Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Facilities were well kept, but staying in a tent adjacent to the interstate highway and trains coming through all night made for a very loud night.
Jun 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at Sheridan KOA.... very comfy spot. We went downtown...and walked around...looking at all the neat buildings and Kings..... Wished we had more time....
Jun 30, 2015
This was a very nice campground. Clean and well kept. We would definitely stay here again. My only request would be that the pool open a bit earlier like maybe 10 am.
Jun 30, 2015
A great place to stay. Very clean.
Jun 30, 2015
Very pleasant stay except for very poor wifi service. Very very slow and continually dropped the connection.
Jun 30, 2015
The staff was very accommodating, friendly and professional. The facilities were outstanding as well.
Jun 29, 2015
Great amenities, service, and overall friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice KOA. Could be a bit tight for maneuvering large rigs.
Jun 29, 2015
Campsite had old garbage, grill filled with garbage. We were jammed next to others, in spite of lots of extra sites. No am pool hours.Everything here was at least a notch if not several less than typical KOAs. Office just said they knew who didn't do their job and would talk to them.I felt like they just wanted their cash and then wanted people to leave asap. Really disappointing.
Jun 28, 2015
QUICK IN AND OVERNIGHT. PERFECT
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Great place to stay
Jun 28, 2015
This KOA met all of our needs. Thanks.
Jun 28, 2015
We were just passing through great place to stay and let the kids run.
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice campground, great shade. No fires allowed.
Jun 26, 2015
The help not very friendly!
Jun 26, 2015
Nice and clean,friendly people.
Jun 25, 2015
Quiet, level spots.
Jun 25, 2015
Needed some sprucing up. Grass/weeds a little ragged. If there was an alternative probably wouldn't stay there.
Jun 25, 2015
Clean, quiet, shade. Plenty to do for kids and adults alike.
Jun 25, 2015
Site was level. Mosquitoes were bad - city came by with pesticide truck and sprayed. One of the office workers was somewhat rude. Not one of the better KOAs we've been to but not bad for a stopover.
Jun 25, 2015
In love these smaller campgrounds. I feel comfortable and relaxed. Very clean. People were nice. It was a great relaxing stay. Thanks for peace and quiet.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
It's was poorly lit and it needed a lot more gravel. It was so muddy I almost had to put my truck in four wheel drive!
Jun 24, 2015
Mosquitos ate us alive!
Jun 23, 2015
The people there were so friendly and accomodating! The only reason I did not give 4 stars was because we did not have any trees around us and it was very hot!
Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful park was very clean only things on the downside low water pressure at times and the pool was cold
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
we stayed. it was nice.
Jun 22, 2015
The sites are too close together.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice campground - easy pull in spots. The only downside is the noise from the interstate.
Jun 22, 2015
Our stay was nice, the people were friendly, the camp sites were clean! We only wished there were fire pits.
Jun 22, 2015
It was a very pleased stay for such a busy weekend.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed during the Big Horn Country Music festival. Busy place but very accommodating.
Jun 22, 2015
I enjoyed my stay even though for some reason I did not get the spot that I had rented. When I checked in the lady told me someone else had my original spot but then I watched as it sat empty the entire time. I never recieved an explanation as to why I didn't get my original spot
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Beautiful campground and so well maintained. We'd definitely stay again.
Jun 21, 2015
Too Noisy!
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Sites and roads need to be leveled and filled with pea gravel! Water pressure poor at best. Wifi nonexistent.
Jun 20, 2015
I called to make reservations and asked for line of sight for satellite and they said no problem.We got there and trees so no satellite not even line of site.When we went to office to see if they could move to different site said no and refused even though there was a site next to us. Spaces are too close together where we were and had little room to set anything up or would bump into next site.
Jun 20, 2015
Good overnight stop.
Jun 20, 2015
The tent site was noisy. Right off the road, a train comes by at 4 am. Clean bathrooms.
Jun 19, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were so clean and the baby bath was nice for our toddler who is apprehensive of showers.
Jun 19, 2015
Broke down and had to stay there and glad we did
Jun 18, 2015
Pool was nice. Campground is old. It was o.k. for the two days I stayed but I don't think I would have wanted to stay longer than that.
Jun 18, 2015
We stay here when we are in Sheridan for our VA appointments. The only inconvenience (in the Kamp Kabin) is the sparcity of electric outlets, and the location in the Kabin of the 1 outlet is inconvenient for any use. This is frustrating.
Jun 18, 2015
Great place and great crew. Will stay again.
Jun 18, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.