Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We loved your campground. Nice sites, wonderful staff,
Jul 16, 2014
We booked the stay on line. When we arrived, the covered camp area was only half as large as we were led to believe and we were told there were only cold showers available since the water heater was broken. We decided not to stay, forfeited the money we prepaid and rented a motel room in town.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Nice place for an overnight stop everybody's very friendly
Jul 15, 2014
The facility itself was very nice, and the staff were pleasant and friendly. The bathrooms were clean, and for the extremely busy weekend, that was pretty amazing. The only problem was some of the campers who were drunk, loud, and obnoxious. Even though that's not KOA's fault at all, it gives me pause to want to stay there again--maybe on a quieter occasion.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
They had no hot water from the time we checked in and it still wasn't working when we checked out. I asked at the desk if they'd perhaps give us some KOA points as a way to make it better and they said they had no control over points and we'd have to ask the main KOA office. During stay asked several times when hot water would be working and they had no idea. No apologies either.
Jul 14, 2014
Hot water heater was broken for multiple days in a row. Freezing showers are not exactly an enjoyable vacation activity. The staff are far from friendly or welcoming. Other than that, beautiful location and great town. .
Jul 14, 2014
It was difficult to get the computer to come up. Also, we'd appreciate paved sites.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice campground have stayed in the cabins here in the past, this time we stayed in a tent, will not do that again, extremely noisy from the highway, not very relaxing, didn't sleep very well at all.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
As usual, the Wifi was not available. Once, I got the login screen but it did not stay up long enough to finish. Otherwise, everything was very nice. The bathrooms and showers were clean and nice. The grounds were very pleasant and the pool was kept in good shape. Overall, it's a very inviting place to stay.
Jul 12, 2014
There was no hot water in the bathrooms (something was broken when we checked in and wasn't fixed when we checked out) so we were unable to shower. The hot tub was a cold tub. The toilets in the bathroom flooded and got the bathroom floor all wet. That was fixed immediately. It was not a pleasant stay and not worth the money we paid.
Jul 11, 2014
Love the area, camp is nice but the wifi was poor.
Jul 11, 2014
Great camp ground, lots of room between campers. Will recommend this camp ground to friends and will be back.
Jul 11, 2014
We especially appreciated the young lady who stopped by to chat with her wonderful dog
Jul 11, 2014
Our first night in our first and new motor home. We chose KOA because we wanted everything to work. We were very pleased.
Jul 11, 2014
Campground was clean and personnel were very friendly. Complaints are: Train which is close by, blows horn at all hours and sewage dump station has as very strong odor when the wind blows and it is unbearable to sit out side and enjoy the nice beauty of the campground, when it stinks. Hard to recommend to someone else, but it is almost the only place to camp in sheridan.
Jul 10, 2014
We only stayed one night since we were on our way back home - but the service and amenities were great. Thank you
Jul 10, 2014
quiet, clean, restful
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Came in late, registered online for a cabin and the key was easy to find. The bathrooms were clean, a little busy in the morning. The woman's restroom had a nice raise bathtub for children, great for families! Directions were a little hard to follow at night when trying to find the campground, but located right off the highway. Lots of trees to provide wonderful shade.
Jul 10, 2014
Rainy and cold the night we stayed. Didn't like having to pay $1 each for grandkids to play miniature golf.
Jul 10, 2014
Pool was closed. Wifi was worthless. Had to leave promptly by 11:00 because a large group was coming at 4:00 PM to the campground.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Short but sweet! Thank you
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Great stop over. Bathrooms were clean and staff was awesome.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Very nice shaded sites with easy pull-thru. Great restrooms and showers.
Jul 03, 2014
Large grassy sites are narrow, consist of 60% dirt and stone, 38% broadleaf weeds, and 2% tree roots. Crappy Tengonet Wifi with security codes and request for personal info that would make the NSA blush. Next time I will stay in Buffalo or Greubull.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We did ok but the grounds needed a lot of regrading and gravel. The dump station hose leaked and spewed water while we used it.
Jul 01, 2014
The bugs here are terrible, not necessarily the KOA's fault but I would highly suggest they spray for them. Also, it's nearly on top of the interstate. All we heard all night long was the traffic. Nothing like the sweet sound of rigs going by to lull you to sleep! Thankfully, we only pulled in for the night on our way through town. Definitely not a place you want to stay if looking to relax.
Jun 30, 2014
Great campground with helpful staff. They basically have a non-existent wifi though which is the only thing that kept my rating from being a 10.
Jun 30, 2014
Campground seemed nice. The pool and hot tub closed early because they said they were expecting storms - blue sky! Nighttime noise from I90 and trains.
Jun 30, 2014
front office workers short and snippy
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Your campgrounds were very nice an unexpected pleasure after 2 full riding days in the rain. Well be back sometime, we hope with friends in tow
Jun 29, 2014
Nice campground with very long pull thru sites. Good access to freeway and the Little Bighorn Battlefield. Laundry room has the biggest waters and driers I have seen in any RV parks and at a low cost too!
Jun 29, 2014
Pros: clean nice facility Cons: need to spray Mosquitos badly, clerk screwed up reservation twice, good thing I noticed. Wifi was down. Instead of shuffling reservations, they made us pick up and move to another spot to complete our week stay. With a 7 week old baby. Seriously? $45 a night, most expensive camping ever. Not impressed. We will stay elsewhere next time.
Jun 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.