Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were generally clean and well maintained.
Aug 23, 2015
feel good
Aug 23, 2015
We had jeep problems and had to stay 2 extra day til we got it fixed. Mel was great and helped us get our jeep rolling.
Aug 23, 2015
Wasps, site 10' from road in, stumps under where we wanted to set up...not great. Our previous experience here about 15 years ago was awesome. With so many vacancies, I was surprised we weren't given a much nicer spot.
Aug 22, 2015
very very under rated,shady mature trees,wonderfull staff,everything kept up or new,very relaxing and comfortable,will stay there every time we pass through,easy access and exit to freeway with all services close by
Aug 22, 2015
The spaces were very big. Lots of big shade trees. The rest of the camp was old and rundown. Very close to the I90 freeway so you hear the traffic going by. Good spot to stop for the night but wouldn't recommend hanging around the camp.
Aug 20, 2015
With there expansion, there seems to be a problem with some septic. I hope they are able to figure this out. This setting is better than West Yellowstone.
Aug 20, 2015
Management very helpful. Restrooms especially nice.
Aug 19, 2015
great stay thanks
Aug 19, 2015
sites are nice and long, this is an older campground, we had some sewer issues and water hook up was kind of funky.
Aug 19, 2015
Didn't like the way I was treated on the phone when I asked to cancel. I also heard a (not so nice)comment as they were hanging up. We made it there and slept, but won't recommend to others. First time we have had a problem.
Aug 18, 2015
I am a disanled vet and had an appointment at the Sheridan VA Hosp and needed a late check out. I fought for your right to charge as well as my right to stay some place else. Check your records I have spent a lot of money at KIA s this summer but I have to spend any more.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice location with trees but could use some maintenence
Aug 18, 2015
I was rather disappointed. The rating I had found listed the bathrooms as a 10 - they were a poor 6. The showers were cobbled together and grungy looking and the bathroom smelled like an old cleaning drain. The staff were nice and helpful, however.
Aug 17, 2015
This was our second stay at the Sheridan KOA, a bit of an older place but clean and well kept. It is convenient to local attractions and the interstate (which can get a bit noisy early mornings) still we like it for its location.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice and clean campgrounds. This is the nicest KOA that I have stayed at. The only thing that would make it nicer would be bathrooms in the cabins.
Aug 17, 2015
Campground was conveniently located near highway, but because it was so close there was highway noise. Site was level and well equipped. Bathroom/shower facility clean. A lot of flies around our campsite.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff friendly & efficient. Nice shaded sights, but would recommend trimming low hanging tree branches as difficult for large rigs.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
"Climate controlled" cabin we rented included a ceiling fan and space heater, not a/c. Bathroom closed from 11-1 with no alternative. Pool didn't open until noon. Other campers had a tent within 3 feet of the cabin patio.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice location and nice layout.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
The office people were very friendly. The sites could have better surfaces and you should have more trash cans in the park.
Aug 15, 2015
Good location. Have stayed here several times on journeys
Aug 14, 2015
it was a nice stay had really nice people there to help you out with anything. It had stuff to do around the campground
Aug 12, 2015
Crowded campsites, no firepit, unclean restrooms, slow draining showers. Men's bathroom had crap all over
Aug 12, 2015
The kids loved the pool and we liked the covered picnic table area
Aug 12, 2015
Spaces are dirt but nicely spaced apart. Convenience store was ok. The bathrooms were older and not very clean. Area is not well lighted at night.
Aug 11, 2015
tengointernet was a joke, couldn't get on at all.
Aug 11, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. Was a great experience. The kids loved the pool. Anyway you can open the pool earlier in the day???
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was very clean and neat I thought the bathrooms were very clean and neat however the only thing would be is that the mats in the showers could've been a little bit more away from the drain so it would drain more easily but all in all I think it was very good
Aug 10, 2015
PROS - Easy access off the Hwy. Friendly Staff. Has a large number of very nice picnic shelters for tent camping. CONS - Driveways are quite narrow in spots for a big rig. Overall appearance of the Park is on the run-down side. Pool is small.
Aug 10, 2015
We've stayed here before and will stay here again if we're in the area. Nice spots, clean bathrooms/showers, good pool and friendly people.
Aug 10, 2015
Hot water should stay hot not switch back and forth to cold.
Aug 10, 2015
Good spot if you just need to park for the night. Pool doesn't open until noon which is umacceptable for folks traveling with kids.
Aug 09, 2015
We were there for 1 night with a 5th wheel. Easy to find, clean, would go back.
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly folks, clean site, nice campground. Had some trouble with getting to the location but well worth the effort! Lynn & Susan Powell
Aug 09, 2015
Not up to the high standards we are used to. Had no on site food except what was at the little store
Aug 09, 2015
Couldn't sign on to Internet. Sites were too small. Bathrooms were dirty.
Aug 09, 2015
Toilets backed up in men's bathroom so they couldn't be used before 8 am. Staff always seemed a bit put out. Not real friendly.
Aug 08, 2015
There was a big group of kids on a trip, that was fine, but the bathrooms should have been checked again before bedtime... there was no toilet paper in the mens room, and in the morning, when it was brought to the attention on the man in the office, he shrugged and said there should be. He did nothing. When you have a big group of kids, you need to recheck the bathrooms a few times.
Aug 08, 2015
Our site was large but missing a firepit. The blond lady who checked us in was friendly but when I went back later to the office, the brunette lady who was then in the office was not helpful and was rude. The wifi was so bad, I couldn't even access email most of the time. Unless it is upgraded, this park should not claim it has wifi. Without cable & working wifi, the rate is too high.
Aug 08, 2015
It was very unkept, a small squeeze bottle of mayo was $4.50. The male in the office just sat there while the line to make purchase wrapped around the whole area. The bathrooms were stifling hot and anyone can look in the windows while you are doing personal business. Overall very disappointed
Aug 07, 2015
This is the 5th or 6th time we have stayed here in the last 8 years. Love it every time. We have stayed in the cabins on our stays and love it! Very clean facilities and friendly staff! Be back again definitely! Hopefully in an RV next time ;-)
Aug 07, 2015
The campground was nice. but there was no air conditioning in cabin, made it hard to sleep, no free wifi, unfriendly lady that checked us in. No breakfast. We liked the area and will likely give it another try if we visit Wy again.
Aug 07, 2015
Extremely slow WIFI or none at all, though the front desk said everything was fine!
Aug 07, 2015
Our stay was very pleasant. It was very hot while we were there so we really appreciated having the pool. there.
Aug 07, 2015
No water pressure in showers,
Aug 06, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 06, 2015
It was extremely hot is Sheridan and the lack of shade in my pull through made it a bit uncomfortable. The close proximity to I90 and the train tracks made conversations outside difficult. The restrooms were very clean. The site was nice and roomy. The staff was available and helpful. I would recommend with reservations regarding the noise and lack of shade.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals