Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
We had a pleasant stay. Great campground to visit.
Jun 23, 2016
Excellent!
Jun 23, 2016
I have stayed a many Koa's and this was the most beautiful, clean and friendly. I can not wait to visit again.
Jun 23, 2016
Great staff and very well kept grounds! Impressed every time we stay!
Jun 23, 2016
Great experience. Definitely coming back. Would like to see more paved roads and a better radio speakers by the pool. Overall one of our top picks
Jun 23, 2016
This was our third time there, it was very nice pleasurable experience! All staff were very accommodating to all our needs! Crafts were perfect, love show they do the tie dyeing too! Can't wait to return in October!!
Jun 23, 2016
We always have a great time. This time was no exception! Keep up the good work :-)
Jun 20, 2016
Decline to comment
Jun 19, 2016
Great, friendly,clean,&fun campground! Hope to be back in July. Need to upgrade equipment for movie night.
Jun 18, 2016
Lots to do. Very clean. Nice swimming pool, good restaurant, great general store, paddle boards, bounce bubble, I could go on. We will be going back this year.
Jun 16, 2016
We had a great time and the resort is truly award winning. The camp has a lot of amenities and great service.
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, lots of activities and really nice sites!
Jun 14, 2016
Great campground overall, sites are really large and not on top of each other. This is one of our favorite campgrounds in the US!
Jun 14, 2016
This is by far the nicest koa that we have stayed at and the people we got to meet were just fantastic we also got a chance to meet the owner whom was very friendly and have us some very interesting facts about the campgrounds. We are looking forward to coming back thanks to some wonderful people you guys made a stayots of fun
Jun 14, 2016
This campground is always wonderful. Staff and the owners are always very accommodating and polite.
Jun 12, 2016
Very well maintained, very clean, and staff were very pleasant.
Jun 12, 2016
Great place! Great service and facilities...We will be back!
Jun 09, 2016
The facility is extremely well maintained and well run by a very customer service oriented staff! Best camping experience ever!
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
We enjoyed ourselves immensely we were close to everything the kids could ever want to make their time fun.The owners went out of their way to make our stay the best.
Jun 08, 2016
Great campground and a lot to do. Will be back. My only complaint were the woman's bathroom the showers were not working
Jun 08, 2016
This campground is beautiful. Very clean and staff is helpful and friendly. Many things to do. Thanks for a wonderful time.
Jun 08, 2016
clean and very relaxing.
Jun 07, 2016
Great activities for the kids
Jun 07, 2016
Always the best!!!
Jun 07, 2016
Enjoyed everything about our stay except that the 3 tents had to be away from the 2 trailers. The large tire in the playground had water in it. This is a breeding area for mosquitos
Jun 07, 2016
This was our second time here and we've enjoyed it both times. Love the pool and the new basketball hoops. Staff is very friendly.
Jun 07, 2016
Best place to stay! We camp a lot we travel a lot, this is the one our 8 year old begs for all the time! Love it love the workers and owners!
Jun 07, 2016
Pleasant and fun environment for outdoor activities!
Jun 06, 2016
We love staying at Shelby/Mansfield. It is by far the BEST campground we visit, and we have stayed at many. Nice people, gorgeous sites, and always lots to do. Best camping ever!!
Jun 05, 2016
Perfectly fantastic as always!
Jun 05, 2016
It was great to see all the new improvements. And as always Gary, Vicki & Amy and the whole staff do a great job.
Jun 05, 2016
Great place to came, kids had a wonderful time as well as the adults, lots to do!!
Jun 04, 2016
Another great time, we also had friends and family staying at campground in campers and cabins. Good time had by all even with a couple of passing storms. Only wished there wasn't a fee for all of the kids activities. We will be back for Labor Day for sure , if not before. Great staff, very friendly, always staff member close if needed.
Jun 04, 2016
good as always the best!!!!!
Jun 04, 2016
Had a great time. Very nice time and place. Only thing I was disappointed in was the up keep on the play grounds some broken items and poison ivy under the slides where kids play. Over all a good experience love that there is a lot of things for kids to do and activities
Jun 04, 2016
The Shelby/Mansfield KOA is a wonderful place to stay. It is a very kid friendly KOA with lots & lots of activities for children. It's also a place to go and just relax. I like the fact if I don't want to cook I can just go to their cafe and let them do the cooking for me. We once again had a wonderful time there and plan on going back later this summer & fall.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Amazing place to stay lots of amenities friendly staff and clean facilities
Jun 04, 2016
We had a fantastic time with our children! There were a few minor things. The extra activities like golf, boat riding, bike riding, were a bit pricey for a family of 4. There were many free activities for everyone and they were very fun! Especially the fire truck ride. We will be back!
May 30, 2016
The booklet they handed us at check in said with pre-registration the weekend was buy one night get the 2nd half off. When I asked about it they said it was only through FB. That is not what there booklet said, we called and made our reservations in advance we should have gotten the second night half off. Our picnic table was broken & the safty of some of the playground equipment was questionable.
May 30, 2016
They do have a nice campground, however the prices keep going up and is becoming unaffordable. We usually can only go during off season per the prices. Too bad because we do like the place. But can't afford $123.00 for 2 nights. We love camping and camp at many campgrounds throughout the year and the Shelby KOA is the most expensive one we ever stay at :(
May 28, 2016
Nice clean place. Played the golf course, got great directions to area attractions,filled MH propane with excellent service. Great maintainence of lakes sites and Kafe,
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
Love to camp here!!! Gary & Vicky are the ultimate hosts!!!!!
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
The nicest KOA that we have stayed at.
May 22, 2016
always a pleasure at Shelby KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals