Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2015
Always a great time.
Sep 12, 2015
Patio sites are great everything you need is on the site.
Sep 12, 2015
We had another great long weekend,custard is very helpful with everything from the camp store to the various activities. We have already booked multiple stays for next year. Can't wait for next trip, campground is always clean and well maintained.
Sep 12, 2015
Best campground ever! We love everything about it.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
plenty to do for the kids
Sep 03, 2015
too many dogs per site! 4 dogs at one site and 3 at site 2 away from ours ( all large dogs) 2 should be the max! corporate policy or something everything else was exquisite!
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
our only complaint would be is not enough golf cart rentals. I think they only had 5.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
this campground is kept up beautifully with all the flowers. Grand daughter loved the fishing pond Wish they would serve low or sugar free ice cream for the diabetics.
Sep 02, 2015
4 people are standard in several campground and paying extra for camping at a KOA and paying extra for all activities, 4 people should REALLY be the standard. That really upsets me regarding staying at KOA. Yes I am a KOA card member and have been for several years, this should really be considered by the KOA higher ups.... I have a motorhome so I can camp anywhere....
Sep 02, 2015
We had a great, relaxing time. All of the people who work there are excellent. Keep up the good work. We will see you again soon.
Sep 02, 2015
We stayed in one of the Premium sights and it was worth it. I did not have to unpack chairs from my RV!
Sep 02, 2015
Everything was great! Clean, friendly staff, tons to do! Definitely coming back!
Sep 02, 2015
Very nice and friendly and clean. Information provided at Ck in stated pool hours 9 to 9. Went to pool at 7:45 and was locked. Camp guide should shoe hours as being flexible. Only cell service Verizon.
Sep 01, 2015
very nice,workers are very friendly,owners not so much!best just to stay out of their way!
Aug 30, 2015
greatest place too stay. Lots of things to do. They never stop keeping the grounds clean. the camp sites re-graveled and leveled. Cannot stop bragging about the KOA.
Aug 30, 2015
Best KOA ... ever !
Aug 27, 2015
staff was very helpful and friendly
Aug 24, 2015
This was the second time my family and I stayed at this camp site. We love it! Every staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed all the activities especially the foam party for the kids, and Wine & cheese party for the parents.
Aug 24, 2015
Played putt-putt -- always fun. Noticed remaining water areas there are nasty. Only improvement needed is cleaning of pool deck area -- the same used bandaids were left laying the whole time we were there & lounge chairs could use some TLC. So much appreciated peace & quiet!
Aug 23, 2015
As always,had a wonderful stay,the workers are very friendly and always go above and beyond to make our visit a pleasurable and relaxing one...Thank you
Aug 22, 2015
They really keep the grounds up. Alot of extra charges for everything.
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean facilities...nice cafe...would recommend.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice campground. Beautiful spot and friendly people.
Aug 21, 2015
It was a well kept and clean KOA! Very helpful friendly staff and lots to do. Downside is it nickle and dimes u to death.
Aug 20, 2015
The park was clean and beautiful, but... the activities for kids cost extra. Too much for families.
Aug 20, 2015
Best KOA we have been to so far in the Ohio Michigan area. Lots of activities all day long for everyone.
Aug 19, 2015
Shelby/Mansfield is the "Honda Odyssey" of campgrounds: Perfect for a herd of kids! Our grandkids are still raving about how much fun they had. From a grown-up perspective this campground is wonderfully planned and beautifully maintained. Kudos for a job well done. Mark & Bonnie
Aug 18, 2015
we had a great time. the bathrooms were kept clean. a lot of things to do.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
This by far one of THE BEST campgrounds that we've ever stayed in!! Been coming for 10+ years or more. Staff is super friendly and the owners are beyond friendly. Pristine grounds. Won't be disappointed staying here. Long level sites
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful, peaceful place! We will definitely be back! The only problem that I had was when taking a shower, you had to keep adjusting the water. It was either extremely hot/cold. When I was in the restroom later that evening, and someone else was in takinga shower, I heard them talking about it too. Thanks for a great place to stay!
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice lot very clean campground everyone so nice and helpful will definitely be back thanks for a great weekend
Aug 18, 2015
The campground is very nice.
Aug 18, 2015
Everything was perfect
Aug 18, 2015
We really like the park, but wish it was a little more cost effective for families! Seemed to be pricey for 2 adults and one child. Also, wish they would monitor the jump pillow. We pay for a wrist band every time we go and yet there are many people who use the jump pillow that have not paid! That is frustrating to see after I spent good money for a wrist band for my daughter!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
The place was very clean and well taken care of,and the the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 18, 2015
Can't wait to go back
Aug 17, 2015
very nice place
Aug 17, 2015
Nice level premium site except swing is broken. Friendly staff directed to site. Nice clean pool area.
Aug 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much. Our campsite was perfect, giving us the space between our camp neighbors, and a scenic view that was beautiful! Everyone was very helpful, and the grounds were kept very clean.
Aug 16, 2015
We had a great stay! Jumping pillow was included in stay at all other KOAs we have stayed at. There was no extra charge for this and should not be. Really enjoyed our site with the patio and other amenities. Firewood and ice delivery to campsite were wonderful. Staff...especially Brook and Quentin were awesome. Liked relaxed atmosphere of staff. Will be back.
Aug 16, 2015
Clean grounds, family friendly with lots of activities. Really enjoyed ourselves!
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! We were very surprised to find a "Resort". The only wee complaint was the over easy eggs could have been hotter. Although, the breakfast was very good. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for the great experience!
Aug 15, 2015
This is a beautiful KOA! They are constantly working outside! Owners were very nice and hard workers! Yes you have to pay for extras but if you have ever stayed at any KOA then you're use to that!! The morning after we got home my son was asking when we could go back! Enough said!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals