Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly and clean. Loved mountain man talk
Aug 04, 2016
Clean showers very dusty. Internet didn't work. Staff nice.
Aug 04, 2016
I asked to switch campsites and the hosts made it happen. I enjoyed having a pool and shower while tent camping. I needed an inexpensive place to stay in Sheridan for a few nights for a training, and I will be using this KOA when I return.
Aug 03, 2016
The campground is dated but clean. The low rating is due to the disregard for fire safety. Campfires in standing bbqs are allowed in August when grass and trees are tinder dry. The RV next to our site built an oversized fire and left for the pool. A large burning log fell out of the bbq and landed several feet from our RV. If we had not been there to hose it and the main fire out, ????
Aug 03, 2016
We always enjoy staying at the Sheridan KOA. The folks are friendly and the restrooms are fine.
Aug 03, 2016
worked well for a stop over.
Aug 03, 2016
Garbage can at Kamp K9 was overflowing. Just ok overall; not somewhere I would stay for more than an overnight or two.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground. Views of the Devil's Tower were great. Enjoyed the free movie complete with real time view of the Tower.
Aug 02, 2016
Worst KOA campground out of the 5 we stayed at last week both mens & womens bathroom had a sewage smell
Aug 02, 2016
We only really slept there, but all facilities were wonderful.
Aug 02, 2016
This campground had everything we needed & the staff was very friendly & helpful- nice stay 😊
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin and even though all the other cabins were available, they put us in one that obviously had just been used because there was dog food all over the front porch. They also came to fix the light at 9:30 pm!! Our children were trying to sleep! And they sold wood that wasn't firewood, but some treated wood that smoked black and smelled horrible! Never again.
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly people, nice sites and clean bathhouse. A very pleasant experience.
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly, clean, quiet. Who could ask for more???
Aug 01, 2016
No sewer hook up. Site needs more sewer hook ups.
Aug 01, 2016
should advertise wi if when it is not available .
Aug 01, 2016
Site are on top of each other. Nice people though. Only stay again as a overnighter
Jul 30, 2016
Great KOA! Very clean, hospitable and easy to get too.
Jul 30, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights,the slips were on gravel and level. Weeds and and dog droppings in the grass area - there was little grass. Some slips had grills others did not. Right next to I90 so noisy. Wi if not good.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities are very clean. Some noise from the highway and trains... Loved our stay!!!!! Thank you!!
Jul 28, 2016
Quiet, great restrooms, and courteous management
Jul 27, 2016
Dirty, dusty
Jul 27, 2016
You need to attempt to control the dust,
Jul 26, 2016
it was very close to the highway and the sites were right on top of each other - no privacy! I was glad to leave. The bathroom was clean and there were a lot of showers.
Jul 26, 2016
The campground was clean and had good amenities,n then only problem we had was the neighbors had used our table and bar-b-que as drying racks and we were not sure which neighbor had done this so we did not know where to put the items so we could not cook or eat outside.
Jul 26, 2016
Good location. Nice people. Bathrooms clean but this campground is heavily used and shows it. Needs a lot of TLC.
Jul 26, 2016
Vagabonds wondering through park A little unsetteling
Jul 25, 2016
The only redeeming quality was the cover over the picnic table.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff, nice pool and lovel grassed tent sites. Tenting sites were crowded so we chose a cabana tent site. Loved the cabana! Only problem was the cabanas were on the exterior of the campground close to the freeway. Not a problem for me as I sleep through anything but might be an issue for others.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful when we had to have them check the sewer connection before we hooked up. The sewer is uphill from the camper and that wasn't good. The bathrooms were very clean. Could use some weed control. Seems that was all that was growing.
Jul 25, 2016
Great place to relax and enjoy the evenings. Wish the pool would open before noon for the kids and the bathrooms could have been abit cleaner which I think would have helped the smell in them. Other than that a great place to be!
Jul 24, 2016
good . . need escort to site even if area is not large. interesting variety of site and services.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice Park,friendly and efficient staff, very clean facilities. Would stay here again.
Jul 24, 2016
The staff was wonderful the park was clean and very nice. Kids love the playground and the pool.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
we were disappointed that their were not any fire pits at the sites and that the pool didn't open until noon. I do understand they're reasoning though
Jul 23, 2016
The stay was great. We did have some questions that we emailed to the KOA a few days before our stay and the communication was poor with that. Other than that the cabin was great and we would stay again.
Jul 23, 2016
Enjoyed are stay. Freindiy sfaff. Easy access to campground . Restrooms are older but clean.
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground, friendly staff. A little tight with tow, but easily doable. Would stay again if in the area.
Jul 23, 2016
Great shady trailer site, outstanding service and wonderful play yard for our dogs!! Well kept bath room and roomy shower stalls. Can't wait to go back again!! Wish I could give more than 5 stars!!!
Jul 23, 2016
This campground was clean & nice & the staff was super friendly & helpful! We highly recommend them.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Very noisy area. Trains go theough 2x a night with horns blaring. Grounds not too well kept. Check in person was not too sharp.
Jul 22, 2016
Sheridan is a great place to visit! The grounds of the KOA are basically well kept. They have a good pool, a good kids playground, good staff and plentiful sites of all styles. My only complaints were: the bathroom/showers had a bad odor, there needs to be sewer hookups at all the RV sites, and the wi-fi was basically useless.
Jul 22, 2016
We had a serious problem with our trailer & had to get repairs done. While updating the office, she took 3 phone calls, making me wait. Poor customer service in my opinion!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice koa, beautiful pool, great staff. Thanks for the fun stay!
Jul 22, 2016
Fantastic Convient and great Ice cream
Jul 21, 2016
Clean modern well laid sites abundance of amenities and my grand kids loved the pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals