Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2016
No fire pit and the wifi was not good
Jun 04, 2016
Clean neat and friendly. All you can ask for
Jun 03, 2016
clean, quiet, easy on and off interstate, only negative was the water hookup is in a vault below ground level which makes it hard for a handicapped person to hook up water
Jun 03, 2016
The bathroom had a horrible smell.
Jun 02, 2016
The bathrooms were very smelly but I think it is a sewer problem because they were very clean.
Jun 02, 2016
Last minute change of plans, we reserved a site with late arrival. The information was available after hours as directed. Found our site and went to bed. Quiet, well kept up. So, tired we did not even hook up to the facilities. Left shortly after getting up.
Jun 01, 2016
Good location and close to downtown, shopping, eating places. Bath house was pretty nice, playground was dated.
May 31, 2016
The campground was well maintained and the staff were very pleasant. The WiFi was extremely slow and unusable
May 31, 2016
The Campground is very nice and I have stayed here several times, however on this stay the men's bathroom smelled like urine. I could even smell it when I took my shower. The bathrooms seemed dirtier than in the past, the sinks were unclean and their was grit on the floor. I have stayed there when it was raining and they were cleaner then.
May 31, 2016
We enjoy staying in this campground. It is nicely kept and pull through sites are a nice size. Only downside we have found with this campground is that not everyone adheres to the policy about dogs being on a leash. On occasion dogs came into our site with the owners knowledge. This concerns us as we have one dog that does not do well with other dogs. We do understand if a dog breaks lose though!
May 31, 2016
Showers should work better and men's bathroom smells bad.
May 30, 2016
Very nice area other than the busy interstate close by. Nice trees for shade. Good value!
May 29, 2016
It was a great place to stay.
May 29, 2016
The highway noise is deafening and the bathrooms smell awful. They smell like the dumping station.
May 29, 2016
Great location, perfect camp site & beautiful park but the Internet service/connection was terrible. Signing up was complicated & tedious and after one session we couldn't get back on. Please simplify the process!!
May 29, 2016
Nice but needed grooming
May 26, 2016
The bathrooms and laundry were nice. The mini golf is a joke. The hot tub was not open and the rec room was closed and there was no decent place to fish. The wifi was terrible. Not worth the $$
May 25, 2016
No help from the desk. The place was probably just opening but needed a lot of maintenance. WiFi didn't work and nobody that worked there cared. Will not go back.
May 25, 2016
best KOA campground in the USA and I have been to alot of them all over the country
May 24, 2016
This is the second time I've stayed here, and -as always- it has met my expectations for a KOA
May 24, 2016
The personal was very accommodating, I would have to say my stay there was a very pleasant one.
May 23, 2016
Overall it was a great place to stay. The bathrooms had a smell that was unpleasant but seemed to be clean.
May 22, 2016
Nice park. Clean. Some interstate noise..
May 22, 2016
Poorly maintained. Had a strong sewage smell. Not what we expected from a KOA.
May 22, 2016
Staff were very nice, but there are a lot of full time residents with kids at this park. Located between Hwy 90 and a set of railroad tracks, so some noise at night.
May 18, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean and orderly campground. Well maintained facilities. Would stay there again.
May 17, 2016
We just bought new camper and did a test run at the local KOA. Great campground.
May 16, 2016
Cabin 4 was buggy, has no water outside nor any creacher comforts inside just tw/o bunks and a bed and a heater with a fan/light. WiFi was nonexistant and the showers had no heat. I rated it poor because there is nothing lower.
May 12, 2016
Very nice park and great hosts...the sites were a wee bit too close, but all and all, a very enjoyable park!
May 11, 2016
Bathrooms were clean.
May 11, 2016
We stayed at this KOA for three nights. The laundry facilities were good and the grounds were nice.
May 11, 2016
I resisted staying at a KOA for years for 2 reasons. I never knew I could stay there unless I was a member but I have always felt that the rates at KOA were kind of high, based on internet info. This location was very reasonable. Good location.
May 10, 2016
Our stay was great. The park was full but by 930pm very quiet and peaceful
May 09, 2016
We love this KOA and stay here often when traveling to Sheridan. Was especially happy this trip when we asked for a late (unknown) check out time on our departure date due to our son advancing in a soccer tournament and the staff was extremely understanding and gave us no grief whatsoever for not leaving until 4 pm (very minimal $5 charge). Restrooms/showers were very clean - great stay! Thank you
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
The people were more than cooperative, when we needed to stay past the checkout time.
May 09, 2016
The staff was very helpful! Will definitely stay again, and recommend to others. Camp was clean, and well designed.
May 09, 2016
KOA has always been good, but the staff was very helpful and friendly and went beyond to help my family and I out. Thank you!
May 08, 2016
Great place.
May 07, 2016
The staff was super friendly and they knew their job. Everything was nice and clean. The reason why I scored it low was the traffic noise was horrible that's all we could hear all night long got maybe 2 hours of sleep. The Koa it self was a really nice place.
May 04, 2016
Road noise is high and muddy when it rains (no gravel). Nice clean facility and great staff. Would recommend for short stay.
May 03, 2016
Just stayed overnite but the hosts were friendly and it was a nice campground.
Apr 30, 2016
We have stayed there many times. They are very friendly and helpful.
Apr 30, 2016
A great stay. We frequently stop here as a place to RON while traveling on trips
Apr 26, 2016
great place , great staff... we will come back
Apr 23, 2016
Just okay. Spent the night getting off the Interstate. Nothing fancy about the place and very few other campers that night.
Apr 20, 2016
Very friendly staff and the location and services were fantastic
Apr 17, 2016
The site was clean and the people were very helpful
Apr 12, 2016
Hard to rate!! The park was barely open, and not fully staffed. Grounds were in disarray and needed attention. Would not come back this early in the year!!!!!
Apr 11, 2016
we were early before season opening, but things were great, full hook up, great rates, no crowds (yet). WiFi was poor, but we were supposed to be camping, not surfing! Will be back in summer when everything is green! Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals