Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
Nice and Clean. Good area for dogs.
Jun 27, 2016
Very outdated sites and facilities. Some large trees are carrying a lot of dead branches which could fall. The sewer dump was surrounded with sewage from a previous camper. The pool was nice and the kids had fun.
Jun 27, 2016
Easily found, clean & friendly
Jun 27, 2016
Sorry, but when you pay a premium, the quality should be higher. The internet service was useless. There were no firepits available to RVers. Dead tree limbs threatened campers throughout. Mini-golf was littered with sticks and gravel. The store was minimally stocked.
Jun 26, 2016
Great campground!!
Jun 26, 2016
Nice park, very clean with friendly staff. Sites were crowded together with very little space between.
Jun 25, 2016
We only stayed one night, and didn't use any of the amenities. Very hot, very dusty, things you really can't remedy. Lots of people using the pool, sounded like they were enjoying it.
Jun 24, 2016
The restroom/showers were horrible. I'm probably not the first to respond to this. It was so bad smelling of urin and sewer,that you couldn't breath through your nose. All i can say, if you don't believe me, send someone over there to check it out. You will be shocked. We were there for 4 nights and it never changed. Back home now and it makes me gag just thinking about it.
Jun 24, 2016
Nice looking RV Park;however, there was a horrible stench of sewer both indoors and outdoors making for a very unpleasant experience.
Jun 24, 2016
Spaces are very small and selection in the store was very slim.
Jun 23, 2016
Uneasy wifi hookup but worked after too much work. Everything else was good
Jun 23, 2016
Bathrooms smell like a septic tank!
Jun 23, 2016
Happy camper
Jun 21, 2016
I thought it was kind of high priced and the restrooms smelled terrible no matter when you were in them even right after they were cleaned.
Jun 21, 2016
Our stay at the Sheridan KOA was very nice! The place is beautiful and the staff are very helpful and friendly! A great experience!
Jun 21, 2016
We had booked our reservations a year in advance for a single room cabin and a water/electric hookup. When we arrived, my hookup wasn't next to the cabin and they would not switch my spot. The spot I SHOULD have had was right next to the cabin I paid for but that space remained UNUSED the entire weekend. I was 3 spaces away. I will think twice about staying there again.
Jun 21, 2016
We arrived under a tornado watch that we were not aware of. The manager/owner representative/employees did not alert us to this upon check-in. Rather than have us park our RV and truck in a safe location, we were directed to our spot. Shortly thereafter winds tore through the campground and a tree branch fell on our truck. After reporting to office staff, no concern/apology/empathy was shown.
Jun 20, 2016
Campground stay was nice. The only thing bad was that the bathrooms stunk continuously.
Jun 20, 2016
Bathrooms need updating or something to get rid of the smell. Store could use a update also, needs some attention. But loved the camping, sites are long and easy to get around.
Jun 20, 2016
Pool was very clean and enjoyable. Bathrooms smelled terrible, but we were told it was due to a broken pipe that week be fixed next week. Our site was a double, but we were lucky the other folks didn't show up, as it would have been too short for two RV's.
Jun 20, 2016
Great stay, people very friendly but bathrooms smelled like urine!! definite problem with plumbing
Jun 20, 2016
Campground and site were very nice, but the bathrooms smelled horrible. I believe the sewer was backing up into both restrooms which is unhealthy.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice quiet park.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The entire place,the buildings, the grounds, smelled of raw sewage the whole time. The had extremely uncontrollable hot and cold water. All extremely unexceptable.
Jun 20, 2016
Campground is very tight and very dusty. Driving areas need gravel. On one of our nights there was a party next to us until 1am. There is no after-hr phone#
Jun 20, 2016
The place was filthy and the office, laundry rooms and bathrooms all smelled like urine. A disgustingly dry crammed in campsite. Everyone was complaining. It was by far the worst Koa we have ever stayed at. The owners appear to have given up. Sad that they are able to represent the Koa organization.
Jun 19, 2016
The campground is okay, but the advertised free wifi is practically non-existent.
Jun 19, 2016
mens restroom had a very strong urine smell. staff was friendly.
Jun 18, 2016
While the overall park was pretty nice, with long sites, the condition of both the men's and women's bathrooms was disguisting. They were pretty clean, however they both smelled worse than a pit toilet. Both days we were there. You could even smell them before you got near the building. We had to hold our breath if we needed to use them. They need major work.
Jun 18, 2016
I loved the baby bath tub!!
Jun 18, 2016
The camping grounds were very nice and well maintained. However, the bathrooms smelled like someone had been urinating on the floors for a month. The smell was so bad that we almost gagged the few times we had to brave them. This problem completely ruined what could have been a lovely campground.
Jun 17, 2016
I've smelled better bathrooms at a drive in theater
Jun 17, 2016
Great stay, only one night, but very nice RV Park. Cool town wish had planned a longer stay
Jun 17, 2016
Great employees. Nice shaded areas. Need better wifi and internet connection.
Jun 17, 2016
Men's room smelled worse than a pig barn. No enforcement of quiet hours. Neighbor let kids run wild until after midnight
Jun 15, 2016
Restroom and shower room smelled horrible and they didn't seem to care. Wifi did not work. I called the service provider and he told me they would work on it the next day. After I was gone.
Jun 14, 2016
This KOA is ok if you just have to stop. Is a bit run down, kind of kept up. Is easy on/off Interstate. Will plan differently and stop elsewhere.
Jun 13, 2016
The KOA could use some TLC but other then that, I would stay there again. Staff was very nice
Jun 13, 2016
Staff not helpful, did not show any interest for our safety.
Jun 13, 2016
Bathrooms stink
Jun 13, 2016
the bathrooms and the facility as a whole looked clean bathroom smelled bad. i think it may have been the water.
Jun 13, 2016
Don't know where to begin. Lack of access to water for tenters. Recreation room never open nowhere to plug in laptop except for laundry room, taking up folding area. Wi-Fi spotty to non-existent. Bathrooms dirty, baby tub filthy. Dangerous sloping shower floors and no drain covers. Both restrooms smell terrible. Urinals broken, shower curtains not wide enough to close.Store useless.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice campground, well kept. Very nice folks. Men's bathroom was clean, but did smell a bit like a locker room, not sure why, perhaps the heat??
Jun 12, 2016
Men's toilets smelly
Jun 12, 2016
Only problem was Internet. Very well maintained. Clean showers. Nice people
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly staff and lots to see in the ares.
Jun 12, 2016
Good place to spend the night. Handles Big rigs well. Big winds came through and dropped a tree limb on the truck 2 sites down which smashed his sun roof. Never saw anyone checking after the wind on the sites but it may have happened. Watched a family try to clear debris so they could play putt putt. No cable? Staff was friendly at check in.
Jun 12, 2016
Atlthough they seemed clean , the restrooms stunk of urine. Park didn't seen well maintained.
Jun 11, 2016
The park had received high wind tornado and thunderstorm warnings just prior to check in and did not advise us of any concerns, a branch fell on one of our trucks and they would not respond to assist or offer any help in resolving.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy