Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Our family has enjoyed staying at the Shelby/Mansfield KOA for almost 10 years. They have activities for all ages ALL day long for the entire weekend. The facilities are very clean and the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable!!
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly and attentive owners and staff! Wood delivered, garbage picked up timely, helpful if needed repairs, etc. Great campsites. The kid loves the campground activities and the dog loves the play space and walking through the campground. The camp store is well stocked and the ice cream area is a bonus! We will keep returning to this location without a doubt as a result.
Sep 03, 2013
We visit this KOA twice a year and are never disappointed We like the family that owns the park and the way they keep adding to the park to make it one of the nicest KOAs that we have ever stayed. Thanks for another great weekend
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly staff, lots of activities for small childern. Need more for teenagers. A repeat campground every year for us.
Sep 03, 2013
This is by FAR the very BEST campground we have ever visited. Vickie and Gary to an EXCELLENT job and do everything they can to make the camper's experience an excellent one. All of the staff is very cordial, helpful, and we really love camping at Shelby Mansfield. I invited one of my relatives for the weekend, and they have already booked a cabin for next labor day. We Love this place!!
Sep 03, 2013
You guys were awesome! Our kids were entertained the entire week-end. They loved the wet hay ride the most. Our daughter loved the jumping pillow & the zip line. Pool was awesome as always. The bathrooms were very clean. See you next year. Thanks again! The Souslin Family!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Clean campground, friendly staff. Only compliant is all the "extra" fees.
Sep 03, 2013
Very mich enjoyed our stay. Lots to do and it is beautiful! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only problem is the lack of bathrooms. For one side of the campground, there is only one bathroom with only 3 showers. And it was very hard to get hot water for a shower. They just need more bathrooms for the campers.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
As always, great staff, great sites, great activities!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice park! No complaints about the physical layout,Superb! VERY expensive!!!! Charged us for our car when we had a motorhome; wondering if these travel trailers and fifth wheels have to pay for their trucks? Plus everything is extra $ charge, i.e.. Jumping pillow! We know other people who will not camp there due to cost. Too bad, as it really is a beautiful park!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The best KOA ever. We will mark this a favorite on our map.
Sep 03, 2013
I was touched by the mile they went out for my daughter Connie she is special needs and they helped her down and up the hay rides and fire truck awesome owners and workers thanks everyone
Aug 31, 2013
Worst Tent camping sites you set up on mulch in the woods and small. Jumping pillow is an additional charge $4/ea per day. They don't enforce quiet hours. Group camping 60 yards from us Saturday ran out of beer at 1:00 AM They mocked my crying 2 year daughter when they woke her up at 2:00 AM.
Aug 31, 2013
Such a beautiful campground with very outgoing staff. We felt very special.
Aug 31, 2013
This is the BEST koa we have stayed at ever!
Aug 29, 2013
couldn't get enough of the park when we were there on vacation. great staff clean park this is our favorite would highly recoomend to all!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The wine tasting was great too.Our host Gary and Vicki were exceptionly hospitable. Thank you Jim and Ilah
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Was very clean. Employees very very nice and helpful. Wish you did not have to pay extra for activities. Also son was hurt on bounce pillow. No employee there to monitor. Too many kid and adults on pillow. Again no one there to enforce rules
Aug 28, 2013
Outstanding campground with super facilities...only regret was we could only stay one nite due to other plans.
Aug 26, 2013
We loved everything about this KOA. We were given a free upgrade to a stamped patio complete with a patio table set, lawn swing, and gas grill. The KOA looked &felt more like a high end resort than campground. We're already planning our next visit.
Aug 25, 2013
Very nice campground. You can tell they have invested money to make improvements. Everyone was nice. Negatives are: Dust is a problem with everyone driving around. Also everything is expensive and I didn't know about the $15.00 package. Golf for 4 =$18.50! Charge a resort fee and include everything but the bikes and boats.
Aug 23, 2013
WE HAD A GREAT WEEKEND, THE PEOPLE THAT WORKED THERE WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL.
Aug 22, 2013
Great campground!!!!
Aug 22, 2013
PRICEY BUT LOTS OF KIDS ACTIVITIES & VERY NICE FACILITIES. WITH THE AMOUNT YOU PAY TO STAY I DONT THINK THEY SHOULD CHARGE EXTRA FOR ANY ACTIVITIES (EX: CRAFTS/BOUNCING PAD, ETC)
Aug 21, 2013
as usual a really great park to spend some time at. will be back again. hope the wifi is working by then. been to quite a few campgrounds over the last 5 years and tengointernet has never been that great for the service, free or otherwise. but the campgrounds have been above par.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
I really like the campgrounds but I have for kids and for us to take a family vacation with for kids is very heart so we go camping but when we went there we were charged $77 for one night and then head to pay for everything else that we did there that's the only complaint I have about it
Aug 21, 2013
Wonderful campground. Many family activities. Clean restrooms. Clean campground. Would definitely recommend!!
Aug 21, 2013
One of the finest campgrounds we have ever been to in 40 years of camping.
Aug 21, 2013
Shelby Mansfield KOA is so accomodating. The staff is welcoming and so friendly. Nice clean campground and restrooms are amazing. Definitely going back next year.
Aug 21, 2013
Made some amazing friends and had a blast while being there.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very nice campground. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 21, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
This is one of the greatest campgrounds to camp at.Staff are friendly. Campground is spotless. Lots of things to do or just relax.
Aug 18, 2013
Great Staff!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We were staying for business and pleasure, we wish we could have utilized the facilities more!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
too pricey
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
kids loved the jumping playground

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.