Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA

63 Decker Road

Sheridan, WY 82801

Reserve: 800-562-7621

Info: 307-674-8766

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, but unfortunately hit it at a very busy time. Was our first experience with Tengointernet which proved to be a difficult and almost useless WiFi. I hate paying for something that doesn't work well.
Jul 28, 2013
A welcome rest stop on our way to Missoula. I so wish my sheets had fit the bed (better bring king sized).
Jul 28, 2013
We only stayed for one night but had a very enjoyable stay. It is off the interstate, so it is quiet. The spots are level and roomy. We would stay here again.
Jul 28, 2013
great welcome children on rental supercycles were everywhere and we almost clipped two as they rode infront of us on the way into the campsite.
Jul 28, 2013
This KOA is fine for an overnight stop on the way to Yellowstone. The KOA is very close to HWY so road noise was always present and the sites are very close together. But the staff was courteous and the campground was clean.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
wonderful greeter
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
nice place
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Great as always!
Jul 25, 2013
If they can't rake up all the branches/twigs that they either cut down or were blown down, I'd never want to stay here again.
Jul 25, 2013
We had a good stay. The pool is great, & the kids enjoyed the playground. The only complaint is that the water tanks in the toilets don't function at the maximum level.
Jul 24, 2013
Enjoyed the stay and the KOA was very clean.
Jul 24, 2013
Rates are reasonable but the sites are not very clean. Stand up bbq- fire pit had been left filled with briquette remnants and broken plastic scattered over campsite. Pool and bathrooms were very clean. AND because there was a concert in town the chamber of commerce provided trolley service into town. That was an added bonus. Too bad it wasn't offered on a daily service
Jul 24, 2013
pool and hot tub closed at 830 insade of 900.showers hot water only.sewer dump pluged no tv every thing else was good Bill
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Reserved a specific site 3 months in advance, was moved to a treeless "upgrade". Next time in Sheridan I will be bringing my generator and staying on the mountain.
Jul 23, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and the site very beautiful.
Jul 23, 2013
Our stay was fine, but the mosquitoes and train noise were forces of disruption!
Jul 23, 2013
Terrible place. Tent sites adjacent to interstate overpass, on-ramp & frontage road. Vehicle noise, especially trucks all night long. Reserved site with credit card. Wanted to pay cash upon arrival. Card already charged and computer in office not working. Turned sprinklers on at tent site before we had departed. This was at 9 AM. Check out is supposed to be 11 AM?
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We stayed in the tent area which had a constant odor of sewer smell and the picnic table/benches were a bit old and dirty. They also had old food on the ground and ketchup spilled on the table. I would not recommend staying in the tent area.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
women's shower stalls were kind of sketchy in terms of cleanliness.
Jul 22, 2013
this is a very nice and friendly place
Jul 22, 2013
Nice staff, a bit noisey with the highway traffic, but have had worse. The grounds need a lot of work, charcoal grills full of ashes, twigs appear to be mowed up rather than picked up, and mowed trash is evident. Bathrooms/showers were clean and well kept. Understand not having the pool open at dawn, but noon seems a bit overzealous of keeping the noise down, if that is the reason.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
This place is awesome. Super clean and friendly.
Jul 21, 2013
Good staff, friendly, clean facilities. Easy access to town and highway
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
The campground is in a convenient location and for the most part is kept up. The grounds and roads are not the best with the grounds in poor condition. The other thing we noticed as we would come into the campground at the end of the entrance road is a very poorly kept garage and house. It gives a bad first impression. The staff was friendly and nice and the wash rooms and showers clean.
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice, but office could have been a little more informed about activities in area.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Nice facilities
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Would rate it higher but the wireless internet was one of the worst at any KOA. Hard to make a connection ( if it connects at all) and then does not stay connected.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Nice clean campground. Only complaint is it is near the haighway and train tracks - so you get some of that noise. Otherwise a nice campground.
Jul 16, 2013
Out of all the KOA's we stayed at on our vacation to Yellowstone this was the most disappointing. The sites were closer then any others,no fire pit, we had told our grandkids they would be able to swim in the am before leaving while I did laundry-we were disappointed to learn the pool didnt open until noon. That is just crazy. If we ever go through Sheridan again we will stay not stay here.
Jul 16, 2013
could be a nice campground. needs LOTS of work. pretty run down.
Jul 16, 2013
nice to stop there. the area where we were needs to be raked clean, too many twigs laying about, it could puncture my pop-up tent flooring
Jul 16, 2013
Dirty washrooms and loud late night campers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.