Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

Email

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2016
Trains going by were a welcomed sound.
Sep 02, 2016
Internet was worthless.
Sep 02, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA in the past couple weeks. The bathrooms are dated but very clean. Internet is probably one of the best we have used on this trip. The only downside this time; was the dump pipe was not wide enough and you had to be very careful that it didn't fall out. Had to physical hold it in the hole. Yuck! We definitely would give it another try.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice and shady spots. Very clean
Aug 31, 2016
Very friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2016
Nice staff. Good tent sites, but very close to the freeway so expect road noise. RV sites are so so, but if you have a very long rig they have some long sites.
Aug 31, 2016
Tight spaces and not all have sewer drains but was not told that Nice people
Aug 30, 2016
Love this town. The staff was great! Even offered to lend us their car to go to dinner since our rig was hooked up!
Aug 30, 2016
We were very disappointed. When the reservation was made, I asked for a pull through with both a 30 and 50 amp plug. When we checked in, we were told that we had a 30. The staff apparently had not walked through the campground to see exactly what they had on each sight. Sewer pipes at the sights were completely full of waste and I would not even attempt to hook up. It was disgusting.
Aug 30, 2016
Convenient location. Men's bathroom smelled badly.
Aug 29, 2016
Had to change sites as the one reserved for us would not hold our rig. Ended up in a W/E site only, which was okay for the night. The road winding through the campground was very rough and required everyone to creep through the grounds to exit. Our site was less than 200 yards from I-90 so there was road noise all night. We would probably choose another campground next time we pass through here.
Aug 29, 2016
Our stay was fantastic! This site is easy to find, quiet, CLEAN, and friendly! We will be back!!! Thank you!
Aug 29, 2016
We enjoyed the stay very much. We like to idea that we can call on the cell phone and make reservations.
Aug 28, 2016
great!
Aug 28, 2016
Never have I been to a KOA where they were just plain rude!! I will never stay here again!!
Aug 27, 2016
L'emplacement que nous avons eu était inondé à notre arrivé et avait encore le tiers de la surface recouvert d'eau lors de notre départ 2 jours plus tard. J'ai demandé à être déplacé ce qui fut refusé.
Aug 27, 2016
Quiet..
Aug 26, 2016
A nice place to stay, but it was the first time I've had my trailer roll away from me when I unhitched. Turns out the site had a depression and I stopped on the side rather than at the bottom. I was expecting it to be flat. Live and learn. Other than that Sheridan is a really nice little western town.
Aug 26, 2016
A nice quiet camp to use while passing through the area.
Aug 24, 2016
The trailer section was run down and needs some TLC. Some new gravel and maybe concrete pads would make a big difference.
Aug 23, 2016
Wonderful people. Our one complaint was the fact other guests did not pick up after their dogs.
Aug 23, 2016
great service and park well maintained
Aug 23, 2016
The grading in this park is not good and after a night of rain there were large pools of water around many RV's and vehicles RV sites are too narrow if you have slide-outs. Bathrooms are great and look recently remodeled.
Aug 23, 2016
Very nice. level shady spots. pool and hot tub. very friendly hosts.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff accommodated our wish to have a site with sewer. It was right behind the office and by the laundry. We appreciated that!
Aug 20, 2016
Despite all the bad reviews; we decided to stay at this KOA. We found everything clean. The bathrooms are a little dated; but spotless. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 20, 2016
It was a great location with plenty of space and great friendly owners! If we come to this location again we will surely stay here.
Aug 20, 2016
We were given a horrible site. Half under water. After additional rain overnight it was a lake. Also one reason we stay at koa is gated area for dogs. We we T there and it was full of dog poop. It was as if meaning thT area never occurred to those in charge. The sites are all in need of more gravel. Worst koa I have ever stayed at.
Aug 18, 2016
Dog park was not great had to walk through the people living at the KOA to get there.
Aug 18, 2016
We were there for two nights. Clean and staff were friendly. The laundry room was ok. Old dryers, 1 did not work. I have stayed at several KOA's and this is the only one that did not have coffee for their quests. If I needed to stay there again I would.
Aug 18, 2016
Didn't get much for our stay. Early checkout and pool didn't open until noon
Aug 18, 2016
Bad roads.
Aug 17, 2016
Please put linings and pillows in the cabins.
Aug 17, 2016
Campground is clean and has good shade trees. Spots are nice. Pool is *really* small and not really a good place for kids or adults. Sewer backed up on last day and others in our group had water leaks on their hydrants that flooded their camps. Most things in good repair, but needs a little TLC. Reservations were challenging. 4 phone calls prior to arrival and still wrong when we got there.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and attentive staff. Some spaces are tight for big rigs. I was unable to fit into assigned space, but was able to move to a more appropriate location. We had an enjoyable stay. Would definitely return again.
Aug 16, 2016
We were in town for the MS 150 bike ride. The accommodations were perfect. The sites were well kept and it was a beautiful location. I appreciated having warm showers after enjoying the pool and hot tub.
Aug 16, 2016
Mostly good except bathrooms smelled very bad.
Aug 16, 2016
Loved everything about this place, especially the HUGE baby bath! Except, we couldn't find a water spigot as we were tentered camping, and there was only one bathroom area. Other than that. EXCELLENT! Not a lot of children's activities, but we weren't looking for that anyway.
Aug 15, 2016
My wife and I tent camp. We had a selection of grassy sites that were somewhat cramped for our tent. Those sites were along the entrance road and in and out traffic noise was a concern. The shelters were very useful. This was our second stay in a KOA. We are impressed that KOA facilities and not particularly tent friendly and we are unlikely to stay with KOA anywhere again.
Aug 15, 2016
The electric pole next to our camper had an infestation of wasps.Both of our dogs and myself were stung multiple times by them.We went up to the front desk to talk to them, they asked, "Did you swat at them?" as if it was our fault we were stung. They sprayed the nest, but the stragglers were everywhere. They refused to move us & insisted we pack up that moment if we wanted our money back. AWFUL!
Aug 15, 2016
Campground was good, bathroom smelled pretty bad hopefully a temporary problem.
Aug 15, 2016
While somewhat rustic, everything about this campground was neat and clean. The spaces were large, and it was quiet!
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Pretty good, site was level, easy in easy out.
Aug 12, 2016
The staff was friendly and our stay was nice!
Aug 12, 2016
It is a great setting and campground, but it does not have cable.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice campsites. Friendly staff. The women's restroom/shower area could have been cleaner.
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful bike trail just outside the camp. This was a plus as we have medium sized dogs that need a walk. Facility was well kept with helpful campsite hosts and good amenities for children.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy