Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Campsite was littered. People from RV's walked through our camps letting their pets crap.some type of barriers &/or signage would help.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Cabin was very hot, need air conditioning. Windows were closed when we arrived and could not get the heat our. Rug at door was torn and sticking up, a trip hazard. Toilets did not work well. Staff was not friendly. Floor was dirty.
Jul 25, 2014
The only downside was so many worker using KOA as a base for their jobs. Luckily this KOA reserves premium sites for travelers.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Great loved it friendly staff.. Thanks Koa
Jul 24, 2014
I like this KOA and have stayed here many times. Only drawback was very poor internet service and no indication of any improvements.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Great staff and clean facilities. Only complaint was band across street outside of the campground. A little loud
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Really nice place and Sue was very helpful. Need to trim low limbs to the right at the exit at the highway. It's hard to see from motor home.
Jul 24, 2014
Great location, friendly staff. Very helpful. Clean facilities.
Jul 24, 2014
Enjoyed the shade. Internet was slow but better than no internet. Nice bath/shower room.
Jul 23, 2014
Cabin not clean. Showers drained weird. Floor pad hurt feet. No air. Train whistle so loud at night. No swing at our cabin.
Jul 23, 2014
I would only recommend this KOA if you had NO where else to go.This campground used to be nice, not any more, what happened to friendly people??
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
I really enjoyed this place with my family. It is good place to travel Bighorn area.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
A wonderful campsite, very clean, friendly, and quiet.
Jul 21, 2014
Older campground in need of updating. Restroom and showers ok. Pet run is not close to camping areas... Have to walk through tent sites to get to pet walk. Noise from highway and adjacent county road is elevated. Sites are not cleaned between campers.
Jul 21, 2014
We were stacked together, side by side with 3 other trailers (our awning just about touched the next trailer) and yet there were other empty sites right next to us. Why not spread everybody out?!
Jul 20, 2014
This KOA needs some TLC. Looks rundown. Good place for one night pass through to Yellowstone.
Jul 20, 2014
People were very nice. Train was a bit noisy but not bad with air on. The location was great.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great. Wonderful campground and staff
Jul 20, 2014
We had aerial tv that worked fine. The place was fine, nothing special, nothing bad.
Jul 19, 2014
nice pool. very clean
Jul 19, 2014
Very noisy close to train tracks and hwy construction
Jul 19, 2014
Very noisy close to train tracks and hwy construction
Jul 19, 2014
Wifi very poor, Internet too slow to be useful. Pool doesn't open until noon and closes at 9pm. Staff seemed unhappy.- Not a friendly welcoming KOA.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Was close to many attractions and the grounds were well kept
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Friendly, clean and accommodating! Keep up the great work!!
Jul 17, 2014
No hot water for 3 days that I know of and the Wi/Fi service is very hard to log on to
Jul 17, 2014
Site was great! Easy to check in and very friendly!
Jul 17, 2014
Laundry facility needs to be updated. Washers smell. No cable tv.
Jul 17, 2014
Great fenced in K9 camp
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
We loved your campground. Nice sites, wonderful staff,
Jul 16, 2014
We booked the stay on line. When we arrived, the covered camp area was only half as large as we were led to believe and we were told there were only cold showers available since the water heater was broken. We decided not to stay, forfeited the money we prepaid and rented a motel room in town.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Nice place for an overnight stop everybody's very friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.