Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
As always, great staff, great sites, great activities!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice park! No complaints about the physical layout,Superb! VERY expensive!!!! Charged us for our car when we had a motorhome; wondering if these travel trailers and fifth wheels have to pay for their trucks? Plus everything is extra $ charge, i.e.. Jumping pillow! We know other people who will not camp there due to cost. Too bad, as it really is a beautiful park!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The best KOA ever. We will mark this a favorite on our map.
Sep 03, 2013
I was touched by the mile they went out for my daughter Connie she is special needs and they helped her down and up the hay rides and fire truck awesome owners and workers thanks everyone
Aug 31, 2013
Worst Tent camping sites you set up on mulch in the woods and small. Jumping pillow is an additional charge $4/ea per day. They don't enforce quiet hours. Group camping 60 yards from us Saturday ran out of beer at 1:00 AM They mocked my crying 2 year daughter when they woke her up at 2:00 AM.
Aug 31, 2013
Such a beautiful campground with very outgoing staff. We felt very special.
Aug 31, 2013
This is the BEST koa we have stayed at ever!
Aug 29, 2013
couldn't get enough of the park when we were there on vacation. great staff clean park this is our favorite would highly recoomend to all!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The wine tasting was great too.Our host Gary and Vicki were exceptionly hospitable. Thank you Jim and Ilah
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Was very clean. Employees very very nice and helpful. Wish you did not have to pay extra for activities. Also son was hurt on bounce pillow. No employee there to monitor. Too many kid and adults on pillow. Again no one there to enforce rules
Aug 28, 2013
Outstanding campground with super facilities...only regret was we could only stay one nite due to other plans.
Aug 26, 2013
We loved everything about this KOA. We were given a free upgrade to a stamped patio complete with a patio table set, lawn swing, and gas grill. The KOA looked &felt more like a high end resort than campground. We're already planning our next visit.
Aug 25, 2013
Very nice campground. You can tell they have invested money to make improvements. Everyone was nice. Negatives are: Dust is a problem with everyone driving around. Also everything is expensive and I didn't know about the $15.00 package. Golf for 4 =$18.50! Charge a resort fee and include everything but the bikes and boats.
Aug 23, 2013
WE HAD A GREAT WEEKEND, THE PEOPLE THAT WORKED THERE WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL.
Aug 22, 2013
Great campground!!!!
Aug 22, 2013
PRICEY BUT LOTS OF KIDS ACTIVITIES & VERY NICE FACILITIES. WITH THE AMOUNT YOU PAY TO STAY I DONT THINK THEY SHOULD CHARGE EXTRA FOR ANY ACTIVITIES (EX: CRAFTS/BOUNCING PAD, ETC)
Aug 21, 2013
as usual a really great park to spend some time at. will be back again. hope the wifi is working by then. been to quite a few campgrounds over the last 5 years and tengointernet has never been that great for the service, free or otherwise. but the campgrounds have been above par.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
I really like the campgrounds but I have for kids and for us to take a family vacation with for kids is very heart so we go camping but when we went there we were charged $77 for one night and then head to pay for everything else that we did there that's the only complaint I have about it
Aug 21, 2013
Wonderful campground. Many family activities. Clean restrooms. Clean campground. Would definitely recommend!!
Aug 21, 2013
One of the finest campgrounds we have ever been to in 40 years of camping.
Aug 21, 2013
Shelby Mansfield KOA is so accomodating. The staff is welcoming and so friendly. Nice clean campground and restrooms are amazing. Definitely going back next year.
Aug 21, 2013
Made some amazing friends and had a blast while being there.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice campground. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 21, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
This is one of the greatest campgrounds to camp at.Staff are friendly. Campground is spotless. Lots of things to do or just relax.
Aug 18, 2013
Great Staff!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We were staying for business and pleasure, we wish we could have utilized the facilities more!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
too pricey
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
kids loved the jumping playground
Aug 14, 2013
Disappointed with charges quoted to us for our son to camp in a tent ($40.00 per night)in a field. Our charge for our motorhome with full hook-up was only $55.00! Charges for children activities not made clear and can be very expensive. Flies at our campsite and the other 2 families sites made this stay uncomfortable for all. Did like the facilities, restrooms were clean, store and cafe a plus
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Everyting you would wish for in a campground. Facility and staff.
Aug 13, 2013
The sites are nice, friendly staff, fun activities. Very clean bathrooms. We stay there at least three times a year.
Aug 13, 2013
we always have a great time at this campground. The staff is absolutely wonderful and make everything great.
Aug 12, 2013
Absolutely relaxing,wonderful staff,kafe is enormous,food delish!
Aug 12, 2013
My husband had difficulty with getting the shower water at a comfortable level. Wish the shower faucet were easier to operate i.e. hot n cold handles.
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed the fabulous mini golf, but were very disappointed at the charge of 4.50 per day to use the Jumping Pillow. We camped at 7 KOAs on this trip and this is the first time we have been charged for this. We found it very disheartening and will most likely not return due to the constant extra charges & mandatory wristbands to use the pool and activities.
Aug 09, 2013
Nice and clean, staff friendly and helpful - Trash needs to be picked up timely (before noon if at all possible), not late in the day as it was while we were there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.