Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Love this Campground and the Area. I recomend it to everyone. it is a little close to the Highway causing traffic noise.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground and pool were clean and comfortable.
Jul 05, 2015
You had a "waterhole/mudhole" in the middle of our parking slot. A little gravel could have avoided that. Look your spaces over before you assign them. Other than that, nice place.
Jul 05, 2015
Pleasant stay while riding my motorcycle to the United Sidecar Association annual rally in Sturgis. Pleasant, comfortable and friendly.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
The owner was extremely friendly and helpful to us. Thanks so much!
Jul 04, 2015
Had a reservation for 2room camping cabin and the lady at the front desk said they didn't have and couldn't help me. Horrible customer service, won't stay at this koa again.
Jul 04, 2015
We were on a long ten day trip and pulled into a campground about an hour from Big Horn. It was totally unacceptable. Called Big Horn (love the KOA phone app.) and they had a spot ready for us even though this was a busy holiday week. THANK YOU, we were so appreciative of the KOA standards at your park!
Jul 03, 2015
Nice
Jul 03, 2015
Sites are dusty, very poor internet service, clean restrooms, sites are not very shaded for hot weather.
Jul 03, 2015
The camp ground smelled like a sewer. My truck smelled even after we left. The steff was verry nice.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice little KOA in a nice little town.
Jul 02, 2015
Great place and very helpful people.
Jul 02, 2015
Overall a nice park. Our site had a patio with flowers. No fire pit, though. And the septic was too far to use with our trailer although coaches had no problem. The patio was too near the other end so it was either septic or patio. Very nice people there, however.
Jul 01, 2015
Our tent camp site and whole tent camping area is in a horrible location. It is too far from the bathroom, but even worse is that it is very close to the dump for camper sewage. It was the worst thing I ever smelled and it continued through the whole night. We left sickened at sunrise about 5:30am. I WOULD LIKE A REFUND FOR THIS HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE, rude staff, dirty facilities, no uniforms, etc.
Jul 01, 2015
Great place! I love that the restroom had a baby bath tub. Very convenient!
Jun 30, 2015
Nice Place
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Facilities were well kept, but staying in a tent adjacent to the interstate highway and trains coming through all night made for a very loud night.
Jun 30, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at Sheridan KOA.... very comfy spot. We went downtown...and walked around...looking at all the neat buildings and Kings..... Wished we had more time....
Jun 30, 2015
This was a very nice campground. Clean and well kept. We would definitely stay here again. My only request would be that the pool open a bit earlier like maybe 10 am.
Jun 30, 2015
A great place to stay. Very clean.
Jun 30, 2015
Very pleasant stay except for very poor wifi service. Very very slow and continually dropped the connection.
Jun 30, 2015
The staff was very accommodating, friendly and professional. The facilities were outstanding as well.
Jun 29, 2015
Great amenities, service, and overall friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice KOA. Could be a bit tight for maneuvering large rigs.
Jun 29, 2015
Campsite had old garbage, grill filled with garbage. We were jammed next to others, in spite of lots of extra sites. No am pool hours.Everything here was at least a notch if not several less than typical KOAs. Office just said they knew who didn't do their job and would talk to them.I felt like they just wanted their cash and then wanted people to leave asap. Really disappointing.
Jun 28, 2015
QUICK IN AND OVERNIGHT. PERFECT
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Great place to stay
Jun 28, 2015
This KOA met all of our needs. Thanks.
Jun 28, 2015
We were just passing through great place to stay and let the kids run.
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice campground, great shade. No fires allowed.
Jun 26, 2015
The help not very friendly!
Jun 26, 2015
Nice and clean,friendly people.
Jun 25, 2015
Quiet, level spots.
Jun 25, 2015
Needed some sprucing up. Grass/weeds a little ragged. If there was an alternative probably wouldn't stay there.
Jun 25, 2015
Clean, quiet, shade. Plenty to do for kids and adults alike.
Jun 25, 2015
Site was level. Mosquitoes were bad - city came by with pesticide truck and sprayed. One of the office workers was somewhat rude. Not one of the better KOAs we've been to but not bad for a stopover.
Jun 25, 2015
In love these smaller campgrounds. I feel comfortable and relaxed. Very clean. People were nice. It was a great relaxing stay. Thanks for peace and quiet.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
It's was poorly lit and it needed a lot more gravel. It was so muddy I almost had to put my truck in four wheel drive!
Jun 24, 2015
Mosquitos ate us alive!
Jun 23, 2015
The people there were so friendly and accomodating! The only reason I did not give 4 stars was because we did not have any trees around us and it was very hot!
Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful park was very clean only things on the downside low water pressure at times and the pool was cold
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
we stayed. it was nice.
Jun 22, 2015
The sites are too close together.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice campground - easy pull in spots. The only downside is the noise from the interstate.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.