Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Fine campground except toilet was stopped up and nasty when we were there.
Sep 27, 2015
The cabin was very hot. The windows were open, but no breeze, no air flow. There was a ceiling fan, which I could feel no air from. Only heard rattling, as it wobbled around. I didn't make use of the showers, as I looked in an figured I was cleaner than I would be if I went in one.
Sep 27, 2015
This park has maintenance problems, i.e., lever on urinal missing, latch on shower door broke, etc. Non-sewer sites are sitting on top of one another.
Sep 26, 2015
KOA was quaint, clean, and convenient-I would definitely stay again!
Sep 26, 2015
The poorest KOA we have stayed in. Very tight turns, absolutely no maintenance. It was cheap, only $35.00. Like many KOA's they advertise WiFi but it does not work. The least they could do is grade out the potholes on their roads. Not even an information sheet on the campground, only a copied map of the campsite layout. KOA needs to re-consider this campground.
Sep 25, 2015
Nice tent area, The only bathroom are closed from 11am till 1pm . This is tough when traveling with a toddler. They should have allowed the toddler to come in and use a stall. Outside of that this is a great place and we will be back.
Sep 25, 2015
This was one of the worst we where we have stayed. The trees were so overgrown that they nearly destroyed our class a Motorhome. They got tangled in our antenna because they did not offer cable. The entrance and exit to this park was nearly impossible to navigate. I think koa should check this RV Park out.
Sep 22, 2015
The facility was fine. We had a little trouble sleeping the first night due to traffic and train noise bur we got used to it
Sep 21, 2015
Nice campground; clean facilities and grounds.
Sep 21, 2015
Only thing I would improve here is newer bathrooms and showers. Everything else was fantastic! Great front desk person!
Sep 20, 2015
Just right for an overnight stay. Convenient yet far enough off the hwy and away from all the busy shopping areas, so fairly quiet. Very friendly staff checked us in fast. Sites are a bit worn, but overall not bad.
Sep 19, 2015
Still under costruction but had a great stay
Sep 19, 2015
One of the best
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
The people in the Office are always nice and friendly.
Sep 18, 2015
Loud campground due to Freeway. WIFI did not function at all. Couldn't even make a reservation for next KOA. Has to change site because electricity did not function. Die
Sep 18, 2015
It's a good campsite people are friendly the area for your picnic table needs work they are very uneven and the landscape. The overall camp is good and the Chicken Shack makes great food
Sep 16, 2015
Handicap bathroom and Shower needed.
Sep 16, 2015
Dusty driveway and parking area, need to bring in some gravel for parking areas. No discounts for Good Sam memembers?
Sep 16, 2015
Dog park is not up to par. The big thing is that they really do have the big rig sites. As advertised in their add they do have sites at 147 ft. For me this was a first
Sep 16, 2015
Clean restrooms, hot showers, quiet, and helpful staff. What more can you ask for?!
Sep 15, 2015
Sewer smell was so bad you couldn't even stay outside your rig. Personnel were pleasant and helpful. Camp needs lots of maintenance. Dumpsters were overflowing. Lots of insects by the garbage
Sep 15, 2015
Great site very friendly would definitely come back
Sep 15, 2015
Average for a RV park, not many options in Sheridan. Couldn't make "Free WiFi" work - I guess you get what you pay for.
Sep 14, 2015
Sites were kinda of close and in need of gravel. But overall I would stay again. During our travel we did actually stay there 2 nites just a week apart. The signs from the Interstate can be a little confusing and you can miss the turn by the EXXON station on the corner
Sep 14, 2015
People had not cleaned up the dog poop in the area around our site. Internet service was marginal.
Sep 14, 2015
We stayed twice - going and coming from our main destination.We would do it again.Grounds very clean and quite a few trees compared to most KOA's. Bathrooms clean, just older.They need to be updated, but were clean.Even had a baby-wash tub which I've never seen at any campground before. Yes, you're near the freeway, but w/the branding KOA is now marketing, this KOA fits perfectly w/Journey brand.
Sep 13, 2015
It would be nice if there were fire rings at all sites, but they really are too close together to facilitate that. It worked well as a "base camp" from which to go see other things. I would not recommend it as a destination campground. Friendly staff!
Sep 13, 2015
Quick and easy pull thru sites.Friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2015
Beautiful Koa grounds and friendly staff. Hope to stay on our way back if not closed yet.
Sep 12, 2015
We will return to this camp ground again!
Sep 11, 2015
The pool and hotub were nice, short hrs tho. Wifi was terrible and wished we could have had a bonfire at our site. Kinda squished in there
Sep 11, 2015
Internet is terrible. Couldn't get a Directv signal. I booked a site with sewer and when I got there, no site was available. Had to move the second day to have full hookups.
Sep 11, 2015
Good experience, nice dog run. Restrooms were very clean.
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice well layed-out campground & helpful Staff
Sep 10, 2015
The wifi is terrible. Couldn't get directv signal. the spaces are a great size, but they're not at all appealing looking. The location is good. That's the only reason to stay here, and then only for an overnight.
Sep 09, 2015
Lousey WIFI access?????
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
I give it an okay. It was tight, have a triple axle 40+ft fifth wheel. Had to squeeze between trees to get into the spot. The employees were very nice. The location is right next to a highway, so it can get rather loud. With all the great scenery, would have liked the location to be better.
Sep 07, 2015
Very convenient location; hot tub.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice people, well maintained campground. good gravel roads, big spaces.
Sep 05, 2015
Fine, except had to ask for Wifi Coupon codes after we got to site. Had I not known how it worked, would have never gotten on. Give coupons when check in!!!!
Sep 05, 2015
Campground wasn't too crowded, had nice shade trees and grass. The bathroom facilities were clean and in good condition. The cabin was good except the fan didn't work properly and made a lot of noise.
Sep 04, 2015
ceci & the entire staff made my stay in wyoming peacefull & tranquill... thank you very much
Sep 04, 2015
Very dated property in need of maintenance and repair. You could smell the dump station.
Sep 04, 2015
too close to I25.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Nice campground and staff. They need to do some upgrades to the grassy areas but overall a nice place to stay.
Sep 03, 2015
Our stay was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed
Sep 03, 2015
The campground is in a terrible location, with the train going by multiple times during the night and the expressway close by. The people that worked there were extremely nice and friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals