Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2015
We will return to this camp ground again!
Sep 11, 2015
The pool and hotub were nice, short hrs tho. Wifi was terrible and wished we could have had a bonfire at our site. Kinda squished in there
Sep 11, 2015
Internet is terrible. Couldn't get a Directv signal. I booked a site with sewer and when I got there, no site was available. Had to move the second day to have full hookups.
Sep 11, 2015
Good experience, nice dog run. Restrooms were very clean.
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice well layed-out campground & helpful Staff
Sep 10, 2015
The wifi is terrible. Couldn't get directv signal. the spaces are a great size, but they're not at all appealing looking. The location is good. That's the only reason to stay here, and then only for an overnight.
Sep 09, 2015
Lousey WIFI access?????
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
I give it an okay. It was tight, have a triple axle 40+ft fifth wheel. Had to squeeze between trees to get into the spot. The employees were very nice. The location is right next to a highway, so it can get rather loud. With all the great scenery, would have liked the location to be better.
Sep 07, 2015
Very convenient location; hot tub.
Sep 07, 2015
Nice people, well maintained campground. good gravel roads, big spaces.
Sep 05, 2015
Fine, except had to ask for Wifi Coupon codes after we got to site. Had I not known how it worked, would have never gotten on. Give coupons when check in!!!!
Sep 05, 2015
Campground wasn't too crowded, had nice shade trees and grass. The bathroom facilities were clean and in good condition. The cabin was good except the fan didn't work properly and made a lot of noise.
Sep 04, 2015
ceci & the entire staff made my stay in wyoming peacefull & tranquill... thank you very much
Sep 04, 2015
Very dated property in need of maintenance and repair. You could smell the dump station.
Sep 04, 2015
too close to I25.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Nice campground and staff. They need to do some upgrades to the grassy areas but overall a nice place to stay.
Sep 03, 2015
Our stay was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful with anything we needed
Sep 03, 2015
The campground is in a terrible location, with the train going by multiple times during the night and the expressway close by. The people that worked there were extremely nice and friendly.
Sep 02, 2015
We enjoyed the location of our campsite (next to the river), our personal covered table to enjoy our meals. large tree which shaded us til evening. 24 hour laundry was a plus. multiple showers was very convenient and the pool. Easy access to get to and from our location. If we ever venture that way again, we plan on camping there again. The grass needed watering other than that it was a great stay
Sep 02, 2015
The stay was ok, you could get better TV service and/or cable for people that use te campgroung for work stay.
Sep 01, 2015
over all stay was good,friendly and helpful staff.Sewer hookups were a little to far to the back of the lot.Will stay there again.
Sep 01, 2015
Friendly staff, but there were rusted, broken-down vehicles at some sites and campers partially covered with tarp. Advertised free Wi-Fi, but we were never able to connect.
Aug 31, 2015
the wifi was too slow to be of any use.
Aug 31, 2015
Nice campground. Helpfull staff.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Easy to arrive, small town setting and quite. Arrival check-in was very easy and site was very clean and well maintain as were the grounds too! Showers were good and clean! Will stop again.
Aug 29, 2015
People at the front desk were not very customer orientated. Wi-Fi was incredibly slow. camping pads very close together. Neighbors slideout was over our picnic table. Restrooms were very clean. Probably won't stay there again
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Internet actually worked sometimes
Aug 29, 2015
It was fine for a place to stay for the night but the bathrooms were completely disgusting. Nothing to brag about this place-wewere,in and out quickly. Guy at the desk in the morning was unfriendly and not at all helpful. Coffee was,free but mostly hot water. Wouldn't stay there again unless there was no other option.
Aug 29, 2015
Everything was wonderful except we could not get totally level. Used all of our leveling blocks and still were unable to get level
Aug 28, 2015
The campground was very clean and the laundry facilities were great. The highway noise was very distracting at night. The wireless internet did not work at all. Talked to the people in the office and the comment was I know. We called the customer service number listed on the sign-in sheet given to us and still had no success with ever able to obtain internet access.
Aug 28, 2015
Pretty rugged
Aug 28, 2015
The sites were extremely close together with almost no grass. Our site had small bits of trash, cigarette butts, Baggie ties etc. The showers didn't look clean. We were very disappointed and will not stay here again. We will look very carefully before staying at another KOA.
Aug 27, 2015
Great shade trees. The grill is a little close to the RV. Fortunately neither our neighbors or us used it so we didn't have to worry about smoke from it.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Accessible, Clean, and quiet !!
Aug 24, 2015
the 2 room cabin was very nice and the grand kids thought it was the best part of the trip of 10 nights on the road
Aug 24, 2015
Would love to have better internet. Also you need a sign closer to the Exxon so that it can be seen better when coming off the exit, since the turn comes up very fast and can't see the sign, which is placed pretty far from the corner where you need to turn onto the road.
Aug 24, 2015
Great staff. Very clean park and nice restrooms.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were generally clean and well maintained.
Aug 23, 2015
feel good
Aug 23, 2015
We had jeep problems and had to stay 2 extra day til we got it fixed. Mel was great and helped us get our jeep rolling.
Aug 23, 2015
Wasps, site 10' from road in, stumps under where we wanted to set up...not great. Our previous experience here about 15 years ago was awesome. With so many vacancies, I was surprised we weren't given a much nicer spot.
Aug 22, 2015
very very under rated,shady mature trees,wonderfull staff,everything kept up or new,very relaxing and comfortable,will stay there every time we pass through,easy access and exit to freeway with all services close by
Aug 22, 2015
The spaces were very big. Lots of big shade trees. The rest of the camp was old and rundown. Very close to the I90 freeway so you hear the traffic going by. Good spot to stop for the night but wouldn't recommend hanging around the camp.
Aug 20, 2015
With there expansion, there seems to be a problem with some septic. I hope they are able to figure this out. This setting is better than West Yellowstone.
Aug 20, 2015
Management very helpful. Restrooms especially nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals