Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2014
Rainy and cold the night we stayed. Didn't like having to pay $1 each for grandkids to play miniature golf.
Jul 10, 2014
Pool was closed. Wifi was worthless. Had to leave promptly by 11:00 because a large group was coming at 4:00 PM to the campground.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Short but sweet! Thank you
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Great stop over. Bathrooms were clean and staff was awesome.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Very nice shaded sites with easy pull-thru. Great restrooms and showers.
Jul 03, 2014
Large grassy sites are narrow, consist of 60% dirt and stone, 38% broadleaf weeds, and 2% tree roots. Crappy Tengonet Wifi with security codes and request for personal info that would make the NSA blush. Next time I will stay in Buffalo or Greubull.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We did ok but the grounds needed a lot of regrading and gravel. The dump station hose leaked and spewed water while we used it.
Jul 01, 2014
The bugs here are terrible, not necessarily the KOA's fault but I would highly suggest they spray for them. Also, it's nearly on top of the interstate. All we heard all night long was the traffic. Nothing like the sweet sound of rigs going by to lull you to sleep! Thankfully, we only pulled in for the night on our way through town. Definitely not a place you want to stay if looking to relax.
Jun 30, 2014
Great campground with helpful staff. They basically have a non-existent wifi though which is the only thing that kept my rating from being a 10.
Jun 30, 2014
Campground seemed nice. The pool and hot tub closed early because they said they were expecting storms - blue sky! Nighttime noise from I90 and trains.
Jun 30, 2014
front office workers short and snippy
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Your campgrounds were very nice an unexpected pleasure after 2 full riding days in the rain. Well be back sometime, we hope with friends in tow
Jun 29, 2014
Nice campground with very long pull thru sites. Good access to freeway and the Little Bighorn Battlefield. Laundry room has the biggest waters and driers I have seen in any RV parks and at a low cost too!
Jun 29, 2014
Pros: clean nice facility Cons: need to spray Mosquitos badly, clerk screwed up reservation twice, good thing I noticed. Wifi was down. Instead of shuffling reservations, they made us pick up and move to another spot to complete our week stay. With a 7 week old baby. Seriously? $45 a night, most expensive camping ever. Not impressed. We will stay elsewhere next time.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Internet did not work, low water, and local tv.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
we came in late after calling to let someone know we were late, there was no one to check us in just a note for us to pick a site, which we were
Jun 27, 2014
This was an okay place. The bath rooms were a little to far from the Kabins.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
WiFi is unusable
Jun 25, 2014
Very efficient and friendly staff. Very neat and clean campground. Showers need to be updated, but overall very good.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Very nice, but the bathrooms closing everyday from 11:00am to 12:30pm made the stay difficult at times. Had to go to town! The KOA was cool and clean and we loved it after 110 degree heat from AZ!
Jun 25, 2014
Just stopped for the night!
Jun 25, 2014
We enjoyed our stay for the one night we were there. The campground was far from being full, however we were put right next to another camper and couldn't pull out our slide-out as it was on top of their picnic table. I went to ask about moving to another site and were met with a gal that wasn't very helpful or accommodating. In the end, we found a site, although no trees as we'd have liked.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Staff members were all very helpful. Laundry room excellent. Grounds could use some attention. Sadly, no cable TV. Overall, good stay.
Jun 24, 2014
We stayed at 7 nites in KOA campgrounds during our 12 day motorcycle trip through WA, MT, WY, and SD. Always had nice hot water for a shower but generally at every KOA shower stalls and washroom facilities - although adequate - were in need of repair, upgrading or modernization particularly in view of the price we paid for tent sites and cabins. At one KOA most of the shower stalls in the buildi
Jun 23, 2014
Great place to stay!!!!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Staff was not friendly in office. Our tent area was not very well kept with older table, small sites and lots of them. Restrooms and showers were clean and well kept. Lots of mosquitoes and very noise with big concert in town, people arriving home late, highway nearby and trains.
Jun 23, 2014
Of all the KOA kampgrounds, the Sheridan has been the nicest. I felt very welcomed and the attention to how clean the camp is, is amazing.
Jun 23, 2014
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean and well kept.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great time. It was a clean site right next to the playground. The kids had a great time in the pool. Yes... we would stay here again. Thanks
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
GREAT STAY OVERNIGHT
Jun 21, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Sheridan. The park was clean an well kept.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.