Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: (800) 562-7621

Info: (307) 674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Nice clean Campground. The pool felt wonderful. Friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2013
Very pleasant area! Needs more sewer and water hookups and a few more trees! We got the last 2 spots near the back but there were no trees or other amenities! Bathroom cleaning help was very pleasant!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great staff. Without a reservation during one of their busiest weekends of the summer Jackie found us a site for 2 nights so we were able to stay until a full hookup site was available for a 2 week stay.
Jul 14, 2013
We arrived a day late because of mechanical problems with our RV. Jackie at the Sheridan KOA was wonderful. She made changes to our arrival date so we could still stay at the Sheridan KOA and continue our trip.
Jul 14, 2013
People were friendly campground was clean and quite. But cabin mattress was worn out and very hard had to use two mattresses so it wouldn't hurt my back. Also, cabins need A/C units installed i would have given them a better rating but bad mattresses and NO A/C my stay was tuff. I usually come to Sheridan every year for the rodeo and I stay at KOA but next year I think I will stay in a hotel .
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
I usually avoid KOA like the plague ... but it was the only campground around .... for that price the internet should work... but it dident and the tecinical phone number was not able to help
Jul 13, 2013
It was a one night stay and it was good. The people were friendly and the campground clean and quite.
Jul 13, 2013
Nobody to park us. Tree in the center of the approach to our parking spot. Water spigot upside down and hard to turn on.
Jul 12, 2013
PICNIC TABLE WAS ROTTED. COULD NOT PUT THE TABLE UNDER THE AWNING. SHOWERS HOT/COLD AND NO CONTROL. Not up to KOA standards.
Jul 12, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
didnt stay had to cancel
Jul 10, 2013
need to clean up the campground. It's getting run down looking
Jul 10, 2013
Sites are close together. We had to close our windows because of cigarette smoke and diesel odor.
Jul 09, 2013
Nice stay and friendly folks.
Jul 09, 2013
Excellent staff, very helpful. facilities are in need of major update. Chuck Wagon is really need at this facility. used to be one, and was really good and handy.
Jul 08, 2013
Clean Bathrooms, Nice Kabin, Fun Pool (my 2 year old loved it) Was very thankful there was a Baby Bath and Microwave
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We enjoyed our night in Sheridan. Our tent site was comfortable with a picnic table and fire pit. The campground was easy to find and close to town. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We requested a site with clear view for our satellite dish - very accommodating and friendly staff !!
Jul 08, 2013
This is a very low key, old school type of camp ground. We personally had a lot of fun getting away from the hustle and back to the basics. Nothing fancy, but that is true camping!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The staff was friendly. The wifi was useless. The facilities were clean and well maintained and they park was full.
Jul 08, 2013
Excellent stay with the Sheridan/Big Horn Mountain KOA meeting all of our expectations of a KOA
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Although sites are pretty much on top of each other, I had just a couple of tent neighbors and they spread us out - a little bit ahead of season. Tent sites had private covered tables which could be used for cover in storm. Much debris on ground that was not raked up; I had to clear an area for my tent so the floor/ground cloth would not be punctured. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 07, 2013
Be aware the campground is close to a railroad track. Bathrooms were very clean! Great for young families on up. Staff was professional and helpful. Did have difficulties with WiFi.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Campground was very nice and very clean.Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Wad only there one night so i gave it a bit better rating just to be fair
Jul 07, 2013
The staff was friendly, the restrooms clean, and the place was easy to find. My only dislike was the proximity to I-90; it made for a noisy night. Otherwise, this KOA was fantastic!
Jul 06, 2013
no bathrooms near the sites that had no sewer hookup. The bathrooms at the office - 2 out of the 3 were not working - even after it was reported. 1 out of 3 in the men's room was not working.
Jul 06, 2013
We arrived rather late in the evening, but the campground was very clean and I enjoyed our short stay. The restrooms/showers were in excellent shape. Thank you.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
I stay in KOA when I can.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Older park, needs to be updated, never did get internet service
Jul 03, 2013
To Seattle traveling from Ohio. This was the cleanest,best pool,locked bathrooms(showers)safest for early risers, love that!!! Hubby and I will come back. Staff very nice, happy to serve, professional. Grounds super clean, safety for them is always in mind. Saw grounds patrol at 5am, so there must of been more. Great for families. From Grandma Pam
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
After checking in, we discovered our cabin had a torn screen on the window and many flies and mosquitoes were in the cabin. The front desk was nice to put us in a new cabin. It had a ceiling fan but would have benefited with a window air conditioner.
Jul 02, 2013
Loved the rabbits. Easy location to find.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Pool freezing cold, Hot tub broken, needs updated throughout the park. Catalogue advertised horse back riding, none to be had.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.