Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
After checking in, we discovered our cabin had a torn screen on the window and many flies and mosquitoes were in the cabin. The front desk was nice to put us in a new cabin. It had a ceiling fan but would have benefited with a window air conditioner.
Jul 02, 2013
Loved the rabbits. Easy location to find.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Pool freezing cold, Hot tub broken, needs updated throughout the park. Catalogue advertised horse back riding, none to be had.
Jul 02, 2013
Sewer was elevated too high.
Jul 01, 2013
we were on a stop over and didn't have much shade but that was because a previous hail stor knocked off a lot of leaves
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Had a great time! A bit crowded at times, wish there was a little more space between sites. Mr. Ray, was a great resource as to what to see and where to go in the area, that man is a real asset to your camp. Because of his insights we were able to see the Shell Falls, lake Shipley (where I caught the biggest fish I had ever caught), and we were able to see a mother moose and her baby.
Jul 01, 2013
Nice setting, but Sheridan is smaller than I thought and the WiFi was terrible.
Jul 01, 2013
This KOA could be nicer. Our site was a little dirty. (cigarette butts) Overall just needs a little more attention and care.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Ideal location for Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse
Jun 30, 2013
Very Nice Folks
Jun 29, 2013
Stayed 1 night in a full hookup but did not connect to the sewer fortunately. At one point I came out of my trailer to find a lake underneath from when the sewer erupted. I reported it to the office but was told nobody was available until the next day to fix the problem. I gave the Park a low rating because of this.
Jun 28, 2013
Internet not working.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
The grounds were nice but the cabin wasn't so clean (very dusty on bed posts and under the bed) and we actually found a T-shirt under the bed. The staff was friendly though and property was nice. Loved the kids bathtub in the shower room!
Jun 28, 2013
Called for reservation and asked for my points he said they didn't show up so when we got there to register she said I couldn't use my points because she had already rang it up. Therefore I had to pay 45.00. Need a new system for exiting the park and when you finally get out of the park they need a sign pointing to the 90.
Jun 28, 2013
Propane not available, hot tub not working, staff not friendly, grounds need raking and more care.
Jun 28, 2013
The sites were too close. The trees needed trimming. Our site had pot holes and needed grading.
Jun 27, 2013
The spaces are large. The campground is well maintained and the access to the freeway, the town and services is excellent. The pool is unheated, too cold for us, even on a hot day. No cable in the park. Wi-Fi is very slow, requires a password for each device, time to upgrade to the 1990s!!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We had changed our plans for stopping point, and had no reservation. We were escorted to a selection of available sites to see which would hold my unit and dingy without disconnecting. The park was quiet, a bit narrow roadway, but negotiable. The staff was great.
Jun 27, 2013
a little noisy. Staff friendly and helpful. Grounds neede cleaned up. Looked like the leaves hadn't been raked up from last fall.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
It was just a passing for us as we were traveling but it was very nice with clean bath houses.
Jun 26, 2013
Convenient to the highway, but that's about it. Sites near the back were episodically hit with a foul smell - sewage or Garbage. Couldn't tell which. Pool was icicle cold.
Jun 25, 2013
staff were wonderful especially after the flash flood hite the camp ground. They had things cleaned up and restored to order in record time
Jun 25, 2013
Because of the hale storm didn't really get to enjoy the camp grounds. Everyone was cleaning up the mess that the storm left behine. What we did see we liked.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
This KOA is old and sites are very tight and close. It needs to be completely rebuilt or sold!
Jun 24, 2013
Good campground! Hail had knocked out the wifi before our arrival but that's life! Ok playground with classic merry go round.
Jun 24, 2013
JUNE 21st - NO TV CABLE. NO LP GAS. NO INTERNET. I NEED THESE SERVICES AS I TRAVEL!!!!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The facilities were neat and clean but, it was a very noisy campground. Saturday night at about 11pm loud music blasted the night for a couple of hours, not a good night sleep
Jun 23, 2013
A hail storm went through the property a week before we stayed there. The cabin we stayed in had damaged windows that weren't fixed up properly. There were also lots of bugs and spiders, probably due to the damaged windows/screens.
Jun 23, 2013
Good service. Clogged up sewer when we arrived. Quickly taken care of the next morning.
Jun 23, 2013
Garbage receptacles over flowing
Jun 23, 2013
Site was expensive($44) and was not level or paved. Worst night we ever spent in a KOA
Jun 22, 2013
Everything was fine except no wifi.
Jun 21, 2013
The camp had alot of storm damage from a bad hail storm the week before we got there, but some of the damage should have been taken care of. Small branches and leaves all over the camp ground. Damage left from the campers damage by the storm was all over the place. Bathrooms were not up to the standard we expect.
Jun 21, 2013
This site has great potential. As it is though, it seems run down and needing an update.
Jun 21, 2013
The property was in need of maintenance!! Roads were rough and it looked like all the fall leaves were still on the ground.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Très peu de verdure.
Jun 20, 2013
Once again easy access, real pleasant people ad very helpfull

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.