Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great Family Place, very clean. Excellent staff. Bests campground we have stayed at this summer. Already booked a return trip.
Jul 08, 2013
Only complaint I have is not enough info on surrounding area. Camp personnel were very nice and kind.
Jul 08, 2013
The weekend was fantastic... lots of activities and very well kept facilities. staff was always very helpful and prompt. A great time was had by all...
Jul 08, 2013
Disappointed in the wireless, the water in the shower was cold, & I don't understand the need to charge for a 3 year old child.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We are very pleased with are tent camping site at 38A.Our tent was on a bed of mulch,and could park our car on the gravel in front of the tent.Staff was very service minded.I would rate the Shelby-Mansfield KOA the best campground in the area.
Jul 06, 2013
My favorite campground in Ohio!
Jul 05, 2013
very nice dining, awesome restrooms, very nice facilities
Jul 05, 2013
The bathrooms nice and clean. Mowing was being performed until 9:00pm. No convenient dump station. WiFi was not adequate.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
A little unhappy with the overall condition of the stamped patio site. Grill was filthy, swing had broken front support, tv cable connection was broken and loose in the housing, putt-putt course did not appear to have had any routing maintenance or cleaning for a long time.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Campground was very well kept and maintained. Don't know how this campground compares with others but the sites seemed terribly close together. Would like a little room between campers.
Jul 04, 2013
great family campground,mini golf and pillow should be included in stay but great campground
Jul 01, 2013
The owners and staff are very friendly. The facilities are top notch and there are many activities for everyone to do. It is the best camping experience we've ever had.
Jul 01, 2013
great campground , kept very clean with a friendly staff. looking forward to returning there. Highly recommend for great family camping!
Jul 01, 2013
It was GREAT
Jul 01, 2013
wonderful
Jul 01, 2013
All 10 of us loved it. The floral landscape was beautiful, the restrooms very clean, the staff helpful, the food really good, the frequent trash pick up helpful, the activities abounding. Loved it loved it!!
Jul 01, 2013
Great place, very family friendly, tons of activities for the kids. Very clean facilities and friendly staff !!!!!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Very friendly and great activities. Had a great time!
Jun 30, 2013
We had one of the patio lots. They are very nice. They gave us a free newspaper each day. They delivered our wood for the fire pit. Everyone was extremely nice and very helpful. They keep the grounds immaculate! The only problem we had all week was the cable. It kept changing where the channels showed up at( NBC was 5 one day and 7 the next). 1/5 of the 26 channels were HD quality-rest snowy.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
It was great kids had a blast will be back over July fourth weekend
Jun 27, 2013
We had a great stay. My grandson met alot of new friends.the cabin playground was his favorite of the 4 playgrounds. Also the jumping pillow. Thanks from Frazeysburg Ohio.
Jun 25, 2013
As always the grounds were just so well kept & beautiful The staff is so helpful & friendly It's just a great place for our Great Dane Show each June!
Jun 25, 2013
Great Kampground and wonderful service
Jun 25, 2013
It was my husbands's 40th birthday weekend - Everyone was so welcoming and kind!!!! Trying to come back for Labor day!!!!
Jun 25, 2013
what a beautiful place, and our 10 year old granddaughter had a wonderful time with all the activities. One thing that I don't understand is, about charging for children, I thought camping was suppose to be a "FAMILY" outing. KOA's are the only campgrounds that charge for children. In this day with economy so bad, it would be nice if KOA gave the parents a break...not charging for their children!!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Always enjoy the Shelby KOA - very nice facilities and the staff is very friendly. One bad experience was at the pool, where a boy was shooting a super soaker in my 6 year old daughters face at point blank, even after asking him to stop. We left the pool. While Super Soaker weekend is a fun idea, it should be emphasized that it is not ok to shoot anyone and everyone.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Everyone was nice and helpful. My husband said "It went to the dogs" because of the dog show. lol It was a very nice time, pool was nice and the wine and cheese tasting was fun.
Jun 25, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Bathrooms spotless, people extra friendly, nice and quiet-just the things we were looking for! v No complaints whatsoever!
Jun 25, 2013
Really nice campground. Lots for the kids to do!
Jun 24, 2013
I like this KOA because they have the pool, ponds, jumping pillow, playgrounds, etc. The staff were friendly and accomodating. I get frustrated with the extra costs and having to have a wristband for things. I would just rather have the fee included in the overall cost. I'm okay w/less activities(crafts/bingo/etc) during the week, but charge us less for non-weekend camping please.
Jun 23, 2013
We always enjoy staying at the Wagon Wheel KOA.But one minor thing is the cable TV.When changing the channel you can not tell what program is on each channel and you have to set through all the commercials before you know what program is on.
Jun 22, 2013
We loved the various Father's Day events!
Jun 19, 2013
Very clean and well kept.
Jun 19, 2013
Awesome place. Very nice staff and spotless!!!
Jun 19, 2013
The stay was excellent, the campground was peaceful, and employees were friendly. The two draw backs from the campground is(1)customers are not allowed to bring a supply of firewood and are forced to spend $5 on a 2 hour supply and (2) the campground rates are very expensive.
Jun 18, 2013
This place is the best. Friendliest employees, there is always activities for both the adults and the kids. The bathrooms are always clean. I DONT know what is not cleaned and maintained here, they are the best
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful place, plenty of activities. Very family oriented!!
Jun 18, 2013
Had a great time and we will be back!!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful place but the sites are very narrow and close together so there's absolutely no privacy. To enjoy a nightly fire you had to lower your awning and sit with your back up against the very next camper. Lots of rules governing everything but the kids running wild racing bikes through other camp sites. Not the place to enjoy peace and nature.
Jun 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.