Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very friendly and great activities. Had a great time!
Jun 30, 2013
We had one of the patio lots. They are very nice. They gave us a free newspaper each day. They delivered our wood for the fire pit. Everyone was extremely nice and very helpful. They keep the grounds immaculate! The only problem we had all week was the cable. It kept changing where the channels showed up at( NBC was 5 one day and 7 the next). 1/5 of the 26 channels were HD quality-rest snowy.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
It was great kids had a blast will be back over July fourth weekend
Jun 27, 2013
We had a great stay. My grandson met alot of new friends.the cabin playground was his favorite of the 4 playgrounds. Also the jumping pillow. Thanks from Frazeysburg Ohio.
Jun 25, 2013
As always the grounds were just so well kept & beautiful The staff is so helpful & friendly It's just a great place for our Great Dane Show each June!
Jun 25, 2013
Great Kampground and wonderful service
Jun 25, 2013
It was my husbands's 40th birthday weekend - Everyone was so welcoming and kind!!!! Trying to come back for Labor day!!!!
Jun 25, 2013
what a beautiful place, and our 10 year old granddaughter had a wonderful time with all the activities. One thing that I don't understand is, about charging for children, I thought camping was suppose to be a "FAMILY" outing. KOA's are the only campgrounds that charge for children. In this day with economy so bad, it would be nice if KOA gave the parents a break...not charging for their children!!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Always enjoy the Shelby KOA - very nice facilities and the staff is very friendly. One bad experience was at the pool, where a boy was shooting a super soaker in my 6 year old daughters face at point blank, even after asking him to stop. We left the pool. While Super Soaker weekend is a fun idea, it should be emphasized that it is not ok to shoot anyone and everyone.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Everyone was nice and helpful. My husband said "It went to the dogs" because of the dog show. lol It was a very nice time, pool was nice and the wine and cheese tasting was fun.
Jun 25, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Bathrooms spotless, people extra friendly, nice and quiet-just the things we were looking for! v No complaints whatsoever!
Jun 25, 2013
Really nice campground. Lots for the kids to do!
Jun 24, 2013
I like this KOA because they have the pool, ponds, jumping pillow, playgrounds, etc. The staff were friendly and accomodating. I get frustrated with the extra costs and having to have a wristband for things. I would just rather have the fee included in the overall cost. I'm okay w/less activities(crafts/bingo/etc) during the week, but charge us less for non-weekend camping please.
Jun 23, 2013
We always enjoy staying at the Wagon Wheel KOA.But one minor thing is the cable TV.When changing the channel you can not tell what program is on each channel and you have to set through all the commercials before you know what program is on.
Jun 22, 2013
We loved the various Father's Day events!
Jun 19, 2013
Very clean and well kept.
Jun 19, 2013
Awesome place. Very nice staff and spotless!!!
Jun 19, 2013
The stay was excellent, the campground was peaceful, and employees were friendly. The two draw backs from the campground is(1)customers are not allowed to bring a supply of firewood and are forced to spend $5 on a 2 hour supply and (2) the campground rates are very expensive.
Jun 18, 2013
This place is the best. Friendliest employees, there is always activities for both the adults and the kids. The bathrooms are always clean. I DONT know what is not cleaned and maintained here, they are the best
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful place, plenty of activities. Very family oriented!!
Jun 18, 2013
Had a great time and we will be back!!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful place but the sites are very narrow and close together so there's absolutely no privacy. To enjoy a nightly fire you had to lower your awning and sit with your back up against the very next camper. Lots of rules governing everything but the kids running wild racing bikes through other camp sites. Not the place to enjoy peace and nature.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
I think that when there is severe weather that an adult should stay at the campground with a secure building for campers to go to for safety. We had to go to the office building for shelter but I think the cabin that used to be the office would be a better shelter.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
What a georgeous campground and an absolutely wonderful staff. Foood in the kafe' was surprizingly good and reasonable. Activities director was in overdrive.. maybe a little too much. Would stay there again in a heartbeat !
Jun 12, 2013
Beautiful campground. Bathroom/showers clean, spacious, bright-love the hair dryers! Only complaint is expensive so should not have to pay for extras like jump pillow. Friendly staff- especially young guys on gators-very helpful!
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Kids loved it! as a parent, I appreciate the activities that were in place and friendly helpful staff. Things that did not rate high on my list, was Friday night teens were playing loudly after quiet hours near korral (by our site), I had to go over and speak to them. After 11pm. I did not see routine checks as in other koa. also, tv in bathroom...not appropriate show playing for my 8 yr old
Jun 11, 2013
Never been there before but thought it was fantastic. Clean, lots of stuff for kids to do, very nice.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
We always enjoy camping at Shelby/Mansfield KOA. Our grandson really likes the sandbox! He is 8. Hope to come again soon!
Jun 10, 2013
We had the BEST site in the campground and will come back again (if that site is available). We've never stayed at a KOA before and were pleasantly supprised! Only wish the wine-tasting was offerred when we were there.
Jun 10, 2013
Beautiful surroundings; quiet; wonderful office staff; clean and tidy campground; great mini-golf course; lovely deck area over-looking pond/lake. THANK YOU!
Jun 08, 2013
had a good time was really clean and nice . loved the jumping pillow ,very nice store and café . only down side was the movie was on a 19 inch color tv, not what we expected. will definitely return though.
Jun 08, 2013
Great people; facility is very, very clean. The shuffleboard area needs some work and they were unable to locate the hardware to play with too. We will be back!!
Jun 04, 2013
A great campground for the whole family!
Jun 04, 2013
Great place very child friendly
Jun 03, 2013
Clean and nice!
Jun 03, 2013
We had a great time at your camp grounds and even though it rained activities were still not had to find...
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
Clean and quiet campground. Tons of fun activities for the kids. Will definately return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.