Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2013
Très peu de verdure.
Jun 20, 2013
Once again easy access, real pleasant people ad very helpfull
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
not a very freindly place
Jun 19, 2013
great time thanks
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Nice spot, could use a little gravel to fill in the mud holes when it rains
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Our site was occupied, branches were down all over the campground, WIFI was not available. Pool and spa were clean and comfortable.
Jun 18, 2013
Unfortunately, there was a massive hail storm on 6/13/2013, the day before our arrival and the staff was working hard to get it cleaned up. All the amenities were available and our stay was excellent.
Jun 18, 2013
Very friendly and location was wonderful, I love the great state of WY:)
Jun 18, 2013
No wifi and from a storm not sure when the site was backed with down branches!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Special circumstance: they will know what is referred to by THE hail storm. I guess they reacted okay except in one regard. They should have been offering a refund for those who didn't want to be stuck in a place where most of the leaves had just been dumped onto them and so many vehicles had such extensive damage: not their fault but people staying there should have had the option to leave.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Nice park, store and staff
Jun 14, 2013
Like to stay at your campground. Thanks Sharon & Ken Leslie
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Our only complaint is that it is very tight due to trees when you have a large/long rig. They had a great store, pool, and doggie area. Would have been better with it being fenced, but liked it a lot.
Jun 11, 2013
Nice, clean park. No complaints.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Liked park, but wifi did not work Tengointeret is a horrible service. Have had trouble with it in every park that we have been in. Will come back for overnight stay, but will not stay longer if the Internet provider does not change
Jun 09, 2013
The only problem is the internet/wi-fi . Could not connect. Phoned help-line and also spoke to the koa office. Seems it need a reboot (they thought.)In this day and age I would expect much better service.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Pleasant and helpful staff, large pull-through spot. However, this place is doomed by its proximity to I-90. The noise is continuous.
Jun 08, 2013
It has everything. Wide spaces, clean, convenient to town, and most important for us, a huge pet exercise area. We have stayed there before, and will stay again!
Jun 07, 2013
It would be nice if they would have told us the pool and hot tub were closed, exspecialy since we still payed full price for our stay.
Jun 04, 2013
Great place to stay. Will plan on staying there anytime we are passing through.
Jun 04, 2013
Stay was ok, there was loud music nearby and internet was not good.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Stayed for one night and it was a nice campground.
Jun 01, 2013
HATE THE WIFI CONNECTION COMPANY. BUT THE STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH ALL OUR NEEDS AND THE COMPUTER ISSUE.
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
RAIN RAIN RAIN
May 31, 2013
Like the trees, it was quiet and peaceful, office personnel were nice.
May 30, 2013
This was a last minute stay after 13 hrs on the road. The pet exercise area would be my only complaint as this area is not mowed. I stood in a good 6"-8" of wet weeds. Beware of the droppings from dogs whose owners do not respect others. Hard to see in the tall weeds.
May 29, 2013
Facility needs maintaince, staff needs training.
May 29, 2013
We stayed in a cabin, which was fortunate because the wind and rain picked up and we were sheltered. Staff was friendly and the kids liked being able to safely run around between our cabin and the playground.
May 29, 2013
It is a nice campground. we enjoyed it! It would have been better if the pool would have been opened. That is one of the reasons we chose the Sheridan KOA is because the pool was supposed to be open for the weekend. that was disappointing.
May 29, 2013
Quiet, pretty setting. Friendly staff. We were frustrated by the poor internet service.
May 29, 2013
We stop there every year in mid May when we go the Sheridan Leather trade show. It is our favorite camp ground of all the areas that we visit with it's park like setting

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.