Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2016
The staff was very helpful! Will definitely stay again, and recommend to others. Camp was clean, and well designed.
May 09, 2016
KOA has always been good, but the staff was very helpful and friendly and went beyond to help my family and I out. Thank you!
May 08, 2016
Great place.
May 07, 2016
The staff was super friendly and they knew their job. Everything was nice and clean. The reason why I scored it low was the traffic noise was horrible that's all we could hear all night long got maybe 2 hours of sleep. The Koa it self was a really nice place.
May 04, 2016
Road noise is high and muddy when it rains (no gravel). Nice clean facility and great staff. Would recommend for short stay.
May 03, 2016
Just stayed overnite but the hosts were friendly and it was a nice campground.
Apr 30, 2016
We have stayed there many times. They are very friendly and helpful.
Apr 30, 2016
A great stay. We frequently stop here as a place to RON while traveling on trips
Apr 26, 2016
great place , great staff... we will come back
Apr 23, 2016
Just okay. Spent the night getting off the Interstate. Nothing fancy about the place and very few other campers that night.
Apr 20, 2016
Very friendly staff and the location and services were fantastic
Apr 17, 2016
The site was clean and the people were very helpful
Apr 12, 2016
Hard to rate!! The park was barely open, and not fully staffed. Grounds were in disarray and needed attention. Would not come back this early in the year!!!!!
Apr 11, 2016
we were early before season opening, but things were great, full hook up, great rates, no crowds (yet). WiFi was poor, but we were supposed to be camping, not surfing! Will be back in summer when everything is green! Thanks
Apr 05, 2016
The KOA property was fine, especially since it was empty when we arrived except for a limited number of workampers. Our problem occurred because of poor performance by an office worker on the phone asking us to pay in advance, which we were happy to do since the office was not being manned yet. When we arrived we found out the prices where much less and we could have picked our own just fine.
Mar 28, 2016
We were traveling early in the season and not all campground are open in March. We were fortunate to find this one. The park is getting ready for their Summer season. Our site was level and with plenty of room. The campground offered a little bit of everything.
Mar 16, 2016
They weren't "officially" open yet and being winter no water. But great overnight spot. Would gladly come back later on. Nice folks running things while we were there.
Feb 04, 2016
Campground was nice with plenty of activities. Only drawback was that sites are way too close together and roads are too narrow. Have a 32ft class A towing a car on tow dolly. Had to unload car and dolly to navigate into site. Very friendly staff. WiFi is almost non existent, even in lodge.
Jan 20, 2016
Great place, great staff. Will definitely stay there again
Nov 03, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Very nice. Thank yoy.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
they were very helpful in getting a space without the noise. The facilities were nice and clean.
Oct 21, 2015
Awesome stop between Rapid City and Billings and a great place for the dogs to stretch their legs.
Oct 21, 2015
Bathrooms and grounds smelled like backed-up sewer! We did not even consider drinking the water. Unfortunately, one of the dryers also overheated and wrinkled all our permanent press--worst laundry experience in a 10,000 mile trip.
Oct 20, 2015
Stay was great. Thought it was pricey and should have a winter rate since the pool etc are closed. Love the doggie park.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Very friendly staff, and great people camped there
Oct 11, 2015
Easy in. However, to get out, they require a tour of the entire property over rough roads. Nice enclosed dog walk area.
Oct 10, 2015
A nice place to stay under the trees but the internet was practically unusable because it was very slow.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
It was a great place to stay overnight!
Oct 08, 2015
many sites nothing but mud holes sites need to be regraveled and leveled so that there is no standing water at door of RV.
Oct 06, 2015
We were put next to a shoddy van at the end of the row, though there were many other open spaces. You should have noted its appearance and isolated it. At 1:30 am a car pulled up next to it and 3 guys got in and out of it, slamming doors and trunk for the next 2 hrs. Suspicious activity in the car. One guy slept in the car all night. We got little sleep. Both urinal flush valves were broken.
Oct 06, 2015
As a whole, the KOA was very nice but the restrooms near the office reeked of sewage smell -- so much so that the smell was too overwhelming to use them. We wouldn't shower and only resorted to using the restrooms in the most dire circumstances which was very inconvenient because we rented a Kamping Kabin.
Oct 05, 2015
really nice location ... great staff... clean quite a definite stay again if in the area
Oct 05, 2015
Nothing good about the stay, the bathrooms are so bad we didn't feel comfortable taking a shower, they parked us in so much water we were walking in 3 inches of water to get in and out of the coach as well as to unhitch out jeep. The internet is so bad it was literally useless!! We would never come back here.
Oct 05, 2015
We enjoyed our 3 night stay. We love Sheridan and we'll be back to stay at this KOA again...
Oct 04, 2015
The staff was friendly and campground was clean.
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice, quiet, clean campground with a friendly knowledgable staff. But if they advertise a working wifi network, then it should work. In this day and age, people will live without tv, but will always need a satisfactory wifi for entertainment and business. Their wifi operation needs a lot of work to be considered competent.
Oct 02, 2015
Nice resort, friendly staff.
Oct 02, 2015
Lots of room on RV sites
Oct 01, 2015
Nice campground, main drawback was that the water had a very bad odor.
Sep 29, 2015
Wifi didn't work. No cable
Sep 28, 2015
The stay was very nice and the people was very accommodatING.
Sep 28, 2015
Very noisy nearby road and train noise. If we had all of our windows closed maybe it could have worked. People were very nice however.
Sep 28, 2015
Fine campground except toilet was stopped up and nasty when we were there.
Sep 27, 2015
The cabin was very hot. The windows were open, but no breeze, no air flow. There was a ceiling fan, which I could feel no air from. Only heard rattling, as it wobbled around. I didn't make use of the showers, as I looked in an figured I was cleaner than I would be if I went in one.
Sep 27, 2015
This park has maintenance problems, i.e., lever on urinal missing, latch on shower door broke, etc. Non-sewer sites are sitting on top of one another.
Sep 26, 2015
KOA was quaint, clean, and convenient-I would definitely stay again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy