Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
Kampgrounds were clean and very pretty. Loved the trees, lush grass and ponds. Staff was so willing to help. We wanted a quiet get-away and found it. But we noted many activities you have available for our younger family members and will be recommending your KOA to them. Thanks, again.
Oct 06, 2012
Great campground,camp hosts are awesome. Very clean and quiet. Looking forward to returning.
Oct 02, 2012
I have camped roughtly 50 times over the last 7 years and this campgound is by far the best. It is well maintained, staff is very friendly, and playground is outstanding. I have already booked for next year.
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
It was the best yet!
Oct 01, 2012
We LOVE the haunted weekend and have been coming for 4 years now with a large group of family & friends. The kids look forward to it every year and keep asking when we are going camping to Shelby! My youngest son turned 6 on our last day and the owner treated us to cupcakes and icecream and the staff sang Happy Birthday to him. He loved it. Will definately be back! Mrs. Watson
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
I would not recommend coming on the weekends if you don't have come or don't have kids. The campground looks great.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Outstanding facility
Sep 25, 2012
spent 2 weeks during the summer there, wanted to make a return visit one more time this season. Looking forward to next year .Highly recommend this campgound its our favorite.Great staff very clean campground!
Sep 24, 2012
You have a beautiful site. It was disappointing that we couldn't use any of the boats due to your low water pond level. Without the use of these facilities, we found your site to be extreme in cost. I would not likely recommend your site due to your high cost.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
As always an very friendly group of young people on staff make it a real pleasure to stay in this top notch KOA. Gary and Vicki obviously take real pride in the cleanliness and ameneties provided by their camp.
Sep 18, 2012
Quiet, clean, large sites, friendly staff. Excellently maintained facility. Best KOA or other camp we have stayed
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Had a great time. Beautiful park. One of the best we have stayed at.
Sep 17, 2012
Great facility, clean, large lots, ponds,pool, cafe, frendly owners.
Sep 17, 2012
Our favorite place to camp.
Sep 17, 2012
Great weekend! Need to work on stability, cost & strength of fee for service Internet connection. Very displeased with that.
Sep 17, 2012
Disappointed the pool and hot tub were already closed.
Sep 17, 2012
This is by far the nicest & cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. Staff was very friendy & entire campground remnined me of a resort setting.
Sep 17, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
Sites are spacious; all the amenities you could want, and more!
Sep 12, 2012
Wish the pull through sites had more shade and that the pool and hot tub were open longer.
Sep 12, 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning again
Sep 11, 2012
This was the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. There so many things to do, the staff was great they're very friendly. we tent camped and it was very nice that they had a camping kitchen with a microwave, sink and stove. The bathrooms and showers were very clean.
Sep 08, 2012
We love this campground, it is absolutely the best KOA we have ever been to. It ranks in the top 3 of our favorite campgrounds..ever!!We love the hot deals & rate specials..we try & visit several times each year..see you in the spring..THANK YOU for such a wonderful family place...just the best.
Sep 06, 2012
Had fun even with the rain.
Sep 06, 2012
People there are great, very helpful, very profestional. thanks for a great time!
Sep 05, 2012
Loved all the activities and the grounds were beautiful. Can't wait til there is a little more shade on the other side of the campground!
Sep 05, 2012
Had a wonderful time again. The activities for the kids were awesome as usual. The staff did a great job. The facility was clean. All in all perfect.
Sep 05, 2012
I like the full hook-up sites. I really like the staff. They are very accommodating.
Sep 04, 2012
This is by far the BEST KOA we have ever visited and we go there often with our grandkids. Vickie and Gary are top notch, and they have a wonderful staff. We only wish all of the KOA's were like this one. Tremendous place to say.
Sep 04, 2012
You guys rock. My kids LOVED the laser tag and Josh was amazing with them. He is a wonderful young man. And not to mention Amy and Nicole...they are great! they really went out of their way to get me information about the Reformatory! The place looks great. The only thing I would have changed is to have our site smoothed out by the camper door. Very bumpy and rocky. Easy fix? Take care!
Sep 04, 2012
We have been camping together as a family for five years now and this has been the best campground we have stayed at. I love all of the activities. The bathrooms were clean. The pool was fun. The patio site H01 was the best!!! We will definitely be back:)
Sep 04, 2012
We will be back to Shelby/Mansfield KOA again. Large sites and beautiful landscaping. Clean & airconditioned bathrooms. Very well kept grounds, Thanks
Sep 04, 2012
We love camping in Shelby & will return next Labor Day! Thanks for everything.
Sep 04, 2012
We enjoy coming to this KOA because of the large sites. We do not feel like we are on top of our neighbors and we can use the firering without being too close to the next site. My only complaint was that our TV cable was aweful. 90% of the channels we could not even watch.
Sep 04, 2012
Shelby KOA is the best. Wemake it a point to stay at least twice a year. The staff is always smiling, extremely helpful and make the weekend fun!!
Sep 04, 2012
Was a great place for kids. Back in spots were very small, didn't care for wristbands to swim?
Sep 04, 2012
Awesome time. Great activities for kids and adults. Facilities kept clean during our stay. Will definitely return for another stay
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
The staff was extreamly nice and helpful - facilities where immaculate - grounds where BEAUTIFUL!!!! I have stayed at several different KOA's and I must say this is the BEST, cleanest, most friendly KOA I have EVER been to - I have already told ALL my family that we need to plan a trip for next season to your campground!!!! Thanks for a wonderful weekend!!!
Aug 29, 2012
Staff is always friendly and helpful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.