Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were so clean and the baby bath was nice for our toddler who is apprehensive of showers.
Jun 19, 2015
Broke down and had to stay there and glad we did
Jun 18, 2015
Pool was nice. Campground is old. It was o.k. for the two days I stayed but I don't think I would have wanted to stay longer than that.
Jun 18, 2015
We stay here when we are in Sheridan for our VA appointments. The only inconvenience (in the Kamp Kabin) is the sparcity of electric outlets, and the location in the Kabin of the 1 outlet is inconvenient for any use. This is frustrating.
Jun 18, 2015
Great place and great crew. Will stay again.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Too close to traffic/noise if you are tenting as we were. Also, a number of the locals told us this campground floods but Cici at the front desk denied this...I don't think we'd feel safe staying there in the future.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
No fire pits, Mosquitoes gallour...needs spraying, wood Overpriced at $6.00 a bundle. Needs new picnic tables and remove stupid little shelters that take up space. Pull thru sites too close together.Worst campsite we have seen
Jun 15, 2015
Great place to stay
Jun 15, 2015
Not a bad campground, but would be nice to have fire pits at the pull through campsites instead of just the grill.
Jun 15, 2015
The accommodations were nice and clean, but it was close to a major highway and railroad so sleeping was difficult.
Jun 15, 2015
Spots were really close together and the Wi-Fi never connected. Campground was clean and conveniently located.
Jun 15, 2015
We checked in in late evening,pool already closed and opens at noon when checkout is at 11am so we were unable to use pool or hot tub in which hot tub was an attraction after hiking all day. Also too close to highway,could hear traffic through out the night.
Jun 14, 2015
They are the reason why I stay at KOA's. The staff was friendly and the facilities were clean.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Excellent facilities and staff
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Overgrown. Could not locate sewer because of tall grass. Called office and they said someone would come to our campsite to show me. No one ever came.
Jun 09, 2015
Sites were a mud hole with huge depressed areas for water to gather. WIFI is not really available, sure you can sign on, but never get any farther. Time for KOA to upgrade not only wifi, but sites that are either paved or at least leveled gravel. This is a nice location, just needs to reinvest in the property to make it competitive w/ Good Sam sites.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Good campground. Tengo Internet failed again to give any decent service. This is the one thing that is consistently damaging to koa experience. I couldn't even book ahead without it timing out.
Jun 08, 2015
This is one of the best maintained KOA's we have stayed in.
Jun 08, 2015
needed upkeep. over priced for a shabby campground.
Jun 07, 2015
Hi,the wifi could be upgraded.
Jun 07, 2015
There were many low spots in the park on the roads and individual spots. This could easily be remedied by spreading a layer of gravel on the roads and individual camping sites.
Jun 06, 2015
Nice enough campground, great facilities, but not much good to say about the wireless Internet, it was terrible.
Jun 03, 2015
Excellent customer service, but the most uncomfortable mattresses in the camping cabins. I have stayed in the cabins at 6 other KOA's and these are the worst. We checked in late and left early so cannot comment on anything else.
Jun 02, 2015
The campground was cute. Staff nice. My site was a little bogged down in water from the rain and I had to move my camper to be able to put the weight dif bars on. Maybe some gravel in the sites or some leveling dirt might help but otherwise nice. Loved that it had a lot of trees.
Jun 02, 2015
great space and other than could use some better drainage was a good time
Jun 02, 2015
Pull thru site was nice & flat. Staff friendly and helpful. Parking lot drives needed some grading but has been a lot of rain. Bathroom had odor but was clean.
Jun 01, 2015
The campground was comfortable. The downside for us was it was situated beside the I-90 and a rail line so was very noisy throughout the night.
May 31, 2015
Staff wasn't very friendly, pool was too cold to use, campsite was a mud pit from rain, raods were less than desireable with major potholes everywhere. Wifi was unuseable and kept dropping signal. Was nothing for kids other than playground.
May 30, 2015
Ceci was very nice and helpful at the front desk.
May 28, 2015
Location was convenient but had a lot of road noise. Otherwise not too bad.
May 27, 2015
Management was quite good. Helpful with my questions.
May 27, 2015
This was just a stay between destinations. But the stench in the Women's bathroom/showers was almost unbearable
May 27, 2015
nice workers
May 27, 2015
Very comfortable and everyone was very friendly. We would stay again for sure!
May 26, 2015
Everyone was so nice and helpful. Very accommodating. Nice pull through areas and good playground area. Especially helpful after all that rain. Thank you
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA. Unfortunately I had to give it two stars because of the lack the taste of the water and some of the facilities were run down. They're rec room became a storage room and their internet access never worked for us. Overall the experience wasn't great. We'll probably look for another campground solution in Sheridan in the future.
May 25, 2015
Clean pleasant and well maintained. Pleasant help.
May 24, 2015
We appreciate the fact they were willing to "slip" our reservation several days after we experienced brake failure on our rig. Thank you. The restrooms were clean and warm.
May 23, 2015
Easy to access location, clean, many amenities A little dense but most campgrounds have gotten that way.
May 22, 2015
great office staff and very clean restrooms
May 21, 2015
lots to do in Sheridan
May 21, 2015
Campground needs refurbishing

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.