway,could hear traffic through out the night.
Jun 14, 2015
They are the reason why I stay at KOA's. The staff was friendly and the facilities were clean.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Excellent facilities and staff
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Overgrown. Could not locate sewer because of tall grass. Called office and they said someone would come to our campsite to show me. No one ever came.
Jun 09, 2015
Sites were a mud hole with huge depressed areas for water to gather. WIFI is not really available, sure you can sign on, but never get any farther. Time for KOA to upgrade not only wifi, but sites that are either paved or at least leveled gravel. This is a nice location, just needs to reinvest in the property to make it competitive w/ Good Sam sites.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Good campground. Tengo Internet failed again to give any decent service. This is the one thing that is consistently damaging to koa experience. I couldn't even book ahead without it timing out.
Jun 08, 2015
This is one of the best maintained KOA's we have stayed in.
Jun 08, 2015
needed upkeep. over priced for a shabby campground.
Jun 07, 2015
Hi,the wifi could be upgraded.
Jun 07, 2015
There were many low spots in the park on the roads and individual spots. This could easily be remedied by spreading a layer of gravel on the roads and individual camping sites.
Jun 06, 2015
Nice enough campground, great facilities, but not much good to say about the wireless Internet, it was terrible.
Jun 03, 2015
Excellent customer service, but the most uncomfortable mattresses in the camping cabins. I have stayed in the cabins at 6 other KOA's and these are the worst. We checked in late and left early so cannot comment on anything else.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals