Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Campground stay was nice. The only thing bad was that the bathrooms stunk continuously.
Jun 20, 2016
Bathrooms need updating or something to get rid of the smell. Store could use a update also, needs some attention. But loved the camping, sites are long and easy to get around.
Jun 20, 2016
Pool was very clean and enjoyable. Bathrooms smelled terrible, but we were told it was due to a broken pipe that week be fixed next week. Our site was a double, but we were lucky the other folks didn't show up, as it would have been too short for two RV's.
Jun 20, 2016
Great stay, people very friendly but bathrooms smelled like urine!! definite problem with plumbing
Jun 20, 2016
Campground and site were very nice, but the bathrooms smelled horrible. I believe the sewer was backing up into both restrooms which is unhealthy.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice quiet park.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The entire place,the buildings, the grounds, smelled of raw sewage the whole time. The had extremely uncontrollable hot and cold water. All extremely unexceptable.
Jun 20, 2016
Campground is very tight and very dusty. Driving areas need gravel. On one of our nights there was a party next to us until 1am. There is no after-hr phone#
Jun 20, 2016
The place was filthy and the office, laundry rooms and bathrooms all smelled like urine. A disgustingly dry crammed in campsite. Everyone was complaining. It was by far the worst Koa we have ever stayed at. The owners appear to have given up. Sad that they are able to represent the Koa organization.
Jun 19, 2016
The campground is okay, but the advertised free wifi is practically non-existent.
Jun 19, 2016
mens restroom had a very strong urine smell. staff was friendly.
Jun 18, 2016
While the overall park was pretty nice, with long sites, the condition of both the men's and women's bathrooms was disguisting. They were pretty clean, however they both smelled worse than a pit toilet. Both days we were there. You could even smell them before you got near the building. We had to hold our breath if we needed to use them. They need major work.
Jun 18, 2016
I loved the baby bath tub!!
Jun 18, 2016
The camping grounds were very nice and well maintained. However, the bathrooms smelled like someone had been urinating on the floors for a month. The smell was so bad that we almost gagged the few times we had to brave them. This problem completely ruined what could have been a lovely campground.
Jun 17, 2016
I've smelled better bathrooms at a drive in theater
Jun 17, 2016
Great stay, only one night, but very nice RV Park. Cool town wish had planned a longer stay
Jun 17, 2016
Great employees. Nice shaded areas. Need better wifi and internet connection.
Jun 17, 2016
Men's room smelled worse than a pig barn. No enforcement of quiet hours. Neighbor let kids run wild until after midnight
Jun 15, 2016
Restroom and shower room smelled horrible and they didn't seem to care. Wifi did not work. I called the service provider and he told me they would work on it the next day. After I was gone.
Jun 14, 2016
This KOA is ok if you just have to stop. Is a bit run down, kind of kept up. Is easy on/off Interstate. Will plan differently and stop elsewhere.
Jun 13, 2016
The KOA could use some TLC but other then that, I would stay there again. Staff was very nice
Jun 13, 2016
Staff not helpful, did not show any interest for our safety.
Jun 13, 2016
Bathrooms stink
Jun 13, 2016
the bathrooms and the facility as a whole looked clean bathroom smelled bad. i think it may have been the water.
Jun 13, 2016
Don't know where to begin. Lack of access to water for tenters. Recreation room never open nowhere to plug in laptop except for laundry room, taking up folding area. Wi-Fi spotty to non-existent. Bathrooms dirty, baby tub filthy. Dangerous sloping shower floors and no drain covers. Both restrooms smell terrible. Urinals broken, shower curtains not wide enough to close.Store useless.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice campground, well kept. Very nice folks. Men's bathroom was clean, but did smell a bit like a locker room, not sure why, perhaps the heat??
Jun 12, 2016
Men's toilets smelly
Jun 12, 2016
Only problem was Internet. Very well maintained. Clean showers. Nice people
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly staff and lots to see in the ares.
Jun 12, 2016
Good place to spend the night. Handles Big rigs well. Big winds came through and dropped a tree limb on the truck 2 sites down which smashed his sun roof. Never saw anyone checking after the wind on the sites but it may have happened. Watched a family try to clear debris so they could play putt putt. No cable? Staff was friendly at check in.
Jun 12, 2016
Atlthough they seemed clean , the restrooms stunk of urine. Park didn't seen well maintained.
Jun 11, 2016
The park had received high wind tornado and thunderstorm warnings just prior to check in and did not advise us of any concerns, a branch fell on one of our trucks and they would not respond to assist or offer any help in resolving.
Jun 11, 2016
This was a return visit to this KOA. The stay was great as usual but we never were able to get the WiFi to work in the outer reaches of the park. Had to go closer to the office to get a signal to take care of business.
Jun 10, 2016
park was clean, site was level. Had to dodge low tree limbs and pot holes. Wife said laundry needed updated. park just not up to KOA standards.
Jun 10, 2016
My main concern/dislike about this KOA was the restroom and showers. The foul odor was so unbearable that I could't take a shower at all. This bad smell was not from someone using the toilet. It was all over in the showers. I was in the men's room and my wife said it was the same in the women's. Also the campground had quite a few campers that looked like long term renters. Not acceptable 2me
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Bathroom's were gross you could smell the sewer and looked urine all over floors. Liked the cabin. Front desk was on the phone when we checked in and didn't get off the phone while checking us in. Needs improvement! Sheridan is a beautiful place!
Jun 06, 2016
The spaces are really close together. The women's bathroom really smells even though it is cleaned thoroughly everyday.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice campground. The shade trees are a big plus.
Jun 06, 2016
Bathroom shower building smelled kinda bad other than that I and the kids enjoyed our stay very much.we were first timers at koa a lot of thing for the kids to do.friendly staff
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Friendly service and a good store on site, however we felt that the site looked a little run down; the site is close to the I90 so there is traffic noise, however we were able to walk to some restaurants in the evening down Decker St/Main St.
Jun 04, 2016
No fire pit and the wifi was not good
Jun 04, 2016
Clean neat and friendly. All you can ask for
Jun 03, 2016
clean, quiet, easy on and off interstate, only negative was the water hookup is in a vault below ground level which makes it hard for a handicapped person to hook up water
Jun 03, 2016
The bathroom had a horrible smell.
Jun 02, 2016
The bathrooms were very smelly but I think it is a sewer problem because they were very clean.
Jun 02, 2016
Last minute change of plans, we reserved a site with late arrival. The information was available after hours as directed. Found our site and went to bed. Quiet, well kept up. So, tired we did not even hook up to the facilities. Left shortly after getting up.
Jun 01, 2016
Good location and close to downtown, shopping, eating places. Bath house was pretty nice, playground was dated.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals