Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
We liked it over all but the camping spaces are so crammed together. Hardly any space between lots. No fire rings except for at the cabins, we love coming back from exploring new places and sit by a camp fire. Barely room for a picnic table also. The laundry room and store was nice. Didn't use bath house.
Sep 08, 2016
Staff was efficient but not friendly, restrooms were nice but smelled like sewer, dead limbs in trees were kind of scary, internet was horrible, location was handy but interstate traffic was loud.
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice grounds, trees and grass everywhere. Level sites, nice kid's playground. Store is small with limited inventory. WiFi is poor. No cable, limited off-air TV. Next to freeway, a bit of traffic noise. Nice showers and restrooms.
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly, bathrooms clean. sites were level.
Sep 07, 2016
The campground was quiet and neat, well-maintained. However the ladies bathroom was another story. It was filthy. There were feces all over two of the three toilets and the third toilet had vomit on it. The floor was filthy with dirt and debris. The first time we stayed here everything was cleaner, not this time. I will not book an overnight here again.
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice campground. Needs more grass around the sites and some fire rings for the RV spaces, not just at the tent sites. Friendly staff and clean bathrooms.
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time and only two issues made it a little frustrating. One was the amount of flies on the property (particularly in our spot). Two, staff members stated working on the water line at our campsite the last day we were there. We didn't realize it until my husband was halfway through a shower in our camper and the water was reduced to a trickle! We had no warning this would happen.
Sep 07, 2016
I have seen much better maintained KOA's in my travels.I realize this park had much rain so all was a muddy mess. I think Investing in stone/gravel for the spots would be a much needed improvement.
Sep 07, 2016
Only one bathroom and it was very distant from my site, even though I mentioned that I wanted to be as close as possible to the restroom and there were many empty sites that were closer. The women's restroom has four toilets. Three of them were filthy.
Sep 06, 2016
very kind check in and out staff, very clean restrooms and showers.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The place is nice, men's room smelled a little. Playground had plenty of weeds as did the horseshoe pits. Highway was close but the noise wasn't that bad. If pool is heated like it says then it must have been broke, brrr. Otherwise it was a decent place.
Sep 06, 2016
bathrooms were very clean, campground was very clean. WIFI was not stable at all and did not work consistantly
Sep 06, 2016
Sites were very tight, but the hot springs were awesome! The site we were on had no sewer, but we were told there would be one
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA could be so nice. It has a great pool. It needs regraveling and leveling, updated bathrooms and better trash management and sewer system repair. New fire pits. Great setting, close to town, nice staff. Lots of nice shade trees. We stayed 3 nights in a motorhome.
Sep 05, 2016
Very clean and quiet for a labor day weekend. Bathrooms. Could use some updates.
Sep 05, 2016
It was OK
Sep 04, 2016
Two much dust when the wind blows and the exit road could use some work.
Sep 04, 2016
Noticed frequent sewer odor throughout the park but strongest around the restrooms.
Sep 04, 2016
Overall a good KOA bathrooms were clean but dated.
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful, BUT water pressure is horrible. Fix it, please.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Trains going by were a welcomed sound.
Sep 02, 2016
Internet was worthless.
Sep 02, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA in the past couple weeks. The bathrooms are dated but very clean. Internet is probably one of the best we have used on this trip. The only downside this time; was the dump pipe was not wide enough and you had to be very careful that it didn't fall out. Had to physical hold it in the hole. Yuck! We definitely would give it another try.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice and shady spots. Very clean
Aug 31, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2016
Nice staff. Good tent sites, but very close to the freeway so expect road noise. RV sites are so so, but if you have a very long rig they have some long sites.
Aug 31, 2016
Tight spaces and not all have sewer drains but was not told that Nice people
Aug 30, 2016
Love this town. The staff was great! Even offered to lend us their car to go to dinner since our rig was hooked up!
Aug 30, 2016
We were very disappointed. When the reservation was made, I asked for a pull through with both a 30 and 50 amp plug. When we checked in, we were told that we had a 30. The staff apparently had not walked through the campground to see exactly what they had on each sight. Sewer pipes at the sights were completely full of waste and I would not even attempt to hook up. It was disgusting.
Aug 30, 2016
Convenient location. Men's bathroom smelled badly.
Aug 29, 2016
Had to change sites as the one reserved for us would not hold our rig. Ended up in a W/E site only, which was okay for the night. The road winding through the campground was very rough and required everyone to creep through the grounds to exit. Our site was less than 200 yards from I-90 so there was road noise all night. We would probably choose another campground next time we pass through here.
Aug 29, 2016
Our stay was fantastic! This site is easy to find, quiet, CLEAN, and friendly! We will be back!!! Thank you!
Aug 29, 2016
We enjoyed the stay very much. We like to idea that we can call on the cell phone and make reservations.
Aug 28, 2016
great!
Aug 28, 2016
Never have I been to a KOA where they were just plain rude!! I will never stay here again!!
Aug 27, 2016
L'emplacement que nous avons eu était inondé à notre arrivé et avait encore le tiers de la surface recouvert d'eau lors de notre départ 2 jours plus tard. J'ai demandé à être déplacé ce qui fut refusé.
Aug 27, 2016
Quiet..
Aug 26, 2016
A nice place to stay, but it was the first time I've had my trailer roll away from me when I unhitched. Turns out the site had a depression and I stopped on the side rather than at the bottom. I was expecting it to be flat. Live and learn. Other than that Sheridan is a really nice little western town.
Aug 26, 2016
A nice quiet camp to use while passing through the area.
Aug 24, 2016
The trailer section was run down and needs some TLC. Some new gravel and maybe concrete pads would make a big difference.
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful people. Our one complaint was the fact other guests did not pick up after their dogs.
Aug 23, 2016
great service and park well maintained
Aug 23, 2016
The grading in this park is not good and after a night of rain there were large pools of water around many RV's and vehicles RV sites are too narrow if you have slide-outs. Bathrooms are great and look recently remodeled.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice. level shady spots. pool and hot tub. very friendly hosts.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff accommodated our wish to have a site with sewer. It was right behind the office and by the laundry. We appreciated that!
Aug 20, 2016
Despite all the bad reviews; we decided to stay at this KOA. We found everything clean. The bathrooms are a little dated; but spotless. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 20, 2016
It was a great location with plenty of space and great friendly owners! If we come to this location again we will surely stay here.
Aug 20, 2016
We were given a horrible site. Half under water. After additional rain overnight it was a lake. Also one reason we stay at koa is gated area for dogs. We we T there and it was full of dog poop. It was as if meaning thT area never occurred to those in charge. The sites are all in need of more gravel. Worst koa I have ever stayed at.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy