Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
Came in with a group of 100 middle school students and chaperons during an educational 2 week western trip. We always receive great service from Dave and his crew and this year was the same. Would recommend this KOA to anyone heading out through WY.
Aug 13, 2014
Great park. Traveled 5600 miles in 6 weeks and this was one of the cleanest and nicest parks we stayed at.
Aug 13, 2014
Bathrooms were disgusting. Soap dispensers were empty the whole time we were there. If they couldn't even refill the soap, I really question how well they cleaned anything. The cabin was dirty and super hot! With outside temperatures in the 90-100 range the cabins really should have some form of ac. Not worth the money we paid. Overall bad experience. Definitely won't be returning.
Aug 13, 2014
Clean Kabin easy checking.clean bath showers. Lovely area nearby shopping.
Aug 12, 2014
stayed 2 nights, lovely facilities and amenities. friendly and helpful staff. fairly priced. clean and comfortable. will return for another visit
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Super clean and well kept. The owners were friendly and the park was quiet except for a little road noise. No fire pit or grill, but the could just be a Montana thing.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice clean campground
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
No fun things for kids, pool, office close to early. No kind of activities. More a Adult KOA
Aug 11, 2014
Well kept. I gave 4 stars because of no cable. I think they are a little overpriced because of this.
Aug 11, 2014
Very accommodating. Had a great stay. We will be back.
Aug 11, 2014
We reserved a Kamping Kabin the day before and it was ready when we arrived. Check-in was slick, quick, and simple.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice grounds, nice people!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Everything was clean and well kept, we loved the doggy area! The office lady was super nice we will definitely stay again.
Aug 10, 2014
Dirty and dusty. Not much effort put into maintaining and making it beautiful. Noisy. Decent length sites, but hard to determine where one stops and the other begins. Not friendly staff, too busy eating and not enthusiastic. Convening location, probably only reason people stay here.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
This KOA was beautiful and staff were friendly. It was clean and well kept up. We will mostly likely stay here again very soon.
Aug 10, 2014
Train noise woke us once in the night and low water pressure. Would stay here again though. Very friendly office staff. Dog friendly.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
The wi fi didn't work and the ceiling fan made noise.
Aug 09, 2014
thanks a lot
Aug 08, 2014
Nice,well kept campground. Wish there was a bigger pool and hot tub.
Aug 08, 2014
Great playground. Only koa that wasn't booked 3 months in advance, so its where we ended up. It was clean and mostly fine. No way to get laundry soap after 8pm and before we left in the morning. WiFi didn't work properly. We woke up to the sound of train horns several times during the night.
Aug 08, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful and everything was very clean.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
OK for stopover place. It needs some good cleanup work.
Aug 07, 2014
Nice place to visit.
Aug 07, 2014
Very pleasant helpful staff. Washrooms are very clean. This camp is in good condition but needs a up dating. On my travels south I will use it againl
Aug 07, 2014
The interior roads were not smooth making our coach rock back and forth. They advertise free Wi-Fi but you had to walk back to the office to get the password.
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice area! Love the new dog park!
Aug 04, 2014
Fun times in the pool.
Aug 04, 2014
Great, my only complaint was the pool hours
Aug 04, 2014
Nice campground. People very pleasant.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The Staff was great. The campground was good. I am spoiled by campgrounds that have alot of grass and shade trees. I understand that his cannot happen in all places. All in all, the campground was good. Staff was great. Location is good with easy access. Thanks
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Nice quiet campground. Good campground for one night stay. Staff were friendly.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We would stay at this KOA again. The people were friendly and helpful.
Aug 02, 2014
I liked the fact that it had TREES!!! It was next to a creek as well. Bathrooms were clean. Thought that the sites were too close to each other, however.
Aug 02, 2014
rotten wi-fi and t.v reception is real spotty.stated that there was 3 channels but couldn't pick up but one,and it was ocassional.
Aug 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.