Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2013
This was a last minute stay after 13 hrs on the road. The pet exercise area would be my only complaint as this area is not mowed. I stood in a good 6"-8" of wet weeds. Beware of the droppings from dogs whose owners do not respect others. Hard to see in the tall weeds.
May 29, 2013
Facility needs maintaince, staff needs training.
May 29, 2013
We stayed in a cabin, which was fortunate because the wind and rain picked up and we were sheltered. Staff was friendly and the kids liked being able to safely run around between our cabin and the playground.
May 29, 2013
It is a nice campground. we enjoyed it! It would have been better if the pool would have been opened. That is one of the reasons we chose the Sheridan KOA is because the pool was supposed to be open for the weekend. that was disappointing.
May 29, 2013
Quiet, pretty setting. Friendly staff. We were frustrated by the poor internet service.
May 29, 2013
We stop there every year in mid May when we go the Sheridan Leather trade show. It is our favorite camp ground of all the areas that we visit with it's park like setting
May 28, 2013
Office registration ladies were very welcoming & pleasant. Clean, quiet, no hassle place to stay. Loved it!
May 28, 2013
We were very unhappy with the WI-FI access process. We were never able to connect.
May 28, 2013
Just stayed one night.
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 23, 2013
May 23, 2013
great location, very clean & friendly people
May 22, 2013
Great RV park. We would definitely stay here again.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Nice park but spaces are very close together. Park was not even half full but spaces on each side were used causing an extreme claustrophobic feeling. Laundry was good but not sure I'll stay there again due to the tight spaces.
May 20, 2013
Wi-Fi is advertised but could never get logged in, same as 2 years ago. None of the employees were of any help. Didn't know anything about Wi-Fi.
May 18, 2013
This is a favorite campground for us to visit when in No. Wyoming. We have referred several people to this campground.
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
The only down fall I saw with the KOA in Sheridan,WY was it did not have cable connections and the store did not carry any food. It was more like a gift shop. Other then that the location was nice and easy to get to off the interstate.
May 13, 2013
the koa personl was great.my wife and I saw a peson going pee outside next to his truck that was gross
May 11, 2013
One night stay was enjoyable. Friendly and informative.
May 11, 2013
It was nice, clean and quiet. I will probably stay there again.
May 10, 2013
May 10, 2013
May 09, 2013
We have stayed at the Sheridan KOA several times as we make regular trips to the Veteran's Administration medical center. We enjoy the cleanliness of the facilities and the close proximity to the interstate, i.e. easy to find!
May 07, 2013
May 06, 2013
This was our very first time at a KOA and we enjoyed the quite and rooming site. Hope to return someday so we can spend more time in the area.
Apr 30, 2013
Nice and quiet.
Apr 27, 2013
Our second stay...We enjoyed the KOA. Thanks!
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 19, 2013
Long pull thru's - nice campground, friendly staff.
Apr 15, 2013
Just there overnight to get out of a spring storm, but it seemed to be a good camp. Staff very helpful, thanks.
Apr 11, 2013
We had to stop for a storm in Sheridan. Our Big Rig fit in to a site.Easy to find with good signage posted. friendly and would go back !! bev
Apr 09, 2013
It was just an overnight stop, but the campground was nice and close to the interstate, yet quiet. We would stop there again.
Apr 07, 2013
Good campground, friendly and clean
Mar 30, 2013
The office hours were horrible. The bathrooms smelled horrible. There were trains going through all night long. We wouldn't want to stay there again.
Nov 13, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
Nice quiet clean campground. Unfortunately the hose spigot was broken and my husband cut himself turning it off & on. A better "exit" route would be extremely helpful.
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
campground was littered with dog droppings & trees were so low it was next to impossible to park without scratching our motorhome. Owner misrepresented how low trees were when we called & asked. Will never stay there again-will tell all my friends not to also.
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
It was just "OK". There were no spigots anywhere for us to fill our 5-gal water jug. I understand that because we were there in Oct, they probably had things "winterized", but it seems like they should have at least something in the main building. Also the men's restroom was not kept very clean or stocked with toilet paper. Had to swipe from the hand towels a couple times for toilet wipers!
Oct 13, 2012
We were in Shreridan for a mule deer hunt and our stay in your cabin was just perfect . The staff was very helpful and the facilities were wonderful. The hot showers after a long day of hunting was very relaxing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.