Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
The staff was friendly and our stay was nice!
Aug 12, 2016
It is a great setting and campground, but it does not have cable.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice campsites. Friendly staff. The women's restroom/shower area could have been cleaner.
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful bike trail just outside the camp. This was a plus as we have medium sized dogs that need a walk. Facility was well kept with helpful campsite hosts and good amenities for children.
Aug 10, 2016
Very good location
Aug 10, 2016
If internet is important to you DO NOT STAY HERE! Completely useless. Dish service also horrid. If these are not important, then it was very nice. Impressed with Hot tub "adult only", and pool good temperature. Most impressed with a baby tub in the woman's bathroom. This must be wonderful for mom's with little one. Could use a shelf in the shower for your bottles.
Aug 09, 2016
No coffee. No option of linens for cabin. one switch controlled the ceiling fan and the porch light so we had to sleep with light on all night. Only hot water in shower, no cold.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Quiet grassy tent space in the shade. Pool was a welcome relief after 93 degree heat! Hot tub, however, was murky and overdue for a water change.
Aug 09, 2016
The showers are bad.
Aug 09, 2016
They advertised free WiFi but I wasn't ever able to connect. I went 4 nights with no internet and no cell service using WiFi. The office workers shrugged it off by saying that connecting wasn't very regular!
Aug 09, 2016
The men's bathroom needs some major attention. It has a generally bad smell. Otherwise, I still would visit again!
Aug 09, 2016
Enjoy the Big Horns KOA. My issue comes into play with KOA's website. I made my reservations online, made special request in the box provided. The Office stated they do not see these "notes"! From now on I will call the KOA to make my reservations!
Aug 09, 2016
About average for this somewhat tired and extremely busy KOA.
Aug 09, 2016
Very unfriendly at our check in
Aug 09, 2016
Was rushed out upon check in. Was never told where the bathrooms were or the wifi password...not as welcoming as othe KOAs. The cabin was very basic, unlike Pueblo or some others with AC or TV but it was fine.
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed in one of the Kamping Kabins. It was dusty inside and there were spider webs in the room and on the outside of the door. When I got up the next morning there was hair on the door mat and to the right of the rug were mice droppings. We got in late and when I went to the bathroom it looked clean but smelled like a sewer. We left without showering. We will not return there.
Aug 08, 2016
very nice campground-only stayed 1 night-traveling
Aug 07, 2016
1st class in all aspects and great and helpful hospitality. Very nice facilities.
Aug 07, 2016
Poor signage for locating KOA, no lights to indicate entrance after dark. Wifi inaccessible due to multiple users with no restrictions. Bathroom was dirty with smell of sewage, shower heads fitted for a person who is 5 ft tall. The positive was that the site was clean and adequate parking space-however this is an expectation.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Thanks
Aug 05, 2016
Forthe most part it was good. The grounds were clean and kept, utilities worked. However, the men's room had a sewer smell, the floor needed deep cleaning and one of the urinals needs repairing.
Aug 05, 2016
We have stayed here for many years. This KOA needs to be taken better care of. The grass is dead, trees need trimming. If you can't water the grass, at least put in gravel at the patios.
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly and clean. Loved mountain man talk
Aug 04, 2016
Clean showers very dusty. Internet didn't work. Staff nice.
Aug 04, 2016
I asked to switch campsites and the hosts made it happen. I enjoyed having a pool and shower while tent camping. I needed an inexpensive place to stay in Sheridan for a few nights for a training, and I will be using this KOA when I return.
Aug 03, 2016
The campground is dated but clean. The low rating is due to the disregard for fire safety. Campfires in standing bbqs are allowed in August when grass and trees are tinder dry. The RV next to our site built an oversized fire and left for the pool. A large burning log fell out of the bbq and landed several feet from our RV. If we had not been there to hose it and the main fire out, ????
Aug 03, 2016
We always enjoy staying at the Sheridan KOA. The folks are friendly and the restrooms are fine.
Aug 03, 2016
worked well for a stop over.
Aug 03, 2016
Garbage can at Kamp K9 was overflowing. Just ok overall; not somewhere I would stay for more than an overnight or two.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground. Views of the Devil's Tower were great. Enjoyed the free movie complete with real time view of the Tower.
Aug 02, 2016
Worst KOA campground out of the 5 we stayed at last week both mens & womens bathroom had a sewage smell
Aug 02, 2016
We only really slept there, but all facilities were wonderful.
Aug 02, 2016
This campground had everything we needed & the staff was very friendly & helpful- nice stay 😊
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin and even though all the other cabins were available, they put us in one that obviously had just been used because there was dog food all over the front porch. They also came to fix the light at 9:30 pm!! Our children were trying to sleep! And they sold wood that wasn't firewood, but some treated wood that smoked black and smelled horrible! Never again.
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly people, nice sites and clean bathhouse. A very pleasant experience.
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly, clean, quiet. Who could ask for more???
Aug 01, 2016
No sewer hook up. Site needs more sewer hook ups.
Aug 01, 2016
should advertise wi if when it is not available .
Aug 01, 2016
Site are on top of each other. Nice people though. Only stay again as a overnighter
Jul 30, 2016
Great KOA! Very clean, hospitable and easy to get too.
Jul 30, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights,the slips were on gravel and level. Weeds and and dog droppings in the grass area - there was little grass. Some slips had grills others did not. Right next to I90 so noisy. Wi if not good.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities are very clean. Some noise from the highway and trains... Loved our stay!!!!! Thank you!!
Jul 28, 2016
Quiet, great restrooms, and courteous management
Jul 27, 2016
Dirty, dusty
Jul 27, 2016
You need to attempt to control the dust,
Jul 26, 2016
it was very close to the highway and the sites were right on top of each other - no privacy! I was glad to leave. The bathroom was clean and there were a lot of showers.
Jul 26, 2016
The campground was clean and had good amenities,n then only problem we had was the neighbors had used our table and bar-b-que as drying racks and we were not sure which neighbor had done this so we did not know where to put the items so we could not cook or eat outside.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy