Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Everyone was very helpful even though they were rushed because of being short staffed.
Jul 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but would have appreciated the windows being open when we arrived. The room was very hot. We arrived late and the only way to cool it off was to open the door but then the bugs came in.
Jul 30, 2014
Quiet, clean. Easily accessible. Nice grounds!
Jul 30, 2014
We spent 2 nights here. The country setting was very pleasant with trees and rv spaces for big rvs were large. Staff was pleasant. Overall it was a pleasant experience. Down side was that there were lots of mosquitoes!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
http://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/rateyourstay.php?a=3025262632&b=312627313223252525# Too hot in this cabin with no A/C and the fan they had didn't do the work cooling it down like it should. Spiders crawling all over the floors. Kept killing them but we kept seeing more. I don't mind spiders but it was to many for my wife. One bathroom for everyone to use and no breakfast in the morning
Jul 29, 2014
Everything is great about the campground, except the noise. Besides the noise from the traffic, they came and emptied the trash at 6:30 am. You would think at a campground they could wait a little longer. Also, missed the pancakes that a lot of KOA's offer.
Jul 29, 2014
ITES ARE TOO NARROW.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
the roads were very dusty and had to go through the complete park to get out to the exit. very poor design. the black waste pipe was about 8 inches above the ground making it difficult to have constant drainage, this made for campground smells from the hoses. The water valves were below the ground surface and water was standing around the valve. Was concerning of how clean the attachment would be.
Jul 29, 2014
great, clean grounds, with a great play ground for the kids to burn off all that excess energy
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
If you're in a tent, you might as well park on I-90 - it's that noisy. (I-90, railroad and gravel road). We finally got up around 11:00 PM and found a room at Motel 8.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice pool need to plant more trees
Jul 28, 2014
Nice staff really helpful. Good level spots with plenty of room in between spots. We didn't use any of the other facilities since we were there for only 1 night but they looked well maintained and inviting, especially the pool and hot tub.
Jul 28, 2014
Fastest check in ever. I'm new to the whole camping thing but it was quick and painless. thanks!
Jul 27, 2014
Spacious, quiet, friendly staff. Good store variety. Convenient location for gas station, downtown, freeway, etc. Nice & clean restrooms & showers. Only negative was the bugs/insects from the still "Goose Creek" nearby.
Jul 27, 2014
Great people wonderful pool and just a fun place. The only problem was there was some sewer smell from somewhere in the campground.
Jul 27, 2014
Wi-Fi bad not good. will think twice before staying again. trees hit top of comper
Jul 27, 2014
I would NOT recommend this KOA to others because their prices were higher than the one we rented in Laramie WY, their people were more helpful in Laramie, and the campsite was much neater.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Campsite was littered. People from RV's walked through our camps letting their pets crap.some type of barriers &/or signage would help.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Cabin was very hot, need air conditioning. Windows were closed when we arrived and could not get the heat our. Rug at door was torn and sticking up, a trip hazard. Toilets did not work well. Staff was not friendly. Floor was dirty.
Jul 25, 2014
The only downside was so many worker using KOA as a base for their jobs. Luckily this KOA reserves premium sites for travelers.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Great loved it friendly staff.. Thanks Koa
Jul 24, 2014
I like this KOA and have stayed here many times. Only drawback was very poor internet service and no indication of any improvements.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Great staff and clean facilities. Only complaint was band across street outside of the campground. A little loud
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Really nice place and Sue was very helpful. Need to trim low limbs to the right at the exit at the highway. It's hard to see from motor home.
Jul 24, 2014
Great location, friendly staff. Very helpful. Clean facilities.
Jul 24, 2014
Enjoyed the shade. Internet was slow but better than no internet. Nice bath/shower room.
Jul 23, 2014
Cabin not clean. Showers drained weird. Floor pad hurt feet. No air. Train whistle so loud at night. No swing at our cabin.
Jul 23, 2014
I would only recommend this KOA if you had NO where else to go.This campground used to be nice, not any more, what happened to friendly people??
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
I really enjoyed this place with my family. It is good place to travel Bighorn area.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
A wonderful campsite, very clean, friendly, and quiet.
Jul 21, 2014
Older campground in need of updating. Restroom and showers ok. Pet run is not close to camping areas... Have to walk through tent sites to get to pet walk. Noise from highway and adjacent county road is elevated. Sites are not cleaned between campers.
Jul 21, 2014
We were stacked together, side by side with 3 other trailers (our awning just about touched the next trailer) and yet there were other empty sites right next to us. Why not spread everybody out?!
Jul 20, 2014
This KOA needs some TLC. Looks rundown. Good place for one night pass through to Yellowstone.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.