Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2015
nice workers
May 27, 2015
Very comfortable and everyone was very friendly. We would stay again for sure!
May 26, 2015
Everyone was so nice and helpful. Very accommodating. Nice pull through areas and good playground area. Especially helpful after all that rain. Thank you
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA. Unfortunately I had to give it two stars because of the lack the taste of the water and some of the facilities were run down. They're rec room became a storage room and their internet access never worked for us. Overall the experience wasn't great. We'll probably look for another campground solution in Sheridan in the future.
May 25, 2015
Clean pleasant and well maintained. Pleasant help.
May 24, 2015
We appreciate the fact they were willing to "slip" our reservation several days after we experienced brake failure on our rig. Thank you. The restrooms were clean and warm.
May 23, 2015
Easy to access location, clean, many amenities A little dense but most campgrounds have gotten that way.
May 22, 2015
great office staff and very clean restrooms
May 21, 2015
lots to do in Sheridan
May 21, 2015
Campground needs refurbishing
May 20, 2015
Muddy, not to the standard of some of our previous KOAs. No change machine in laundry room
May 19, 2015
This campground needs a lot of TLC. There were quite a few pot holes that were pretty deep. The only thing green were the many weeds, no grass. wifi didn't work and the air tv reception was pretty bad also.
May 18, 2015
love this campground , we stay there every year when we go to Sheridan for the leather show.
May 16, 2015
My cabin was super clean and comfortable, the entire campground was extremely clean. The staff was very friendly. The was was great experience and some much more fun than looking at the inside of a motel room.
May 16, 2015
Nice place and grateful for the dog park
May 14, 2015
We just stayed one night but the road was full of potholes and the site spaces where so soft my jacks went a foot into the ground. I put a 2X10's down and it even busted through that. They need to pack the gravel or put in asphalt.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
We found this campground to be exactly as described. We do wish the pool/hot tub had been open as it was a cold weekend, but understand the nature of the beast with Wyoming weather and the slow transition to summer.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Check in was great. Friendly lady. If not for rain and snow it would've been perfect
May 11, 2015
The attendees were very unfriendly. They said they also didn't have full hookups for rigs as big as ours when clearly they did. Plus they told me one thing on the phone such as knowing we would have a late check out to just let them know and then when it came to they charged us. Very disappointed in this KOA I would never stay here again! Sad meaning we will be staying near by for years to come!
May 10, 2015
No internet access
May 09, 2015
We stay at your koa all the time and have enjoyed each visit
May 08, 2015
Good, Clean place, thanks
May 08, 2015
May 04, 2015
Nice park. Clean.
May 04, 2015
Internet service was basically non- existant. Quiet clean otherwise.
May 02, 2015
Clean facility and very helpful staff. Great place to stay.
May 01, 2015
Need cable tv. Wifi broke???? Besides that, we enjoyed our one night stay. Will stay there again.
Apr 27, 2015
Decent spot. Wifi wasnt working and no cable. Area was clean and had a nice park for the kids. Horseshoe pits and a basketball court. I would definitely stay again in the future.
Apr 27, 2015
very nice and quiet. wonderful laundry facilities and showers.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
The cable and wifi was not available. grounds were not neat and clean as some of the other campgrounds we have stayed. Bathrooms were cold.
Apr 25, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff also very clean
Apr 15, 2015
The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Enjoyed our stay the people were freindly and the KOA was clean and just opened for the season
Mar 30, 2015
Thank you for opening up the campground even though it was not April 1st! Very pleasant reception!
Dec 11, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
A great place ... Will be back soon I hope...
Nov 02, 2014
vary noisey and people were not friendly.
Nov 01, 2014
Great nice people! Clean friendly.
Oct 28, 2014
Very courteous and hospitable hosts, great campground, well maintained and easily accessible. Enjoyed the wild turkeys coming up from the river and wandering through camp while I ate breakfast.
Oct 25, 2014
Love the 70ft. sites. Everything was clean and neat. Manager. Was very helpful.
Oct 24, 2014
I'm not Jim, thats my brother! My name is B.J. Florek. I wished the ladies at the office would have told us about the points we had before paying up front, due to that,we lost 10.00 worth of discounts and was told we couldn't apply the discount because our fee had already been paid And they couldn't do anything for us!!
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Very nice campground nice hosts very helpfull
Oct 16, 2014
Just wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy your facilities!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.