Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed the fabulous mini golf, but were very disappointed at the charge of 4.50 per day to use the Jumping Pillow. We camped at 7 KOAs on this trip and this is the first time we have been charged for this. We found it very disheartening and will most likely not return due to the constant extra charges & mandatory wristbands to use the pool and activities.
Aug 09, 2013
Nice and clean, staff friendly and helpful - Trash needs to be picked up timely (before noon if at all possible), not late in the day as it was while we were there.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
I love the campground and all of the amenities. I wish you would consider raising the price of kids a few extra $ and giving full access to the jumping pillow, carts, mini-golf, etc... It seems that we end up not able to enjoy some of these things because everything (but the pool & playgrounds) costs extra.
Aug 07, 2013
We camp with family and have 8 children with us between the ages of 14 and 4. I would like to see the prices for the pedal cars; bounce pillow; etc either be included in the price of each child or the price reduced. It gets very expensive to camp there with children.
Aug 07, 2013
Great place, clean, friendly people and lots of activities for the little ones. WILL go there again!
Aug 07, 2013
great staff, lots to do!
Aug 07, 2013
Our first time at this campground. Very clean and kept up nicely. Lots of things for the kids to do. Very friendly staff. We will be back.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We had a wonderful time.My only issue is that it is a bit on the pricey side.I do understand to have all the activities and to keep it as clean as you do,it takes a lot of crew.we sure appreciate it all.A five or ten dollar reduction would help,or allow limited guest with no charge.Other than that we had a great time!
Aug 07, 2013
Wonderful campground. Very clean facilities and friendly staff. One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at.
Aug 07, 2013
I thought things we very expensive
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The absolute best campground we have used in over 70 campgrounds used in the last two years and ever.
Aug 05, 2013
This is our second time at this KOA, there's plenty for the kids to do, the pull thru sites are spacious, the place was always kept clean. We're planning on going back next year for pirate weekend!!
Aug 05, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites are spacious and the facilities are clean. Will be visiting this KOA again!
Aug 05, 2013
My family enjoyed camping with you, you have a great staff, we will be back.
Aug 02, 2013
We stayed in 6 KOAs in 2 months this summer. This is a very nice KOA with a gated area that appears to be seasonal sites, and the other large number of sites that are level, roomy pull-through sites where we stayed. There are lots of kid-friendly things to do here! Our drive up I-71 directions had us traveling nearly 45 miles of 'country roads' so only caveat is it felt like middle of nowhere.
Aug 02, 2013
We stay there when ever we are in the area and it is always clean and pleasant experience. Thanks again.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Great campsite. friendly staff and very peaceful setting
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Lots to do, but many things were an extra cost and the camping fee was already much higher than many other surrounding campgrounds. Very clean restrooms, and grounds. Very friendly staff. Did not like having to wear a "wrist band" the entire week while camping. A security gate to keep out people who are not registered guests would be better!
Jul 31, 2013
Friendly immaculate fun safe we loved it! The weather- not so good. The campground had lots of fun activities for adults and kids and we plan to return soon.
Jul 31, 2013
I started camping in 1998, this was the first campground I brought my family to , it rained very night and we were in a tent, needless to say we had a great experience then and we've been camping ever since. Now my wife and I have a 28.5 foot camper and have been to a lot of different campgrounds, this is one of the nicest campgrounds we've ever been to and I highly recommend it .
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The owners and staff are all very friendly, helpful, and anxious to assist campers in any way needed. We were there for a family reunion, and the staff went out of their way to make it go smoothly, despite some weather problems.
Jul 30, 2013
great campground lots of activities for the kids. Very clean and well kept up! I always hate to leave when the time comes.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Very nice great campground
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
It was very enjoyable.It was very clean and very quiet. The grounds are beautiful. The county does a disservice to this koa .They do not have road signs on the roads that take u to the place plus a gfi has not been updated which makes gps useless.
Jul 30, 2013
This is our favorite campground. Vickie and Gary make your stay relaxing. The campground is always clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful
Jul 30, 2013
Very Friendly Staff and very nice store/gift shop!
Jul 29, 2013
Only complaints I have are , though we had a lot of rain while I was there the sites drainage should of still handled it. Site b101 was under water and was starting to flood my site. May be more gravel on some of these lower sites? Other Koa I've been to the bounce pillow is free. May be some cold water pumped into pool to make it more refreshing. Other than that , great place will return.
Jul 28, 2013
We we a little disappointed, here is why, #1 most of the activities did not start on time #2 conflicting activities(fire truck ride same time as another activity #3 some grounds work needed done #4 peddle karts in need of repair (2 of the small ones had flat tires so our little ones had trouble peddling) and yes we told the boys overseeing them, they couldn't get the tires pumped up #5out of space
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Thanks so much for mowing off the clover so our little dog didn't have to deal with the bees! Rain has kept the clover growing all summer. We hope to come again in the fall. K. Daniel
Jul 24, 2013
We had extreme heat for 2 days and rain the rest but the people were fabulous. Requests were seen to immediately,even up to trimming lower branches on site tree to accommodate our awning and ability to sit under tree. Cafe food was excellent. We made full use of the pet exercise corral and the fitness room. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2013
Site was nice. Restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. Food was pretty good. Pool was nice. Golf course was heavily covered in stones on several holes needs to be checked more than every morning as staff quoted. Pond boats were rented and not fully charged mine quit working after 15 minutes. Thought bouncing thing should be included with camping to go along with playground.
Jul 24, 2013
Everything was great except the wristbands. Very well groomed park and facilities.
Jul 23, 2013
We did not get to enjoy much of your campgrounds, as we had a short stay to begin with, and it rained so much of the time. Appreciated the wrist bands for the jumping pillow, just before leaving. Could get expensive if we did all the activities; but a very nice area. Entailed a lot of walking for an older person, too. Overall, a nice setting, with many amenities.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice campground. Clean restrooms, friendly people. The wine and cheese tasting was very nice. Only complaint was wearing a wristband all weekend....not fun...and the wifi was not good. Pull through sites were large and spacious. Overall we were happy and will be probably be back next year!!
Jul 23, 2013
This was our first experience at the Shelby/Mansfield KOA and we loved it. There were fun activities for the kids. The pool was huge and there was even a separate kiddie pool for the little ones, as well as a hot tub. Our kids hung out at the jumping pillow for hours. The campstore was probably the nicest I've seen so far and carried all the necessities and then some. We truly enjoyed it.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
staff was great, they had these pre-made direction cards. My only complaints was the bugs were bad!!!! we had to go to wal-mmart and buy stuff to spray the ground. Again the staff was very friendly with smiles every time we went into the store. The staff working around the grounds. Also very freindly. We would stay again. loved the weekday special $$

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.