Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2014
Great playground. Only koa that wasn't booked 3 months in advance, so its where we ended up. It was clean and mostly fine. No way to get laundry soap after 8pm and before we left in the morning. WiFi didn't work properly. We woke up to the sound of train horns several times during the night.
Aug 08, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful and everything was very clean.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
OK for stopover place. It needs some good cleanup work.
Aug 07, 2014
Nice place to visit.
Aug 07, 2014
Very pleasant helpful staff. Washrooms are very clean. This camp is in good condition but needs a up dating. On my travels south I will use it againl
Aug 07, 2014
The interior roads were not smooth making our coach rock back and forth. They advertise free Wi-Fi but you had to walk back to the office to get the password.
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice area! Love the new dog park!
Aug 04, 2014
Fun times in the pool.
Aug 04, 2014
Great, my only complaint was the pool hours
Aug 04, 2014
Nice campground. People very pleasant.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The Staff was great. The campground was good. I am spoiled by campgrounds that have alot of grass and shade trees. I understand that his cannot happen in all places. All in all, the campground was good. Staff was great. Location is good with easy access. Thanks
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Nice quiet campground. Good campground for one night stay. Staff were friendly.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We would stay at this KOA again. The people were friendly and helpful.
Aug 02, 2014
I liked the fact that it had TREES!!! It was next to a creek as well. Bathrooms were clean. Thought that the sites were too close to each other, however.
Aug 02, 2014
rotten wi-fi and t.v reception is real spotty.stated that there was 3 channels but couldn't pick up but one,and it was ocassional.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Very nice campground, friendly service, would definitely stay there again.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Clean and friendly, but some train whistle blowing in the middle of the night. Many times. Every thing else was great and will stay again.
Jul 31, 2014
Nice mature trees, facilities were nice and clean, some of the camping sites were too close to each other and the grounds could use some maintenance. I have seen a lot worse so all in all not a bad place to stay.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Everyone was very helpful even though they were rushed because of being short staffed.
Jul 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay but would have appreciated the windows being open when we arrived. The room was very hot. We arrived late and the only way to cool it off was to open the door but then the bugs came in.
Jul 30, 2014
Quiet, clean. Easily accessible. Nice grounds!
Jul 30, 2014
We spent 2 nights here. The country setting was very pleasant with trees and rv spaces for big rvs were large. Staff was pleasant. Overall it was a pleasant experience. Down side was that there were lots of mosquitoes!!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
http://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/rateyourstay.php?a=3025262632&b=312627313223252525# Too hot in this cabin with no A/C and the fan they had didn't do the work cooling it down like it should. Spiders crawling all over the floors. Kept killing them but we kept seeing more. I don't mind spiders but it was to many for my wife. One bathroom for everyone to use and no breakfast in the morning
Jul 29, 2014
Everything is great about the campground, except the noise. Besides the noise from the traffic, they came and emptied the trash at 6:30 am. You would think at a campground they could wait a little longer. Also, missed the pancakes that a lot of KOA's offer.
Jul 29, 2014
ITES ARE TOO NARROW.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
the roads were very dusty and had to go through the complete park to get out to the exit. very poor design. the black waste pipe was about 8 inches above the ground making it difficult to have constant drainage, this made for campground smells from the hoses. The water valves were below the ground surface and water was standing around the valve. Was concerning of how clean the attachment would be.
Jul 29, 2014
great, clean grounds, with a great play ground for the kids to burn off all that excess energy
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
If you're in a tent, you might as well park on I-90 - it's that noisy. (I-90, railroad and gravel road). We finally got up around 11:00 PM and found a room at Motel 8.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice pool need to plant more trees
Jul 28, 2014
Nice staff really helpful. Good level spots with plenty of room in between spots. We didn't use any of the other facilities since we were there for only 1 night but they looked well maintained and inviting, especially the pool and hot tub.
Jul 28, 2014
Fastest check in ever. I'm new to the whole camping thing but it was quick and painless. thanks!
Jul 27, 2014
Spacious, quiet, friendly staff. Good store variety. Convenient location for gas station, downtown, freeway, etc. Nice & clean restrooms & showers. Only negative was the bugs/insects from the still "Goose Creek" nearby.
Jul 27, 2014
Great people wonderful pool and just a fun place. The only problem was there was some sewer smell from somewhere in the campground.
Jul 27, 2014
Wi-Fi bad not good. will think twice before staying again. trees hit top of comper
Jul 27, 2014
I would NOT recommend this KOA to others because their prices were higher than the one we rented in Laramie WY, their people were more helpful in Laramie, and the campsite was much neater.
Jul 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.